You are here: HomeNews2015 03 06Article 349305

Photos: 58th Independence Anniv. Parade

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Moussa 9 years ago

See photos and we don't see anything. Ghanaweb wake up

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Wat do we get from #9 even you import corn from other region. western, Ashanti and Eastern support ghana if you have problem go to Togo where kwame nkrumah brought u from

• AKORA 9 years ago

Where were the photographers?

• Sam 9 years ago

Click on photos at the top of the page. There are 26 six of them.

• Kofi Ntow 9 years ago

If it were to be insult you have been number one.(click on the main picture and see 1to 26.

• Efo 9 years ago

And you guys are proud about this, I don't blame you never thought they would be where they are, so they don't have any foresight. Pity!!! for them and their their tribal egocentric.

• jah 9 years ago

9 photos

• Dean 9 years ago

Ghana is doomed under Mahama.

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Ghanaians must learn to guard against their mouths .

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

Sun glasses to address the nation?Wow!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RE ...

• Kwesi D 9 years ago

Villager!!! These days, sun-glasses are not separated from reading glasses.

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

Have you ever seen a President from a civilized country wearing sun glasses to address the nation?Do you know something we call it Dress Code?

• bibi 9 years ago

Kindly check the subject - verb agreement in your last sentence b4 you go talking of dress code????

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Oh Papa Dey... Change ur ways, too know Ghanaians

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Please look at picture #22 and tell me what you see.

I see the contours of fake handshake and the beauty and the beast.

• Dean 9 years ago

PROSECUTE RAWLINGS FOR THE KILLINGS.

• bibi 9 years ago

Sorry bro, you are only being sentimental. Go check the immunities the constitution grants him. Don't be driven by emotion because everyone is good at passing judgement rather than consulting reality

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

I am an akan but i will vote for Mahama.I do not believe in tribal politics.

• Dean 9 years ago

Educate the ewes first about tribal votes before you make any remarks.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

ACCRA.

GHANA.

TEL: 0545758633

TO: ALEXANDER, FACEBOOK COMMUNITY OPERATIONS

DIRECTOR OF FBI

DIRECTOR OF BNI

INSPECTOR GENERAL OF G ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Kufuor’s ERA
    In a boat disaster in the Volta lake, some commuters sadly lost their lives.
    Hon Joe Gidisu, arrogantly and provocatively openly stated officially in parliament that, President Kufuor had deliberately refused ...

• NANA AMPEM DARKO 9 years ago

LIKE MUMU OR MUMUNI ,MAHAMA DOES NOTHING PRESIDENTIAL

• morro 9 years ago

after smoking the BLUES he put on SUN GLASS TO LET HIM SEE GOD BLESS ME

• He is not colonel, 9 years ago

What kind of lazy and ignorant journalims is this. So you don't even know the chief of defence staff of your country? aba!

• Araba 9 years ago

ghana babies 1
    Ever thought that a time would come for mixed babies to be bred in Ghana? Well, thanks to modern science, one can have a half-caste or mixed-race baby without necessarily having to marry or have sexual interco ...

• bash 9 years ago

Powerful message from the President.. May God bless our homeland Ghana.

• UNWANTED AFRICAN JOE 9 years ago

WHAT HAS GHANA ACHIEVED AFTER INDEPENDENCE? NOTHING.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Ashantis and Akans in general should vote for this man Mahama coz he's leading a visionary and effective govt.I'm ashanti and I'll gladly vote for this wonderful man.God bless you Mahama,God bless Ghana.

• Jacob Allen 9 years ago

Our President did not suit up well for this historic occasion. He just puts on agdada like he's walking around at his backyard. We are not picking on our President but this looks like a wardrobe malfunction. Look at how our v ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This aimless celebration is a damn formality because in reality there is very little to celebrate. People fought and died in jail only for our independence only this present bunch of evil and stupid politicians to fuck up the ...

• Bob 9 years ago

Great story content

• sammy 9 years ago

president made a nice speech during his national parade on 6th of march.2015.

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 9 years ago

MAHAMA KWASEA IS A THIEF PERIOD

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Rain, rain go away, Come again another day,.............................