You are here: HomeNews2015 03 26Article 352020

Ghana 'owes Nigeria Gas $120m'

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Ghana either owes or it does not owe.

• Naa Koshie 9 years ago

This is the truth behind dumsor! Dumsor has nothing to do with generation capacity, installed capacity, etc. It has everything to do with a bankrupt nation under thief Mahama!

• sam 9 years ago

mahama and his govt must start begging Nigeria to forgive our debt to them now. we simply cant pay the Nigerian brothers now we are broke o

• ROMANO 9 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT OWE NIGERA SHIT RATHER NIGERIA GOVT SHOULD COMPENSATE GHANA GOVT $120 MILLION FOR ALLOWING CRIMINALS LIKE NEMESIS RADAR,UK AND HIS 419 ALATA THUGS TO ESCAPE IT'S BORDERS TO GHANA AND COMMITING ALL SORTS OF CRIM ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

f Ghana is owing Nigeria Gas $100m, hence the intensity of the famous dumsor we know about today, then why will the same Nigerian Gas Company compensate Ghana anytime they fail to process gas to Ghana as agreed upon? Well, la ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

These Mate Meho descendants cannot win any debate in Nkrumah's Ghana because each time they move their lips it is full of lies. They lost the debate before Independence - Motion Of Destiny. They are not tired of spreading rum ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

..... Don't you know that 60% of thieves in government hold positions in NDC?.

Just two week before Bloomberg Bawumia's so called lectures, came some speculative but suspicious grading from the like of Bloomberg, Fitch and of course Moody to muddy the water beforehand. What the always seems to forget th ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Hahahaa idiots like you don't even understand what you read.

My friend, go wash your face in the Korle Lagoon. I am all out to disbunk the obvious NPP's legendary lies and not necessary responding to the news above. Get my deft now? Or should a hit you once more with it?

Now, here w ...

• selorm 9 years ago

Because the profit they make when they sell to other countries is much more than the penalty they pay. Why then do you think they also keep dragging their feet. we owe them too much so they realize there is no use doing being ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Its not true Ghana is owing Nigeria its rather John Mahama,his family and NDC who owe Nigeria.Nigeria shd go after them.Bawumia said it but they said he's a braggart who don't know anything.

• BAZOOKA 9 years ago

With the very huge scale of thievery and mismanagement inflicted upon this country by this Mahama NDC gov't, the dumsor situation continues to worsen.
    So with all these debts, one begins to wonder about those Turkey barges a ...

• Adzovi 9 years ago

AfDB an imperialist institution exploiting the third world in the name of technical advice and funding. Keep off Ghana politics as you continue to milk the country

• Mistyblue 9 years ago

Poor ghana people, you can't even pay your gas bill and yet, the politicians are constructing office buildings worth millions and flying $3 million in cash to a sport team. And cars abandoned due to minor problems and instead ...

• Fedup 9 years ago

One man in Ghana is given c51 million while the country is cash strap. Something is very wrong with our leaders.

• Arthur 9 years ago

Another foolish Ghanaian not taking responsibility for corruption and fraud in his won country. Blaming the white man is an old cheap trick.

• Inquirer 9 years ago

Why will Nigeria pay compensatory amount when VRA owes them?

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

THAT WAS THEN! NOW THE GOAT IS A DEAD GOAT. LATER THE DEAD GOAT WILL BECOME A STINKING DEAD GOAT AND NDC CANNOT ANY LONGER DENIAL ANYTHING. GHANA WAS PAID COMPENSATION TILL IT STARTED OWING.

• Chris 9 years ago

Is Bawumiah lying here too.The fact is,Bawumiah has more info than the entire Ghana government.He is always abreast with time.Not a lazy academia.Some Ghanaian scholars are lazy and after acquiring their degrees don't want to ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Ghana OWS money again !

• DAD 9 years ago

THIS KIND OF MANAGEMENT IS UNACCEPTABLE UNDER ANY LIVING BEEN AS PRESIDENT. NDC SHOULD PROOF TO GHANIAN CITIZENRY THEY HAVE COMPETENT MEN TO RULE THE COUNTRY BY CHANGING THIS MAHAMA COMING 2016 ELECTION. IS HE NOT A DISGRACE ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

MUMU mahama would sit there without finding how come! How come, its the costumers did not pay ECG or the money going someone pocket?

• OBINNA 9 years ago

DO GHANAIANS PAY THEIR BILLS? IS IT A LEARNT BEHAVIOR? GHANAIAN INSTITUTIONS ARE NOT PAYING THEIR BILLS AND THIS IS A CUSTOMARY PROBLEM IN GHANA. BETTER WAKE UP TO THIS ISSUE. WITHOUT PAYING YOUR BILLS, COMPANIES CANNOT SUPPL ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I agree, but that's the govt's responsibility to ensure ECG collects its debts & in that regard, they've failed. The govt is ultimately responsible for everything

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

NOW IN GHANA, EVERYBODY USES A PRE-PAID ELECTRICITY METER, EXCEPT OF COURSE THE RICH AND PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS.

MEANWHILE IT'S THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN WHO CANNOT AFFORD ALTERNATIVE MEANS OF POWER SUPPLY IS THE ONE SUFFERING.

• DE Spinola 9 years ago

It's strange and unbeliveable that the Government agencies like VRA, ECG etc don't have data exchange network to abreast the Finance Ministry regarding these transactions? God save Ghana from these Stupid, useless, hopeless ...

• I Say 9 years ago

So if Bawumia had not made the announcement, (for which NDC bigwigs were vilifying him yesterday) VRA and NDC government would have lied and lied and lied and lied more and more?
    It has surely come to a time when NDC are jus ...

• ataa 9 years ago

Dr Lie Lie Bawumia stop creating unnecessary and false panic on our economy with the aim of destroying it. You will answer your lies to God one day. You are corrupt using your clout to destroy for your own gain.

• Jack 9 years ago

You are an NDC foot soldier who know next to nothing. Did you read and understand the article?? God save Ghana from idiots like you.

• Joe 9 years ago

Bawumia is a genius that is why NDC hates him.Expose all the dirt in this rotten government.

• DONKOR 9 years ago

When you have an ex-convict and international crook (UK SERIOUS FRAUD COURT / M & J CASE) as head of a major national asset, what else do you expect?

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

Loans and debts everywhere, Ghanaman dey suffer, may the good Chineke God have mercy on us ooh, Amen!

• senyo 9 years ago

Oh dead goat you're disgracing yourself