You are here: HomeNews2015 03 16Article 350631

AG benefited from Ghc51m judgement debt… - Woyome

Read Comments Comments (177)

Go to court and speak this nonsense. She collected the money for the service she renders

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 9 years ago

DON'T LEt NDC USE YOU AS ESCAPE GOAT. APART FROM BREW, HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA,A GET
    TELL IT ALL TO THE WORLD?

• F.GADZEPO 9 years ago

From Woyome's revelations to the media, Rawlings received $500,000 (that's half of a million US dollars!), Mrs Mills also got a cut as well as the NDC itself!

Woyome was allowed to travel to the US after being released, an ...

• A.M.A 9 years ago

THE CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG AND MORE NAMES ARE YET TO COME ,.OOH GHANA HOW CAN WE PROGRESS AS A NATION WITH THESE VERY CORRUPT POLITICIANS AS LEADERS???

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

THE COUNTRY IS IN HOT WATERS WITH THESE CRIMINALS IN CONTROL, THEY ARE ALL THIEVES, CROOKS AND GANGSTERS. FOR THEM, STEALING PUBLIC MONEY IS NORMAL.
    GHANAIANS SHOULD VOTE THEM OUT COME 2016.

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Only in that damn "Mickey Flick (Banana Republic of Ghana)" that foolishness like this can happen. On all sides, this trial has been a gargantuan mess of Biblical proportion. A few questions here:

1) Did Woyome disclose th ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

Read the Article well, the woman used to work for a law firm which Woyome contracted to come to his defence. So what is wrong with the woman working for her salary.? Woyome wants to supress everyone to have his way through an ...

• Majid 9 years ago

There are people walking free and it is time they are brought to book. THIEFS! Betty Mould, Barton Odro and Rawlings who has the guts to talk about immorality. He killed other people for taking 50,000 loans yet he gave State ...

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

Read the Article well, the woman used to work for a law firm which Woyome contracted to come to his defense. So what is wrong with the woman working for her salary.? Woyome wants to suppress everyone to have his way through a ...

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

Read the Article well, the woman used to work for a law firm which Woyome contracted to come to his defense. So what is wrong with the woman working for her salary.? Woyome wants to suppress everyone to have his way through a ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The former president alleged that those people fought for party positions just ...

• mensa 9 years ago

ANYONE THAT THINK TO HURT THE MAN WATCH OUT HE WOYOME KNOW TOO MUCH ON EVERYONE AT NDC AND CAN DRAG THEM DOWN BIG TIME

• Concerned 9 years ago

all recipients can traced not unless paid in cash

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

WOYORME, I AM ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO SAY YOU DESERVE THE PAYMENT, BUT PLEASE STOP THE NONSENSE TALK.
    IF THE AG'S COMPANY, LITHUR BREW AND CO ACTED IN ANY PREVIOUS CAPACITY AS ATTORNEY FOR YOU THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

Simon Peter,your logic is hollow.You see how the pieces are coming together?Just hold your peace and let us see where the chips will fall.Where are the people who authorized the payment even over the objections of the late Pr ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The Attorney General should answer Woyome's allegation directly. That is, did she directly or indirectly receive one million cedis from Woyome? It's either yes or not.

Woyome is not accusing her of working for him so she ...

• Alex 9 years ago

NO, Brew lithur and co won 4 cases against woyome.One was in relation to debt own to Ray Smtih by woyome who was represented by Brew Lithur and co

• Bonso 9 years ago

I don't know whether he has begun to sing, this wilful daylight robber Woyome. He gave $1 Million to this NDC Attorney General caught up so bare by brazen her foe, Woyome, la. In that case, what happened to the rest of the B ...

• Bonso 9 years ago

Its always brew and litter and storm clouds bomboclat over there in one big scam...ndc people never work for themselves but like leeches and parasites they forever use bogus long talk to suck our blood as a nation. Ghana does ...

• Bonso 9 years ago

Why should she resign, Kofi Ata of Cambridge UK? She got paid for her work as a Lawyer. Is that wrong?

You sound like a Pharisee or Pontius Pilate or a benevolent missionary pontificating his hand of justice on depraved s ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I have just read further explanation by the AG that the money was for her client that Woyome owed. If that was the case then, Woyome has lied to the public and in fact caused reputational damage to the AG and must apologise t ...

• True patriot 9 years ago

Look at these criminals trying to show muscles...well u might want to take our money back or jail him now we don't care....but trust me a time is coming when u won't ve anymore hidding places....crooks rulling gh

• True patriot 9 years ago

I ve never seen or heard a gov't which is this corrupt and i wonder y Ghanaians still voted for these dead criminals when all de signs were so clear even from de Atta Mills era...u hear this and u begin to wonder y we ve allo ...

• dani 9 years ago

GHANA WANTS TO KNOW WHAT J.J RAWLINGS KNOW AND WHEN DID HE KNOW IT ,IT LOOKS LIKE RAWLING TAKING WOYOME CASE PERSONALLY IS RAWLINGS SCARED THAT WOYOME WILL TELL ALL HE KNOWS?

• NEW LIGHT 9 years ago

THE LOVE OF NANA BY GHANAIANS KEEP INCREASING EACH BLESSED DAY. MAY GOD ANOINT YOU TO LEAD GHANA IN 2017

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Mahama keep fighting corrution. U are the best

• Esi 9 years ago

Even simple corruption you can't spell. God will curse Ghana more if we vote for your NDC

• USMAN 9 years ago

Martin Amidu must take over this case.

• Aunty Grace 9 years ago

Once the head is rotten, the rest of the body can never be wholesome! Never!

MR WOYOMI CLAIM YOUR NATIONAL HERO NOW, MENTION ALL OF THEM, AND BE FREE

• FREEDOM 9 years ago

GUY SAYS HE SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH GOVERNMENT.
    GOVERNMENT ABROGATES IT WITHOUT CAUSE.

THAT IS HIS CLAIM, AND SUES FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT.

JUDGE AWARDS HIM 102 MILLION CEDIS.
    AFTER NEGOTIATIONS, GOVERNMENT SETTLES IT F ...

• Lucy 9 years ago

From the horses own mouth! A government of thieves! From Mahama to to the last person in that ndc party! Everyone of them is a thief!

• onipa ba 9 years ago

This is a stupid statement. How can EVERYONE in Nicely benefit from it?

• Ghana first 9 years ago

u ass ,coyote woyome was on peacefm with kwame safa ,the morning host of the program "kokokro ", when he woyome admitted on the program that whatever contract there was had been negated, flush out in the toilet,cancelled.
    u ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

This goes to tell you volumes about the Judicial system in Ghana.. One might wonder if all these so called Lawyers and Judges really studied Law.. This is a Simple case that could have been adjudicated rightfully by even a fi ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Fishy is the fact that the Guy did not produce any genuine contract document. But still got the right people from the Attorney Generals department, Ministry of Finance, and the Attorney General herself, all of them accepting ...

• PAULLY 9 years ago

DON, LET'S ASSUME EVERYTHING YOU SUBMITTED IS CORRECT.

THE FAULT STILL REMAINS WITH THE PLAINTIFF (GOVERNMENT), NOT WITH THE DEFENDANT (WOYOME).

IN TRUE RULE OF LAW, WHOEVER CONVINCES THE JUDGE BETTER DOES WIN.

GOVER ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Bro, had this Woyome judgement debt scandal happened anywhere in the developed world too many heads in the NDC administration would have already visited the chopping block by now. State attorneys would have forced a lot of pe ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

I still maintain these cases can't b won coz they are tried to protect certain elements in the society. Are they out to get him coz he out smarted them of their share?

Note that he quoted $1m in GHC equivalent paid to a ce ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

No,that wont be the right thing to do.
    You don't pay when you are claiming innocence..The guy just won a Case against him and people are crying because it did not turn out the way they wanted it..Its Sad...Courts are about f ...

• Niii 9 years ago

Wonders shall never end. Where's Akwasi Pratt and Ben Ephson. We should build one Ghana with honest. God bless Ghana.

• nowonder 9 years ago

Am not sure if you are normal human.

• QUEEN 9 years ago

NDC THIEF. A WOMAN WHO STEALS IS WORSE THAN A MAN. Marietta Brew-Oppong, benefitted from the monies given Woyome by the state.

• QUEEN 9 years ago

NDC THIEF WOMAN. A Woman who steals is worse than a man. The Attorney-General, Marietta Brew-Oppong, benefitted from the monies given him (Woyome) by the state

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The man sounds like a real fool in the adage where a man had been accused of murdering his wife. But since the prosecution was weak, the Judge acquitted the man.However, he, overjoyed with the judgement, pleaded with the Judg ...

• JC 9 years ago

"She collected the money for the services she renders". So why can't she tell John Mahama that she can't prosecute Woyome, because the payment to Woyome was genuine. And that SHE ALSO WAS PAID BY WOYOME FOR HER SERVICES?

• Livethetruth 9 years ago

This is none brainer! A simple 101 jurisprudence. AG should have exclude herself from proscuting Woyome. If she knew something like this hiding, it would be difficult the get the guilt. She had been nursing FEAR and worrin ...

• Apuu 9 years ago

Conflict of interest times ten!

• Concerned 9 years ago

When the prosecutors presented their case,woyome said he had no case to answer but the judge disagreed.how come he is now saying the prosecution did not make a case

• COLONEL 9 years ago

Mr. Concerned, if he said he had no case to answer, he meant he had already told everyone, including the previous court (Supreme Court), that he had nothing else to say, or he meant that his lawyers would speak for him.

He ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

Well said, Kofi. Woyome appears to be a smart man. Why did he pay that money to Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong's firm, as he claims? Has he forgotten that there are documentations covering the payment he made? He is only tr ...

FOWL NYASH DON OPEN OOOOO, OYIWA NDC, ALL INDICATIONS SHOWED THE MONEY WAS SHARED BY NDC THIEVES

• KWAA 9 years ago

"Et tu Madam AG"?

• Penpenaa- usa 9 years ago

Was the money given to her as a gift or for services rendered. If it's for services rendered to woyome,then what the beef abt it. Woyome thinks he is smart,he knew the woman will drag him to court again and he may loose,so he ...

• daniel 9 years ago

So sad to have these corrupt guys as our leaders, we need a change and try other people ,maybe things can get better

It doesn't make sense by any stretch of imagination. The man who was appalled by the illegal payment of the money to WOYOME, MARTIN AMIDU WAS SACKED BY THE NDC. Those who caused the illegal payment to be made are today holdin ...

WHEN DID OUR PARLIAMENT TURN TO THIS? When did it turn to a place where foolish people and people who don't seem to know where they are go? What is somebody like Amasa Namoale doing there? Do those who vote for this idiot thi ...

• Naa Koshie 9 years ago

If you had any doubts that we were ruled by any a bunch of hardened criminals, have no doubts anymore! From the horse's own mouth. Over to you, Ghanaians!

• NDC oo!!! NDC 9 years ago

Wow, if this money is good money will Wayome give $1 million to Lawyers...

• DKK 9 years ago

Woyome's lawyer is behaving just like KKD's lawyer who intimidated Ms Thompson to cow. Unfortunately, this time around that strategy won't bite. Marietta is solid and not a straw in the wind. Woyome know it and that's why ...

The woman is competent and smart.She worked and got paid period

• Yaw 9 years ago

Copies of claim submitted and work done?

• truth 9 years ago

No wonder Emile Short said what he said. Can't trust police or judicial system. Wrong folks in jail. And criminals offered positions to loot the poor tax payer.Why won't dumsor continue for more than 4 decades.

• Kojo @ 9 years ago

let the fight begin. Please Woyome kindly let us know all those who chop some of this 15 million cedis.

• Joe 9 years ago

sayaooooooo!

• Disgusted Ghanaian 9 years ago

Shut up both of you. You are both acting out a carefully thought out plan to plunder the nation's resources.

• Abena 9 years ago

I agree... Shut up both of youA

• Brains 9 years ago

Heheheheeee

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Who else in the govt did he pay? He's using the current AG as a scapegoat whilst protecting others who took illegal payments from him. How much did the NDC receive as their finanacier? They have to repay it

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

With Lither Brew and Co deeply in these judgement debt saga Mahama with discretion should not had appointed Marietta as an AG knowing the conflict of interests this would generate.

But then again didn't Mahama appoint the ...

• Kwesi - USA 9 years ago

Mahama & Co., thought it was a done deal. They never thought this case was going to come out.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Lack of judgement or reward for concealing Mahama's benefit from this saga?

• F B 9 years ago

Wayome you will be national hero if you reveal all involved. We no that you were used

• Akyena Brantuo 9 years ago

It's important that you reveal how much each of these criminals received out of the ¢51MILLIONS. Particularly Betty Mould & Barton Odro! Have no fears Mr Woyome. Ghanaians are ready to defend you if you would cooperate!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Did people hear that, that President goat supports her in her criminal involvements. No wonder. I urge all Ghanaians who wants to hear Martin Amidu about the aquital of the thief to be patient. he is quiet for a reason. Afte ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

EDEY BEEEEE K3K3

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

Your strategy to hijack this issue and turn it tribal will not work. This is a typical NDC strategy.

• WATCH TOWER 9 years ago

SEE THIS BLACK DWARF ASHANTI ANIMAL WITH YOUR FUCKING MONKEY SKULL SPEWING BIGOTRY VITUPERATIONS. YOU ARE A LEAF-CHEWER AND SHOE-SHINE BOY. HIDE YOUR WAGGING BLACK TAIL BETWEEN YOUR LEGS AND GO JOIN CHEMPANZEES IN THE FOREST. ...

• OBESS MAHAMAH 9 years ago

ARE YOU A WHITE LUCIFER PEPE TOILET CARRIER?.CONDEMN HIS TRIBAL HATRED BUT DON'T WRITE NONSENSE,ARE YOU A FOOL?

• kwame 9 years ago

Is not about him being a TANII as you will want to say that he has no direction.

ASEM BEBA DABI.THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING THERE ARE MORE NAMES IN THE PIPE-LINE TO COME.MORE NDC PEOPLE WERE INVOLVED.NDC IS NKWASEAFOUR AND CRIMINAL PARTY.

• Martei 9 years ago

That foul mouth sonofabitch, as Woyome's lawyer, tried to gag Ghanaians from discussing this sordid affair by threatening court action. Mahama rewarded him with the board chair of Ghana Civil Aviation for a job well done! Can ...

• F B 9 years ago

Woyome will be forgiven and elated as national Hero if he reveal all involved in the 51million Scam. Woyome be a Man and reveal all you have nothing to lose

• QUEEN 9 years ago

I AGREE

• Kankama 9 years ago

Madam you could have saved us all if you can deny ever taken $1 million from the whizkidnfinancial engineer Affred Woyome. You can have the President support but your waiting answer is "yes" or "no" I have not received any mo ...

• kwabee paris 9 years ago

POLITICs Soo Nasty in this country now i understand why the AG did a shoddy work.to be honest the politicians in this country are taking the pissss!!!! Out of us

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 9 years ago

FOOOOLS,LOOT AND SHARE,NKWASEAFUO NDC MAHAMA EVILS,CRIMINALS,ASSHOLES CHOP CHOP,

You will resign, Madam! We knew all along about this fact. It was raised when Mahama nominated you but as usual, a dead goat cares about nothing. Woyome is telling the truth and I commend him for that!

• F.GADZEPO 9 years ago

Smart in the style of Kweku Ananse, the AG carefully chooses her words. She did not deny benefiting from the one million dollars paid to the legal chambers she worked for. She tries to come off as not having benefited from Wo ...

You have made my day. you have made it more intellectual without insult. Bravo

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MADAM, YOU REALLY NEED MAHAMA'S SUPPORT AT THIS POINT IN TIME. WELL, MAHAMA CAN RETAIN YOU AS AG, BUT WHAT I THIS CASE PERSISTS IN THE COMING MONTHS? TRUST ME, MAHAMA CAN'T DEFEND YOU, BETTY MOULD-IDRISSU AND BARTON ODRO IN T ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

So, it is absolutely true that the only person who did not enjoy Woyome's loot is AAA-Rashid simply because I was not around...lol.

Woyome, claims Sir John was one of the guys who got part of his loot but Sir John says he ...

• okaniba 9 years ago

I knew all along that there are certain individuals in npp and ndc who benefited from that money.woyome be bold and mention names.

FUNNY GUY BATURE,THE TWISTED MAN INDEED!!.STOP EATING FAST FOODS.

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

The end justifies the means, this is just the beginning. The worst thing is yet to come.Oyiwa, birds of the same feather flock together.

• Hannah Mawusi 9 years ago

Woyome. Say it loud

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

When its coming, its doing. A word to the wise is in the north!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Why did the Attorney General not confirm or deny whether she received the $1 million or not? Thieves. Heaven knows who else Woyome is going to call next. And Jerry Rawlings killed Amedume for a $50,000 loan he was paying on s ...

• Asukooko 9 years ago

Amedume was killed for legally aquiring a loan of 50,000 old cedis and not $50,000.
    Sad.

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Freeze all her assets to deter others from doing same..I know Atuguba did same. What a corrupt era of stinking leadership Ghana has found itself under this Gov't!!

• Rich 9 years ago

Party of let creat loot and share.This is just the begining.Wayomi will continue to mention and mention and mention Mahama s name.NDC you now striped naked.That is God s judgement for you.

• King 9 years ago

Only Africans can tolerate this kind of bullshit!All parties involved need to be prosecuted and send to jail.

• EBOBOBA 9 years ago

The chickens have come home to roost and the NDC thieves gov't-Woyome loot has been exposed.
    NDC thieves gov't-Woyome axis of thievery through thievery has crippled the country.
    It is funny the AG is talking about appeal? W ...

• Joe London 9 years ago

President Mahama's judgment is questionable. He lacks the ability to make sound decisions(perhaps statements as well) or if he does have the ability and has failed to make appropriate appointments, then he must be corrupt, pe ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Woyome,someone who is down knows no fall.Spill the beans because it will be very stupid to down alone if you do not spill the beans concerning those you are shielding.Do it know or NPP will jail you and confiscate all your as ...

• azumah 9 years ago

3bobo ba. Name them all b4 they jail u. A dead goat leading a dead and rotten country. I'm sad.

• Amadu 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid

• Kwakye 9 years ago

I'm tired of this terrible toothache called Woyome. I just don't want to continue hearing and seeing stories about him everyday and every now and then. The stories don't just want to go away. Can we lock him and forget him? U ...

• From- USA 9 years ago

Loot and Share Governance. Next government will be worse, NPQ, the loot and share governance continua in Ghana. Shame!!!!!!

• YEAYEA 9 years ago

Ghana now governed by a party steeped in thievery, you see now...
    See how thievery has made this country pasapasaaaa....
    When thievery rules, nothing good comes out of it. An NDC gov't of thieves, by thieves and for thieves ...

• kre 9 years ago

Aha, here we go. Mahama and Betty Maud also benefited from the money

• wealthy man 9 years ago

Ghanaians please let's drop that dead goat. it's smelling and useless!!!

• Aboatea 9 years ago

The mandate given you by the Ghana Constitution is to defend it's borders, resources & territorial integrity. I'm extremely amazed at the Ghana Armed Forces that you sit unconcerned for these bunch of criminals in gov ...

STOP INVITING THESE IDIOTS,THEY ARE MORE CRIMINALS THAN THE POLITICIANS.RAWLINGS IS ONE OF THE RICHEST PERSON IN GHANA.

• Silk 9 years ago

we glad.just say all Mr. Woyome.there is a hope of geting brk e moni.

• Sebastian 9 years ago

If I were Woyome I'll have finished all those who benefitted from this money by selling them to Nogokpo. Then that they'll know that there's power in Volta. Children of bastards gave birth to bastard children.

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

WE WANT ASAHENE TO DEMAND FROM RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA FOR KILLING AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG AND TYAW BOAKYE, AS WELL AS, BANTAMAHENE AA OWUSU AMAMKWATIA, AND KROBO ADUSEI. ASNTEHENE MUST TALK NOW , IF NOT MAMPONGHENE MUST RALLY W ...

• Adu 9 years ago

He will name them one by one. Soon he will mention Betty Idrisu, Barton Odro, and the NDC secretariat. They better leave him alone else....

• Ghanamachines.com 9 years ago

Buy and sell machines at Ghanamachines.com

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Mention those who enjoyed the money with you.

• Gyata 9 years ago

Mr Woyome should be bold and shame all the conspirators. They're all thieves. Tony Lithur is exposed. He called into Kokoroko program and denied an accusation made by Anthony Afayiba Kabo the his firm in which the current A-G ...

• Sebastian 9 years ago

Only bastards will insult Woyome. Did he use gun to take the money?
    Only those who have fufu instead of brain in their skull will blame the man. The judge used his brain very well. Bastard children use your brains and stop ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

The AG AND ALL NDC FUNCTIONARIES SHOULD BE JAILED

• Nana Yaw Koram 9 years ago

The State should charge Woyome for bribing a Government official

• closed watch 9 years ago

Wayome u will still face Gods judgment and whoever that chop some will not be spared the same God will deal with u hereon this earth and the judgment day...

• Boss 9 years ago

Oh Ghana! Very very sad

• apa 9 years ago

weep mother Ghana, Maham and ndc has to go

• emmanuel SA 9 years ago

it this woman we are stupid .....she should be bold and save the country ...if she is really part of this diabolic act then she resign

• gloria usa 9 years ago

NDC 60% OF GOVERN MINISTERS ARE JULOOOOOOOO THIEVES WOYOME JULOOOOOOOOOO MAHAMA VVIP JULOO THIEVES.ALL THIS THIEVES HOW CAN GHANA

• Ababio 9 years ago

O h! enti Oman Ghana are we save?

• Alaba 9 years ago

Is woyome more dan Ghana? fire burn those who are involved in this scandal.

• kwasi 9 years ago

Where is kwamena Ahoi,he was preparing to testify for another fake company for judgement debt initiated or created by Okujato Abrokwa and Sebgwefia.

• NDC Voters Ashamed 9 years ago

God Disgracing NDC for all to see

• A.Awal 9 years ago

Wayome is a thief

• Akpene 9 years ago

Woyome will surely let the cat out of the sack.When it is coming, it is doing..

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

ASHANTI SHOULD GO TO ASANTEHENE NOW --KROBEA ASANTE KOTOKO.

• Frank 9 years ago

Ananse s3m paa nie!! Oh Ghana. This is more than comic relief. Anyway why is everybody crying for Woyome's head whilst those who actually facilitated his crime are walking free. I've never read any report of the man pointing ...

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

WOYOME DARED ANY NDC MEMBER TO WITNESS AGAINST HIM." WE SHALL ALL GO TO PRISON" HE CHARGED

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

THIS STUPID FOOL IS STILL ON THE NET SPEWING GARBAGE WHILST GA'S ARE SUFFERING FROM NEEDLESS POVERTY......

• Marietta Akakpo 9 years ago

What a drama? The AG should step aside for the State to institute a full investigation into this allegation. All along it seems there was official cover up with traces of corruption at high places.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

WHO READ THE SAID LETTER AND WHO WAS ALLEGING THAT SHE TOOK HER SHARE FROM THE MONEY.
    WHY DID HE HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL HE WAS FREED TO SAY SHE HAD HER SHARE?

• GHANABA 9 years ago

JM IS A BIG THIEF . HE DEY INSIDE TOO .

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

Saaaaayoooooooo! heeeeh heeeeeeh what a showdown it's turning out to be! let's have more revelations, mr woyome. after all you promised it before the trial. see what NDC is made of, ghanaians? we told you so.

• THE GRAND MUFTI 9 years ago

Woyome after his acquittal became a very dangerous man ; but a lot of thes NDC goons did not realise this ; the man has so much power than anybody in the NDC today because he is a free man ; he can even decide to be made the ...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

Alfred W. This is only the begining. Be a man. Love your nation and come out and tell it like it is. Free your soul. You better hurry up and speak up. You are an NDC man and you know what they can do. If they smell the heat i ...

• Leslie Barnor 9 years ago

For me, I hope the Ghanaian electorates are paying attention to all the revelations that are coming out and make their own decisions on the sort of people appointed to serve the nation. This story in question if its true,the ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

They didn't study no law. Just chew and pour study.

• Bantama 9 years ago

Thief mahama

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

THE DZOKOTO]S HAVE BEEN BANNED FROM LIQUOR COMMERCIALS IN GHANA SO THEY ARE NOT CREDIBLE TO DELIVER SUMMONS.
    IF YOU DOUBT ME,YOU CAN ASK KWAME DZOKOTO.

• Boss 9 years ago

Dem all chop some of the money. More names Woyome.

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 9 years ago

The A-G now finds herself in a conflict of interest situation. She defended Wayome in the initial case and won the payment. Now, she has put on a new 'cap' and going to prosecute the same Wayome for a criminal offence for the ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

If these allegation are true , she should have excused herself .

• Vak Luze 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WOULD FOLLOW WHAT WOYOME IS SAYING, WHY THIS TIME? ALL GHANAIANS SHOULD BACK THE STATE TO RETRIEVE THE MONEY FROM HIM RATHER THAN FOLLOWING HIS FOOLISH TALK.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Mrs Brew-Oppong(AG)claims she never worked(legal services) for Woyome.
    Before her appointment as the AG,She was on the Staff of a Practicing Firm (legal). Now let assumed that Woyome was a Client or hired the Service of the ...

• Apuu 9 years ago

I would agree with you to a certain point. The point being, can it be proven that the source of the funds was derived from the judgement and the AG was a party to a part of that payment, sans benefit, it leads to conflict of ...

• DKK 9 years ago

Woyome's lawyer is behaving just like KKD's lawyer who intimidated Ms Thompson to cow. Unfortunately, this time around that strategy won't bite. Marietta is solid and not a straw in the wind. Woyome know it and that's why he ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

THE HIROSHIMA BOMBSHELL THAT DEMAND CHIEF JUSTICE GEORGINA WOOD TO RESIGN INCLUDING MS MARRIETTA BREW APPIAH-OPPONG & HER LICENSE TO PRACTICE LAW REVOKED IF THE STATEMENT ARE PROVEN TRUE IN THE COURT OF LAW

THIS THE SI ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Now he says and she said which one of this corrupt ndc person is telling the truth Woyome right now don't have nothing to lose AG should come clean and she must be sure she gets the money back to the state then again this tw ...

• yussif 9 years ago

Now that the dust is settling, the real beans will be spread. It's becoming clearer why Betty and Baton oduro failed to appear in court, if this allegation is anything to go by, how much did the two personalities received sin ...

• Jack 9 years ago

This NDC government is just a mess...just vote them out, people of Ghana

• oti boateng eric 9 years ago

ohh what a wow!!!!!"""

• Agamah Gabriel 9 years ago

If really indeed the AG, collected the colossal amount of money Woyome is claiming to have paid to her then she is a disgrace to her outfit and as a result, must be made to cough out the money, nonetheless if it not true, the ...

• M K.Mensah 9 years ago

AG in fact you have disappointed Ghanaians, bow your head in shame

• johnson 9 years ago

AG did her job and got paid. Thats what lawyers do for their living. Didn't NPP Efah Darteh defend cocaine traders when they were sent to court?

• Kabila 9 years ago

Wayome, come out with all their names. Word of caution! If you decide to do so, publish all Names at a go otherwise you may be assassinated before you complete the list. We know you were used by them.

• MAMA{USA] 9 years ago

MONHWE MO ASETRAMU,NA MONTO ABA PA,NA AFE YI DE AYE DEN AMA GHANAFO.ADEN?MONTO MMA NANA AKUFO ADDO,OBETUMI AYE OMAN NO YIE.YEN A YEWO AMANONE NO, YENIM NEA YEKA.MONTO MMA NO,NA YEHO BETO YEN.

• Odifour Adarkwah-Yiadom 9 years ago

God will punish all of u severely.... thieves.... yet they all go to church.

• Noko fio p3 9 years ago

Your chop was just onetime chop. Those guys have been chopping for years. Please for Christ sake name names!!!!!

• Whatever 9 years ago

How did AG benefit from Woyome's judgement money when she has not been paid anything? Client money is not her money. Have these NPP Hypocrites read the law? She can't withdraw Client money into her private account nor can she ...

• MA 9 years ago

Have you heard of COI? How can she play on both sides of the team.. don't you find this troubling>

• agyeman 9 years ago

Somebody tell me how three partners from the same law firm picked juicy positions in Mahama's administration. Somebody show the miracle that did the trick. One day soon, we will know what happened behind the scene with the su ...

• KOFIGO 9 years ago

Stupid line of thinking. You tell me if there is any reason why they should not.

• AHIABLE 9 years ago

BENEFITED AND SO WHAT? PAY US OUR MONEY. HOW U SPENT IS IS NONE OF OUR BUSINESS. THIEF! BUSINESSMAN MY FOOT.

• AGYEPONG-LONDON 9 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL SURELY COME OUT WHETHER THOSE INVOLVED LIKE IT OR NOT.