You are here: HomeNews2015 03 25Article 351877

Ecowas Chair calls for new voter’s register in Togo

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Charles 9 years ago

Wonders will never end. What about Ghana?

• John 9 years ago

John can only see the speck in Eyadema's eye but not the log hanging in his own.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHEN DR BAWAUEMA USE HIS GOD GIVEN BRAINS TO ANALYSE THE ECONOMY AND EXPOSE THE REALITY THESE BUFFOONS AND LIARS IN NDC JUMP UP AND START CHALLENGING HIM. USELESS GOVT

• Truth 9 years ago

"President Mahama urged the Togolese authorities to agree to an independent audit of the voters register of Togo, arguing that it was important Togo goes into the election with a register which enjoys the confidence of all pa ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Am I not right?

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

JJRawlings has in a way asking mahama to do same to the questionable Ghana Vooters Register.I think he mahama will heed to oders by the Supreme Court Panel being Super Supreme Court judge for Togolese gvt and Opposition.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Listen to what mahama is saying just sit down and think about what goat dead president is saying? Awurade come oo come and burn Ghana for us. Amen!!!!

• meyaa 9 years ago

Dr truth, Bawumia don't know what he was talking about wake up and smell the truth.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT, THESE NDC GOVERNMENT WANT TOGO TO DO THE RIGHT THING BUT NOT GHANA. THE MAHAMA THE GOAT CANNOT EVEN THINK LOGICALLY, BOTH THE OPPOSITIONS IN TOGO AND GHANA ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE BLOATED ELECTION REGI ...

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

The charity of clean voters register Prez. Mahama wants to give to the Togolese people, must begin at home. Ghana's Volta Region has the most bloated voters register, world wide, if you factor in Ketu South. This is the reaso ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Open up your HEAD and think again before making up stinky and shameful comments like charity begins at home, because with PRESIDENT MAHAMA, Ghana is in good hands.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ghana is in good hands with PRESIDENT MAHAMA. only people like you don't know it. So wake up and smell the truth.

• kwadae 9 years ago

YOU ARE IRRESPONSIBLE ADULT IN GHANA WITHOUT ANY LOGIC.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

KWADAE, YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Lovl=Laughing out very loudly! Isn't this funny? See how Lazarous ask Peter to heal his (Peter's) wounds. Amazing. Let this goat pluck out the log in his eyes first.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

OH! GOD, WHERE IS ASIEDUAA NKETIAA? (ASIEDU NKETIAH) OPEN YOUR EARS AND LISTEN TO THE DEAD GOAT 'PREACHING' IN TOGO.....A NEW VOTERS REGISTER FOR TOGO?...TWEAA KAI.

• We the people 9 years ago

that fool thinks that ghana belongs to him. nobody is going to accept that bloated register come 2016

• jet 9 years ago

dzi wo fie asem.ghana faces similar problem,what do you say about that? hypocrite.

• Africana 9 years ago

CPP claimed they won election by 99.97%. How possible? That was a massive rigging. CPP started all these election practices. CPP wil get 0.01% in the enxt election

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You're right about the CPP's history of rigging elections which dates way back to the beginning of party elections in the newly independent nation.There are several ways of influencing the result of elections. In the US the G ...

• mahama john 9 years ago

Another push over from Jerry.my master says. By the way did ecowas chair consulted the rulling govt before comming out with this directives? twea

• KWAME 9 years ago

It is not enough to call for audit of the voter's register of Togo without doing same in Ghana due to the bloated register.
    The register home is also bloated and I promise to suggest an approach to this based on my understan ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

Mahama is just not serious about life. Quick to judge others? What about Afari Djan's bloated register that seems to favour only the NDC? Mahama looks like just laughing stock in the eyes of the world. When his supreme court ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Mahama,how about that of Ghana,and other concerns raised by your political opponents in Ghana voters register.
    Pls do same in Ghana to clear suspicion of your hypocrisy.

• BINGO 9 years ago

IF JDM AGREES THAT THE REGOSTER IS BLOATED HR SHD.KINDLY.TURN AN EAR TO THE NPP WHO ARE ALSO CLAIMING SAME.PS MR PRESIDENT WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE GANDER

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

The oppositions in the country had on several occasions demanded the EC for new registered voter list which had strongly been oppose by the Mahama led NDC.

So how honest is Mahama calling for new voters list for Togo?

T ...

• Donkey Mahama 9 years ago

Nana should see rawlings to complain about bloated register

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT DOES'NT KNOW A SIMILER
    COMPLAINT IS BEING MADE IN GHANA BECAUSE HE IS NOT AKEEN TO REALITIES ON THE GROND HERE.

• SASH ANU 9 years ago

CONGRATS PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR HELPING TO SOLVE THIS BIG PROBLEM IN TOGO. GOD BLESS THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS WISE DECISION AND ACTION.

• PUMA 9 years ago

Yet still Eyadema will win. Whether you like it or not they will never hand over to create,loot and share gang.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has no sense

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

Mr. Mouth Odour,are u alive? Stinking fool by birth.

• PUMA 9 years ago

John Mahama is a THIEF and trokosi Rawlings a MURDERER. Useless son of a bitch and a bastard.

• Joe 9 years ago

Let Mahama talk about the voters register in Ghana which is even worse than that of Togo. The list includes the dead and even Togolese and Burkinabe nationals. mahama should also call for a new register for Ghana.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

what an irony

• Bob 9 years ago

Mahama that's not have any credibility when it comes to telling truth.He is a liar.What it is in Africa that the people alwys seems not to trust what ever from the so call corrupt and incompetent leaders. You can trust this t ...

• Bencosta 9 years ago

Has the president head of concerns from opposition parties in Ghana are equally agitating for a more credible voter register in Ghana before 2016? Quick to judge others. Remove the specks in his eyes before asking others to r ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• Dr Kwadwo Afari Djan 9 years ago

Mr Dead Goat, I'm highly disappointed in you. Why on earth should you champion such a crusade knowing very well what we (EC + NDC )intend doing come 2016.........,

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You're really lovely buddy I can't stop laughing

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

What a cheek......he's got the guts. Dzi wofie asem. If not, you burn your hands by having a long nose.

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

The question is will it be done or not. Will the postponement of April 15 election to May 25 be carried out or not. Acceptance and implimentation are the problems. The peace of God be with you.

• We the people 9 years ago

He's helping his People to come to power,to save himself and the family. 'cos thats where they would run to, the "Day of Judgement" is @ hand,for the Afrifas,Utukas,Amedomes,Acheapongs,
    Akuffos,Beasoiles,and others. The Judg ...

• ama serwaa 9 years ago

Mahama clean ghana's register also. Don't disagree when ghana want too do that.

• KAKANKO 9 years ago

This guys dad Eyiedema ruled Togo for decades and it was his passing away that set the stage for a change of leadership. He wants to follow the foot steps of his dad. That family wants to make the presidency a monarchy.

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 9 years ago

You are a joker mahama, charity begins at home. Solve your country before Togo

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

It'll happen in Ghana too ,because Aseidu Nketia paid Afari Djan to bloated voters register with millions ghost names, the same independent body will work on Ghana register too in overseas and we'll see where NDC idiots and f ...

• Tom 9 years ago

What Mahama should advise the Togolese president to do is to join him in closing the borders during elections of each country to prevent non citizens of either country from voting in the elections of the other country.

• BIBI 9 years ago

DOES GHANA NEED A E NEW VOTERS" REGIDTER?

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

Divk mahama for Ghanaians he is incompetence leader and must go Ghana my people get up and move on don't let them use you for your vote count

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NOW WE SEE HOW FUNNY THIS MAHAMA GUY COULD BE. CHANGE THE TOGO REGISTER AND BLESS THE ONE FOR GHANA, YOU DEAD GOAT.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Your Excellency PRESIDENT John DRAMANI MAHAMA, GOD BLESS you.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

IT IS GOOD FOR TOGO TO GET NEW VOTER'S REGISTER BUT YOUR FOLKS DO NOT LIKE THAT IDEA IN GHANA. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU FOLKS. THIS IS HYPOCRISY AT THE HIGEST ORDER. IF IT IS GOOD FOR TOGO IT SHOULD BE GOOD FOR GHANA ALSO.

• KFB(Bretuoba) 9 years ago

This action was forced by the opposition parties in Togo so my question is simple.What is the NPP doing.We are getting fed up.

• Albert 9 years ago

I hope President Mahama do same to Ghana

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama is a JOKE because how can he advise a neighbouring country to postpone their election because of a bloated voter register data whilst his party's general secretary is kicking against same in Ghana. Mahama stop this hip ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Hypocrisy in the highest degrees

• kojo papacy 9 years ago

too God help Ghana

• Woyome 9 years ago

Don't shy away from the same solution in Ghana because Ghweb is pro Govt. We need the same medication!

• Asass, Ksi 9 years ago

Look at what our Prez is saying.Isn"t it wonderful.One powerful thing this nation lacks is TRUTH.God forgive our leader becos he is a hypocrite.

• F B 9 years ago

African leaders are jokers.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mahama and ndc party suck

• frank. 9 years ago

Neither the Ndc Npp governments are capable of solving the problems of Ghanaians...they are only there for what to get. Let the military takeover to stop these insults that can become war in this country.How can aspiring pre ...