You are here: HomeNews2015 03 25Article 351826

British national dies in a Koforidua hotel room

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

when will this sakawa murderers called Ashantes put a stop to killings?

• opana 9 years ago

you are a very BIG fool to bring tribalism into this! Stupid idiot! Kwasia kuraseni!
    Grow up u fool !

• donny junior 9 years ago

please let all be up to issues and forget of tribalism. it's ghanaian youth at work because they want to be rich by all means.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Are you suffering from any mental derangement and could we be of any help to you?

Don't hesitate to make use of our good services!

• ***8*** 9 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH A FOOL , IN FACT A DISGRACE TO THE GHANAIAN RACE, AND YOU SAID YOU LEAVE IN BRISTOL WHAT A SHAME YOU NEED TO GO BACK HOME AND SETTLE IN THAT STUPID VOLTA REGION, FUCKIN' EWE BASTARD WHY DON'T YOU GO BACK TO YOUR ...

• Alba Erin 9 years ago

The Mans a fake just Google it. Scammer. I believe he Brainwashed the Deceased, The Church he says he is attaced to does not even know him. RIP

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

How old is this piece of shit called Douglas?i guess he is a mentally challenged teenager or has got a very low IQ.I recommend a constant parental guidance for him,because he's going wayward.Im sorry for you Douglas,have my s ...

• Grace Divine Jesson 9 years ago

Douglas you are an ewe? Your behaviour is the same as my ex husband prosper Kwaku Gbekor who hates ashantes so much . I met him and never hid my identity but he pretended to love me. I went ahead and married him and this man ...

• anokware keke 9 years ago

most of the EWES who lived in ksi eventually turns to be Ashanti-akan hater(s).Its highly unfortunate BUT such is life.If even the western trained OSAMA BIN LADIN could turn against them.And so ur own relative u tried to supp ...

• joyce addotema 9 years ago

okjhgfdsewvbnmkl

• exposure 9 years ago

Where was the husband at the time she was found dead? I hope it is not a case of performance of a ritual for negative powers. O God our Lord help us in this troubling times.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Insurance company in Britain will not pay since the insured died outside the country. Autopsy may indicate a senseless murder.

• Kwogana 9 years ago

ask that question again we want to hear of the husband

• adjoa 9 years ago

Why is there no mention of the supposed Paster-Husband? Did he vanish into thin air.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Please where is the husband?

• Love 9 years ago

Do not judge him. this man is a man of God. The lord said do not touch my anointing. we all don't know what happen in there?so why don't we all calm down and wait for the truth to come out. Ask your self this questions:
    (1) ...

• friend of charmain may she rest in pe 9 years ago

dont judge him u say, thid dupposed man of god returned to the uk last wed and cleaned out my friends bank account, she was not found until the sat, he knew she was dead!! man of god my arse he murdered my friend and his own ...

• Yaa papabi 9 years ago

@Author,can u explain how he cleared your friend bank account ?
    To my understanding when you married,the account is for both of you.

• Yaa papabi 9 years ago

@Author can u explain how he cleared ur friend's bank account? To my understanding if U married the account is joint so y are u saying that n remember this man in question is a true man of God he can never kill his wife n unb ...

• Barry 9 years ago

You see, another gullible member of these sakawa men, go and tell the police not to touch the anointed, they hv brainwashed you to think that they are untouchable. let him bring her back to life by his so called anointing tha ...

• Opana 9 years ago

Kukrukukru nu gyaia kekekeke bee gyai

• ***8*** 9 years ago

OFUIII

• Next Guest house Achimota 9 years ago

So where the fuck is the husband. is it that he bolted? Did the husband sleep all those days with her? Many bothering questions. Hmmmmm!

• jaga 9 years ago

foolish news..where is the husband ??

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

Very poor journalism.

• donny junior 9 years ago

oh sorry Britain may her soul free R.I.P

• ali wuni abdul majeed 9 years ago

may her soul rest in perfect peace.amen

• LAST BURGER. ........ usa 9 years ago

Please arrest her husband immediately. .... he knows more about it

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

A British subject? The British High Commission in Ghana will be interested in the unexplained death of its citizen.

• peeee 9 years ago

Was room locked from outside or inside?drug overdose or natural causes..any signs of foul play??

• peeee 9 years ago

Btw Douglas Bristol wants attention he is sick and does it on every post .he should be ignored...am ewe still

• Kwabena 9 years ago

They should check the electrical system of the water heater. Why no news about the husband who checked in with her? He should e the prime suspect if foul play is suspected.

• SeethrutheBS 9 years ago

How long before the British police get involved in this? Seems like foul play?
    A man who thinks he's a prophet ?
    Dangerous. Hard lesson to learn when u honestly believe that God looks over u and prayers get answered.

• asomdwe 9 years ago

The story has a lot of holes, where is the husband; what's his side of the story, was she spotted after check in? Etc

• Wesley Kwesi 9 years ago

As with all homicides teh suspects should include close associates of the deceased. Where was the Pastor Husband and why was he not with his wife? Did he report her missing?
    The hotel also has PLENTY of explaining to do: Acc ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

I was just wondering why it took the hotel staff as much as four days to go to the room. Do they not do daily clean up of their guests' rooms?

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

What is her name? Is she called BRITISH NATIONAL?
    And where is the husband and what is his name?
    Are they of Ghanaian origin, or Black or White British.

I personally think the news is faked by StarrFMonline

this news is not faked her name was charmain, she was pregnant, and she was my friend who was cruelly taken and leaves behind a young son, your attitude is disgusting have some respect

• Amanda 9 years ago

This news is not fake my country man. I know the couple in person. Maybe the details are withheld now for a reason. Probably part of the ongoing investigation. I pray the truth comes out Soon to save us from wahala. Condolenc ...

Amanda my dear, is the man really a Ghanaian or using false documents to be a Ghanaian ? This is really sad. Could it be armed robbers? And the husband is killed somewhere?

• Amanda 9 years ago

The Husband is Ghanaian who resides and pastor at a church in London. He supposedly had travelled back to London the on Wednesday and then got the news that She had died in the hotel on Saturday so he flew back the next day ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

It is obvious that you're uneducated and not from Ghana! For your education this Koforidua in the Eastern Region is not in Ashanti Region and apart from the town containing people from all parts of Ghana, the Akan people here ...

• Nana Bawuah 9 years ago

New Dwabens/Dwabens are Asantes. Is the New Dwabenhene not the direct blood brother of the Dwabenhene? Did they not migrate from Dwaben (Asante)?Places like Asaman- Tamfo, Gyegyeti, Mamanso, Kanang, Abekwoase and many other a ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Can people be more sensitive with their comments, her poor family are going through hell. She was a friend and this is heartbreaking.

• RIP BRITISH WOMAN 9 years ago

May God expose all of them, That guy is so fake, his church is in Seven Sisters, he fucks all the white women, and divorce them like no mans business. And stupid deluded people goes to his shrine. his name is Eric. Judgement ...

• SeethrutheBS 9 years ago

How do u say he is fake?

• Evelyn Kore 9 years ago

What happened?

• Porono 9 years ago

The pastor is not fake, any such thing can happen to anyone, I know this is the time for those hungry pastors around London to pick on it. The good Lord have mercy on you all, and find peace for our lady. RIP our lady and l ...

• Noway 9 years ago

Calls himself a prophet.

• Kojo Duku- Manchester UK 9 years ago

We knew this guy was upto something, someone who goes to his church told me he puts fear in people that if they talk about him they would die. Apparently this woman is his 3rd wife. He comes on the tv wearing white suit. Hes ...

• Porono 9 years ago

@Mr Duku , yes am his church member. And be with them for very long time, what you are saying is very strange to me because i have never heard him speaking of that. What i suggest you do is don't take my word for it, find tim ...

• Akonobea 9 years ago

@Porono, u said you are his member, pls we want to find out, is Charmain his 3 rd wife? if so what happened to the rest, how can a pastor be divorcing and still be praching, he has dishourned the call and the office, what mar ...

• Attakorah Amanianpong (New York) 9 years ago

Ofui the pastor used the pregnant woman for sacrifice to fortify himself and to grow his church. He ll use all his members for sacrifice. if you go to his church then be very careful. these kwaku Bonsam pastors are very cunni ...

• anon 9 years ago

And that's why the evil so called prophet told the hotel staff not to bother her. He came back to the UK and emptied her bank accounts. He lied to her family as to her whereabouts and you know why because he knew she was al ...

he came back to the uk on wed last week, emptied her bank accounts (why would he do that if he didnt know she was dead?) and flew back to Ghana on sunday after 'hearing' the news on sat shame on him man of god my arse he is a ...

• Akonobea 9 years ago

Loyalty is not following blindly, Open your eyes, this pastor Eric has been divorcing women every now and then and you are following him. I learnt this woman was his 3rd-4th wife. How? a PASTOR? Paul said follow me as I follo ...

• Beauty 9 years ago

Already you people are judging him? Wow! May God show you all mercy

• Clare 9 years ago

I am shocked regarding this sad time. This is my cousin n i am gutted. Someone at the hotel should've been to that room long before so many days after. I hope they find the truth out xx

Clare this is really sad. The truth will come out.

• a devestated feiend 9 years ago

Why has it not been said that she was pregnant and that her husband emptied her bank accounts? This lady was my friend and her and her unborn child's life was cruelly extinguished, we want answers rip charmain my heart is bre ...

• Kofiba 9 years ago

Where is her Pastor husband? Did he strangled her and run with cash and documents?

• Alba Erin 9 years ago

This man is a fake (Scammer), i believe he Brainwashed the deceased He has previous for doing this Just Google it and you will see he is a FAKE. RIP. iF I COULD GET MY HANDS ON HIM NOW HE WOULD BE PRAYING FOR HIS LIFE.The so ...

• Annonymous 9 years ago

That man never better step on uk soil again ever.

• Noway 9 years ago

Why aren't the British press picking this story up.

• ***61*** 9 years ago

Global light revival church
    Global light revival church – Tottenham London

We should be praying daily for the gift of decernment. What is happening inside the church today and where does spiritual pride lead us? We all ...

• kwame 9 years ago

I would hate to engage petty minds in needless confrontation but one thing I would like to remind people is life as we know can change in the space of seconds, good and bad. Be careful how you talk because it could be you

• Nii Adjetey 9 years ago

oh no! what happened to innocent lady from western world. i tink it needs be investigated very well

• anon 9 years ago

This is not fake ok. She was a dear friend of mine ok she had family and friends that read these articles so please be more mindful in your comments.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

WANNA CLAIM 100,000 pounds

• master boy 9 years ago

Whe was the So called husband when the staff of the hotel found her dead in the room ?

• bebe 9 years ago

so where is the husband.

• don 9 years ago

Where is the pastor.

• isis 9 years ago

check out their church: www.globallightrevival.com/

if this pastor has anything to do with this, he must not get away with it.
    RIP Charmain