You are here: HomeNews2015 03 21Article 351350

Judge was selective in Woyome ruling; our appeal is solid - Ayine

Read Comments Comments (68)

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE COURT RULED THE CRYING MUST STOP NO ONE KNOWS THE JUDGE JOB BETTER THEN THE JUDGE WHAT IS THE GOING BULL-CRAP MR A -G WHAT MAKE YOU THINK YOU SMARTER THEN THE JUDGE

• Asempa 9 years ago

If judges are always right, then why are their decisions overturned time and time again on appeal?? The key is can a person who defrauds the state if proven be allowed to keep the booty??

• ALASKA 9 years ago

If 'wayomi'is non-renewable, it would hav finished within dis week.

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

We are all here talking about how the judge was selective at adducing his reasons and facts for letting Woyome walk free, have we even looked at the possibility that this judge has been influenced by Mahama or some of Woyome ...

• dani 9 years ago

if there is no evidence how do you want the judge to convict?

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The only thing that we all know is that THERE WAS NO EVIDENCE of a contract between the State and Woyome.

If there is no contract, and I use influential civil servants to dupe you, how do I walk free to enjoy my share of t ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey, When it comes to the law, Maybe does not work, you have to prove a Case with facts and evidence.. So what that Rawlings whom I adored so much in the past, to have come out and called Woyome a thief made me realize his in ...

• dani 9 years ago

YOU CANT CONVICT WITHOUT ANY EVIDENCE AND /OR FACTS AND OR EYEWITNESS AND OR CONTRACT ,THE NDC
    A-G CAME TO COURT WITH NOTHING ONLY FLUPPING THEIR GUMS WHICH IS NO PROOF OF ANYTHING THAT IS WHY THE JUDGE HAD NO CHOICE B ...

• agya 9 years ago

dumb ass

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

I Beg to differ with you sir, because as judge noted in his judgement it was prosecutor(s) who did a bad job of not presenting evidence that may warrant a conviction from him. Please, note that to earn conviction in criminal ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

For the Judge to have uttered those words, go to tell you that he is also bias or politically motivated in his judgment against woyome and wanted him in jail...why comment on the flaws of the case as a judge who is supposed t ...

• 123 truth 9 years ago

Oyokoba, I have all along suspected this Ajet Nassem to have been influenced by either Wayome or ndc and Mahama because they don't want to be seen as ungrateful, since Wayome used part of the money to build their headquarters ...

• Ben 9 years ago

MRS. BETTY MOULD IDDRISU IS PUBLIC ENEMY NO. 1.

• Aikins 9 years ago

But loved soo much in ndc the criminals party.

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

no wonder atta mills never got well after news of the thievery leaked out.....this is a clear case of 419....heheheeee hahahaaaaa.....ndc are thieves who will go down in history as a party of thieves thieves thieves....

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER WITNESS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOR BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE LIKE THE USELESS NDC PARTY.

It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELESS NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYO ...

VERY FRUSTRATING! GHANA IS IN TROUBLE.
    MEMBERS OF OUR LOW GRADE LEGISLATURE (PARLIAMENT) LIKE AMASA NAMOALE (BBC NEWS!!!!!!) DON'T DESERVE THE ACCOLADE ''HONOURABLE'' IF OTHER INTELLIGENT MEN AND WOMEN OF INTEGRITY IN PARLIA ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

If Woyome can bribe AG department lawyers, why not the judges?

Good People of La Dadekotopon, I have a thought to share with you. I send you my best regards. (mii hany3 omanye) I believe there are a lot of very respectable and decent people among you who are very worried about what your ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU ARE USELESS, ANYWAY.

• PUBLISH ALL PAID JUDGEMENT DEBTS 9 years ago

Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited .BAAKO PRATT EPHSON

• Asempa 9 years ago

Because your justice department were unable to prove the charges beyond a reasonable doubt...The onus was on the AG to prove the case and you FAILED...Again, INCOMPETENCE is the buzz word. With all the facts, a competent atto ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

This Judge does not feel obliged to even look at the truth.

Woyome did not defend himself by laying down a copy of a contract agreement between the government of Ghana and him, Woyome, to that effect.
    His line of argume ...

419 ATTA MILLS.....419 BETTY MOULD.....419 BARTON ODRO,,,,,,,419 WOYOME.....419 SMALL BOY ABLKWAH JDGMT DEBT LOBBYIST.....,,,,419 ALL NDC LAWYERS.......419 NDC EXECUTIVE,,,,,,,Haaaahahaaaaaaa......i am loving this comedy of e ...

419 NDC GOVT......419 NDC GOVT.....419 NDC GOVT.....419 GALORE 419 GALORE......hahahahahaaaaa hheheheheeeeeee......ndc are thieves so jj is fuming bad too bad.....ide biiiii kekekeeeeeee

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

At least you did not say he was an NPP judge who freed woyomey to embarrass you and your dead goat. The fact is, you are all thieves and you will account for your robbery one after the other, beginning from their dead goat be ...

419 GODDESS AND 419 KING BETTY AND BARTON ODRO RESPECTIVELY...heheheeeeeeeeee

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

Come back. Onipaba of akyem.Is there and why should there be a purported NPP/ NDC judge ? Are we really serious as a people ? Religious and political neutrality should be the mark of judges , kings and chieves.Likewise politi ...

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

These useless ewe people I don't think woyome will invest a cedi in your region yet you keep on voting for the NDC and they always that you foolish people as voting region

• Kwashie 9 years ago

and your people are not useless right? Indeed aziz!! I wonder how many of the ewes u are better of than..

• osabrempon adeti krebiti 9 years ago

Where is the hole?

• frederick ophir 9 years ago

Foolish talk how can the judge take money from Wayome when the A-G fail to show up in high court.

• Grand Mufti of Accra 9 years ago

The judgement by the Ajet -Naseem borders on political initiative and plain corruption ; this is not the law ; to me money has changed hands either through woyome of 'atopa' Jon Mahama ; the Mr Nassem was not prepared to lis ...

• BOLDMAN 9 years ago

HAHAHAhahaha,MR GRAND YOUR COMMENT IS INCOMPLETE WOYOME IS A THREAT TO NDC AND NDC IS DANGEROUS TO OUR NATIONAL COFFERS.[P]NDC PARTY HAS MADE MANY HOLES IN OUR CONSTITUTION AND COFFERS WHERE THEY CAN ENTER INTO ANY HOLE AND ...

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Appeal to go through or otherwise, "There are gov't officials - those mentioned with Betty Mould - Amidu Martin wanted dead Mills know,but he poured the child together with the bath water out! You're also selective in prosecu ...

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

The government must be careful with this classic wayome scandal. Mathematically, Wayome was awarded the money through a cleverly approval from the then Attorney General Betty Mould. This is a sophisticated thievery which one ...

• Hamza 9 years ago

The judge wanted betty n oduro as culprits as npp wants us to believe. Therefore his ruling was based on sentiment of npp view on the case and not the evidence presented to him. Anyway i have never believe in judiciary syste ...

• daN 9 years ago

THE JUDGES ARE NOT IMMUNE TO THE ATTENTION OF THE LOOTING BRIGADES. THEY TOO ARE BRIBSBLE AND CORRUPT

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

U people just want woyome to go to jail so that he wont mention names. Fine, how can a jailed person payback 51.2m. Tell me! Someting is not clear heer.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

One single High Court Judge cannot be wise and more learned than nine Supreme Court Judges.
    Woyome has been charged by the Supreme Court to refund the money. He is going to do that, whether inside or out of jail.
    The crimin ...

• agya 9 years ago

is it better for him to be free, and still no 51 Mill? Why is he going to take a job at a fast food place to pay for the money? Slam his ass up…the mf has assets including bank accounts. How difficult is this. Stop wast ...

• George Baah 9 years ago

I haven't read the entire case but this should be an opportunity to change the system to suit the needs of the Ghanaian people.
    Having said that we need to trust the judgement of our judges. we cannot try the case in the co ...

• Watchman 9 years ago

It is legally baffling for the Deputy AG to be discussing the merits of the state's appeal in the papers. If the State's appeal is that the judge was selective, they must show in law how the decision of the judge was unlawful ...

• Akaribo Michael 9 years ago

We need the money that is all

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

This man must stop making people more angry. If indeed AG's was in to win the case then why they deliberately refused to put in the ingredients that will help them to win? Ghanaians shouldn't think about different verdict.. T ...

• Aziz 9 years ago

these stupidity akanfo abrogate the contract from woyome but still thinking they are wise to vote for old man Akufo Addo

• Concerned 9 years ago

Like kweku baako said, even if the devil appeals the case, he will support it. The dep AG made a very important point which must be answered by any objective person contributing on this forum. Why did the judge say Woyome mus ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The truth is if Woyome wins everyone who had a hand in the payment will feel vindicated and all behind the scene guys within the NDC who benefitted financially win and defy the odds of going to jail but if Woyome loses a whol ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ghana has one of the most corrupt legal system and corrupt judiciary in the whole world.

• Atao 9 years ago

Ghanaians!!! May I ask s question. Are we interested on the money or get Woyome jailed or both? It seems getting Woyome jailed is our preoccupation. What abt the money? SC has said we shd retrieve the money. Pressure shd be b ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

This man did chop some of the Wayome's Iill gotten money that is why he talking like a citizen. The AG. Lithur, Mahama and Atta Mills all have not only their hands, but also their feet and whole body soiled. Remember Atta Mil ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO! 9 years ago

Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited . I DARE YOU TO PUBLISH THEM

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

U MORON CANT U SEE NDC IS FULL OF 419 ELEMENTS...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!! 9 years ago

Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited.. . I DARE YOU TO PUBLISH THEM

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

ATTAMILLS WAS EVIL AND NDC IS EVIL

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DONE IT B4 PERIOD THIEVES

• TEE 9 years ago

DEAD COW PEPENI MAHAMA IS NOT NEW FOR BRIBING THE COURT PEROD

• sas 9 years ago

Some people has started sweating and chewing their finger nails. Go on AG. We back u in prayers.

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Leave our Ewe hero alone he did a great service to Ghana by stealing from these ashanti thieves who always steal from taxpayers.How many times have these evil people stolen from us?Anybody who steals from this greedy tribe wh ...

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

WOYOME, EWE HERO?...THIS IS FAECES ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Here we go again too much excuse and blaming game you see Mr deputy attorney general Ayine if your defense was good you will be taking about this case what ever you ndc party led by President Mahama thinks the woyome case i ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Things would not have come this far and ended so badly for the State had the Attorney General's office mounted a vigorous prosecution of Woyome. The Attorney General's Office has failed the people of Ghana by it's bungling an ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Kai Kai kai

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

Give us a break,you did a lousy job Man up and admit that.

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

I'm not optimistic about this "appeal"thing,it might end up in the same ol crap.A "deja vu"will be very devastating and embarrassing for the govt.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Convincing assessments,though !
    But “asked why other States Officials who were complicit in the case were not prosecuted alongside Woyome, Dr
    Ayine noted that the decision not to Sue those persons had been taken by the f ...

• agya 9 years ago

Just do your work mister. You have not established any credibility so far so get to work. Empty barrels always making funny noises. Keep playing games with the citizens. Remember, everyday for massa, one day for……rede ...

• dan 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

Watch out for the NDC goons on this list.

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfre ...