You are here: HomeNews2015 03 10Article 349642

“Dumsor” blues: NPP defends Rawlings’ energy record

Read Comments Comments (36)

• The mask 9 years ago

The current administration (executive, parliament, judiciary) must provide the National Commission on Civic Education with the necessary resources its needs to perform its responsibilities now.

In order to perform its duti ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Rawlings did not transform our energy requirement alone but actually, he transformed GAHANA.

Oh, NPP!! You believe now? GREAT TRANSFORMATION from 1982-2000.

• sylly 9 years ago

Even if the whole of Gh goes dark,i will still vote for JM.Nana is a dealer

• jt 9 years ago

He did not mean jj don't be quick to turn it to that direction. If I may ask how many megawatts did Kufuor added? Let's talk about that.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

When Kufuor became the president, he added no megawatt but the situation was dire like today. Are you okay with that? Drawing political equalization is destroying Ghana. Why don't you research yourself to know whether Kufu ...

• prince 9 years ago

Emerima ma,look at the 2 of them.Ghanaian Pride of how a man looks like.Where is nana,he shd come and look at these men,dont they fit to be the leaders?Personality adds worth 2 a person.America will neva have someone like Nan ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THEY HAVE NO SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE PUT GHANA IN. MAHAMA IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION.

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too ...

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe 9 years ago

If nana be come pre. Baumiah will be the second gentle man from north. So please speak well. Anthony kabo . Afoko and the rest. Dompo tradition is part of npp too. So please. Im an akan but this is wrong

• condom 9 years ago

hahhahahahahahaha

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

This is an NDC provocateur. He is a nyebro!

• henry 9 years ago

What about k4?Is he not a tani?Tani is even the father of ur party.Afoko is also one,and Bawumia is one too.Throw them out.Aliu is a tani too thats why he was not allowed to stand 4 NPP.So this a prove that all the ntafuo,fan ...

• Akane 1 9 years ago

DOGS IS DOGS IN ASHANTI

• Joe 9 years ago

Lets respect one another please. I know how u feel. We are all human .

• Akane 2 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MAHAMA .

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Ndc numerous projects are threatening npp 2016 chances and because of this,they are resorting to state of the nation's address in opposition. What a pity

• Eric gyamfi 9 years ago

I hope ur father is also a dog.

• miky 9 years ago

A child of a monkey prostitute call a shanties are devil's in this country

• Churchill 9 years ago

If they claim Ghana is facing challenges then they should allow mahatma to fixed it because if they come back they will loot Ghana by saying is because of mahatma mismanagement that has caused that & I don ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 9 years ago

Because of mahama killed mills that is why mills ghost is hunting him. It's mills ghost that has stop the rain from falling into the so called dams. Period.

• Danjuma 9 years ago

With the "dumsor" politics now the NPP have recorgnized the fact that J.J Rawlings meant well for the country after all. From their own mouth, J.J built the Aboaze Power Plant, J.J. serviced and brought back the Osagyefo Barg ...

• Danjuma 9 years ago

With the "dumsor" politics now the NPP have recorgnized the fact that J.J Rawlings meant well for the country after all. From their own mouth, J.J built the Aboaze Power Plant, J.J. serviced and brought back the Osagyefo Barg ...

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

Congratulations MR RAWLINGS

• Sam 9 years ago

If no str4ict maintenance regime was reinforced in the management who gets the blame we say Mahama but it is not him really. The VRA have disappointed us with no strict maintenanace regime put in place.

• Abdul Maj 9 years ago

Call majeed for your wealthy sugar mummies and daddies in Accra Ghana ...+233541833883

• EMPTY HEAD 9 years ago

EWE VOTED FOR MAHAMA BELIEVING HE WILL DO A BETTER JOB LIKE THAN JJ.

• emma 9 years ago

What a wow? So Rawlings ever did something good? Well I'm sure after Mahama is gone similar things will be said abt him in the future. Now we know how they do their politics.

• Sarfo. Obuasi 9 years ago

My people, NPP, are we not blowing out of proportion this energy problems with the hope that Ghanaians will vote us into office? I am not one of those who are comfortable with this power situaions but let us face it with rea ...

• Komla 9 years ago

so now what about Ex President Kuffour? since you want to pitch Ex President Rawlings against President Mahama

• Carol 9 years ago

Where is Rawlings with his boom boom speeches on the dumsor issue. I suppose he has now lost his hypocritical voice since Atta Mills passed on eh.....Wonders will never cease.

• concerned ony3 9 years ago

WHy DO YOU PEOPLE ALways post this shit after a few sentence in your articles?.....you can do better than shit....and stop BLAMING Nigeria for Gas...kwasia what is that Ghana There doing?...and who spent the money from loans ...

• Kpoviadzi Vume 9 years ago

Eiiii, so Mr Rawlings have done something good in this country before. Hmmmm they shall say it all.

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Loc: New Fadama road near As are original pay all.
    Call: 0244523451

• wiss 9 years ago

This clearly shows that npp will never tell us the truth and that they are always lying to us about the true state of the nation! Their authenticity is questionable... Today you are praising JJ because he does not criticise y ...

• MAALEE AKUSHIKA , Holland-Sylvania, 9 years ago

This is a New Era for All Ghanaians on the Watch of the (12TH) President. JOHN MAHAMA.. May THE GOOD LORD HAVE. MERCY MERCY ON ALL OF US Help us to have iInsight. And Foresight. To
    Use All the. BANK OF GHANA FOREIGN C ...