You are here: HomeNews2015 03 08Article 349436

ECOWAS must deal with terrorism before it spreads to us - Minister

Read Comments Comments (45)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MA ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Hannah teteh is usless women totally ignorate of world affiers
    she cant serve as Ghana foreign minister she is way too stupid

• ELINAM 9 years ago

ECOWAS is on paper only as France a small nation in Europe has undermined it. Each time Ecowas holds a conference, a week latter, France will call her slaves to Paris and warn them. The open secret is France makes 17% on each ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

...we in Ghana through our greedy leaders have become accomplice in the wars and the terrors in our OWN region.....

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

OPIOTO DA TSOR!
    MY SHOES ARE CRYING FOR HELP...WEIGHT PAA DIE. THY GROUND WILL TREMBLE!
    GH CANT EVEN PROVIDE WATER N YOU HVE RESOURCES TO FIGHT BOKO HARAM? LOL

• Anselm 9 years ago

A common ID for all ECOWAS citizens is a very bad idea. It is a license to Nigerians in particular to migrate to Boko Haram free countries and start their terror plots. Ghanaian leaders can't fight for their citizens. They ac ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!! SKIN PAIN KILLING U AS GOD CONTINUES TO BLESS AKANS OVER AND OVER AGAIN

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MADAME WHERE IS THE DOLLARS MEANT FOR THE FAMILIES OF MURDERED GHANAIANS IN LIBERIA? DO YOU NDCs THINK EVERY MONEY CAN BE CHOP ANYHOW? THIS GHOSTS MONEY WILL BRING A CURSE TO YOU SOON INSHA ALLAH

• george 9 years ago

THIS LOSER SO CALLED MINISTER HANNAH TETEH CLOSE TIES TO IRAN KILLERS AND ALL ARAB COUNTRYS THAT SPONSERES TERROR WILL BE THE REASON TERRORISTS WILL ARRIVE IN PEACFULL GHANA

• Concerned 9 years ago

Good point by Hannah but your own government is not is doing the right thing by not treating the recent issues raised by some Muslims in this country. The ndc is trying to court Muslim votes by agreeing to whatever they are a ...

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE TO VOTE ndc OUT in 2016

• The mask 9 years ago

The Big Six: so called because they were imprisoned for leading the demand for independence. The group photograph can be found on the 5 cedi note. Are contemporary politicians or recent presidents of Ghana as good as the Big ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• STUPID MAHAMA 9 years ago

You are no doubt an ndc foolsoldier trying to tag npp as a tribalist party just to win votes,

That is the only obtion left for you ndc

If your point is that then what about Bawumia, Afoko, Bugroi NAabu,, Hadjia, Otik ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Millions of Tani...you don't even know what a million is..And you call the North er Tani..you will loose again and you can go to court....

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

And how do they do that when you don't have the courage to point at the source of the problem? Which of you in government or your counterparts in the ECOWAS countries can openly confess that the problem of Islamic terrorism i ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Cheers

• Aikins 9 years ago

None of them have the brain like yours my brother, including the chairman of ecowas.

• Messenger 9 years ago

In Ghana most of the Northerners are not Islams but people don't know. When Islams are killing the innocent people, some ignorant people use the word "Tanii" and that's wrong. The fact is Islam was started without peace. Th ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

In this sense, Hannah seems to know nothing about about what she is supposed to know. Woman, open your scope. The source is France and the oil-rich Muslims. Their aim is to turn the world to be Muslim world by every possible ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

The problem is France but how could these clueless and greedy bastards ever knew when any exploiter who throws crumbs at us in the form of small loans is regarded as DEVELOPMENT PARTNER.
    DESTRUCTIVE ENEMY, yes and France is ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Integration of ECOWAS is moving at snail's pace.
    What is the plan to make ECOWAS a functioning institution?
    An ECOWAS public opinion?
    ECOWAS Press?
    ECOWAS University?
    ECOWAS Railways?
    ECOWAS banks ?
    ECOWAS Hospitals?

• Pelicles 9 years ago

We live in a country where nothing seems to work and these people are thinking about integrating an entire region. Madam, are you afraid to talk turkey? Islam is tied to terrorism and you know it.

What is aim of these ...

NDC shd quit massive thievery currently on going in ghana bcos it is such massive thieveries which create poverty and breeds boko haram ....boko haram started as a result of thievery in govnce which led to frustration of the ...

True

GOVT thievery and broad daylight looting by politicians like we are seeing as never before, in NDC, are the recipes for creating boko haram....when huge monies are paid to woyome, cp, isofotone, etc etc by ndc and bettymould ...

Minister, first tell Mahama to stop creating religious discord. 2ndly, govt's should target radical preachers in our mosques. 3rdly stop the corruption in GH & endure our armed forces are up to the job. Silly woman

Correction: ensure & not endure

• www.jangle 9 years ago

No,ECOWAS should deal with unfair trade of africaan goods that will end the poorverty , MS corrupt one Hannah Tetteh

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Goway Hannah, you just sitting on your VAGINA doing nothing.I regretted voting for NDC though they forged a visa for me to come to UK.

• JAH MAN -TAMALE 9 years ago

You are insulting u own mother does she insult someone or say wrong to someone our religious leader say we should respect our leader and u are fulling.

• Cool 9 years ago

The recent police recruitment scam in the police service is an indictment of our security. The recent demonstration by some Muslims on so called rights is just the beginning of the extremist to find an entry point to cause pr ...

• The Learned One 9 years ago

Religion of peace, I'm not seeing that at all. This religion has produced terrorists and terrorism. Name them - Osama, alqaeda, boko haram, ISIS, Alshabab, Hamas, and the list is endless. They have killed millions of people a ...

• Prof 9 years ago

look at this ashawo too,go tell your stupid boyfriend mahama to go to the war front first abouah like that

• dumfeh 9 years ago

we should respect our elders and refrain from insults.

• Parker 9 years ago

Who is the chairman of ECOWAS if I may ask? Stop the hypocrisy and tell Mahama....

• MUSIC AND MOVIE IS DEVILISH 9 years ago

Please go to youtube,and type sharing with non muslim,thanks.

• Osebo 9 years ago

The NDC will gain nothing by fuelling religious conflicts in Ghana. Political gains may be the results in the interim, but a series negativity in the long run. Our mission schoolbs have been a blessing to the nation. Let us ...

• Messenger 9 years ago

Most of the Northerners in Ghana are not Muslims but when Islim strikes ignorant people use the word "Tanii" and that's wrong. However, when Prophet Mohammed established the ISLIM religion initially,the people from Mecca hav ...

• Essy 9 years ago

It seems like te whole government has close ties to the Islamic countries. The President visited Turkey in February and the Minister of Education has traveled to Iran.
    Why are Saudi Arabia, Turkey and Iran pushing Islam and ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IF ONE HEARS THE REASON FOR THE ISLAMIC INSURGENCES THEN ONE WOULD REALIZE THAT THEY POSE REAL DANGER TO ESPECIALLY CHRISTIAN COUNTRIES, THEIR AIM AND REASON FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS TO FORCE ALL THE PEOPLE THEY REFER TO AS ...

• ABU 9 years ago

Late Osagyefo’s ideas and visions are relevant yesterdar,today and tomorrow,one being the Afrcan high command that his detractors misconstruided it to mean power drunkiness of Nkrumah,and had his contemporain believed in ...

• Conncerned 9 years ago

Political Correctness, not calling a spade a spade. UK took this step and they are suffering for it; pretending Islam isn't d problem. We know muslims will quickly march in numbers on streets to announce their dissatisfaction ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

There is too much talking and too many laws and too little done. ECOWAS countries must gangup and destroy these murderers. Surround them from all angles and kill them - no prisoners please.We are tired.