You are here: HomeNews2015 03 24Article 351578

518 Men report wives for beating them

Read Comments Comments (64)

• K. MANU 9 years ago

"When a man beats a woman, shame on him. But when a woman beats a man, he deserves it." Anyway, I can bet with my professional license that the men who were beaten by their wives in Northern Ghana were old men. I guess you wi ...

• mia 9 years ago

Manu you are funny.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Anyone who has lived with northerners in a compound house will agree with me that the men have been too rough to their wives. Paying them in their own coin serves them wright. Now the light is dawning on them and the women wi ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Dr bawumia`s wife digracing him because he is a member of the nautorious people party

• Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai VOLTA -REG 9 years ago

See this animal oo

• MABEL 9 years ago

SHAME TU ALL GUYS IN NORTHERN REGIN.!.

• Fi 9 years ago

Is it right or wright?

• BEAT THE GRANDPAS 9 years ago

IF A HUSBAND IS 75 TEARS AND THE WIFE 25 YEARS AS IT MOSTLY HAPPENS IN THE NORTHERN REGION, WHY WONT SHE BEAT THE GRANDPA/HUSBAND IF THE CHOP MONEY IS TOO SALL?

• ATANGA JOHN 9 years ago

TEARS IS YEARS AND SALL IS SMALL NEST TIME TAKE TIME TO WRITE.

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

Most of the men in Northern region are drunkards, why won't their wives beat them, they should teach them lessons in responsibility, and hard work...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

IS IT NEXT OR NEST JOHN ATANGA PAA.IT SEEMS YOU HAVE RECEIVED DOUBLE SLAPS FROM YOUR WIFE TODAY OR YOU HAVE A BIRD NEST IN YOUR BED ROOM?.NEXT TIME TAKE TIME TO CORRECT SOMEONE.

• KK 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. Asem ooooo

• Austins 9 years ago

eii Atanga. This platform is not a grammar section. Check ur spelling again

• Concerned 9 years ago

For whatever reason men are lless likely to report abuse. The reported 518 figure is clearly understated

• ATANGA JOHN 9 years ago

yes k manu

• MABEL 9 years ago

EI NORTHERNES !

• Obenfo 9 years ago

Wow!! Look at the woman's shoulders. Is that the shoulder of a man or woman? Deem!!

Sorry for this man,Wow! na dis be Ghana? Haahahaaa!!!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Of course, if you drink your nasty pito and cannot fuck well the woman will beat you. Mpepefo spend all their time drinking and get weak in bed. Frafra, Mamprusi, Hausa, Dagomba, etc. Don't disgrace your small penises.

• TIJANI 9 years ago

You are a disgrace person, where in the article is it mentioned that those who reported are Frafra or Dagomba. Get yourself some education and desist from the tribal bigotry.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

But what are those tribes that live in the northern region? Did you expected him to mentioned gas, krobos, nzemas fantis but not brothers from the north?

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

AS A MEMBER OF THE narcautic people party this is what Dr Bawumia get from his wife.

• Austins 9 years ago

massa, in the first place u are not from any region in the north as ur name seems to suggest.. I can deduce that u dont know the number of regions in the north. The story talked abt northern region which is one of 3 regions i ...

• TEE 9 years ago

GIVE NORTHER GHANA TO BURKINA FASO AND LET GHANA HAVE IT PEACE PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

Ghana is not yours but for Guans(Lartey,Gonja,Effutu,Enum,Krachie.t.c) go and learn your history well dunderhead

• Kwame Atta 9 years ago

It really makes me very horny. Sometimes she slaps me in the face, and much better when she punches me on the nose after which love-making is like singing Hallelujah in Heaven!

• am proud to be ashanti 9 years ago

Oh kwame atta, sex nti hmmmmm

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

The woman is aroused by the slaping that is what experts call masochistic love. Or think of bondage etc.

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

Everybody dey lie lie, ibi lie lie fight.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A woman goes to the doctor, beaten Black and Blue.Doctor: "What happened?"Woman: "Doctor, I don't know what to do. Every time my husband comes home drunk he beats me to a pulp."Doctor: "I have a real good medicine for that. W ...

• accra boy 9 years ago

a good one there

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

If u are a lazy man like a Ga man, nd always allow ur wife to let her tenants to fuck her for 'nokofio', what do u expect than beatings.

• Ann 9 years ago

I feel so sorry for all those who have nothing meaningful to say but only insult others. and for you who think laws are made to protect only women, get educated and stop saying what you don't comprehend.

• Skirmish 9 years ago

and were de women punished? Cuz men are de pipo suffering from gender abuse.

if a man hit a women its offense to de law but a woman hit a man its funny.
    Eeei Ama Ghana!

• PIUS ap town 9 years ago

northerners women are very very strong they re just like men see her arms

That's due to the wretched way of life my people go through. We do not eat good and nutritious diet hence our with man look alike physique.

• True Northerner 9 years ago

who the food northeners eat is far far better than the chemical food u eat in the city, northerners eats natural grown food by themself, i guess u dont even know ur were u re coming cos vagaborns re every where if only u come ...

Man write proper English and stop this JSS kind of writing. I was trying to read through but some of your sentences did not make aby sense. Name any of the food that we eat up north that is nutritious? If there are any food ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Why go nd take an eleghant as wife whilst u the man is small like a mouse.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

When men are on top of women it's rape and element, an assault action against the women and girls. When women are on top of men, it's romance, displays and human right, the right to sexual fulfillment!

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

the monkeys called Akans are fools

• MABEL 9 years ago

UNCLE DOUGLAS

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

When men are on top of women it's rape and defilement, an assault action against the women and girls. When women are on top of men, it's romance, displays and human right, the right to sexual fulfillment!

• Goodman 9 years ago

WHAT MEN CAN DO, WOMEN CAN DO BETTER.
    SO LET EXPECT MORE BEATINGS OOOOO MY FELLOW MEN. JUST PREPARE YOUR BODY FOR THAT, BECAUSE THERE IS NO LAW PROTECTING YOU FROM WOMEN.

• 2016 9 years ago

Why wont the wives beat them if a 70 year old man marries an 18 yrs old girl.mtchewwwww!!

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

Every idiot pummeled by his wife must receive ten strokes of the cane on their bare buttocks, be starved for three days, wash the wives undies, cook the meal and do the dishes for a week.

• NOT GENDER ACTIVISM 9 years ago

I am happy for the first time seeing documented evidence of violence against men.Many women particularly those of high socioeconomic class are promoting feminism in the name of gender activism.Some women are notoriously viole ...

• K.Mahama 9 years ago

Men Don't ever take our Northern Women for granted.

• GROW OF LIBYA 9 years ago

Hmmmm only in ghana where laws are made to protect women and not men,i wish the law makers experience the same torture

• chemicals 9 years ago

na lie that it can't happen in e north. if it's southern men I will not b surprise bt for north na lie lie.

• TEE 9 years ago

THANAK GOD WE ARE ALL NOT NORTHERNERS, THEN GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN IN FLAME YES, THANK GOD

• TEE 9 years ago

I THANK GOD WE THE NATIVE GHANAIANS ARE NOT NORTHERNERS BECAUSE THEY NEVER LIKE PEACE, WLWAYS FIGHTING, POURING BLOOD, NEVER LET US LEAVE IN PAECE AND THIS IS THE TYPICAL MENTALITY OF THESE MUSLIMS PERIOD. DIFFERENT MENTALI ...

• The Red cock 9 years ago

This confirms all men are not maCHO MEN OR WIFE BEATERS/CHEATERS.

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

Come on guys, those ladies were defending themselves. You see, when a man hits a woman, it is called assault. When a woman hits a man, it is self defense. Simple as that.

• KWAME 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ALSO REPORTED.

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

This happens all over the country not just the north. During my school days,I witnessed some southern men get clobbered by their wives in the farm and they went home and said nothing for fear of getting beat up again. Some ev ...

• DUMB NDC 9 years ago

WOMEN FROM USA WILL KICK YOUR ASS UP .

• Mandingo! 9 years ago

good news! this makes me happy. the women are tired of being beaten - time for reverse action!

• obed Adore 9 years ago

This is the result of very old men marrying very young women in their teens. A 60+ year old men marrying 18-22 year old girls, what do you expect?

• BoscoBrown King of DownTown 9 years ago

Got a 70 yr old Ghanaman in Midwest USA failing in love with 18 to 21 yr old very seriously.
    What can one do, he is too lonely...no family in US. Cie la vie!

• Agonaba 9 years ago

How many centuries were women subjected to physical ,mental abuse by men?A woman in love will physically attack husband if found cheating.

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

good for you women. is about time

• kadziadze 9 years ago

let us see what the figures are in other regions before we slag the northern men, and any wait till you see the biceps of some northern women, they do all the work anyway so not surprising

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

MOST WOMEN HAVE BEN ABUSED BY THEIR HUSBANDS FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL. NOW ITS TIME FOR THEM TO HIT BACK.