You are here: HomeNews2015 03 18Article 350801

Cadre slams criticism against Presbyterian Moderator

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

No foolish politician or their foolish followers can gag a sensible man. NOT EVEN ONE WITH HIS FANG AS LONG AS SIX INCHES NAIL. The presby moderator can't vote and sit idle.
    IF THESE STUPID NDC POLITICIANS WANT THE VOTE OF T ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MOST NDC MINISTERS R NORTHERNERS..WHY?

• Abigi 9 years ago

You have to work harder to pay their school fees, while they have nothing to do but scheme lies to win elections.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Anybody who openly boast that he can do something does not have the love of God in him. Love does not parade himself. If the moderator had the love of God in him, he would have avoided parading himself.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

FOOLISH COMMENT. NSAWAM WILL BE READY FOR ALL OF YOU CRIMINALS. AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG, AKUFFO, AMEDUME, KWAKYE, UTUKA AND FELLI HAVE DIED FOR NOTHING. You have formed a gang to rob Ghana, and you want to select who should talk a ...

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

I thought Kwesi Pratt was a CPP man, not knowing he's now an NDC spokesman. Even Kwaku Anyidoho recently said, DUMSOR DUMSOR could cause NDC to lose 2016 Election if it continues to persist. Why didn't Mr. Pratt insult him? H ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

“how can a Moderator become a ‘bigot’, lose the ‘wisdom of God’ or be a subversionist"

Is Prattling Pratt the cunning spy listening? Kwesi Pratt has been given platform by the Radio Gold tribalistic Ndc station w ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Pratt does not CARE about Ghana but himself. Show him the money and he is your defender. He is a SOCIALIST when people try to create environments that creates jobs and wealth. He is a crony capitalist when a corrupt governmen ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,why everything has to be about tribalism,what has Radio Gold got to do with tribalism,what shows the station is a tribalistic station?

That said,I think people in government especially should just stop attacking pe ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CORMEY I SAID YOU TALK WITH BOTH SIDES OF YOUR MOUTH. JUST SAY NDC MINISTERS ARE THIEVES AND BAD MANAGERS AND RAWLINGS SAID. GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING INCLUDING THE MODERATOR AS YOU SAID. SARPONG HARDLY TALKS ABOUT TRIBALISM UN ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Let us mark it on the wall, the fall of NDC as they start fighting men of God for speaking the truth which even they NDC themselves know. In the Bible when the leaders of Israel starting fighting men of God like Elijah let t ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Stop this foolish and stupid comment here that "fighting men of God the fall of NDC, eminent."

Who is men of God,do you think the rest of us are men of satan,where is it written that pastors are men of God while the rest o ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

NPP Idiots in a fool's paradise. In 2012 NPP tried to pitch the Presby church against NDC with also the hiring of Pastor Otabil as hatchet man, but God judged and NDC won. NPP shd try this strategy again and see the hand of G ...

• BOLDMAN 9 years ago

THEN GOD HAS ABANDONED NDC AND IT'S FOOLISH SUPORTERS INCLUDING YOU FOR ALWAYS LYING TO GHANAIANS.WHO WAS MARTIN LUTHER KING,WAS HE A PRIEST?.STOP YOUR STUPID COMMENTS AND LETS US HAVE OUR PEACE.ANSWER ME THIS QUESTION:WHAT K ...

• Eric 9 years ago

These guys are not men of god
    They just follow their stomach as human as they are.

• Trotro 9 years ago

The Presby church is paying the moderator but look at the job he is doing, talking politics. Mr. Moderator the church is expecting you to manage the churches and the schools under you care.

• BOLDMAN 9 years ago

HAVE YOU READ ABOUT MARTIN LUTHER KING HISTORY?.IF NOT THEN SEARCH FOR HIS BOOKS AND READ AND STOP THE STUPID COMMENTS.

• Abigi 9 years ago

The arrogance and incompetence of the NDC ruling class is beyond comprehension, all they know is vilification of opposing views . A government in power that does not see the impact of energy crisis on its economy, but has the ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

How does the Moderator expect to criticise our President so fiercely from the pulpit and not be criticised in return?

Matthew 26:52 Revised Standard Version (RSV)

52 Then Jesus said to him, “Put your sword back into i ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

He is suffering from Dumsor, he has the right to talk about it. He said his mind and gave his suggestion how he will solve the problem. Does that make him a BIGOT? Is he not sleeping in darkness? How does he conduct his sermo ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

What suggestion did the Moderator make for solving dumso?

He only boasted he could solve the problem in 3 months if he were President. That does not amount to a solution.

As a christian leader, the Moderator is entitled ...

• NANA NOKWARE ASA. 9 years ago

The Moderator was indeed right by saying he could fix the crisis in 3 months. All those attacking him should understand his point and stop those criticism.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Anybody who parade himself by announcing that he can do something is NOT speaking out of love of God. Love does not parade itself. Presby Moderator deserve to be rebuked

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

For NDC, if it's a dead goat, say it is a life goat, then you are their best pal. Bunch of lunatics, wicked and inconsiderate.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Good one its unfortunate that Ghanains and the media don't cross check facts when discussing issues on radio. Rev. Marty dose not judge one side. We Ghanains will recall during the cases of Jack this was on radio condemned ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

Is good that the moderator has no God wisdom but at least has human wisdom. The very people attacking him neigther has God nor human wisdom, rather they have beasts brains.

• Yaw 9 years ago

This cadre does not follow the news. Nobody is saying one cannot criticise the president and the government but a moderator like prof. martey to use intemperate language assuming even what he is saying is right, by his positi ...

• cle kofi 9 years ago

This another foolish man of god

• Baba 9 years ago

Tell your boss to stop talking by hear and irresponsibly

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

fool

• kokrobitey 9 years ago

God save this ugly guy!

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

man of God my foot

• Eric 9 years ago

My question is whether the professor knows the causes of the energy crisis? If he does know ,I want him to tell the whole nation how he is going to fill the volta river to tha workable capacity in 3 months.this just one probl ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Mr Kwessi Pratt who calls himself an ace journalist in Ghana is the harbinger of an orchestrated crusade against the moderator of the Presbyterian Church in Ghana.Kwessi Pratt who was a born Presbyterian and had now become a ...

• AKWASI 9 years ago

MARTEY IS TOO DEVILISH AND ABUSIVE TO BE PRIEST.

• Nunkaawaa 9 years ago

The so-called cadre has become arev. minister isn't it? Birds of same feathers...............

• papa 9 years ago

Lets hope this pastor will talk with the same venom if npp comes to power n e economy becomes worse

• NDC 9 years ago

YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED. I advise you apologize to the man of God. You can choose to do it not publicly but between you and the Moderator. if you make joke of it, you cannot bear the consequences.

• PRINCE 9 years ago

HE SHOULD PUT HIS SHIRT ASIDE AND TAKE NPP COLOURS

• BOLDMAN 9 years ago

WOW,LISTEN TO THE DEAD GOAT SUPPORTER?.THEN YOU CAN RENT HIM YOUR BATAKARI,OFUI.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Rev. Cadre is as foolish as the Rev. MARTEY. Listen to that stomach Presby priest and u will see how biased he is. Where was he when NPP disgraced Ghana with cocaine and an MP was jailed in US ? Where was he when Kufuor coul ...

• BOLDMAN 9 years ago

LET THE DEAD GOAT BRING COME OUT THE REPORT OF THE MOKOLA MARKET.YOU GUYS ARE CRAZY.THE PROPAGADA AND LIES CAN NO MORE SUSTAIN YOU GUYS AGAIN.THE DEAD GOAT IS SO STUPID THAT HE CAN'T EVEN SHIT.NDC IS FINISHED AND TOOTHLESS LI ...