You are here: HomeNews2015 03 23Article 351504

IFS backs Bawumia: Eurobond diverted to settle debt

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Economic serial liar bawumia

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

these present ndc have no love whatsoever for ndc principles at all......JJ CULTIVATED A GOOD GARDEN BUT CRIMINALS HAVE HIJACKED IT....it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used t ...

• facts 9 years ago

Bawumiah is noted for his statements based on nothing but facts. Such are the sages Ghana needs today, not lies which ghanians call today political propaganda.

• D Moro 9 years ago

No matter what Dr. Pink shit does, The NPP and Dr Marfo see him as unfit to rule them!

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!! 9 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS A PROMISING FOOL!!! HE IS THE MOST FOOLISH AND USELESS MAN IN GHANA NOW!!!!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

another pepeni trying to divert the real issues , talk about the wanton theft and stop this nonsense

• William Sorkpor, USA 9 years ago

I urge Dr. Bawumiah to stop misleading, and inflaming the Ghanaian polity with half truths.

It is sound debt-management to use the proceeds from the Eurobonds to retire some of the debt owed by our central bank.

As i ...

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA IS WASTING HIS TIME. HE IS BEING USED BY THE NPP TO SPEW LIES WITH THE HOPE THAT THE LIES WOULD DAMAGE THE REPUTATION OF THE MAHAMA LED ADMINISTRATION FOR AKUFO ADDO TOWIN THE ELECTIONS IN 2016.
    AS A MUSLIM, HE V ...

• Afrakuma 9 years ago

Simon Peter.
    You are not serious. Do some research and educate yourself so you can better serve your nation.
    The facts are available to all who want to know. Go to the institutions mentioned including the Bank of Ghana and ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

HE IS A BLESSING TO GHANA

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Are you the only stranger in Ghana? NDC has nothing better to offer Ghana.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Until we have changed the way our government operates and the legislative and executive arms earn the income that suits their input, there will be no change in the life of the ordinary Ghanaian; by that I don't mean only poor ...

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

All we do is talk and praise ourselves and nothing done. Too much talk on radio, TV, the press and nothing is done. Nobody is doing anything only praise themselves with useless degrees and criticize. Please give us alternativ ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Mass demonstration for the removal of any one found corrupt. Remove your Hearts/Kotoko arm bands and put on the national arm band so that you can bring change and make the future brighter for the children.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Have u heard Osarfo marfo's tape?

• Dean 9 years ago

YES OSAFO IS RIGHT AKANS MUST UNITE AND VOTE NDC OUT IN 2016 elections .What is wrong with that?

• renegade 9 years ago

So????
    Foolish man peacemaker

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

NDC serial caller, what this has in common with Osafo Marfo? Ask the government to do the right thing to get vote, than using tribal. Because you are one of the NDC ghost worker payroll?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

You and Akuffo Addo are recipes for disaster for the NPP,Alan Alan Alan is best candidate.....

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IGNORE THIS FRAUDSTER BAWUMIA, WHERE ON EARTH COULD SOMEONE PROCEED TO SUPREME COURT TO ASK ANNULMENT OF 4 MILLIONS OF GHANAIAN VOTE?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

God has given us such a wonderful man but the idiots in our country are trying to terminate him but 2016 will be " do and die" if these fools fail to pave way for the competent people do move our country forward. 2016 no way ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

One thing you must know, these guys are not fools, they are just trying to be smart but as the saying goes .... the male goat thinks he is spoiling your wall, he doesn't realize...."

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

This a significant issue affecting our country for years to come, our children's future and all you hve to contribute is "economic serial liar" ?

• kwadwo 9 years ago

Did you read the article?

• ADAMU 9 years ago

Thank God, it has been diverted to pay debts left by the Kufour led npp criminals. Thank God president Mahama did not use it to purchase Hotels in the name of his ugly looking children. What bout that, Bawumia. You are the bi ...

JJ CULTIVATED A GOOD GARDEN BUT CRIMINALS HAVE HIJACKED IT....it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used their academic prowess to dupe ghana big time,,,,,very heartwarming to hea ...

JJ must open his eyes and stop ndc being destroyed by cpp spies in ndc....JJ CULTIVATED A GOOD GARDEN BUT CRIMINALS HAVE HIJACKED IT....it was very heartwarming to hear jj condemn all the criminal intellectuals who have used ...

• All die be die 9 years ago

Has Bawumia not gotten eyes? Did he not see how these wicked NPP frustrated and killed Alui?How many pple contested him? This fool wld only be used and dumped.

• Wo Nua 9 years ago

Just as NDC uses and dumps Northerners! Kofi Humado, the initiater of the gargantuan frauds at SADA, GYEEDA etc is walking free whilst innocent Northerners are being prosecuted! Eves must stop using Northerners to get at Ak ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

This no vindication as we already know Government needed the EURO BOND proceeds to settle it's indebtedness and stabilizing KRONFUOR & BAWUMIA'S CEDI.

• Abigi 9 years ago

Issue bonds to settle your debts. Meaning borrow as much as you can to pay for what you already owe. What happens if no one lends you money no more? The day of reckoning is here, the fools and vultures of the Ghana economy wi ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

All these things happening are a play back of the Kwame Nkrumah era where nothing he does goes uncriticised. They called him names, had surrogate institutions to back peddal his clock of development. When they realised they c ...

• Adinkra 9 years ago

Diverted to pay what? Govt debt? at what? Bank of Ghana? So what? so bloody what? just give us a break with your useless politics about everything. When he was a Deputy governor wasn't govt paying her debts to it?

• Boateng 9 years ago

So, To Me, if the money was used to pay on debts and was used for projects, that is all good. I am not hearing that someone has pocketed the money so what is the big deal here? The question to be answered is why the funds ...

• Sam 9 years ago

They will still insult him because of their hatred for truth. To them Ndc comes before Ghana.

• Kofi ''' 9 years ago

I think this news is just meant to tickle npp supporters...cos we are aware of this piece of information long time ago and government too is not running away from it. moreover, this piece of news were extract from government ...

• BABY FACE 9 years ago

THESE IDIOTS CANNOT RULE GHANA WITH THEIR LIES AND LOOT.VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.THEY HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER APART FROM STEALING INSULTS AND LIES.VOTE THEM OUT AND OUT,ONLY A FOOL WILL INSULT ME BECAUSE IT IS THEIR DAIRLY BREAD,I ...

• Akua Mensah, ERCC, K'dua. 9 years ago

For the first time I feel disappointed that the so-called learned economist has analysed the eurobond use like an A Level student. What is the problem if government already used money from the Central bank to finance the proj ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

The problem is borrowing at 25 percent to pay for a debt at 5 percent. The reason China refused us the loan and IMF just insulted us. We are running aPonzi scheme, take money from one source and give to another. The Moody and ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

He rightfully said "the day of reckoning is coming". Which is not any different from what you are saying.

• grace 9 years ago

Hang on, what is the IFS? Where is it based? Who heads it? If it is the usual NPP so-called think-tank, of course this is what they are going to call it - a diversion of funds, when this is done all the time in economies even ...

• Paa 9 years ago

Well, Grace, IFS was recently formed by former appointees under the Mills' administration, including an advisor to Dr. Dufuor, Mills' finance minister. Now, Grace, you take off your politically-coloured specs!

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

NOW WHO IS THE LIAR? MAHAMA AND THE FINANCE MINISTRY MUST BE IMPEACHED. THEY CAN'T JUST LIE TO THE NATION AND GO SCOT FREE. FOR THE PRESIDENT OR A MINISTER TO LIE BLATANTLY TO THE NATION IS AN IMPEACHABLE OFFENCE.

• Ababio, USA 9 years ago

Assuming the NPP killed Aliu, how about the NDC which murdered Atta Mills, Arkaa, and Limann?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• adanko 9 years ago

even die hard NDC people are asking why everything is going wrong for Ghana. The truth is that if you lie once, you need a lie to cover that lie and eventually you become a lair. That is what Mahama/NDC have brought us so nob ...

• K Man 9 years ago

I see now why Ghana never gets out of this cycle of poverty and corruption because people honestly would rather keep arguing and being defensive then simply asking "how can we make Ghana better for Ghanaians" not just for the ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

You are right!

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO 9 years ago

Do you hear Npp talk abt northeners? Pepenii tanii etc? They will use you as long as they can and dump you. Listen to Osafo Marfo to hear what they say behind your back.

• Paa 9 years ago

No, he doesn't. Only fools like you hear such stupidity because it's what you want to hear. I'm Akan and a big fan of Bawumia. Kwaseakwa!

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!!! 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited .

• Damage 9 years ago

Think twice

• GMA GUMAH 9 years ago

Ghanaians must open thier eyes and ears wide to see and listen. Beware of dead goat syndrome, there is nothing you can do to it than to drag it out, come 2016. NDC is not a good material to Ghana. Dr Bawumah is a real statema ...

• Authentic, juaben- ashanti 9 years ago

Bawumia Is talking like a prophet today, but he will be a liar when he is given the nod.Let me tell Bawumia that governance is not easy, sometimes you have to pull the bull by the horn when you want things to be right. Some p ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

I am praying for Nana and Bawumia to win so we can have peace of mind. We shall see what they are about then. All the demonstrations and strikes will suddenly halt. There will be jubilation and sycophants will be all ov ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You're talking like you're either drunk or brain dead. We need honest and sincere politicians; we don't need those who mean no when they're saying yes and saying yes when they mean no. As a man who changes his mind at every t ...

• mat 9 years ago

Ghana n's know you have the facts. Ghana ins should give you the mandate to fix Ghana.

• Insider, Los angeles 9 years ago

This is a pyramid scheme period!!!!

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS FULL OF LOW GRADE POLITICIANS LIKE John Mahama & some shallow thinking, create, loot and share Ministers & some FOOLISH FOLLOWERS. O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

This money was used to pay the last election campaign expenses. This is why the vice president (Amissah)came from Bank of Ghana. This president will buy his way to heaven.

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

This money was used to pay the last election campaign expenses. This is why the vice president (Amissah Arthur) came from Bank of Ghana. This president will buy his way to heaven.
    I hope Ghanaians will learn from their mi ...

• Dessie 9 years ago

What is wrong with settling national Seth with Eurobond profit folks..if we are able to py our debtfrom other source of proceed, isn't it good idea to pay out national debt?

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Now its up to the MUMU VOTERS to decide if they vote for their country or, vote for party! There is enough evidence to show that this givernment is a lier. We need to vote for performance, vote against lie, vote against corru ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Bawumia has a problem with the statement about Euro bond plans in the budget...something that was approved by an NDC, NPP parliament and his way to counter that is to speculate. Does he no longer value reserach, Dr. Pink shee ...

• mr. tee spoon 9 years ago

so when will they even start to think about the nation. we the citizens need someone like Bawumia and nana to think for us.

• doobia 9 years ago

kola,i don't know y u ar in london for.i never knew that u don't know bawumia's tribe yet u can still critised him.if bawunia is dagati's economist what about u?Zero to ur tribe!

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

DOCTOR WE LOVE YOU . GOD BLESS YOU

• Young Paul 9 years ago

Dr B God will see you through

• ohyew 9 years ago

Will continue to be in the opposition forever! Too much propaganda.