You are here: HomeNews2015 03 17Article 350780

Woyome must cough up Ghc130m to state – NPP

Read Comments Comments (81)

• T.K 9 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG DESCRIBED NANA AKOMEA AS GYIMIGYIMI AND NPP AS BIG TIME THIEVES.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Akomea is an idiot,he does not learn from the past,they will lose again.Instead of telling Ghanaians what they will do to better their lives they have started with Woyome politics again which didn't help them when the case wa ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WOYOME WILL NOT PAY THE $51 MILLION, HELL NO! RATHER HE PAY THE $51 MILLION WITH INTEREST. THE SAME INTEREST RATE CHARGED OF THE CON MAN'S FAKE CONTRACT WHICH BALLOONED THE $19 MILLION TO $51 MILLION.

WHEN NPP COME ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When Nana Binaddo and his Npp Criminals loot Ghanaians money, they keep it in Switzerland. When sick, they go to Germany or India. When investing, they go to America. When buying Mansions, they visit London. When shopping the ...

• Rob 9 years ago

Are you dense, or you don't care for Ghana?

• Rob 9 years ago

Are you dense, or you don't care for Ghana? Or are you blinded by politics?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS IDIOT BBC NEWS!!!! BE A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT? DO WE WANT IDIOTS LIKE HIM IN PARLIAMENT? JUST READ WHAT HE SAID YESTERDAY:

Member of Parliament for the La Dadekotopon Constituency, Hon. Nii Amasah Namoalo, clai ...

• Baba 9 years ago

All NPP officials involved, including those who took some of the loot and those who abbrogated the socalled contract should also be investigated. Let us know why Woyome's contract was abbrogated and handed to another company? ...

• CORK SUCKER 9 years ago

BABA BE SENSEBLE A LITTLE BIT,WHAT EXPLAINATION DO YOU WANT FROM NPP?.HE DIDN´T SIGN ANY CONTRACT WITH NPP DOES HE HAS PAPERS TO SHOW TO THE NATION THAT HE HAD A CONTRACT WITH NPP?.EVEN ATTA MILL REFUSED TO PAY HIM,BUT ONLY ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Which is which,was he paid in dollars or cedis,some are saying Ghc51m and you are saying $51 million which is which?

Why add more to it when we haven't even got the initial amount yet?

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

If Woyome was paid in dollars then the purported GHC130M is correct, if paid in cedis then the GHC51M is the correct figure

• APPEAL JUDGE 9 years ago

SURE!

• CORK SUCKER 9 years ago

CORNEY THE MOST STUPID IDIOT ON THIS FORUM,YOU ALWAYS START YOUR COMMENTS WITH INSULTS.WHO BORNED YOU TO BE DOG?.THE LOOTED AMOUNT BY WOYOME AND HIS STUPID NDC PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAS BEING ON THIS WEBSITE FOR LONG TIME,SO IF YOU ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You idiot,do you know what is insult,you and I who is insulting people?

You seem to be on drugs or you lost your mind.

If you don't know I have not seen Woyome in my life or even ever meeting him anywhere for me to be a ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

eish! master laryeah why?

• sly 9 years ago

HAHAHA...PARTY OF SEVENTEEN THIEVES THAT SEARCHED FOR THE MASTER CRIMINAL...NPP FOR REAL. LOOK GHANAINS ARE NOT FOOLS. YENIM MU FRI TITI...BUNCH OF CRIMINALS AND POLITICAL PRETENDERS AND HYPOCRITES , FIGHTING FOR YOUR POLITIC ...

• sly 9 years ago

YOU SHD HAVE ORGANISED A SIMILAR PRESS CONFERENCE WHEN THE COURTS ACQUITED WEREKO BROBBEY, ASAMOAH BOATENG AND A BUNCH OF NPP CRIMINALS. YOU THINK GHS ARE FOOLS?

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Akuffo addo is nt serious at all. With these akomeas, awukus, sir johns, osafo marfos, tweaa?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE ACTUAL FIGURE IS 99.9%, BUT HE HAS TRIED.

Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The former president alleged ...

WOYOME DESERVED THE MONEY, HE IS NOT BRINGING ANY MONEY BACK TO THE STATE TODAY AND TOMORROW. THE GOV. OF GHANA CAN GO TO THIEF KUFOUR AND HIS NPP GANGS FOR THE MONEY, NOT FROM WOYOME. WHY KUFOUR AND NPP REFUSED TO SEND ...

• K.Djan 9 years ago

The judgement that made it possible for Jake Obetsebi to used state funds to renovate government bungalow that he occupied as minister of state and bought it,the law which allowed akuffo addo to use state vehicle to do his ca ...

• NANA 9 years ago

NPP STOP PRETENDING TO BE INNOCENT ABOUT WOYOME GATE.

• Bueiiioooo 9 years ago

NPP and NDC don't talk to each other. That is the root cause of all this fracas.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THAT'S HOW KUFUOR CONNIVED WITH VODAFONE, TULLOW AND OTHERS TO DUPE THE STATE OF ITS OIL RESERVES AND TELECOMMS INFRASTRUCTURE.

KUFUOR EVEN IMPOSED HIS "HENCHMEN" ON GHANA TO KILL THE ECONOMY FOR HIS OWN BENEFIT IN THE TU ...

• Jam 9 years ago

Wayome had no contract with Government of Ghana so if he wants the money he wasted on the project, he should sue the individual who deceived him and made him believed he had won the contract. He should bring back our money an ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

I wonder if the original judgement ruling to pay him $63m was an act of corruption in itself. That what started this whole thing n nobody is talking about that.

• KB 9 years ago

The money will be retrieved one day and everyon who has hand in that creat-loot and share will not be spared. I cant wait for that day.

• Kwame 9 years ago

The manner in which we behave is making Ghana look like a mob state. People should not take their ignorance as the fact. The court has spoken. Let us let sleeping dogs to lie.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

An NDC front end clerk in a pharmacy has just been admonished by the NPP owner for missing too many sales. "I'm sorry" the NPP boss says "But one more missed sale and your fired"
    The next customer that comes in has a terribl ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

PRINCE, I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO MAKE OUT OF THIS. BY THE WAY, DO YOU KNOW OF THE STORY ABOUT THE NPP MAN(NORTHERNER) WHO TARGETS NDC(NORTHERNERS) FOR EMPLOYMENT; HE WILL SEND THEM TO COLLECT THEIR WAGES FROM THE LABOR OFFICE AFT ...

• BULLET 9 years ago

NA WHO CAUSE AM?????

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE MAN WAS FOUND NOT QUILTY BY A COURT OF LAW THEREFORE HE MUST BE LEFT ALONE.DID HE FOOL GHANA A-G ,AND GHANA GOVT,AND GHANA COURT,AND MR KNOW IT ALL RAWLINGS? PREHAPS BUT WHAT EVER HE DID HE WAS DECLAIRED NOT QUILTY BY ...

• Onuabea 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians we shd. rest assured that, the money whether those accomplices like it or not they are going to cough it out with interest. Shame on them. What goes up come down. A big shame.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Of course he's got to cough it up. What I don't get is the defence of Woyome & accomplices by NDC supporters. Don't you idiots realise that he's robbed you too?

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiots fools

• Nana 9 years ago

And go burn the sea...he will pay not even a pesewa...you monkies

• D.K 9 years ago

useless Akomea, who created all these problems the state is passing trough

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

The notorious criminals party NDC planned to ditch the country. Many more of such dubious judgments claims are still hiding under carpet. Who is not corrupt within the NDC? No one.

• Tanah 9 years ago

If you think Ghana will ever get even a pesewa from Woyome you better rethink that is Ghana he knows well that nothing is going to come out of all the hubblas.Several hands involved.Wake up people we are not kids.

• fair boy 9 years ago

STOP WOYOME AND LET MOVE FORWARD MY PEOPLE

• Jam 9 years ago

Whoever write this long rubbish is lawless and must be regarded as a war monger.

Is he making a second ruling besides the supreme court judge?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Nonsense

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

UNIVERSITY OF KNOWLEDGE
    ======================================= THE NEW Uni IN GHANA SOON
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    ACADEMY OF ENTERPRISE

• Prof. Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Ghanaian should not forget to add 30% interest. That's the interest rate in Ghana and must be slapped on the money unlawfully paid to Woyome. Ghana is a MESS.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Is that how it works in your USA,can you tell us which court in your USA that ever put such interest on money owe individuals or organizations if any at all?

I wonder what kind of professor you are reading your comments on ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Corney,
    Even late child support payments and income taxes attract interest and this should attract interest. The interest calculated is based on prime plus some basis points. In Ghana this could be anything north of 25%

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, we are talking about interest rate pertaining to Ghana not USA. Woyome did not defrauded Ghana in USA and therefore the interest rate in Ghana at the time HE STOLE THE MONEY IN 2010/2011 SHOULD BE APPLIED WHICH MIGHT ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey, You will go on and on again about this Woyome Case for another 2yrs..What a waste of precious time and energy, knowing the fool that you are, Speaking like someone that was supposed to be in Secondary School but was foun ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sick puppy, continue nibbling on my shadows and maybe a crumbs from my toe brains might find their way into your empty head.

How many times do I have to tell you I am not your phantom Asante father? I never bought your mot ...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, SARP, ARE YOU IMPLYING HIS MOTHER IS A PROSTITUTE?

Hey, Sarpong the psychotic Baboon...Now I have officially given you a job on Woyome Saga... The fool that you are should accept it and stop your Ass Cleaning Job that you claimed you went to school and got your Masters for, M ...

THE ONLY TIME I SEE YOU AROUND HERE IS WHEN SARPONG POSTS SOMETHING. ARE YOU INFACTUATED WITH HIM? are you a homosexual or what?

Sarpong has to be exposed for the Nincompoop that he is,This Baboon went after every Ndc member from Rawlings,Tsatsu Tsikata, Atta Mills and the rest for 5yrs hoping to score some political merit with Akuffo Addo and the NPP, ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

BETTER ONE

Corney, we are talking about interest rate pertaining to Ghana not USA. Woyome did not defraud Ghana in USA and therefore the interest rate in Ghana at the time HE STOLE THE MONEY IN 2010/2011 SHOULD BE APPLIED ...

• SKIN PAIN 9 years ago

WAAAAA WAAAA WAAA NPP,,,,SHAME

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

He will nt pay even a penny. Kwasiafo

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• a friend 9 years ago

You must be an ewe

• abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF TESTIFIES'.

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO.. 9 years ago

Npp only complains and complains. Never any solutions. Just constantly criticizing NDC won't change anything. Npp is clueless, visionles, hateful & spiteful.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

where is the AG who ordered the payments. if Mahama is serious attaking corruption, HE should act now.

• KEN 9 years ago

OH GHANA CAN TALK, A NATION OF TALKATIVES. HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE TO COLLECT MONEY FROM ONE MAN. AND WE EVEN THINK OF FIGHTING BOKOM HARAM?

• gyan 9 years ago

This money is already justified why? NPP if you are part of this money you will be insulting NDC that they should go to school. The nation courts have cleared AA.

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Our mothers are selling yoko gari, bankye akaklo and corn dough whiles this stupid NDC ministers we voted for are only stealing and enjoying the looted monies with their families because we are too stupid to vote for NDC. The ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Stupid fool Douglas

• santo 9 years ago

are u afraid of de truth. douglas keep on telling the truth.

• santo 9 years ago

no wonder the wife of the
    founder of ndc left her husbands horrible party.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Haven read the long long article, Mr.A.Woyomi did nothing wrong,it was a mistake the Gov did and they should accept it as bad debt and make sure it doesn't happen again. After all J.J Rawlings who did worse things, he mismana ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT SOUNDS IRRATIONAL FOR NPP TO CRICICIZE WOYOME:

IT WAS NPP GOVERNMENT NDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR, THAT AUTHORISED THE FICTIOUS AND DUBIUOS CONTRACT DEALS WITH WOYOME WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER FROM 2000-2008.

WHY BLA ...

• Asempa Na Ye 9 years ago

Please, NPP, don't rely on Woyome's issue for votes in 2016. You did that in 2012 with the Woyome song, yet you lost miserably. Plan with better campaign strategies and stop these unnecessary press conferences. God willing yo ...

• Honestman 9 years ago

I BELIEVE HAS GONE THRU A LOT OF TRAUMA,PLEASE FORGIVE WOYOME,THE SMARTS ONES STOLE AND THEY DID NOT SEE THEM LIKE THE DRILL SHIP, VODAFONE DEALS,GYEEDA, SADA AND SO ON, WHY DO YOU WANT TO CRUCIFY WOYOME LIKE THAT, ALSO FORGI ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

This man must be assasinated. Period.

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

The corruption tiger carried within Mahama and some NDC-thieves has finally jumped out in the open and consuming whoever it finds.! Ghana needs serious Stiff and harsh Punishment of Crime to bring some Sanity,Light and integr ...

• Akut 9 years ago

Please audit Woyome and his company and ensure all beneficiaries pay taxes due the State. You do not need outcome of court decisions. Suppliers, servicers, gifts, employees, bribes etc. These are that actual beneficiaries. Th ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Sequence of event? The sequence of event begun when in 2007 Osafo Marfo, OB Amoah and Kojo Mpianim accepted Woyome's offer for him to do a job for Ghana and Kufour later came in clandestinely terminated it when Woyome has alr ...

• Bobostone 9 years ago

Too much talk with little to no action will not help the nation. We must back our words with actions. If we know that the judgment debt was ill-gotten why not go ahead and let heads row. Why the cover up game? Ghanaians are m ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The Officials acted in the name of the president and the president is immune to justice for acts committed during the presidency tenure.... Oops!!

• SIKA DI333 BASABASA 9 years ago

Ghana is now under the rule of thievery which thievery has collapsed this country and to show Ghana and Ghanaians abhorrence of this NDC rule and governance of thievery, Ghanaians all over the world need to speak with one boo ...

• NII QUAYE AFOTEY 9 years ago

NPP, WHO CAUSD THE DEBT IN THE FIRST PLACE AND WHY DID YOU NO TAKE ANY ACTION WHEN YOU WERE IN OFFICE? STOP SHOUTING WOYOME BECAUSE WERE LL PRT OF IT. HE WAS YOUR FINANCIER UNTILL YOU PARTED WITH HIM. SOME OF YOU STILL HAS GO ...

• FOURRINA 9 years ago

peacemeker,i like ur speech vry much.Bez be4 u talk let some1 listing to u .Be4 u fight let some1 be ur supporter.what NPP has done is never e best. THANKS

• David Asante 9 years ago

Even your president believe the money must be refunded through A-G office. About time JJ Rawlins say somethin, sshame on u all. NDC must go away for good!!???