You are here: HomeNews2015 03 23Article 351544

Nigeria polls: Mahama urges candidates to “accept results”

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Remove the log from thine eyes first. I believe you do not have any locus to advice anyone on election credibility. Clean yourself first.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Would he have accepted the results if the vote was rigged against him? The dead goat again.

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

He is preparing our minds to accept it here too even if they set their rigging machines in motion. By stating that "the stability of Nigeria is crucial to the stability of the entire region," he is inferring that Ghana's stab ...

• 2016 you r going for sure 9 years ago

Because there will be no supreme court this time in gh. Ghana, s peace is as important as nigeria too so u get off our back come 2016 because we r ready to vote you out massive n fight fiercely for our votes

• ferry 9 years ago

nkrumah sweat for Gh will not be invain.Nana will neva rule Ghana until he visit his kammer.Nkrumahs ghost will stop it from happening.nana and his generation was cursed by nkrumah

• ferry 9 years ago

u and who r ready 2 vote Jm out?See Gas,ewes,northerners,fantis and brong are all behind JM.and some npp members will vote for Jm so prepare urselves for another defeat,its one touch,Jm was sent by God.Can u see u are isolate ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Why should they accept the results of a sham poll? Accept results only if they are free and fair!

• mr. shortman 9 years ago

ndc has a history of accepting ellection results soon as the winner is announced.jj and mills did that wen they lost and jm will do it if he looses.Its ignrant 2 stil bliv that nana won the ellection just looking at the parl ...

• louis 9 years ago

J.J never lost an elections

• Otazi 9 years ago

Buhari is winning by 67%. The clueless drunkard from Otuoke will be sent packing to his village!

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

The same thing will happen in Ghana come 2016. The dead goat will be sent packing to Bole, Ghanaians will drop the yam. I know and support Buhari to win hands down, all Africas corrupt presidents and their bogus and thieves p ...

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, US 9 years ago

Well said, a word to the wise, is in the north.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

ONE THING WE KNOW, HE SAVED GHANA FROM BEING DUPED, AND THAT IS SATISFYING. THAT IS WHAT WE EXPECT FROM A PATRIOTIC CITIZEN. HE IS HONOURABLE with the true meaning of the word. God bless Martin Amidu. ..... and shame unto all ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Look at him in one party colour advising other parties. Wisdom is not cheap.

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

NO RIGGING THEN

• K.K 9 years ago

BUHARI ALL THE WAY

• JAY 9 years ago

See who is talking

• jerry 9 years ago

IS THAT A JOKE OR WHAT?

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

WE ARE CERTAINLY NOT GOING TO VOTE FOR A KAPWEPWE COCAINE PEDOPHILE...FIND A BETTER ALTERNATIVE,,,FOR NOW, WE SHAL TAKE THE LESSOR OF 2 EVILS!!!

The lesser evil can never be the ndc. Thieves,crooks who have invaded our once beautiful country,ndc is heartless and they hate women,children ,the poor and needy. NDC can never win elections with only the volta region. You c ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Well said Mahama its a good lesson for asantes.They should accept that they don't qualify to rule Ghana,they're a migrant invasive tribe and they accept the rule of Ewes,Gas,Gonjas and Dagombas-the real tribes of Ghana.We'll ...

• foolish ewe people 9 years ago

u say u er from ghana, who said u re from ghana. i didnt know there were dumb ewe everywhere i go. stupid man with no heard. we own the land if ashanti break ghana will break fool

• Dean 9 years ago

Ewe nation you damn stupid and of no use at all.Shit bag.

• XYXYXY ZIG-ZAG 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS STINKY AND LIZARD SKIN TROKOSI CALLING ORIGINAL TRIBE A GUEST TRIBE.GIVE THANKS TO KWAME OPPORTUNIST WHO BROUGHT YOU RATS TO JOIN GHANA.MAHAMAH HIMSELF IS A DEAD ANIMAL WHO CARES ABOUT THIS IDIOT'S COMMENTS.NO ...

• Opoku Kwarteng 9 years ago

Good evening Brother Ewe Nation. Pardon me for telling you how stupid you seem to be. I am not and will never, ever be a tribalist but your comment here clearly needs challenging and my counter is just based on yours.

Pl ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

IDIOT, YOU CAN'T EVEN WRITE PROPER ENGLISH. NO SOUND EWE WILL EVEN LIKE TO RUB ELBOWS WITH YOU. YOU SEE YOUR LIFE, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF EWE LAND HAVE DISTANCE THEMSELVES FROM YOU. STINKY!

• PUMA 9 years ago

What are ewes apart from stealing ? THIEVES,CROOKS and LIARS

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are a fool ewe Nation my foot. Do you know your history ?google volta region and you will know where you belong to idiot and when you joined Ghana ? Kwasea, that poor unproductive land you live on make you more Ghanaian ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Hahaha,you believe that historic nonsense about a fake plebiscite?Ghana belongs to us whether you ugly asante fools like it or not and we will do a Rwanda style cleansing to rid Ghana of you thieving tribal maggots.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Hypocrite! You won't accept a free and fair elections, buy has the guts to advice Nigeria's political parties to abide by the rules. What the hell do you mean by that? Get lost with this kind to bullshit, Mr. President. It's ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

you are only looking at your scenario!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Kwasia mahama.

• dan 9 years ago

ur father is kwasia

SHUT UP YOUR STINKY MOUTH WONI TWE WATE.DO YOU KNOW HOW PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND DYING BECAUSE OF THIS IDIOT YOUR CALLED MAHAMAH?.ABOA KRAMAN BA WO ATE!.DO YOU THINK WE ARE GOING TO GIVE YOU IDIOTS CHANCES TO BLOW YOUR DIRTY ...

• PILGRIMS PROGRESS 9 years ago

HE STOLE ELECTION AND HE IS ADVISIBG NIGERIANS

• Hajj Latif 9 years ago

come home and sack Joseth Omari from Mpraeso

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Nana bin addo, pls are u listening to your prez?

• yeah 9 years ago

the wisdom of ur entire family will not match up to his.
    shame on you

• PUMA 9 years ago

Peacemaker WO NI TWE WOATE. Your idiot ,senseless and useless father who is paa logoso should listen to your useless,clueless president.

• korku gadzekpo 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahaaaa....Puma..u go kill me oooo... Small time...woni twe wo ate...hahahahahahaahahah...firee them give me...hahahahahahaaa

• ATOPA 9 years ago

WE PRAY FOR A SUCCESSFUL ELECTORAL PROCESS IN NIGERIA.WE ALSO PRAY THAT WHOEVER WINS WILL IMMEDIATELY WORK TO BRING THE NATION TOGETHER AND BRING THE WHOLE NATION ON ONESIDE AGAINST THE PLAGUE OF BOKO HARAM.GOD'S SPEED.

• GHANA BA PA 9 years ago

Ahhh MAHAMA talking too much who are you going to advice Nigerians to accept the defeat so did you finish corruption in your presidency or did accept to pay woyome money you used to build your party office to the nation Mas ...

• Roy - Oslo 9 years ago

So folks show respect on this forum

RESPECT FOR THIS DEAD CAMEL?.MY FOOT, APUTOOOoo!.

• Opambour 9 years ago

Northerners and Southerners have sharpened their cutlasses, ready for action! They know what to do if any rigging is attempted by either side! Dead goat should mind his business.

• Tommy 9 years ago

Well said presidoo another four years awaits u

• BIG BOSS 9 years ago

MAHAMAH MUST BE BURNT IN FIRE ON THIS EARTH.

• PUMA 9 years ago

Awaits in Bole Bamboi as an MP but not a president of Ghana.

• mensa 9 years ago

MAHAMA YOU STOLE THE GHANA PEOPLE VOTE WITH THE HELP OF GAYAN THE FRAUDSTER AND ATUGBA THAT TOOK MONEY TO DECLIER YOU WINNER YOU NOW COMING AND TALKING BIG ABOUT NIGERIA

• akans 9 years ago

U cannot be a judge because u stole the election In your home country, u have no moral grounds to advise any country when you're corrupt and rigged elections,

• John Jonas 9 years ago

So do we as africans have to go through these bitterness every now and then when there is going to be elections? Let us get back to our traditional rule.

• Mankind 9 years ago

So, Jonathan should steal the elections as you did?? Nigerians are no cowards like Ghanaians they will rather go to war!!!

• life goes on. 9 years ago

clean ur self b4 u advice but red 4 u come 2016

• sikdo 9 years ago

Nigeria is not Ghana. How.can you say that. thief.i swear. to.God.Ghanaian s.did.not.vote for.u.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.vote.for. u.God.punish. u

• John Jonas 9 years ago

Gone are the days when you searched DICTIONARIES for words you didn't even understand yet u used them to write letters just to impress.
    In fact, IF YOU NEVER HEARD, RECEIVED or SENT LETTERS LIKE THIS ONE BEFORE, U MISSED A L ...

• Lordina Mahama 9 years ago

MY GOOD FRIEND GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN WILL LOSE THIS COMING ELECTION AT ALL COURSE IN NIGERIA,SO AS JOHN GOAT MAHAMA,NDC PRESIDENT.

• shaibu 9 years ago

SHOW RESPECT TO THIS IDIOTIC MAN IN GHANA CALLED OUR PRESIDENT JOHN GOAT MAHAMA,OVER MY DEAD BODY

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

THE ONLY IDIOT IS YOU...YOU TRY RUNNING A COUNTRY WHEN YOU ARE SABOTAGED ROM EVERY CORNER!!!! SHAMELESS COWARD!!! USELESS FOOL!!!! ALL OF YOU HYPOCRITES SHALL SURELY REAP WHAT YOU SOW!!!

Like ndc is reaping big time what they sowed. God is good but the only thing is we need to wait patiently, does ndc know we reap what we sow ? And you are reaping nyafu,nyafu where you havent sowed ?is that fair ? Your punish ...

• Razak 9 years ago

All the best nageria

• John 9 years ago

Looking for janet she used to act with mame dokonor on obra.jane call John on 7206283344john

• Joe 9 years ago

I believe Mahama is speaking to himelf too, to accept defeat when Nana finally defeats him in 2016.

• owusu 9 years ago

please concerntrate on dumsor mahama, please

• winston 9 years ago

mahama paa, even dumsor u havent done a thing about it, and now u are rather advising people about elections????? on top too, u urself you cheated in your elections so who gives you authorithy to advise on other countries ele ...

• nukomeko 9 years ago

Some of your comments identifies you He is ECOWAS chairman so he can say so,I don't know what would have happened if there was no internet & these new technology, becos some of your fathers' couldn't have afforded A NEWS PAPE ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 NO MORE RIGGING OF ELECTION AND ANY ACCEPTANCE, ABOA THIEF

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA OVER YOUR DREAM PERIOD

• tom 9 years ago

even if it is rigged,accept it .Aponkye funu Mahama is my name.