You are here: HomeNews2015 03 13Article 350261

Lawyer: Woyome can’t be compelled to pay Ghc51m

Read Comments Comments (36)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FUCK KENNEDY AGYAPONG , FUCK OSAFO STUPID MARFO , FUCK NANA BINLADDO, FUCK KUFOUR , FUCK AKAN'S NPP DRUG PARTY AND FUCK GA'S AND EWE HATERS. 

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

MAY GOD PROTECTG THE INTEREST OF THE POOR AND VULNERABLE IN OUR SOCITY AND PUNISH THE GREEDY ONES SEVERELY

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

While people are suffering, the greedy are using their positions to steal, God dey oooooh !

• KOFI MANU 9 years ago

Illiterate Sarpong and the 17 other thieves should listen to this top lawyer.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

There are no more cats running around in Ghana so you've started thieving Akan names. God will punish you.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kola the watchman in London is now Kofi Manu, why are you hiding? You don't even understand what this lawyer is saying. He said it is not incumbent upon Woyome to walk to the AG office and pay, rather it is the AG's office th ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kola the watchman in London is now Kofi Manu, why are you hiding? You don't even understand what this lawyer is saying. He said it is not incumbent upon Woyome to walk to the AG office and pay, rather it is the AG's office th ...

• SBD 9 years ago

Ohh when will my fatherland learn? So this guys goes free with GHC51 million, whilst elementary school pupils are in decrepit buildings.

• Yaw Berko 9 years ago

Who the bloody hell made this idiot a lawyer? Does he understand what he is talking about?

The HIGH court is not above the SUPREME court. Implying, the high court can ban us from calling woyome a thief. But whether we call ...

• Ataa Kanfla 9 years ago

I am really really really mad at what are happening in Ghana. Are we not gradually collapsing our country? We need a change for the better, sincerely.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

It is more than common sense! Will you work for free? Just liken this to this...scenario.. Your father has asked you to do a certain job and to be paid for. It is tradition that your grandfather (parliament) must approve suc ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Yaw, the so called lawyer is not implying that the decision of the high court estops the ruling of the sc.What he is saying is that unless efforts are made to retrieve the money he will not be held in contempt for not paying. ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

I think this lawyer is right. ,,,As stated here... "The panel of justices ruled unanimously that the payment was unmerited since the allegedly abrogated contracts which formed the basis of Mr Woyome’s claims had no parliame ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Massa, wa bii paa. That is exactly the true. It is k4 nd his crooks who caused all these.

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

He doesnt understand the whole case that he is free on two(2)accounts BUT MUST REFUND THE MONEY GIVEN TO HIM.

• FINN 9 years ago

Don't make another unforgivable big mistake Lawyer by testing the patience of Ghanaians at all....... Woyome plus Betty Mould plus Barton Odro have caused us biggest mistake already so don't test our patience at all..... The ...

• mensa 9 years ago

HE OUT SMART THE GOVT THE COURT RAWLINGS AND EVERYONE ELSE THE MAN IS VERY SMART O HE IS A HERO

• Kwame 9 years ago

Woyome will then hold the state of abusing his human right because he no constitutional right to take the contract to parliament for ratification. It is the state that fail to perform its duty and an individual or group of pe ...

• Tata 9 years ago

I perfectly agree with you that the state must be held responsible fornot sending the contract to parliament for ratification.

• MANI 9 years ago

HE IS NOT GOING TO REPAY ANY MONEY BACK AND NO ONE CAN FORCE HIM THE ATTORNEY IS 100% RIGHT

• Amadu Katamanso 9 years ago

If this so called Mr. Oppong is a Lawyer then something must be wrong with his training. Either he is a fraud or just making noise to draw attention to the den of thieves.

• KOFI 9 years ago

2BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH AIR-CONDITION, SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,POP CEILING WITH FANS,WATER HEATER IN BATHROOMS ETC.
    IN TANTRA HILL FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON: 020 297 1629

• JOE 9 years ago

NO ONE NEED IT,DONT YOU KNOW TONATON AND OLX, SILLY THING

• HAMED AL QAQ 9 years ago

THEN PAY RENT

• Amavie 9 years ago

Ghana has become a WHORE, plain and simple. Anyone goes in there, rapes her and leaves her to her fate. Who will comfort her and her kids. Mahama is the head pimp. No one has pity on this 58 year old HOE. Nothing seems to wor ...

• koki 9 years ago

Ghana needs these monies to education the nation tomorrow adult. We can't afford to allow this amount to just go to one person in the name of no evidence.

• ABDALLAH 9 years ago

THIS KIND OF PEOPLE ARE IN SYRIA ,AFGHANISTAN AMERICA AND DAY IN DAY OUT WE HEARD ABOUT SUICIDE BOMB ATTACK ON A PARTICULAR INSTITUTION OR ORGANIZATION. I WONDER WHY GOD IS SO SLOW IN ANGER TO ERUPT THIS KIND OF PEOPLE IN GHA ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

I serve a living god as many does in ghana.l will go to him on this and the othersc because he is the outmost suprimejustice.

• Woyome 9 years ago

We are not interested in what we cannot do. What can we do to get the 51.2mil CEDI's? Its a pity that people who are entrusted with the National resources are the same which siphon it away!

• SAQ 9 years ago

Mr Yaw Oppong; no, Woyome cannot keep the $51 miiion (plus interest) because the supreme court say so.
    This poses a national security threat if Woyome is allowed to go unpunished and $51 million paid back with interest to th ...

• Agyemang Kwasi Andrews 9 years ago

Wayome is just buying time as chikata did. Betty mould iddrisu,Barton Oduro and wayome will be jailed comes 2017 when npp come to power.

• johnson 9 years ago

Ghanaians should be fair to Woyome. Where is Ex Pres Kufuor who caused the judgement debt? Sarfo Marfo warned him when he unilaterally cancelled Woyome contract. one invests in preparation for a cobtract and who pays for that ...

• yussif 9 years ago

So then why waist our little money left to window dress the case asif the AG is working in the interest of the state when indeed she is not?why re they pretending, this current AG is not different from Betty mouse,she was app ...

• oppong Richmond 9 years ago

God will punish Ebo B Oduro and madam Iddrisu.