You are here: HomeNews2015 03 24Article 351670

Wontumi warns Mahama over replacing DCOP Kofi Boakye

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Obournana 9 years ago

Foolish talk from a foolish illiterate. The president can make any change anytime he so deemed. Where was DCOP Boakye before he came to Kumasi? This illiterate has no sense in his head but talk like he was not trained. We sha ...

dont mind these mentally corrupt idiot

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This is only foolish " EWE BOY " on earth, this Wontumi boy is very silly.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PALMWINE---------

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and ...

• VERA 9 years ago

WILL SOMEONE PLEASE TRACE WONTUMI'S ROOTS. I THINK HE IS A MEMBER OF AL SHABAB

• DAAVI 9 years ago

YOU CAN GO BACK TO THE NORTH AND VOLTA REGIONS IF HATE K BOACHIE YOUR FORE FATHERS WERE HUMBLE AND THEY BECAME SUCCESSFUL IN ASHANTE REGION

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?

WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USEL ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NANA IS A BLOODY PIMP.

• FRIENDS OF Close Observer 9 years ago

CLOSE OBSERVER'S SHOES ARE TOO HUGE FOR A FOOL LIKE YOU TO FILL. You need to be more brainy to convince people that it is him. He is not a FOOL to support the DEAD GOAT, MAHAMA and his gang of NDC THIEVES.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IF ONLYFEARLESS N TRUTHFUL

• KOBBY 9 years ago

why NDC just need a change as the police team as not come out to change kofi Boakye. stupid propadpgandes

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

This whole saga is a stratagem hotly cooked at the core of the NPP party's headquarters in Kumasi to see as to which political camp DCOP Kofi Boakye really belongs to, after stating categorically that he will not be influenc ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

Obournana, I've been wondering what informed NPP's choice to make this Wontumi man, the Chairman of their party. He always exhibits disability, when it comes to submission on social and political issues.

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

He is a young guy of about 36 years and hardworking and rich. He is not a footsoldier like you who go to ndc mps and ministers for your daily bread.Find work to do and stop hating and envy so God will also bless you because W ...

• Van Pee 9 years ago

NPP HAVE NO SHAME. AND THEY THINK THEY ARE SMART. WHEN KUFFOUR WON THE 2000 ELECTION, KOFI BOAKYE MOUNTED A SECURITY POST IN FRONT OF PREZ KUFFOUR'S HOUSE. IMMEDIATELY MCMANU AND HIS FRIENDS GOT TO KNOW THAT THE SECURITY TEAM ...

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

Foolish man with foolish talk. Do u aggree with what the NDC is saying ? Are they the one dictating for the President ?

Hey my friend stop your hate and envious comment,Go find something to do. This guy is 36 years old you might be older than him or your age group but he has cash, he can employ you and the whole of your family and friends and ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SO NDC WANT AN NDC POLICEMAN TO PROTECT THEM AND GIVE THEM CHANCE TO DO THEIR BUGABUGA IN KUMASI? ANY POLICEMAN SENT TO KUMASI WILL BE REGARD AS NDC AGENT AND HE WONT FIND IT EASY, BECAUSE WE WILL NEVER ALLOW HIM TO EXECUTE H ...

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

They need ndc policeman so they can smoke wee and butcher inocent citizens, tofiakwa, if they wish for war they will have it

• KOBBY 9 years ago

this NDC team is very sick from the top to down they do not wise up all that they do is to act any how eiii ghana when will this evils stop

'But members of the New Patriotic Party in the Ashanti Region, led by their Regional Chairman, Bernard Antwi-Boasiako, have sounded a word of caution to the president, insisting that any meaningless change from him would be m ...

• major lord 9 years ago

Wontumi,you were part of the same people that wanted to sack Kofi Boakye and so now you think he is useful to the country,you just open your mouth and talk GOD is watching you people and the time is coming soon.

• KOFI 9 years ago

NPP PROPAGANDA. NDC HAVE NEVER SAID KOFI BOAKYE SHOULD BE REPLACED.HE IS THERE BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU WONTUMI.

• BBC NEWS & KOFI 9 years ago

You throw bombs, go to court, burn markets, Everyday demo but God says it's Mahama. See none believers challenging God.

• Dean 9 years ago

Mahama is doomed,corrupt and all the appointees are thieves.

• atia 9 years ago

some of these apes are just stupid. only in Kumasi will such an illiterate idiot lead a pol. party.

• SOCIAL WHIP 9 years ago

I don't know what some people mean when they are referring K Boakye as illiterate. If they are talking about his educational accomplishment, then they are the ones who are ignorant. I'm not a big fan of him, but he is well qu ...

• AHISEM 9 years ago

Dont mind these ewes,whose education is meaningless in Ghana,what have they achieved with their so called education apart from stealing,incompetency and corruption 'A' 1

• BBBBBBBBBBB 9 years ago

That animal, illiterate, and most stupid among NDC executives. Such a stupid man is serving on energy board. And the dead goat is going to fix the problem with such a stupid man.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

when did u become an adviser to the president. Ashantes are monkeys

• Kwadae 9 years ago

Ewes are monkeys and evils. They sacrifice anything to their gods, mice to humans. They are filthy and stinky.

• Amoateng 9 years ago

Do you know implications of what you have said. think before you act. may God have mercy on you.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Any nonentity from ashanti region can warn the prez. Ahh!

• Paul Oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

Wutumi I appreciates your action, don't mind those foolish NDC's with their dead goats leaders,keep the fire burning.

• atia 9 years ago

what a joke!! there are time I regret the that my ancestors sleep with these people to improve their breed!!

• @Douglas 9 years ago

@Douglas.Bristol.EWE/AYIEBWE MONKEY DONT COMPARE URSELF TO ANY ASHANTI .YOU EWES ARE THE LOWEST OF THE LOWEST AMONG GHANAIAN COMMUNITY BAS--TARD .you are in sekakope not in Uk Stu-pid foo-l.Dog and cat eater.

• Ekow 9 years ago

We will drive this primitive Ewes from Ashanti Region. Akanland for only Akans and Ewes should leave and go totheir primitive Volta Region

• BATURE 9 years ago

FOOLISH STATEMENT. YOU PRIMITIVE AKANS ARE ENJOYING IN THE VOLTA LAND IF YOU DO NOT KNOW.GET ANY GEOGRAPHY BOOK ON GHANA AND READ AS YOUR ASSIGNMENT. YOU BUSH ASHANTI MAN.

• AHISEM 9 years ago

Do you know the history of Ghana ? You ewes are damn crazy about nothing,what competition do you have with Ashanti ?do you mean Ashanti region is for you ? You might be crazy and dreaming. Go to Ashanti region and tell them y ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

In the Ashanti Region,a veritable 'desperado' and a misfit,and tell me more about that word!
    we are very much aware of those,who did everything within their remit, to shunt this guy aside from the Police Service,don`t we?

You are an idiot,kwasea a nonentity like you,your enviness of others will turn on you.What has he done to you thieves to deserve your insult ?kwasea, did somebody place you at where you belong ?aboaba like that. Why didnt y ...

• FMK 9 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING!

• Truth 9 years ago

Since when has the president started the posting of police officers? Soon people will start asking the president to order their wives to stop asking for chop money. Disgusting!

• Moro Shaibu 9 years ago

Go to hell. Stupid foolish chairman. Who the hell do u take ur self for? "WO nana by wai". The petition was the master piece of the npp demagogues published by the rented daily misguided gutter paper but u have failed. Bafoon ...

• Moro Shaibu 9 years ago

Go to hell. Stupid foolish chairman. Who the hell do u take ur self for? "WO nana bu wai". The petition was the master piece of the npp demagoges, published by the rented daily misguided gutter paper but u have failed. Bafoon ...

• BBBBBBBBBBB 9 years ago

presided by a human been and not a dead goat

Please my President transfer Kofi Boakye and let see what this idiot can do. we are ever ready for them than ever. I wish these idiots bring it on. Absolutely nonsense, who is this idiot, aboa nonentity

How do you earn a living mr ndc idiot ?Wontumi is a successful young guy blessed by God with cash. You can ,never, ever match him. I swear to God i will give you $10,000 to go and face him if you are really, really a man. Ab ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago

who does he think he is a bastard?

• sly 9 years ago

look at another arrogant fool who can warn a sitting prez in the name of democracy.

• Sensible goods 9 years ago

Gyimifour like u

• God bless Ghana.Amen 9 years ago

God save mother ghana.Amen

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Did you read the story well? It doesn't take the so called ndc security caucusto tell the president to to remove an officer so Wontumi has every right to say that therefore your insults are baseless, pls.

• T.T. JONES 9 years ago

This is the best the NPP can get as their chairman. It is strange and funny how these illiterate idiot and his irks think Ghanaians are stupid like them. This type of politicking is no more. This is a primitive propaganda. Wh ...

Wontumi is a young successful guy,Ashie mo de3 . You can never, ever compare yourself to him. After all who is John Mahama? He is just another African failed president. A dead goat, incompetent and thief.

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

mahama is the president of Ghana not president of NDC. The people of Kumasi/Ashanti Region can petition mahama to remove Kofi Boakye from Ashanti region. But not a fraction of NDC members. Ironically, Wontumi is challenging t ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

THIS MANS' BEHAVIOR IS BECOMING DISGUSTING WE NEED TO ALLOW STATE INSTITUTIONS TO WORK.

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

OH GOD! THIS THREAT IS UNTHINKABLE.HOW WOULD AN ORDINARY CITIZEN ISSUE OUT THIS KIND OF THREAT TO THE SITTING PRESIDENT OF THE LAND? KWAME NKRUMAH WAS RIGHT. IT WAS BECAUSE OF SUCH CHARACTERS THE DETENTION WITHOUT TRIAL LAW W ...

• Yaw (Canada) 9 years ago

What you guys are forgetting is that Akans fear nobody.Bring it on and we will split Ghana.Who says Wontumi is bluffing? We the Ashantis appreciate the work of Kofi Boakye.If the criminals can not stand it they better leave t ...

• DeDe Ayo 9 years ago

Cheap Politics !!!! These NPP people and their uneducated unrefined thugs want to dictate how Mahama should govern including Police transfers. Ghana is broke corrupt and that the work of NPP it is call sabotage the NPP suppor ...

• kwam 9 years ago

Why is the Political parties in the country always want to use the police in their campaigns, is the police the ones to vote for the electorate? leave the Commander alone to do their professional job.

• Jam 9 years ago

Foolish propaganda.

• ILLITERATES PLS LEARN 9 years ago

And who said its the PRESIDENT who appoints POLICE REGIONAL COMMANDERS? Its only the IGP who has the mandate to do that. The president can only appoint an IGP and thats all.
    All postings in the police service are done by the ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Thank you. When did the president became IGP? It is only the IGP who can replace regional commanders, why are this people changing the way things are done in Ghana? There are so many ILLITERATES in this so call NPP & NDC. Now ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Is the president who appointed IGP so what a fuck are you talking about you're educated illiterates and blind who doesn't know the system you're leaving in

• Nii Gbemi Odenke Soomi II 9 years ago

So what has the ideals and values of NDC got to do with policing the nation(Ashanti) with dilignce and patriotism. NDC check the website of Singapore, a country with no natural resources. And you sit in the comfort of your ho ...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

why all these nonsense from both ndc and npp? at least ndc has officially come out to deny the allegation so let me give them the benefit of the doubt. but how can an npp official, or anybody at all for that matter, come out ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

BBC NEWS must know that any interference in the Police Administration will result in chaos in the country.

I will continue to caution the INWARD LOOKING BBC NEWS to stop his stupidity because it will not help with the dev ...

• abul aziz 9 years ago

wuntumi is the most stopit person on this earth, should go to hell. his Party npp can never come to power even in the presence of that fool dcop.naanneima bilege.

• Asem 9 years ago

it is an opened secret that Kofi Boachie is a no nonsense police my whom non of the two parties can buy.
    Mr. Mahama, please leave him to do his work

• ofa k 9 years ago

who is this stupid one too

• fred 9 years ago

FOOOOOLS U WONT HIM TO GO BEACAUSE U A FINDING IT DIFFICULT TO STEAL.LET HIM TRY CHANGING AND WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN NOT IN KUMASI ALONE BUT GHANA AT LARGE

• He Goat 9 years ago

Wontumi, stop that bragging. If the president decicides to reassign him to another position, you cannot do anythibg about it. You and your daily guide newspaper are always trying to sow discord in the Ndc. The Ashanti Ndc ha ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

NDC is already out in Ashanti ? Any Ashanti in the ndc either the person is a nonentity who isn't counted in his family or a thief.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

The president will be very foolish to agree to the demand but with this man nothing can be ruled out. Let's wait and see.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

fool

• Kafui Sedife 9 years ago

I pray for a military take over of ghana.
    Indeed a military intrvention is badly needed

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

A bad civilian govt is better than military rule. We are not zoobies

• wilson 9 years ago

I agree with you we need military intervention
    immediately. I always pray for that.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Policemen being posted to areas to see to the agenda of a ruling political party? Wow, is that how low these vagabonds have gone? This is dangerous for this our young democracy. It is too dangerous to politicize this our alre ...

• ANGEL BEAR 9 years ago

With all the problems crippling nations like Dumsor, High graduate unemployment, Cedi depreciating etc.. the only thing NDC is thinking about is Election 2016. Six years in power, you've presented no solution to these problem ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

You and who will never give respect to a commander? We know from beginning of time that Asantes have no for the elderly people even in your backyard.

• son 9 years ago

Ghanaians should unite as a country & seek development for all e ten region cuz without unity development & prosperity will be far from us

• Kwame yeboah 9 years ago

Who are you little thing to warn the president? Hopeless illiterate.

• Louis 9 years ago

What kind of "nonsenses" are these. Why should someone say, if Mr. A or B are transferred, he would not respect the new persons. This is foolish. If one wants these officers to stay at post because of their performance, pleas ...

• Stepof Bronx,NY 9 years ago

We should leave the police administration to do their work and stop interfering their business. Do the president makes changes in police and the army. What a shame

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE MAN WHO IS GOIN TO TURN ASHANTI REGION INTO 90% NPP VOTES WIN AKASA..

• koffi parker 9 years ago

whatever you call yourself come to Accra where the action and heat is.dont sit at the far corner and yab,this simply explain why KB was hand picked to serve in kumasi,these are recipe for diaster and war which is simmering

• Kwasi. London 9 years ago

For God's sake keep the Police out of politics.You narrow minded idiots

• King Adjei 9 years ago

Wontumi has every right to warn the president.We are in a Democratic country. Ghanaians must understand that supporters of a party can't demand the removal any police officers.WONTUMI YOU are BRAVE MAN.

• KT 9 years ago

But a party members can resist removal of any police office. in a democratic country, any person or group of people can request or petition president to relocate any police officer and at same time, any person or group of peo ...

• nana usa 9 years ago

The president can do any changes without wutumis foolish warning

• Addo, Akyem 9 years ago

juytgh

• busy 9 years ago

I like your leadership style chairman

• busy 9 years ago

Fight hard to redeem Ghana

• mastermind 9 years ago

ndc supporters are coconut sellers & shoe makers

• Boateng 9 years ago

Eiiiih Ghana! What kind of disrespect we have now in this country? A citizen warning a sitting President with this level of arrogance and impunity? What society are we building? You think this is how we can develop? God help ...

• Adamu 9 years ago

Wontumi is admired by his wisdom by showing NDC their foolishness. Even though NDC has denied the useless petition it`s uncivilized to have such a idea. NDC should learned sense and stop their stupidity in respecting the cons ...

• Otek)k))so) Nana 9 years ago

U won't find any better person in NDC except truck pushers, wee smokers, armed robbers and all de good for natin vagabonds in de society! Yet dey talk of literacy!! Even if Allotey Jacobs, who is an idiot, illiterate, stinkin ...

• Otek)k))so) Nana 9 years ago

So can these stinking body, eczema, drunkards, cats n dogs eaters Ewes compare themselves to de Ashantis?? Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...
    Ur party has been in government for abt 25yrs, yet, compare ur region to dat of ours ...

• Akonana 9 years ago

The Ewes. are the most useless people in ghana' and they never compare themselves to the Ashantis'.

• HAWA VOLTA 9 years ago

wuntumi. think. of tomorrow. you will die. Land live politics so think

• Opooman K 9 years ago

This Wontumi is such a STUPID IDIOT FOOL.It's only in GHANA will such an idiot warns the President of his appointments. Kennedy Agyepong was right when he said NPPS ARE IDIOTS. Who are you to warn the President?

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Kwasea boy. If you knew Kofi Boakye was good, why did you keep quiet for Kufuor to sack him? Tribal bigot, this sakawa boy Boasiako must be talked to. When did he complete JHS? Idiotic matter.

• Nasack 9 years ago

I don't think Pres. Mahama Will this time put his party s interest over an excellent performing regional police commander who everyone knows is doing exploit. Away with politics and think about the people.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

So NDC intended to rig the one million votes in Ashanti by changing the police commissioner, ok let them go ahead, but I will petition our security agencies to play neutral to advance prosperous democracy in Ghana, NDC idiot ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA DOGS GHANA IS NOT YOURS,NKWASAUO NDC AGENDA FOOOOLS

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MR WONTUMI,YOUR THE BEST AND GREAT HERO,

• Dominic 9 years ago

Kofi boakye or not kofi boakye we will kick the dead goat out in 2016

• fredie 9 years ago

Fuck off wrecckless wontumi you are not the fucken one to advise NDC about when to replace kofi Boakye. NDC doesn't listen to Idiots like you.

• odensi 9 years ago

NDC is small part of Ghana.The interest of Ghana always come first.What means your better Ghana agenda? Only when things are better for NDC? How can you fight corruption when your are using corruption to achieve your goals Wh ...

• odensi 9 years ago

The constitution does not share power between the three branches of government and our regional and local government.Until changes are made on sharing power Ghana would continue to sink.Several suggestions have been made for ...

• Adu Kumi 9 years ago

DCOP IS. DUE FOR COP. COP's DONT COMMAND REGIONS. THEY ARE GENERALS AT NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS. SO PLEASE NPP SHOULD NOT SIT ON HIS INTEREST.