You are here: HomeNews2015 03 17Article 350772

Gov’t connived with Woyome to dupe the State – NPP

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Ghana 9 years ago

Ayariga is a Harvard Scholar and not one of those without certificates. Leave him alone!!!

If he was Ashanti/Akyem native you will not be seeking for his blood for retorting to a stupid question.

How many times did you ...

• POP 9 years ago

WE ARE OK WITH THAT

• gyan 9 years ago

Who cancelled his contract? NPP started the problem thinking Woyome will be fool the accept the abrogation.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

FOR MOST OF US ORDINARY GHANAIANS, THE CRIMINAL PROSECUTION IS NOT IMPORTANT TO US. WHAT IS IMPORTANT IS THAT THE SUPREME COURT BY COURTESY OF THE SOLE CRUSADER AMIDU HAS DECLARED THAT THE MONEY SHOULD BE REFUNDED. WE EXPECT ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

IF GHANAIANS AREN'T FOOLS, THIS WILL NEVER BE A HOT ISSUE FOR DISCUSSION!! GHANAIANS WRITE PLENTY, TALK PLENTY BUT NOTHING GOOD HAPPENS!!! GHANA SIMPLY NEEDS BOKO HARAM TO RULE US!!

• Waste of time 9 years ago

THIEVES IN GOVERNMENT. SHAME!!!
    RAWLINGS MUST STAGE ANOTHER COUP AND KILL HIS FUCKING TROKOSI THIEVES SO THAT WE KNOW HE IS SERIOUS. WHERE IS THE PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY HE PREACH ABOUT FOR 19YEARS. HE KILLED PEOPLES RELA ...

• Solja 9 years ago

This is for thinking BRAINS ONLY: read and consider and do:

God gave us free crude but none of 24 million humans in Ghana is capable of digging it. Can you DIG this? What?????

What does it take for a country to dig crud ...

• jerry 9 years ago

WAKE UP GHANA WOYOME STOLE THE MONEY FOR MAHAMA ET AL THAT IS WHY HE WOYOME IS PROTECTED BY NDC

• KWASI 9 years ago

WOYOME WAS AND IS PROTECTED BY NDC AND MAHAMA FALKS SOMETHING UGLY IS HAPENING IN GHANA RIGHT IN FRONT OF OUR EYES

• Baba 9 years ago

NPP just playing games here. The root of all these was caused by NPP.

• dani 9 years ago

npp got nothing to do with woyome,mahama and ndc that are stealing us blinds

• MARY 9 years ago

The criminal Npp gave Woyome the contract why is this idiot blaming the NDC gov.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

After npp lose the 2016 election, that is they teach him dat his tribe is only at rearing cattle as they nw doing to prez mahama.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC FOOLS WHERE HAS IT BEEN WRITTEN THAT NANA HAS TO BEE A LAWYER BEFORE HE CAN BE PTESIDENT,?
    FOOLS LIKEA MAHAMA AYARIGA WHO GOT CHANCE TO PROFIT FROM OUR COCOA AND GOT FREE EDUCATION, HAS NOW TURNED TO STEAL US? DOUBLE AG ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Fool, that's bovarism of your tin god called Nana. The fact that he Nana said he is a lawyer he must prove it.
    Nobody asked him to tell the whole world that he is a lawyer.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I thought dis adult pampers gay akomea man is dead.

• Orlando 9 years ago

Ayyyy BBC News!!!! the other day you were against Akans today NDC fools. Are you for PPP or CPP. You are just amusing.

• Palogo 9 years ago

This Ayariga Guy wasted Ghana Government scholarship. Look at the Guy, the way he talks and carries himself and tell whether the scholarship to Harvard was worth it. He just went to Harvard drunk pito, copied a few essays for ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Your twi radio broadcasters on adom nd peacefm should ask hon Ayariga stupid questions again nd they will hear more frm him.

• CORK SUCKER 9 years ago

SHUT UP AND KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH AND STUPID COMMENT FOR YOURSELF AN IDIOT LIKE YOU WHAT CONTRIBUTION ARE YOU MAKING HERE?.WHY SOME OF YOU NORTHNERS ARE SO FOOLISH AND TRIBALISTIC IDIOTS?.IF NOT AKANS WHO ARE YOU IDIOTS,WE HA ...

• MARY 9 years ago

Npp gave Woyome contract the contract.

• GH 9 years ago

WHAT NPP CAN DO NDC CAN DO BETTER

• Woyome 9 years ago

Then let us see the NDC recover Ghana's money and jail Woyome, Mould Barton oduro etc.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT IS A GANG FORMED TO COLLAPSE GHANA.

It doesn't make sense by any stretch of imagination. The man who was appalled by the illegal payment of the money to WOYOME, MARTIN AMIDU WAS SACKED BY THE NDC. Those who caused the i ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE ACTUAL FIGURE IS 99.9%

Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The former president alleged that those people f ...

• POP 9 years ago

NPPM MADE NDC WILD: YOUR NPP CHOPPED WAAAAAAAAAAA WAAAAAAAAAAAAAA FROM 2000-2008

• Woyome 9 years ago

Then they should use NPP methods to prosecute and jail them like how Tsikata,Selormey etc were jailed.

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

thiefing waa nana addo must come now, expand nsawam prosons for ndc!

• King Geoege SA 9 years ago

NDC is worse than Satan.

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

They ndc knew what they were doing, never will they jail woyomi, they shared the money together

• AKWASI 9 years ago

NPP IS CAUSE OF JUDGEMENT DEBT.

• Woyome 9 years ago

How?

• T.K 9 years ago

NPP STARTED THE WHOLE DUPING TRANSACTIONS AND AFTER THEY WENT OUT OF POWER NDC WERE ALSO CAUGHT IN THE WEB BY WOYOME CASH PROMISE.AFTER NPP WERE NOT BENEFITING FROM WOYOME THEY BLOW THE WHOLE THING UP.

• Woyome 9 years ago

Liar! What did NPP dupe?

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Simple, they took 10% share nd abrogated woyome's contract thinking he is a fool.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Your press conferences have become one too many and stale. No need for press conference when the issues are well understood by everyone.

• Woyome 9 years ago

Are you sure you understand the issue? Tell us what it is.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Woyome will nt refund penny. Npp can go nd burn the sea. They collect it frm those who cause the problem.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Did the gov't connived with Mpiani, Asamoah Boateng, E & O Group to dupe the state? When it involves NPP it ok but with others is wrong. When will these Jaguar Jokers called NPP be a bit honest? Everything about NPP is ok but ...

• Woyome 9 years ago

Who told you Mpiani, Asamoah Boateng and E O Group duped the state?

• Ghana 9 years ago

What is wrong with NDC? Can't you read in-between the lines?
    NPP thieves pushing you to damage yourselves?

Why is NDC wasting time with Wayome but, left NPP political armed robbers of the format Gov of Kufour freely roam ...

• Woyome 9 years ago

Finagled what govt coffers? And who told you a govt cannot abrogate a contract when the contractor fails to deliver? Woyome failed to deliver anything hence he was not given the contract.

• PAS 9 years ago

NANA AKOMEAH TALKS LIKE A CHARCOAL SELLER AT BUBUASHI .NO WONDER KEN AGYAPONG DESCRIBED YOU AS GYIMIGYIMI .

• Drop Mahama the dead goat 9 years ago

Can you compare solomon nkansah, madam asiedu nketia to Nana Akomea? Hahahaha, ndc concert thieves

• Kojo E 9 years ago

The evidence right from the start showed that government lacked the will and commitment to prosecuteWoyome. This is rather a sad reflection on government and its legal office. The situation amounts to a father defiling his ow ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Is that all akomea can say? Oh npp is dead forever. Hahaha

• NDC-MAN 9 years ago

Most NPP leaders should learn from president Kuffuor, such an honourable , quite and decent man.you will never hears him making noise like this. I love this man and im learning from him.. God bless you President Kuffuor

• fair boy 9 years ago

NPP WAS MORE CORRUPT THAN NDC JUST THAT THE MEDIA COVERAGE WERE NOT ENOUGH TO UNEARTH THEIR CORRUPT ACT
    THEY SHOULD STOP MAKING NOISE TO GHANAIANS ABOUT CORRUPTION.

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE AND VOTE ndc out in 2016.

• Hasan Rasta 9 years ago

NDC AND NPP ARE ALL CRIMINALS. NPP SIGNED THE CONTRACT AN NDC GAVE MONEY. SO NANA AKOMEA MUST SHUT UP HE HIMSELF IS A CRIMINAL. NON OF THESE TWO PARTIES IS FIGHTING FOR THE BETTER GHANA. FOOLISH MAN NANA AKOMEA SHUT UP! !!!

• dee 9 years ago

which contract are u people talking about? the supreme court had already ruled that, woyome had no contract with the government. I wonder why people still ask who concealed the contract. Face the fact the government created, ...

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Listening to Nana Akomea, Sir John and Ken Adjepong to mention a few criticizing the government on every issue from corruption to dumsor make them sound lame and stupid.
    Many of these politicians say what they say just to le ...

• KOJO UK 9 years ago

THE OPPOSITION PARTIES ARE HUSGE SETBACK FOR THE COUNTRY. THEY PLAY POLITICS WITH EVERYTHING. ARE THEY NOT ALL THIEVES? SPEAKING JUST TO SCORE POLITICAL POINTS. THE HIDDEN ROT THAT OCCURED IN THE PAST WOULD ALL BE REVEALED ON ...

• BLESS. 9 years ago

NDC IS THE MOST CORRUPT AND STEALING FROM THE NATION. MAHAMA IS THE MASTER BEHIND THE WHOLE MESS AND NOBODY CAN'T JAIL MAHAMA THEN WHY WILL WOYOME GO TO JAIL..GHANAIANS GET WHAT THEY WANTED SO DON'T COMPLAIN TO ANY BODY.

• sampson 9 years ago

why will they chase woyome? Where are the people who gave oder for that payment and the person who paid? These people should proide the documents they saw before paying the man

• kodjo 9 years ago

Akomea just shut up!!! This bullshit isn't helping us! Raise the political discourse please!!!

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

It is highly unfortunate that the low mentality of the Ghanaian politicians had caused the nation a lot since they always fail to pinpoint the employed paid govt officials who are crooks; the nation's STATE PROSECUTORS.

I ...

• ASA 9 years ago

AFTER YOUR 8 YEARS RULE, GHANA STILL EXPERIENCE DUMSOR

• bastard akufo addo 9 years ago

is the fact n akumea must be investigated

• Abongo 9 years ago

As for you this narcotic peop0les party, you are confuse. Why is our Drill Ship?

• ZED 9 years ago

Woyome's money is blood money...... Atta Mills died because he had conscience to feel his guilt...... Blood of tax paying kayayeis n trokosis......... Woyome money is blood money.......... NDC WHY WHY WHY STEAL FROM POOR GHAN ...

• dunaa 9 years ago

I think we can ALL agree that perjury is a crime in EVERY jurisdiction. If Woyome goes to court, and swears that he has a contract with the government of Ghana when he does not, clearly perjury has been committed. I am not a ...

• yussif 9 years ago

If not for the help and Connivance of government officials like Betty, baton oduro and other, how could a radio lawyer like David Anang a direct opposite of his father win a case in court.Now he has the guards to take credit ...

• Ghanamachines.com 9 years ago

Buy and sell machines at Ghanamachines.com

• Vince Delove Nordor 9 years ago

You know what,if your best food is green grass and somebody introduced you fried rice for eight good years and he send back to the bush for your green grass, how will feel. Nana never will you enjoyed the fried rice again ooo ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Ghana is a banana republic. Only the fittest survive. God bless our ancerstors.

• dav 9 years ago

Serious thieves are NPP

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

DUMSOR DUMSOR SO FAR AS WE HAVE FOOLISH VOTERS IN GHANA. DUMSOR WILL REMIAN TILL THY KINGDOM COME. IF THIS STUPID PEOPLE DO NOT THINK WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA AND THEY STILL FOLLOWING NDC GOVERNMENT. DARKNESS IS WHAT THEY DE ...

• bashings 9 years ago

Excuse me to say you are a fool, you cannot win votes of people if you insult them!

• JIMMY 9 years ago

All of a sudden, the have forgotten about dumsor. This shows how foolish,useless and frustrated they are for power. Is there anything to show that the government connived with Mr Woyome to dupe the country? If the npp knows s ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Massa i like ur boldness. Keep it up!

• Yuu 9 years ago

Handsome Mahama

• Nana 9 years ago

God is going to punish and kill this wicked governments officials who are interested in stealing the nation money.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THAT'S HOW KUFUOR CONNIVED WITH VODAFONE, TULLOW AND OTHERS TO DUPE THE STATE OF ITS OIL RESERVES AND TELECOMMS INFRASTRUCTURE.

KUFUOR EVEN IMPOSED HIS "HENCHMEN" ON GHANA TO KILL THE ECONOMY FOR HIS OWN BENEFIT IN THE TUL ...

• James Asamoah 9 years ago

We need a statement from Hamidu

• Kwame 9 years ago

NPP claims always that they believe in the rule of law but they do the contrary. It is on record that one of their leaders Prof. Kofi Abrefa Busia when caught doing wrong said no court can force him to change his decision. So ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 9 years ago

SURELY,WATCH IT CAREFULLY GHANAIAN'S. NDC CROOCKS AND THIEVES WILL EXPOSE EACH OTHER ONE BY ONE AND ALSO KILL EACH OTHER ONE BY ONE SOONER OR LATER

• Dessie 9 years ago

That is a right move but one thing though..Ghanaian politiins are conflicting the bad apple in the country with political affiliations..none one of the country above the rules and constitution of the country..if someone of hi ...

• Kwasi, Koforidua 9 years ago

jytgfhb

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

In fact education without wisdom is sickness, at times I carefully listen to NDC so called Dr's and lawyers even professors and I just can't take it, what a bunch of idiots consisting of criminals ideas to rubbing Ghanai ...

• Mohammed Fusheini 9 years ago

Remember corruption is as old as Adam. When the ball was in your court, that was what you told Ghanaians. Indeed JDM even did well in fighting corruption.Npp did not prosecute even a house fly related the npp for corruption ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Wayome is only free for now!!!

• MARY 9 years ago

Npp is most criminal party in ghana.

• amakye tcom 9 years ago

kade

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Where are you,the idiot man?

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Our mothers are selling yoko gari, bankye akaklo and corn dough whiles this stupid NDC ministers we voted for are only stealing and enjoying the looted monies with their families because we are too stupid to vote for NDC. The ...

• akwaagyei 9 years ago

Ghanaians voted the NDC into power but it is up to them to demonstrate their disapproval to President Mahma that they hate corruption and that if he is not involved; then he should come out to explain to the whole nation his ...

• Jennifer 9 years ago

NPP, in their bid to find a way of hanging the NDC, is making some pretty outrageous and irresponsible statements, playing on the Ghanaian's love of sensationalism and short memory. They are appearing more and more desperate ...

• Mike 9 years ago

What rock have you been hiding under.This is NDC's mess and legacy,from the time of Rawlings.Different people same result.Abandon ship matey!

• Whatever 9 years ago

If I was Kwabena Agyapong. I would be worried. You had an energy situation you can raise, why would you go and resurrect personality issue over which you lost in an election? This is how NPP loses an election. Me if you raise ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

It's so true. The judgement debt payment was all planned; their way of securing campaign funds. Everyone connected to this crime has to face the courts.

• SIKA DI333 BASABASA 9 years ago

The NDC gov't's thievery has collapsed Ghana. The NDC party and gov't was and still is an organized syndicate of nation-wrecking thieves and vagabonds, no-nothings who have put Ghana on the superhighway to retrogression and s ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

There is no doubt the president is not part of Woyome's show of .He is aware that the president will never allowed the so called Judges of Ghana to sent Woyome to prison the reason is the president himself is part of t ...