You are here: HomeNews2015 03 12Article 350124

Woyome is a thief; prosecutors did shoddy job - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (303)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. Mahama doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency. HE HAS NO IDEAS ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

SO THE SUPREME COURT HAD NO EVIDENCE WHEN IT DIRECTED THAT WOYOME HAD STOLEN MONEY FROM GHANA AND THAT THE MONEY SHOULD BE REFUNDED BY HIM ?

GHANA IS A FAILED STATE.

NOW IT IS UP TO GHANAIANS NOW TO MAKE A CRUCIAL DEC ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Guess who is talking? Your wife bagged $5million judgment debt, acquired Nsawam Cannery without paying for it, and you say what? This is the party you created. Why did you not ask these people to be thrown out of the party, i ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• Edem Apraku 9 years ago

Mahama and all the other NDC big-wigs benefitted from the 51million. The government conived with the judges to free Wayome. This is unbelievable.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS ALSO A THIEF AND A FOOL!!! A GH¢ 51.2 MILLION FRAUDSTER FREED WHILE A FOWL THIEF JAILED 5 YEARS?? THIS CAN HAPPEN ONLY UNDER A DEMONIC BLOOD-SUCKING FOOL CALLING HIMSELF A PRESIDENT!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Year ...

• bhono holland 9 years ago

see who is talking JJ rawlings is a murdrer who jail him,

• NYANSABA 9 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN WHO VOTED FOR THIS DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT SHOULD BY NOW BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME! DID HE SHARE MONEY TO WORKERS AND THE SUFFERING POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA DURING THE 2012 ELECTIONS? THE CHIEFS AND LOCAL CELEBRITIES TH ...

• Azikiwe 9 years ago

was Konadu Rawlings also acquitted by a court? She is a thief then. A female armed robber

• Zee Poropo 9 years ago

Honestly I am one of those who voted NDC into power. I must bow my head in shame and I still regret big time for voting for them. This is daylight thievery and Ghanaians are patient enough.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Rawlings did not say and never will Label Woyome as a thief. Its all media propaganda.

• Omanhene 9 years ago

May the soul of Acheampong,Yaw Boakye , Akuffo and others Rest in Peace

• RAWLINGS SHATAAAPO!! 9 years ago

19 YEARS WASTED. YOU COULD HAVE TURNED GHANA INTO SINGAPORE IF YOU WERE A GOOD LEADER. KEEP QUIET RAWLINGS. LOOK AT OUR FILTHY AIRPORT OF NINETEEN YEARS. SHAME ON YOU. GO AND SLEEP.

• FELA O FELA 9 years ago

Oh Ewurade Yesu...Is This Ghana? Is this Ghana????

What a travesty of justice....what a crime against the humanity and dignity of the good people of Ghana...

What a devastating blow to the conscience of the good people ...

• Truth 9 years ago

I am weeping for Ghana. May the blood of those who have died to get us freedom and those who have died because of corruption reach God like that of Abel.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• mensa 9 years ago

MR WOYOMI BRIBED ALL THE RIGHT PARTIES AND NOW IS ENJOYING HIS 51 MILLION GHANA CEDES

• dani 9 years ago

THERE ARE MANY WOYOMIS IN THE NDC GOVT AND THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO
    NOW THAT YOU ARE OLD AND GOT NO MORE POWER IN GHANA

Author:-Close Observer...O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the pr ...

• AWOMEFIA 9 years ago

Rawlings is only ticked off because Woyome revealed that he paid $500,000 to Rawlings after he got his illegal millions.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Oh Anyemi, it's characters like Woyomi that would send the NDC back into opposition, but not the dumsor or the desperate propaganda machine of the NPP.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I'm surprised this is coming from you,you don't seem to be following events in Ghana prior to this government coming to power.
    Even when this case was fresh which NPP used in all their campaigns in 2012 we still won the elec ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

guess who is really talking ?$5million judgment deb times 3,5 ghc equal to seventeen comma 5 million ghc
    JJ rawlings and the wife konadu are thief

• BOKO HARRAM 9 years ago

Attorney general is completely corrupt and rotten

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

If notorious "Woyome is a thief", as noted by Rawlings, then ask yourself about what our government is.

The government officials are CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, LIARS, ARROGANT, FOOLISH and, yes, THIEVES themselves. How could t ...

• Daniel Swing-Voter 9 years ago

It looks like the NDC is a very corrupt party....and they have gone on to corrupt the legal system too, this is a shame......the NDC does not deserve the trust and confidence of the Ghanaians in the 2016 elections. ...we need ...

• kofituo 9 years ago

Ghana needs a civil disobidirnce lyk wat happenrd in Burkina otherwise I invite Boko Haram into Ghana nd I will join

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

THE WOYOME CASE: I AM BAFFLED.

The date shows that I first wrote the piece below on 14 Feb. 2012 in reaction to the brouhaha surrounding the Woyome and Co. judgement debt payment. I am NO LONGER CONFUSED ABOUT IT but stil ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

OF ALL THE NDC USELESS FLAGBEARERS JJ IS BY FAR THE BRIGHTEST N BEST DESPITE DA BIG DEGREES OF SOME OF DEM

• kwaku 9 years ago

J j created this mess he kill innocent people and this is where we end up .

• pasinziru 9 years ago

NDC government will still hold power.JJ said there was more corruption in K4s gov.than JMs government.No matter how bad it is,its better than npp

• Aikins 9 years ago

You sound just like animal.

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

U re soo stupid foolish talk useless unbelievable, we re talking as a Ghanaians & u re saying npp re they the one who gave wayome the money, even jj is angry.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

HAHAHAAAAA,,LMAO

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rawlings got it right this time. Ndc is not going to implicate itself when it got a Party headquarters from this Woyome money.

The State intentionally failed to prosecute this case properly because doing so would have impl ...

• King Kong 9 years ago

I agree with you Sarpong. Corruption is what's killing Ghana as a nation. John Mahama is number one looting mother Ghana. N.D.C and those in a position to prosecute Woyome, had benefited from him. This is too bad for Ghana. ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

But the Finance Minister finally paid him right,how come he didn't refuse to issue the check?
    The former president is just being emotional,Woyome is not a thief,he was actually involved in a transaction with the government o ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, what are you talking about? Woyome himself said he did not have any contract with the government .

Anyway, Corney, don't get confused by this judgement from the Accra Fast Track Court. This judgment does not mean W ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey Aponkye, Your Baboonish father is the one going to move fast to seize his assets...That will only happen after the Assets of Kessben the Money Laundrer and Tax evader's assets are confiscated as well...We can go through t ...

• Ghanavi 9 years ago

You really sound like a fool. You said Woyome was free to go as you predicted until Sarpong schooled you about how the court system workd and you are now deflated talking about Kessben the dollar billionaire businessman from ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

EW3 NII ABOA. HOW DARE YOU COMPARE WAYOME TO AN HONOURABLE ASHANTI BUSINESS MAN. KESBEN NEVER STOLE FROM GHANA HE ONLY MOVED HIS MONEY THROGH WRONG CHANNEL . HE NEVER STOLE. KWASEA YOU EWES CAN NEVER BE LIKE HARDWORKING AKANS ...

You are really funny, Ken Agyapong Said every Business Man from Ashanti region is One Way or the Other involved in DRUG PEDDLING hahahaha

• Inward-looking Number 9 9 years ago

You trokosi fool. Why don't you use your trokosi name? Idiot.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

The freeze on his account was released about two years ago. There nothing to seize right now. What a shame.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

You executed people for nothing. I am glad you have lived to witness your useless revolution .

• CORNEY 9 years ago

He is liable for paying the money as ordered by the Supreme Court but they cannot seize his assets,the court didn't say that,it will be illegal for them to do that,the court said he should refund the money the court didn't sa ...

which trokosi school did you go to??

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Which monkey infested school did you go to say to freeze account is wrong?
    Did you see the difference between the "trokosi" studentj and kokoase student?

Next time check your facts before you display your ignorance,the fa ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU JIBBERISH NDC SUPPORTER, YOU DO NOT ONLY SUPPORT THIEVES BUT ALSO ENCOURAGE THIEVERY. JUST WATCH, ANY KNOWN ASSETS OF THIEF WOYOME WITHIN THE REACH OF GHANA WILL BE SEIZED. IN FACT, WOYOME WILL ALSO BE IMPRISONED.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Shut up corney ashawo.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

I find myself in agreement with you on this issue. Mr. Woyome did not rob the bank neither did he force the Government to pay him that amount. He was paid through settlement by our court system, as a nation we should respect ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CORNEY, NO DOUBT, YOU ARE LEAGUE WITH THIEVES. WHAT KIND OF A PERSON ARE YOU. ARE YOU REALLY FROM GHANA? YOU COME ACROSS LIKE NON-EWE INDIGEN, WHO DO NOT HAVE THE COUNTRY AT HEART. I THOUGHT YOU ARE A REAL EWE-GHANAIAN.

• Souljah Man 9 years ago

Sarpong the "VULGAR BUFFOON"

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Go and have a threesome with your mother and father, you cassava chewing rodent.

• YAW, GYASI 9 years ago

YOUR COMMENT EXHIBITED YOUR LACK OF SELF-DISCIPLINE AND HOW EASILY YOU LOSE THE ARGUMENT WHEN IT DOES NOT GO YOUR WAY. INSULT AND VIOLENCE SEEM TO BE YOUR UNTELLIGENT APPROACH IN LIFE. GROW UP SARPONG AND USE YOUR BRAIN TO AR ...

• GOAT FUCKER SARPONG 9 years ago

YAW, YOU'RE TELLING SARPONG THE DOG TO GROW UP?

THIS FOOL WILL NEVER GROW UP.
    10 YEARS ON GHANAWEB, NOTHING LEARNED, NO INTELLIGENCE.

WHEN I READ ABOUT THE PARALYZED INMATE YESTERDAY, I THOUGHT IT WAS SARPONG THE CHIEF ...

• DAAVI, TROKOSI REGION 9 years ago

YOUR UNTELLIGENT

Again? I bet somebody wrote this for you.

• Kosivi 9 years ago

UNTELLIGENT, what is that?

KOSIVI, THAT'S CALLED A TYPOGRAPHICAL ERROR, OR TYPO FOR SHORT.

Sarpong is a Certified fool, Who only comes to this forum to upgrade himself and will quickly get frustrated if any debate or argument is in contrast with his state of reasoning...He is a USELESS BUFFOON who is totally DUMB a ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Trokosi Appiah, you thought Woyomewas fre to go an spend his stolen loot until Sarpong schooled you all fools about the how law works. He has put sand in the tokosi gari. Trokoss thught Woyome is free to go and spend our mon ...

Where are you coming from?, Every Penny of that money is Of Shore and there is nothing you BASTARDS can do about It... Alfred will continue to live LARGE while you Tribalistic Cockroaches will rot to DEATH hahahaha AGBESI THE ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

For all those Woyome supporters going bonkers with happiness, temper your enthusiasm with the realization that though Woyome was criminally not found guilty of defrauding the state thus avoiding spending time in prison, he st ...

Illiterate moron, the phrase is "OFF SHORE". Fucking cunt!

STUPID SARPONG, WHAT IS "he still have to pay"?

Try "He still HAS to pay".

Yaw, YOU ARE JUST AS STUPID AS SARPONG.
    NANA IS NOT TALKING ABOUT WOYOME'S GUILT OR INNOCENCE.

HE IS TALKING ABOUT THE UNCIRCUMCISED, BAT-SHIT-EATING SARPONG'S PROCLIVITY FOR INSULTS AS SOON AS HE THINKS HE'S LOST AN ARGU ...

• Souljah Man 9 years ago

Sarpong, buffoonery, and stupidity are regular and permanent bedfellows.

• Nii Anfra 9 years ago

Mahama was the main beneficiary of the Ghs52million Usd$30million (when it was paid). In fact Mahama was the brain behind this plot to dupe Ghana of this gargantuan amount of money. For such unprecedented crime against the pe ...

Hey Illiterate fool, You have clearly Demonstrated your stupidity to the core by the sound of you.. Do you really think the courts are places where Sentiments and emotions are interpreted Or rather the Rule Laws are interpre ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Listen this trokosi son of a whore whose birth certificate is an apology letter from the condom factory called Nana Appiah.

Am sorry I cant help you with any Banana.. You have to check back with me after a month when Woyome and I get our fiscal house in order to start some importations of vital commodities like Banana, Bleaching Soaps and Creams t ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

He who hesitates is a damned fool and showing off is the fool idea of glory.

Ayigbe Appiah, learn from your parents mistake -use birth control. Because had your father used condom, I would not have had the pain of bearing ...

• BO 9 years ago

lET YOUR PHANTOM aSANTI FATHER BE YOUR FIRST CUSTOMER, YOU WANNA BE aSANTI BOY.

• The patriot 9 years ago

The issue is not about the courts and how it functions as an institution but if in fact the actions of any individual or a body in govt have by their actions prevented THAT rule of law to work as it is suppose to.States prose ...

What account of evidences do you have access to, First and foremost to assume some were restricted?? Are you basing your argument on hearsay as usual ?, Or intelligence and the rule of law...Look, You and I would agree that s ...

• Ghanavi 9 years ago

That is law and the law says he should pay us our money back, OFUI

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Don't ever write, "by the sound of you" and call anybody illiterate.

Who told you fool Woyome is walking free? He is definitely not going to prison but he is going to have to pay the money back, you dumb fatherless illiter ...

Hey a big fool to the Core, Try to make yourself relevant once more.. Pay from where?? You are too Stupid to assume Mr Agbesi Woyome will pay anything to anyone...So if he doesn't pay what happens to him??...He is not going t ...

• NO BAGA AND NO FOGO 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT NANA WHO AND WHO APPIAH IS THE MOST STUPIDMAN ON THIS FORUM.YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO OVER THERE.YOU ARE ALWAYS ON THIS WEB-SITE TO DECLARE YOUR STUPIDITIES,WHY CAN'T YOU FIND SOME WORK TO THAN WASTING YOUR IDIOT TIME ...

• Ghanavi 9 years ago

His assets will be seized. Konadu has not been found guilty but Woyome has been ordered to pay, you worthless dumbass. You thought the court has set him free not to pay until Sarpong explained the case you you fool.

• Kwame Ampadu,Ashanti Region. 9 years ago

It would appear from some of the comments on this forum that,Ghana is indeed full of graduates from the Kokoase Vocational Institute,as Nana Appiah aptly said.Folks,you must understand there is a difference between sentimenta ...

in my Opinion, all Persons involved in this Case from previous Government to the Judiciary should have been summoned and sworn Statements taken to the fact, and should there be any grey area would render the Case unfounded in ...

• DAAVI, TROKOSI REGION 9 years ago

What are you fool pretender Kwame Ampadu, Ashanti regon or should I say Kwami Ampaduvi of Trkosi egio is saying?

The court not sending Woyome to prison does not mean he was right. The Supreme court has told him to pay the ...

Make sure you take it from Kuffour and his Brother Kwame Addo Kuffour too Nonsense!!

• Kwaku Gyan 9 years ago

No, the supreme court has told that smelly trokosi bastard Woyome and his trokosi foolish child rapists chiefs to pay the money back, finite.

• kojo 9 years ago

Gh paa nie!!!!! extremely sad. Ma hearts bleeds for mummy gh

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

YOU KNOW A LION IN BOLE GAME RESERVE CANNOT EAT A LEOPARD FROM BOLE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL LIONS.

NDC MAN IN A GORILLA SUIT
    There was an opening at the local zoo. Upon inquiry, he discovered the zoo had a very unusual position that they wanted to fill. Apparently their gorilla had died, and until they could get a new one ...

• Hassan, Tamale 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha Look who is calling Woyomo a thief. Your wife is also a thief. Has she paid fully for the Nsawam cannery?

• Dessie 9 years ago

That an got it right always, it is just that Ghanaians turns to brush out good deeds pretty quick

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FUCK KENNEDY AGYAPONG , FUCK OSAFO STUPID MARFO , FUCK NANA BINLADDO, FUCK KUFOUR , FUCK AKAN'S NPP DRUG PARTY AND FUCK GA'S AND EWE HATERS. 

• MERCY 9 years ago

NAA AMERLEY AMARTEFIO IS A MORON PAAAAA PAAAAA FOR NEGLECTING THE POVERTY OF GA'S WHO LOOK SO POOR DAILY...

• Stupid BBC 9 years ago

Hey BBC or whatever u call ursef stop that of ur stupities and jealousies because there is no way u can campare that of ur GaS and ewes to akans ok

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

SUCH FOOLS DONT MIND EATING KONKONTE AND PEPER SOUP FOR THE WHOLE WEEK, HE DONT MIND IF HIS CHILDREN LEARN UNDER TREES, HE DONT CARE TO TRECK ON FOOT TO HIS STUPID VILLAGE EVEYDAY FROM WORK, HE FINDS NOTHING WRONG TREATING H ...

• gideon 9 years ago

ur ar s big big big big big idiot idiot n fool fool fool fool fool

• CNN boy 9 years ago

You will always feel insecure. Learn to love yourself And stop blaming others.

• nana poku 9 years ago

And furk you and your family stupid

• Marcus Gyeabour,kumasi 9 years ago

Be bold and use your name and dont be coward.coward is for the timid and timidity is next to stupidity

• ffifo 9 years ago

And duck you illiterate fool

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 9 years ago

OH JEEZZ!! I AM LOST!! RAWLINGS HAS SAID IT ALL.

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

You have created a monster NDC and have let it loose on Ghana. Even you the creator can not control your creature. Just compare the economic and financial wolfs and vampires you have nutured in the NDC alone and what we used ...

• Atta Nuamah. CANADA 9 years ago

The NDC THINKS THEY ARE IN POWER SO THEY CAN DO WHATEVER PLEASES THEM.AFRICAN POLITICS AT IT'S BEST

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE CANNOT SIT DOWN AND LET PEOPLE WALK OVER GHANA LIKE THIS, ITS TOO MUCH, ITS TIME GHANAIANS WAKE UP FROM THEIR LONG SLEEPING

• Joseph 9 years ago

The is the outcome you will get if your lawvers are in bed with your opponent. the whole country is in a mess because thieves are now in charge of the country

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

If Woyome was able to convince the Judge without submitting of course the non-existing contract between him and the government of Ghana, and if the prosecutor, unable to provide adequate evidence of the 'non-existing contract ...

• Sumanguru 9 years ago

When the Kufour looters were acquitted by the courts,were thieves in charge of the nation or is it only the case when non NPP people are acquitted?
    I am only just asking.Remember Obetsebi Lamptey ,Ghana at 50 etc?

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Oyewa. Papa Rawlings you have said it all. The current president was part of the deal. The current attorney general was also part of the deal.

Betty and barton oduro were part of the deal. So who caused am.

Crime has no ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Why have you kept quiet all this while? why are yo now speaking? Is it because your wife also got 3 million dollars in judgment debt?

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

RAWLINGS SPOKE AT THE RIGHT TIME. LEADERS DO NOT COMPROMISE ON PENDING CASES. IF MILLS HAD LISTENED TO RAWLINGS AND PROSPERITY KUFOURS LOOTERS, THIS WOULDN'T BE HAPPENING. WHEN WILL THIS CORRUPTION END.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Correction. Leaders don't comment on pending cases.Mills should have listened to Rawlings and prosecuted KUFOURS looters.

• ffifo 9 years ago

Corruption will end when stupid people like you will go back to school

• Ben 9 years ago

We are not serious at all! Do we have serious people at the A-G department to fight crime? We free drug barons, kiss the asses of get-rich-quick crooks and call dishonorable people honorable. What else are we in for? We are i ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The Judge is the problem.

How long has this case taken? How much has it cost the Nation?

Is this Judge wiser than all the Supreme Court Judges?

A High Court Judge can single-handedly overrule the Judgement of the Gh ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

They must stop MAKING things easy for criminals like Boko Haram.

• Kwame Ampadu,Ashanti Region. 9 years ago

Are you really sure,Don Blunt?A High Court Judge cannot overturn the judgement of the Supreme Court.I thought the Supreme Court said the contract did not go through Parliament and was hence unconstitutional? Surely,Woyome cou ...

I am NPP man,but I like RAWLINGS..he is the Uncorrupt person in thee NdC

• TEE 9 years ago

DON'T MIND GHANAIANS TOMORROW THEY WILL FORGOT ABOUT WOYOME PERIOD

• Dr Think Twice 9 years ago

J J, please can you do something before you die?

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Hypocrite, you think you can fool Ghanaians. You talked about Obinim and Kumchacha without fear but said nothing about Wayome till he's freed. You kept your mouth shut when he warned you not to say anything about him. Now you ...

About funu like you,,JJ is never corrupt.go and trace the histroy of JJ before and after he was president

WONI TWE KANKANE BOKOH HARAM GO BACK TO NIGERIA.WHAT HAVE WRITTEN THERE "ABOUT FUNU LIKE YOUR WOSE".KWASEATO PEPENI ABOA JJ IS MORE CORRUPT THAN THE WORD ITSELF.GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY AND LET US HAVE A PEACE HERE.WHEN DID YO ...

NPP will view WOYOME case and jail him after 2016 election

• TEE 9 years ago

DON'T MIND GHANAIANS THEY WON'T REMEMBER ANYTHING ABOUT WOYOME TOMORROW OERIOD. MARK MY WORDS

• Orlando 9 years ago

And Papa J speaks the truth again!!! This is a farce isn't it? They shared the money and so got away with broad daylight robbery. Throughout my life time, I have seen the offspring of Ghanaians who made their money by fraudul ...

• The Israelites 9 years ago

No amount of peace talks has ever any Nation! All nations, name them, Europe ,Asia Tigers, North Americas all developed by doing something better than Peace Councils talks. Peace can not stop corruption! Only one can stop or ...

• Douglas.Bristol-Uk 9 years ago

Ghanaians let aris and make aluta.Burn the the courts an the parliament!!!

DOG DOUGLAS YOU HERE AGAIN WITH YOUR SO CALLED BRISTOL SPELLING.ARIS IN YOUR ANUS AND AN IN YOUR BIG MOUTH .KWASEATO LIKE YOU.

• George-USA 9 years ago

Excellent Comments JJR. Most of them need to be jailed. They are not qualified to hold any public office due to corruption.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

True. I hadn't heard Betty Mould talk so confidently about this matter until this morning. She knew what was coming and felt cocky enough to talk about it. Shameless thieves running GH

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon mhama is a foolish idiot and a man who should rather carry toilet as a norherner. Jom Mahama and betty mould iddrisu must all be prosecuted and put to firing squad for doing such crime to Ghanaians.

• E.Darko 9 years ago

I think the time is ripe to stage TAHIRI SQUARE by Ghanaians otherwise we shall be taken by surprise in 2016,these people will use this stolen monies to win power again through vote buying and all sort of machinations.Arise, ...

• Pappa mako 9 years ago

This is normal in Africa always the topp guys go's FREE

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Agya Rawlings when is Ghana getting
    second Rawings to fight and kill all
    this thieves especially mahama.Betty
    mould Idrissu and co

• Orlando 9 years ago

Thank you Papa J for spaeking the truth without fear. God will judge anyone who has stolen from the stare while people suffer. May the these thieves suffer and their children's children to the 3rd and 4th generation. Amen

• BRIGHT 9 years ago

we are in the era of rule of law and we must understand that wowyome did not use gun to collect the money so please mr Rawlings i disagree with you.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid oldman

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Papa JJ,kindly take some leave from politics and rest in your old age.The Party you founded n formed have been hijacked by crooks,they don't. even have an office for you at the Party's Headquarters.They will rather insult you ...

• Oson Nekyir Nnyi Aboa 9 years ago

We need the Progressive People's Party (PPP) to take centre stage in December,2016 general elections.
    NDC folks talk a lot and the NPP folks are tired.
    Let us give the neutral party PPP a chance and stop being complacent a ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

The entity called Ghana should not exit after 2015. Akans should form their own country

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Ekow u r right. The five Regions should come together and form their country. .

• Nana 9 years ago

You fool..the Ashantis and the Akans are the main criminal and thieves

• Insider 9 years ago

Akan autonomy now. Akan uprising now.

• MERCY 9 years ago

JJ'S NDC IS NOW A DEN OF THIEVES

• Patrick A. Agor 9 years ago

Osei, somtyms we shouldn't jugde a book by it cover ok, wat the man JJ said was right and don't forget it takes braveness to speak the truth in public. u you rather thank the man than insulting him pls.

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

Those who gave the money to woyome are there why BNI didn't invite them to come and tell Ghanaians why they gave the money to him this is dangerous for the nation if we can deal with things like this this purely rubbing

• Ataa Kanfla 9 years ago

There is something wrong fundamentally with the Attorney-General, Marietta Brew Oppong. She must be changed. I understand her nick-name is 'nolle prosequi'.

• Abu Adamu 9 years ago

hahaha yeah they are stupid. No situation is permanent

• NO COMMENT 9 years ago

NO COMMENT

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Rawlins prepared this nation wreckers NDC party to destroys Ghana ,you said K4 monopolize corruption but your NDC is polypeptide the corruption so don't cry buddy

• IDDRISU ABDUL RAHAMAN 9 years ago

THE JUDICIARY SYSTEM IS ALSO CORRUPT.I PRAY ONE DAY JOURNALIST WILL DO US A FAVOUR

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

I don't see why Rawlings should be angered by the High Court decision on Wayomene.

Rawlings claims Wayomene is a thief; and state prosecutors did a shoddy job.

Rawlings should have set his house in order. He brought st ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

NONSENSE!

• Baba 9 years ago

This is not surprising.

• OWUO 9 years ago

We need a coup in Ghana now to correct
    our morals. Ghana is doomed ! Rawlings
    please come back !

• BRIDGET 9 years ago

NANA KONADU AGYEMANG-RAWLINGS HAS ALSO COLLECTED A JUDGEMENT DEPT AND HAS BECOME A MILLIONAIR. WHAT IS RAWLINGS SAYING ABOUT THIS ONE?????

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

The Rawlingses bosom friend is Betty Mould, so it's funny JJ Rawlings the Founder of the most corrupt political party in Africa is making those statements.
    Has Woyome stolen Rawlings money? Has Woyome stolen Rawlings money?

• Kaywuo 9 years ago

Lost of words! Oh Ghana! Can't believe what is going on in our dear country. Awurade ge se wo ba mu.

• Fiction 9 years ago

God bless u papa j for speaking de truth as for ur filthy party ndc whn dey go to opposition in 2016 it gonna be forever mark my words until 2050 b4 dey ll cum back to power may be by den u ll no more be there bt I pray for u ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Ghana is on fire.

• Agbesi 9 years ago

This is post independence born governance. Thieves

• faithgrows 9 years ago

dead goat syndrome!

• samuel obeng (UEW) 9 years ago

Shieee!!!!!!! I am telling you p'sdent JDM AND ALL THOSE POLITICAL APPOINTEES occupying the JUBILEE HOUSE NOW THAT God is watching you and your reward is near.Thieves posterity would never forgive you MAHAMA for indulging in ...

• Ajo 9 years ago

I am very happy today because there is victory. Victory for Woyomi is NDC's victory. This means N D C is winning and will continue to win and win come 2016.

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Look at another thief. Who will vote for NDC oguanfun party. We want proper meat to eat not oguanfun. We enlarging the Nsawam Mwdium Security Prison for NDC thieves. This time no Presidential pardon for any thief. The day wil ...

• jacob from nkwanta v/r 9 years ago

the only country u chop 51.2 million cedis and go free hmm i will drop the yam

• Tamakloe 9 years ago

Look at Jerry,calling another man's wife corrupt. What about your wife and yourself ? Tweeeaaa!!

• Collins 9 years ago

President Mahama and the whole ndc government is stupid for allowing that theft that called wayome to free

• MERCY 9 years ago

JJ AND MARTIN AMIDU REMAIN THE ONLY GOOD MATERIALS LEFT IN NDC NOW ////THE REST ARE ALL THIEVES REAL THIEVES

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Mr.Rawlings you see? You gunned down people for nothing. If you really love Ghana then help to remove Incompetent, thief, clueless Mahama from power before the country sink completely.

• Insider 9 years ago

He killed to pave way for his people to steal. What a nation we have!
    Osafo is 100% right. They have conived to steal our resources. We must break up this entity called ghana.

• Kpoviadzi Vume 9 years ago

Those killed by Rawlings are all traitors, they are thieves, they do not deserve to exist in mother Ghana. This is some of the reason why Mr Rawlings kills, reason up and stop calling this man, a murderer.

AND IF THEY WERE THIEVES THEN THIS MURDERER IS GOING TO KILL ALL NDC MEMBERS INCLUDING YOU THIS STUPID GUY.

• ken 9 years ago

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and ...

• edmond 9 years ago

Ghanaians where are your guns ?

• voter uptset 9 years ago

Infact, Ghananians are blind,deaf especially volta region wit all these rot here and there!tweaa!!

• Kpoviadzi Vume,Mawutor 9 years ago

In fact, Ghanaians are blind,deaf, dead especially your mother and all of your filthy family, for that matter, ashanti and all akan speaking people. Foooooooools always insult Volta region even when they are not broug ...

• True patriot 9 years ago

Of course Woyomi is walking a free man but only for a short while....woyomi and all his collaborators will be procecuted again...even if he dies, his fossils will be tried...dat is y i'm so surprised if i see a christian who ...

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

Rawlings, I have hated your butt for a long time but for once, I could give you a big hug for your openness to the truth in describing the "thief of the century" in modern day Africa. I wished he did this when you were in you ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Cronies in all parties how can Woyome walk free

• Boateng 9 years ago

Cannot the Parliament Subpoena the Former Attorney General to Testify before Parliament and to answer questions? She may claim self-incrimination, and then maybe she can be charged for causing financial lost to the State if ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh, J. J. I am sorry for you for your reaction about this case. The guy Woyome must be paid for his work done to the nation. Where were you when he was doing his work?

KWAME GYIMIFOUR CAN YOU TELL US THE WORK THIS CRIMINAL DID?.YOU MEAN HIS WORK TO STEAL OR WHAT?.GO AND SLEEP WITH YOUR STUPIDITIES IF YOU ARE TIPSY.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

one thief who got others to serve jail term for him calling another a thief. wonders never cease in ghana

• jagadu 9 years ago

Criticize Mahama about all the corruption going on in your backyard if you have the balls. Don't give this fool the audience because he is the cause of all the problems that Ghana is facing. I wish he will just vanish and nev ...

• Truth 9 years ago

s it not becoming shamful to lose high-profile cases? The 5 freed on the cocaine case and now this?

• Nathan 9 years ago

K4 stole state property and has Hotel de wa-wa. These same thieves who are now shouting questioned why jj shot some thieves. Many NPP folk hate JJ for listening to the cry of students in 1979 'that blood must flow' but the co ...

• Obuoba SD 9 years ago

Bammmm. Paja J. You have said it all.

• you 9 years ago

RAWLINGS WE NEED YOU TO LET THE BLOOD OF THIS MORONS FLOW . WE ARE DESPERATE WAITING
    FOR YOUR COUP

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

LET ME HAVE SOME PEACE OF MIND, ANGEL RAWLINGS.

• Easer-US of A 9 years ago

Look at what is going in this Country. This is really sad that all the leaders are crooks and dishonest and this is causing a lot of folks suffering at the hands of the minority few....someone needs to come and kill all these ...

• victor in london 9 years ago

Oh this is a shame to the justice system in Ghana. This judgement will I indeed drive investors away. Investor are not protected by law in this foolish justice system. This is a clear collaboration to steal the country money ...

• adjoa 9 years ago

This man, John Ajet-Nassam must be ashamed of himself and the profession. How much was he also promised? A shameful day for the profession.

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana.

• TEARSFLOW 9 years ago

It does appear we have a problem with prosecuting in the country. Could we import prosecutors from Commonwealth countries where integrity of people of that occupation is higher than ours? I am thinking of Botswana, South Afri ...

• NANA 9 years ago

DID ANYONE EXPECT THAT MAN TO BE FOUND GUILTY OR GO TO JAIL, ? IT IS GHANA,AFRICA.IF YOU ARE WITH THEM YOU DO NO WRONG.THE MAN FINANCES THE N.D.C. GOVERNMENT HE IS PART OF THE GOVERNMENT.
    DID WITNESSES REFUSE TO COOPERATE?

• JA, CANADA 9 years ago

My stomach churns when I hear of news like this and how others continue to rob Ghana and go free without any uproar. Where are the people? Is there not anything like "the people's power" to rise against this naked robbery? Do ...

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS PAVED THE WAY FOR THE NATIONAL COFFERS TO BE LOOTED BY NDC CRIMINALS.IT IS NOW OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO W ...

• abba 9 years ago

IT IS NOW OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT. EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

BETTY MOULD-IDDRISSU IF VICE CHAIRPERSON FOR THE NDC, WOYORMEY IS AN NDC FINANCIER SO WHY WOULD BETTY GO TO COURT TO PROSECUTE WOYORMEY. NOW WOYORMEY IS A FREE MAN SO BETTY IS ALSO A FREE AND PEACEFUL WOMAN. THIS IS MAHAMA'S ...

• James 9 years ago

HOW CAN NDC/John Mahama fight Corruption?

• ike 9 years ago

yes,he is a thief

• kelton 9 years ago

HENCEFORTH-GHANAIANS MUST GET IT RIGHT THAT THIS VERY ADMINISTRATION LED BY Mr.MAHAMA IS TOTALLY CORRUPT TO THE CORE.ONE MIGHT HAVE THOUGHT EVEN J.J.RAWLINGS WOULD STAND BY HIS PARTY GANGSTERS & THEIVES,B-U-T ALAS,SEE THE WOR ...

• Akonta Paddy brussel -belguim 9 years ago

The 51.2 is for NDC not for Woyome God will punish them

• ODENEHO USA 9 years ago

Wayome That is not over.OK The Time Well come

• I love my country. 9 years ago

Why can't JJ Rawlings come again and do house cleaning .Now , his own party which he formed is now destroying Ghana.Under his own watch they are looting , polluting mother Ghana.With all the coup they made to kill people to ...

• Alaska 9 years ago

The NDC led by Prez Mahama is taking Ghanaians for granted. U create and share and then throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaians. Oh God have mercy on us. Woyome is a thief in deed. Thank u Papa Rawlings. People hate u bcos they a ...

• I love my country. 9 years ago

We are now reaping what we sow, Ghana is now turning to a failed state.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings why crying this is the tree that you plant ndc governor on your philosophy and your idea which is not accountability that is false word that you use to use just like better Ghana word there's no thief here a ...

• Edensu 9 years ago

Please the trial Judge is write. He freed Woyome because "his accomplices [Betty Mould-Iddrisu and Barton Oduro in government were not produced in court for interrogation to provide vital evidence to incriminate Woyome,”

• D&G 9 years ago

Oh what a continent full of greed,The financier has been freed.Rawlings himself furious hahahaha

• Tommy 9 years ago

This thief and his collaborators will not keep their loot. Enough is enough of this useless President and his government.As a foot soldier, l regret working for this government to come to power. Now listen Ghana's version of ...

• OSEI BOATENG 9 years ago

SORRY IT DID NOT GO YOUR WAY. DON'T BE A SOUR LOSER. AFTERALL NOBOY EVER FORCED YOU TO WORK FOR THE GOVERNMENT. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE INFALLIBLE? USE YOUR HEAD AND BE OBJECTIVE. TELL ME 1. WAS THERE A JUDGEMENT DEBT AND 2.WH ...

• Citizen Vigilante 9 years ago

NDC'S DAYS IN GHANAIAN POLITICS ARE NUMBERED IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME.

• ARYIKU NARTEY 9 years ago

BUT YOU ARE NOT THE JUDGE OR THE COURT. RAWLIGNS CAN RANT HOWEVER AND WHATEVER HE LIKES OR WANTS, HE CANNOT AND HAVE NO AUTHORITY CONTRARY TO THE COURT'S DECISION. MANY DECISIONS ARE MADE ALL OVER THE WORLD WHICH MAY NOT BE I ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Sometimes, I want to cry. What is wrong with our mind? Just do not get it. This government should not be allowed to serve to serve the full term, else we will not have Ghana.

• Dr.Sly 9 years ago

WOYOME IS A THIEF,SUPREME COURT HAVE TO COME IN TO JAIL WOYOME AND BETTY MOULD`IDDRISU.WHY ARE WE GOING OH GHANA AER WE SERVE.MAHAMA IS THE BIG THIEF

• Robert Ankrah 9 years ago

GOD WILL PANISH THEM ALL HMMMAH ,SHATA TELL THEM SOMETHING FOOLS

• Benji Baah 9 years ago

Stealing in the name of Democracy. God held our mother land

• Sir John 9 years ago

The state prosecutors are part of Wayomi and thieves themselves. Let us pray for a change in govt and prosecutors will face d law whilst Wayomi will cough d money.

• TONY THOMSON 9 years ago

So the looter of funds has been freed to enjoy his heavy loot.Indeed the principles that led led NDC to govern us has been completely erroded.I share this hurt and pain with JJ.

• kk 9 years ago

NDC will pay for it 2016 vote them out pls

• zetman 9 years ago

well said, jj but i think the judiciary is also causing more harm than good to the country

• Eben 9 years ago

Oh Ghana when will we be serious. A country ruled by corruption from our executives, judiciary and legislative are all corrupt, we don't democratic system but rather autocratic system. Oh Ghana

• zetman 9 years ago

well said jj, i think the judiciary is also causing more harm than good to this nation

• nii 9 years ago

it is time for us now how say NDC no dey edi bi keke

• George Akuffo. 9 years ago

An Ewe called Nii?
    I have heard it all now .

• Nana Kwame Windsor Canada 9 years ago

Sick mothers and their kids sleeping on bare floor at Ridge hospital with no money to buy them beds and medications yet Woyome is running away with 51million cedis.God save Ghana.

• ARE WE SAFE? 9 years ago

Just yesterday i read a comment about how one cannot win a police case against the powerful and rich.In deed the writer went on to boldly state that the police have been used by high profile politicians and public officials t ...

• F B 9 years ago

Ajet Nassim must resign he is disgrace. Shame NDC. Thanks Rawlings.

• me 9 years ago

Were you not the one who put all these thieves together and headed them with your wife? Stop this cheap talk because we know your true colors.

• F B 9 years ago

Woyome must return the money. This is shameful.

• kalibobo 9 years ago

Rawlings should come back and fix this co untry and stop complaining.

• DROSSMANI JNR 9 years ago

YES, THE FOUNDATION FOR A COUP IN GHANA HAS BEEN LAID BY THE NDC. IT WILL HAPPEN IF THEY STEAL THE ELECTIONS COME 2016, WHICH THEY ARE BENT ON DOING.

• Kwadwo Aduhene 9 years ago

This case has not ended yet when NPP comes Ghanaians across UK Asia USA and many others will help deal with this thief

• Harrison 9 years ago

Asey man for turn sniper den go dey de independent square der den hit de guud for nafying man..eeeii so dix man dey call himself president, a leader Hahaha appuuu

• Owusu michael 9 years ago

Ghana lacks the neccessary decipline, we need strictness, force and ultimately sacrefice to survive. If only we could go back to military rule for just four (4) years, we'll see a massive change.. ANYWAY LONG LIVE GHANA

• Joe 9 years ago

The military of peoples power the type that happened in Egypt should be employed in Ghana to overthrow this NDC government because they are in to destroy the nation. There is truth in this nation and the only hope we have is ...

• Joe 9 years ago

There is no truth in this country.

• Man of Character 9 years ago

My question is Supreme Court and High Court which is above the other? The trial judge/judges should explain to all Ghanaians why a thief be acquitted and discharged? Ghana has completely become a failed state.

• Concerned Lawyer 9 years ago

A brilliant lawyer will not hand over a fraud case on a silver platter to the prosecutor. Fraud and murder cases if handled by skilled and talented lawyers are difficult to prosecute. Well, some of Ghanaian lawyers, besides S ...

• yaw 9 years ago

We need military take over with JJ in charge again.New house cleaning all over in Ghana

• LUMOR HK 9 years ago

Honestly Ghana must reexamine itself and vote wisely ,come December 2016...

• bonoman 9 years ago

I am very happy. I will appeal to woyome to use part of the money to promote primary education. The children in primary school are the only Ghanaians I worry about. Those who can vote deserve this.

• ST PATAPAKYANA 9 years ago

White-collar crime refers to financially motivated nonviolent crime committed by business and government professionals.[1] Within criminology, it was first defined by sociologist Edwin Sutherland in 1939 as "a crime committed ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Pls vote ndc out2016

There was an opening at the local zoo. Upon inquiry, he discovered the zoo had a very unusual position that they wanted to fill. Apparently their gorilla had died, and until they could get a new one, they needed someone to dr ...

• Al 9 years ago

we need a saviour!

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

It's not just Wayome our president and most of your party members are criminals.Where in this world will this happen.Majority of Ghanaians are suffering.Why? Ndc.Better Ghana indeed.

• nicolas 9 years ago

Woyome is really thief oh Ghana.

• Baba Ajasco 9 years ago

The judicial system in is totally a joke.What is wrong with our high paid judgers? So, are they corrupt to that extent or scare to see who a criminal is? Somebody gets a prison sentence with hard labour for nicking a fowl or ...

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY NDC ABANFO EII GHANAIANS WE ARE DOOM MAHAMA AND CO LOOTING AND SHARING THIS IS NOT A JOKE THE GOVERNMENT HAVE A HAND IN IT THERE IS GOD OOH

• Tijani 9 years ago

The judges never did a shoddy job they are soundminders n they know e best so mr j j just live them ur time has expired n whether u like it or not N P P can never become to power in 2016 N D C forever. Thank you Mahama for t ...

• Alhaji Anass 9 years ago

State Prosecutors should be also be willingly caused financial and time lost to the tax payer. Poor work and shame to our justice delivery system.

• Sam 9 years ago

Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as u ...

• yussif 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed a failed state,How can a key witnesses fail to testify in court?why did they refused to appear in the interest of the state?it's because they collaborated to pay him the money.What is more important now is for ...

• K Philly 9 years ago

I am outraged as a native of Ghana. Imagine how much 50 million plus cedis would do for a hospital, district, or school. When is the state going to appeal this case? Where are the first rate lawyers who are in the attorney ge ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Kufuor must be put before the Law

• Kay 9 years ago

Family members of the current administration should not complain when another gov't comes into power after 2016 and start jailing their corrupt dear ones.

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THERE ARE PLENTY OF EVIDENCES TO SUGGEST GYATO KNEW ABOUT THE $51.2 MILLION SCAM.

• DKM Mandolba 9 years ago

Ghana is corrupt,our leaders are corrupt,everything in Ghana is corrupt.Ooooh! Almighty God save us.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

MONEY TALKS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, NOT IN PUBLIC.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

If Ghanaians will remember; before the case started the AG didn't have any documents to use so they borrowed docs from Woyome and made copies.

So what are we talking about here....duh...we were told today that prosecution ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,IF YOUR A THIEF JOIN NDC,

• JDM CHOP ALL,LEFT BONES 9 years ago

NDC ARE ALL FOOOOOOLS

• Appiah A. Augustine 9 years ago

Why is NDC Government playing wit Mother Ghana life?

• boafo 9 years ago

oh my God where is the military ?

What is wrong with Ghanaians? Your 51.2 million Cedis has been stolen before your eyes and you sit down quiet? ARISE and PROTEST this bogus ruling ARISE GHANA! ARISE GHANA!

• Ernest 9 years ago

What we need in Ghana is another Rawlings, a leader. Ghanaian politicians are cowards and dishonest but they fear strong leaders. We must pray for a strong leader who will demand that these cowards and dishonest so called bus ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

This was deliberate NOT just shoddy job. It was well planned....go and ask Mahama.

• Dessie 9 years ago

Any person who do not accept his/her misdeeds is immaturity and it is a pagan philosophy..That former attorney and other ax compliance already has financial backing that can afford lawyers and it is ridiculous for such high c ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

What really going on in Ghana?. Didn't anybody know that the current attorney general used to work for Lithur Law firm which is defending Wayome? This is SHAMBOLIC

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha I need a serious revolution in Ghana which I believe will soon happen

• koo Krah 9 years ago

Rawlings is also a thief.

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

FROM JOHN MAHAMA HIMSELF TO THE ALTONEY GENERAL OFFICE ARE ALL CORRUPT AND ROTTEN. IS IT THE WAY TO FIGHT CORRUPTION?....OH GHANA!!!.
    VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016.
    HE DOESNT HAVE ANY CLUE TO GOVERN A COUNTRY. HE IS ONLY MA ...

• kwame Ali 9 years ago

I will never vote for Mahama in any election

• ALEENO 9 years ago

J.J you course all this mess.choose Atta Mills three times because you want to control him later he invited your enemies to control the government affairs that bring all this mess.

• fb 9 years ago

IF SOMETHING DRASTIC NOT DONE THE COUNTRY WILL TEAR IT SELF APART DUE TO CORRUPTION. THE STATE MUST PERSUIE WAYOME VIGOROUSLY TO PAY 51MILLOIN

• fb 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST SPEAK UP AGAINST WAYOME VERDICT. THE JUDGE AJET MUST BE SANCTION

• Akut 9 years ago

If this decision stands, it will affect the fortunes of NDC than dumsor. The key players are party people, the party man who stood against it lost his position. I thought the party would make a scapegoat of him to save the pa ...

• Obialeke 9 years ago

Nana Konadu is a thief!!!!!!!!!!!!

• apuuu 9 years ago

Today is a sad day in Ghana we should not blame Woyome but the man himself Jerry Rawlings who fought teeth and nail to get his beloved Ndc party to power to see how corrupt his party is apuuu

• C j 9 years ago

Papa J this comment isn't enough. Please Ghana needs you more than this comment. This is the time Ghana needs your THING most.

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Fellas why don't you all hit the streets and protest like what our neighbors the Burkinabis did so the president will wake up from his slumber and the dead goat syndrome

• Rashid 9 years ago

highly disappointed in our so call leaders.
    Instead of them to call a spade a spade they were there spending nation whiled the youth were suffering in Rawlings u r right.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

please I need a job..my current job has been affected by the on going donsor domsor ..please can any one assist me with a job? thank you

• ogyam 9 years ago

Ghana doesn't need a strong millitary leader who becomes a dictator but a strong minded political leader like Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory or Akuffo Addo who would use the sword to clear all the filth by the law across the ...

• wealthy man 9 years ago

let's drop that dead goat(aka Mahama )

• Clifford 9 years ago

Warrant officer C1 . This your Swedru Declaration so you better hold on to it

• Jay 9 years ago

see who is talking,God save mother Ghana.

• Ntampe USA NY 9 years ago

No Mr. Rawings the proscuters knew exactly what they were doing.They performed that way so as to secure the outcome the court rendered. Any fool knows good old Betsy is deep in this one that's why she was never produce in cou ...

• Sanets3 9 years ago

Our beloved country needs a thorough purge , a complete overhaul of any and everything Ghanaian . We need a second independence , this time from our own mental derangement out of which comes the myriad of problems we are stru ...

• The Truth Th 9 years ago

So can Mahama sleep after all these or he just doesnt care.

• Nana Amoako,Cape Coast 9 years ago

I wish I am a Ghanaian.

• Marcus Gyeabour,kumasi 9 years ago

Indeed JJ Rawlings is right bcos we are stupid and cannot reason that some people are milking us as a nation dry yet we ghanaians look on and still sing their praises

• Amanor E T 9 years ago

what is wrong with our leaders.what is wrong with the country NDC and MPP.why.why.why.I am very sad.

• Prince 9 years ago

Rawling come back poor people re crying

• George Agyekum-Ntiamoah 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, we do not need to insult others and use vulgar words to carry our messages across. It is just too painful and unacceptable.

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 9 years ago

ALL IS NOT OVER YET. WOYOME'S CASE WILL SURELY BE OPENED UP AGAIN. THE SO-CALLED BETTY MOULD, A WOMAN THIEF IS NOT UNTOUCHABLE AND WILL DEFINITELY FACE THE RIGORS OF THE LAW ONE DAY.

• MAIN 9 years ago

Why do Ghanaians talk like it is omly one person being a thief.Money with a big truck kept by a party is more than this Gh51million.The enjoy it and they are thinking that their party is the best.Live NPP, NDC and bring aothe ...

• c.stephen sackey 9 years ago

This Rawling guy took over a very decent country,ran it into the ground even a metal detector can't find it.

And, he's being sanctimoneous now!

He cowered the nation into such a submission even to breathe one has to g ...

• NII STONE QAT 9 years ago

I LIKE YOU SO MUCH JERRY PLEASE DONT GIVE ASHOLES THE CHANCE TO INSULT YOU.