You are here: HomeNews2015 03 25Article 351870

Bawumia's picture of the economy distorted - Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Listen to the another baby with sharp teeth. God will punish you all one by one.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Another Ndc propaganda child with sharp teeth trying a bite at Dr Bawumiah's brilliant lecture and came out short nibbling at the edges.

First, there is nothing like Information Ministry for us to have Deputy Information M ...

• BOAFO YENA. 9 years ago

Bawumiah is getting frantic:
    The economy hasn't crash
    Consumer confidence is still strong
    GDP is strong, and investors are still trooping to our shores
    while attempts are being made to solve our energy crisis.

• BOAFO NYENA 9 years ago

YOUR NAME SHOWS YOU ARE A LIAR.WHERE IS THE ENERGY AND WHAT ATTEMPTS AND WHEN ARE YOU MUMU PEOPLE ARE GOING TO SOLVE THIS MINOR PROBLEM?.GIVE US THE ENERGY NOW BECAUSE A LOT OF BUSINESSES ARE CLOSING DOWN.FROM WHERE AND WHAT ...

• dead goat 9 years ago

your block head and lightening mouth like a liar can not deceive us

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 9 years ago

This bastard son of a bitch, Felix Kwakye-Ofosu must start looking for a father from his prostitute bitch mother who was used like a chop bar plate by the NDC Gurus.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Woaa look at this stupid face can anything good come out from him at all?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?

WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USEL ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PALMWINE---------

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

KWAKYE, PLEASE CHNAGE YOUR SHIRT FOR ONCE. THE COCONUT ON TOP OF YOUR NECK IS EMPTY. THE ONLY THING YOU KNOW HOW TO DO, IS BEING A PROPAGANDIST.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Look at this day old chick who don't have regard for elders. But for politics who is this jhs studenT to respond to Bawumia.nonsense to politics

• md 9 years ago

Look these young people taught to lie always. Is Bawumia your colleague? Shut up and sit down.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

The little minded unrepentant baboon. Where has the NDC without the distortions taken us in 6 years? Where are the true figures and where have we reached with the true figures which NDC have? Continue to wallow in your cowdu ...

• Akatu 9 years ago

Such people as minister, how can ghana develop?

• Tikuma 9 years ago

Why shouldnt we relate cap exp to GDP? The Minister has simply told us why the economy is in shambles. Oh! if such minds are managing our economy, we should expect this mess. We are really in serious problem. May God help us

• John 9 years ago

Is this boy the true son Totobi Kwakye of P/NDC regime?He shd be careful the way he continues to provoke Ghanaians if he doesn't know anything about revolt.He thinks he is the only wiseman around.

• Anaba 9 years ago

He cannot be. The mother swindled the husband. You know NDC is full of kobolos. He is one

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

Yes,Just like the Tanzania Proverb,Bawumia is pointing to the stars in the Sky but the NDC only sees his Hands.The mental activity of Mahama and NDC is beyond words.

• Stoway 9 years ago

Bawumia is pointing to his huge lies in the sky and the NDC is seeing the real truth at the tip of Bawumia's fingers which he has refused to see because of politics.

• Rob 9 years ago

So what are the correct figures?

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

I said no,his father die in a hose crash but that time the mother of felix is two weeks pregnant befor his father,s dimise

• Abena 9 years ago

Listen to them. Mahama really has problems from appointing these fools. Look at the face alone and no one will tell you he was a failed mongol. fools and fools

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

BOAMA SPOKE AND SURPRISE, SURPRISE THE SECOND OF THE TRIPLETS, KWAKYE IS OUT, NEXT WILL BE THE THIRD OF THEM, FIAFITOR KWETTEY, WHO IS THE MOST DUMMY OF THEM ALL.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A man and a woman get married and are on there honeymoon. The woman walks out of the bathroom in a robe, the man says take off your robe were married now. The woman says ok and takes off her robe. Then the man asks if he can ...

• IB 9 years ago

buffoon

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

"But Felix described Bawumia’s facts as deceptive after pouring government's own facts on Facebook".

does it take a bawumia lecture to prod you to pour out government facts?

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Felix, You must Listen!!!! and Learn
    All over the world CAPEX is measured as a percentage of GDP.

Check the Ministry of Finance Data on Economic Classification of the Fiscal Accounts. One of the tables is all expressed as ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

AM TOLD HE STUDIED OIL AND GAS AT ABERDEEN UNIVERISITY UNDER A STOLEN SCHOLARSHIP AWARDED HIM BY THE NDC GOVERNMENT OF RAWLINGS.

• Mark 9 years ago

Oil and gas as what? Oil and gas is a deep eengineering programme but i wober if this guy did that as an engineer. What aspect of oil and gas did he studied. Clarity please if any one has the info

• Asem 9 years ago

Ofosu, what do you know about economics? In fact why should we think you will give Dr. Bawumia any credit on a single fact he might have spoken. Let your ecnomists come out ..not you.

• We the people 9 years ago

u know all these yet the economy is virtually on its knees? What a jerk? Fools will always be fools

• IB 9 years ago

Is this breast feeding political baby an economist? Dr Bawumia's achievement in academia and politics is this baby brooding wish in life. He should keep dreaming as he will one day after his government has fallen be privilege ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

If I were to grade Bawumia's lecture, I would have given him a very strong d minus (D-)and recommend the state securities to charge with him sedition. And here is why:

With cooked up statistical figures, he has undermined ...

• Tsegah 9 years ago

If you think Bawumia's figures are cooked up why don't you educate us with the true figures? you bloody puppet.

• Tumantu 9 years ago

You have written long grammar but you do not have any substance in your critique. Give us the "true state of affairs" which you think Bawumia has twisted.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Tibaa, I admire your stupidity.

• kwabena 9 years ago

i hope you will not come back and deny saying this again. You liar !!!!

• BAZOOKA 9 years ago

The John Mahama NDC govt should accord Ghanaians the needed respect and send people who are knowledgeable in these matters to enrich the discourse on matters of the economy instead of these small small boys who just talk for ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who give a dog shit about fraudster Bawumia? Bawumia is so silly that he sold his conscience to 83 year old "Nana Y3n Akanfuo Binaddo " for a Penny, Shame on him.

• PA 9 years ago

What does this stupid boy know about the economy. Mahama is so fool that he allows these stupids guys to talk

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Ofosu,that stupid guy?Mills was a joke to Ghanaians by giving these so called ministers chance to steal.May he Rot In Pieces!

• BISMARK ODOI 9 years ago

OFOSU KWAKYE SHOUT YOU BEAK WHAT DO YOU KNOW AND WANT TO CHALLENGE DR BAWUMIA SHOUT YOUR BEAK ONCE AGAIN

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye what do you know about economics?I feel sorry for you , for you are the most useless and stupid minister in the history of Ghana How do you challenge what Dr Bawumiah said?whilest you don't know and understand ...

• Kwakye Ofosu 9 years ago

He is also an lower sixth form economist like Fiifi Kweitey.

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

This ofosu kwaakye...is he not surely one of the theives in government announced by their founder. That is the main cause of ghana s economic woes. They plan to kidnap Bawumia.

• mAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA,CORRUPT,EVILS,LIES,DOC BAWUMIA EXPOSE THEM,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA KWASEA CAME TO COLLAPS,SINKING,KILLING GHANIANS,AS MAHAMA JUJU MAFIA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,KWASEA LIKE MAHAMA FOOOLISH MA ...

• SADA 9 years ago

This foolish, foolish, foolish guy will respond to everything. Why?

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

This ofosu kwaakye...is he not surely one of the theives in government announced by their founder. That is the main cause of ghana s economic woes. They plan to kidnap Bawumia.

• talented 9 years ago

look at at nicompop in ndc.

• darkwa 9 years ago

bawumia is a disgrace to academia

• ARLENE SAFO 9 years ago

Economist Dr John Gatsi has told Morning Starr’s Kafui Dey on Starr 103.5FM that Tuesday’s lecture by Dr Mahamudu Bawumia on the $940-million bailout from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) was fraught with politics.

• vk 9 years ago

How many NDC agents with baby teeth are responding to Bawumiah's brilliant lectures?We have reason to believe Bawumiah.

• fosu 9 years ago

Another idiot, can you compare your father to Bawumiah

• fosu 9 years ago

Another idiot, can you compare your father to Bawumiah

• Nana Nketsiah 9 years ago

I hope Big Boy Kwakye Ofosu would stop using percentages for any analysis since the outcome would be misleading.

• Babylon 9 years ago

Stupid stooge. I rest my case.

• Babylon 9 years ago

Look @ him. Stupid stooge. I rest my case.,,....,,

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

There he goes again! This GUY Ofosu Kwakye is just insufferable!! Can he ever go out and give his own lectures or economic analyses without hanging onto the coat tails of a better intellectual like Bawumia? What an upstart an ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

MY LITTLE COMPARISON SAYS WHAT GHC2.7 CAN DO IN 2008 IS MORE THAN WHAT GHC4.8 DID IN 2013.COS OF INFLATION.

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no.

• kkkkkkk 9 years ago

Just like Fiifi Kwetey

No Kwakye, your picture of the economy is distorted. We feel the economic hardships in our bones. We don't need anyone to dispute that!

• Oheneba Brobbey, USA 9 years ago

From the young Minister's own words quoted below, it can be deduced that he is meddling in unknown waters. According to him, "..... one needs to look at actual capital expenditure in absolute terms, not as a percentage of GDP ...

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Did Kwakye Ofosu, the belly-politician,read economics?No wonder he belongs to the cabinet of a "Dead Goat Prez":

• George 9 years ago

I think the NDC government should take him to court and sue him.
    Then the whole truth will come out.

• kankam, 9 years ago

Two foolish boys heading a hole ministry.omane boama n totobi kwakyes little fool Felix.i wonder how they are working.no wonder Ghana is like dis now.

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

This chapter box is dancing with a scholar fosu must be careful of what he is saying l believed Dr bawuamia l school with him in university British Columbia, he was a star and responsible man so fosu don't go there if want t ...

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

Where it suits felix he wants figures to be in absolute terms. use the same absolute terms for current inflation and let's see what figures churn out on that against 2008 figures. stop trying to be smart.

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

Fosu should think to talk for you are dealing with a scholar what do you no NDC is shirt l am in Canada and l no bawumia he is a responsible man why do you talk like these for he is opposition do you think about the country ...

• yussif 9 years ago

How can an idiot like ofosu kwakye respond to Dr Bawumia? Get intellectuals if NDC ve any to analyze and respond appropriately, or get economic lecturers people from statistical service and ministry of finance. This is not ca ...

This small cockroach is talking again

• KO 9 years ago

cHA1

Did Felix attend skull,ok 2*2 answer felix

• Joe 9 years ago

I said yesterday that Ofosu Kwakye and co will react negatively about what Bawumiah said and lo and behold there he is. I am not even sure whether he got the time to read the 70 page report before coming out with this statem ...

• dan 9 years ago

Bawumiah has always been proven to be right and kwaakye fosu and ndc wrong so why should we believe the inexperienced out of college never worked before baby with sharp teeth disrespectful boy junior propaganda minister fosu ...

• adanko 9 years ago

you ofosu and omane boama are not in the same class as bawumia otherwise you would also mount platforms and give a lecture not in your facebook. let Min of Finance come out with the Govt version

• Joojo 9 years ago

Which serious government uses facebook to communicate with its people? This is a disgrace. We saw this last year when they came out to flatly denied what my learned colleague said. Time and time again it has always turned out ...

• Sly Dumba 9 years ago

Look at this ass hole guy called Felix Kwakye Ofosu always jumping to defend the dead goat visionless Prez who is so deep rooted in curruption

• kakabo 9 years ago

The GSS has started confessing errors in their data already so Ofosu Kwakye should give us a break. By Monday all those lambasting Bawumia will come back to apologize to him.

• sikdo 9 years ago

This.ndc are not thinking about Ghana i dont.no what is wrong with this ndc people they dont think about ghanaians