You are here: HomeNews2015 03 06Article 349289

We must be guided by our past mistakes - Akufo Addo

Read Comments Comments (108)

• shoeshine boys 9 years ago

An old faustrated chimpanze

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless yo ...

• SAM 9 years ago

GHANA LOVE NANA AKFU ADDU

• KWASI 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS GOING TO BE GHANA LEADER SOON

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Say the npp loves nana Addo but don't say Ghana loves nana Addo.

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• joshua 9 years ago

U are useless and akuffo addo is useless as. well

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Joshua u r a bustard. Who is ur father.? Can u compare any of ur family members to Nana Addo? I bet hell to the fucking no. Ur mother. Hungry man

• mag 9 years ago

I never see an akan man who smoke wee like akufo addo,well no wonder they have the best land to grow it

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and h ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RE ...

• Figure 9 years ago

BBC News or what do you
    call yourself you are a fool a big fool useless go and check on your leader's if is the ghanaian ID is only what they have fuck you

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

ACCRA.

GHANA.

TEL: 0545758633

TO: ALEXANDER, FACEBOOK COMMUNITY OPERATIONS

DIRECTOR OF FBI

DIRECTOR OF BNI

INSPECTOR GENERAL OF G ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

What he talks about is not rocket science yet some people refuse to understand. He could surpass Nkrumah if given the chance

• mag 9 years ago

"He could surpass nkrumah" don't make me lough, Nkrumah was not a wee smoker

• Tom 9 years ago

No wonder a Shoeshine boys could make a stupid comments.

• Sly 9 years ago

We all know he is faustrated but !!!!!!! Hmmm. Lol

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

CONFUSED MAN Akufo Addo the terrorist now speaking sense.

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOTHER GHANA

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Thats what we want to know ..

Have you stopped the wee smoking?

• vic 9 years ago

It about time we vote the spineles, visionless and idiotic ndc. they are time wasters.they have nothing good to offer Ghanaians .lets unite against these babies with sharp teeth.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Mind you nana is not even 1/4 of the way.

• ABAAH 9 years ago

WHEN THE WISE ONE SPEAKS THE FOOLISH ONE PANICS AND POUR INSULTS.HAS MAHAMAH STOPPED DRINKING PITOO MASSIVELY AND SNORES LIKE A DYING CARMEL IN HIS SLEEPING TILL HIS WIFE WAKES HIM UP AND REMINDS HIM THAT THERE ARE DUMSOR-DUM ...

• LAST DON 9 years ago

The drug addiction is making them forget so easily and always want to be reminded of what has been said already.

These guys should stop using drugs so they can focus and stop being "give us this day our daily bread".

Sh ...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

STUPID STOP THE RANTING DO YOU KNOW WHERE IAM LIVING AND WHO IAM?.YOU A FOOL LIKE YOUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT.TELL YOUR PRESIDENT TO STOP HIS LOOTING.FOR THE PAST 30YEARS I ONLY COME TO GHANA EVERY 6 MONTHS FOR HOLIDAYS AND IAM ...

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

During the commemorative lecture, a clearly tired Akufo-Addo, who was billed as the guest speaker for the event was caught napping in his chair, as even older dignitaries such as former President John Kufuor was raptly engros ...

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE

• Amoateng 9 years ago

You are pretender, say something about Osafo Marfo's stupid talk

• Dean 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS RIGHT

• Concern 9 years ago

Is ado spoke the open secret truth. It is the naked truth. Ndc gvt is sucking out all the nutrients in the nation, mostly on Akan lands.

• Atuba 9 years ago

Deep .Well done Nana.Ghana needs your team.Jdm is struggling and taking the country to darkness.

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

And the bad news is that we haven't learned a damn thing from our past mistakes.We have been at a standstill since Nkrumah left the scene.Where is the progress ?

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WE CANNOT GO FORWARD BY FALCIFYING HISTORY. AREADY IT IS BEING SAID THAT MR EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO WAS PRESIDENT OF GHANA. HE WAS NEVER SWORN IN, THAT MEANS HE WAS NEVER THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, DESPITE THE GOOD INTENTION OF BUSI ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Learn our history very well. When Busia was the Prime Minister, who was the president? Look for the answer and come back. By the way, were you born when Busia was the prime minister?

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

This man will say anything but admit that Nkrumah led us to our independence. In Every struggle, it takes more than one man. There were many others even before Danquah/Busia and whoever, like Sgt Adjetey, Paa Grant all strug ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

May I correct you,pls.
    Sgt Adjetey led Ex-Service men whom dumped back home after the 2nd World War . Neglected by then Colonial Admin, Sgt Adjetey and colleagues ex Soldiers attempted to present a Petition to the Governor a ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Hahahaha hahaha hahaha my people Gh politics

• koo hia 9 years ago

Stop issuing statements you are not. A president.

Let him loose at the polls and he will collaborate with other bad losers to make Ghana ungovernable.He thinks he is anointed.

• A.B. 9 years ago

shame !!!! Mr.koo Hia or whatever u call ur self,who is talking about prescidency here,go learn about democracy..cos everybody has the right to speak his or her mind,just as u just droped this useless nd less profitable comme ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A guy walks into a bar with his pet monkey. He orders a drink and while he's drinking, the monkey starts jumping all over the place. The monkey grabs some olives off the bar and eats them, then grabs some sliced limes and eat ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

old ugly looking monkey Akufo addo should better shut up

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You're not of the human family if you don't look like a monkey. What do you look like since the inference is that you don't look like a monkey? Goat? Snake ? Bat? Maybe one of the above because your language belongs to the l ...

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

it takes one to know the other. my guess is you're of the 'Rhinopithecus strykeri' spicy, already critically endangered.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Are you idiotic And stupid to make such tribalistic comments

• L.B 9 years ago

God forgive you,i don't even think a man of his calliba is in ur family

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Nana Ur wisdom will live long in the minds of men.we love you and may Allah be with you

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

LOOK AT YOU, WHEN MAHAMA IS DOING FIGHTING TALK YOU ARE BACK TRACKING. EWURADZE BOA GHANA. WHERE ARE THE PUNCHES YOU THREATENED TO FLOOR MAHAMA WITH? HE SAYS YOU SHOULD STOP THE NEEDLESS 'WON GBO' AND ALL THE KOO MININI AND A ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 9 years ago

Re: COMMENT ON GHANAWEB PUBLICATION : "I helped stop $3b China loan - Ken Agyapong" AND HUMBLE APPEAL TO H.E.PRESIDENT OF CHINA TO RESTORE THE LOAN TO GHANA.
    People
    me Today at 1:50 PM
    To
    President President me

REF ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

BBC NEWS YOU ARE CRAZY,AND SHOESHINE BOYS, YOU ARE REALLY SHOESHINE BOY.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

He has the brains,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the charisma,he has the diplomacy,he has the gravitas,he has the love for country and he has "the energy and commitment" to make Ghana the bri ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THANK YOU, NANA AND CONGRATS FOR THIS MESSAGE. GHANA WILL SURVIVE.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Having declared 'all-die-be-die', which is an abomination before God (as revealed by Prophet Mensah Otabil), Nana should forget 2016 because of this grevious past mistake. And he worsened matters by saying "yen akanfuo" and ' ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

First of all,it's a day we celebrate to honour past heroes who sacrificed their lives for our freedom from colonial rule.Most importantly,the celebration reminds us never to allow ourselves to go under any form of colonisatio ...

• SGT. 9 years ago

Akufo Ad do a man for Npp not for Ghana

• Tony 9 years ago

Nana Akufo binladdo should shut up!your evil deeds can never ever destroy Ghana ok.because you are not president that's why you want Ghana to fall but your evil deeds will soon back fire in the name of Jesus.

• L.B 9 years ago

U call God's creation a dwarf,useless nd evil,without facts nd evidences,all in the name of politics..Go read ur bible,nd don't mention Jesus' name in stupid comments-Mr.Tony

• kay 9 years ago

Akufo addo is old ugly akan dwarf he will never be president in Jesus name

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Twice this noble son of the land was robbed of the mandate given to him.....and see the mess the greedy robbers have gotten us into

• Dean 9 years ago

NANA LET THERE BE LIGHT AND THERE WAS LIGHT FOR GHANAIANS.MAHAMA IS THE SPIRIT OF DOOMED AND DARKNESS.

• Gifty 9 years ago

God bless NaNa akuffo addo

• Kwabena Bonsu, Philadelphia U.S.A 9 years ago

Yes he will be our President in 2016 in the name God, in the name of Allah and in the name of the spirits in Ghana.

• Kwabena Bonsu, Philadelphia U.S.A 9 years ago

Thank you Nana for your message, may the Almighty God help you to win the 2016 elections, because there is so much tears in our motherland Ghana.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

please can anyone offer me s job...my job has been affected by the on going Dumsor Dumsor

• NANA C 9 years ago

AKI AND POPO SHUT YOUR MOUTH, NOTHING GOOD IN YOU USELESS NPP AKI AND POPO

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

Thank you, Nana. Indeed, we must be guided by our past mistakes. Are you guided by '' all-die- be-die" statement you made? Have you regretted making it? And have you apologised to Ghanaians for making that dangerous statement ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

Ghanaians.wisdom.wisdom.wisdom.and.open.u.Eye.to.see .wisdom

• Asiedu N 9 years ago

Nana is president in waiting. Nana you will finish what Nkrumah started.....

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Nana is president in waiting for maybe you.I am surprised you mentioned his name in the same breath as Nkrumah's. He and his Mate-Meho band of bomb throwers are poles apart from Nkrumah. They hate the man and are not ashamed ...

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

How sincere and not corrupt is Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo, and those who surround him? What are his visions of alternative changes economically for Ghana. There are those who believe he is the next President, but what is t ...

• Asiedu N 9 years ago

Choose one......The Decision you make today wil certainly affect your tomorrow.

• Simon 9 years ago

Is this man saying we should be guided by the past?
    The past of exchanging presoners
    or the past of irrelevant demostration?
    The past of loot and share

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Npp hates Ghana so much they want EVERYTHING TO FAIL IN GHANA. They sabotage everything imaginable - fires, bldng collapses, strikes, demos, insults, threats

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Wise Ghanaians don't bother themselves with you idiots and fools who doesn't sleep on pillows and have NO brains just greedy criminals intentions to destroys Ghana resources

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Npp is party of death, doom and gloom. Npp has absolutely no solutions for anything. All they want is power, power, power.

• Nana Yaw Nketia 9 years ago

God bless the womb that gave birth to this man called Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. Our next President, come 2016

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

A man with wisdom and knowledge , when wisdom is speaking the idiots and fools are in trouble , compared Mahama speech with that of Nana Addo and judge who deserves to be president, wisdom is not base in height or size but bo ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who offered this thing a platform to talk in Ghana?

• L.B 9 years ago

Even ""u" are not a thing,God hve mercy on u

• David Wuni 9 years ago

My brothers and sisters, let us live together in peace, respecting each other, especially our elders. We arr one people put in one nation by God. Therefore, let us not in ethnic and political cells and enslave ourselves with ...

• nana adu 9 years ago

true bro, lets respect our elders and eachother

• Neasack 9 years ago

Well deserved Nana your time is just around the corner. This time round we trust you to lead us.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

God bless you Nana Addo.
    Long live NPP
    Long live Ghana

• CHE 9 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP. Stop the "yen akanfuo" and "all die-be-die' politics. Stop calling the EC names when you lose elections.Stop the kind of violence unleashed at obra spot when you lost the elections

• Owusu Solomon - Gunshot 9 years ago

Nana Nie, Free S.h.s Nie

• Yewura K. Collins. 9 years ago

Where from the insult ghanaian? If it were you and someone feel or say that to you, will you...?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

We must learn from our past political mistakes; but which mistakes, committed by who?

Violent political behavior by the erstwhile "mate meho group" was a mistake. Overthrow od the CPP government by a section of Ghana's mi ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

What has Nana Addo done this time to attract this insults ? Anyway, it will take only those with wisdom to understood what he really meant by His speech. Nana God bless you and gives you more wisdom to redeem the Mother Ghana ...

• ghanaweb...Devil NDC MEMBERS 9 years ago

I WILL NEVEE RESPECT GHAHAWEB JOURNALIST AGAIN.. BECAUSE THEY ARE TRIBALISTIC EWES AND DON'T RESPECT DA TRUE FATHER( NANA ADDO) OF THE LAND...GHANA IS DESTROYING AND TRIBAL STOMACH JOURNALIST LIKE GHANAWEB, KWESI PRATT ARE P ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

The Speech by the major Opposition leader(Nana Addo) is presidential, encouraging, and a better Speech.
    Congratulations !

• CHE 9 years ago

The sordid past in which the UP tradition resorted to violent overthrow of constitutionally elected CPP must not be repeated. Hopefully, also the extreme distaste of military coup d'etats which were introduced into Ghanaian p ...

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Dumsor is good.

• LINDEE 9 years ago

Ooh I see! It will b good for u.De president z even complaining abt dis n u r there saying z good

• voc 9 years ago

respected NANA ADDO u really hv vission for Ghana,God ll see us through.Ameen

TRUE man for Ghana progress. God bless you God bless Ghana.

• farouk Adoo 9 years ago

Akufu Addo you trully have Ghana at heart God bless you and NPP

• SYLVESTER GYAMFI 9 years ago

NANA AYIKOO TO YOU I SALUTE YOU THE BOSS PLAYER

• Maslarry 9 years ago

Big FOOL

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Sick man, your to old to lead Ghana

• BAWKU RICHERS OVERHEARD JUNCTION 9 years ago

Nana ooo Nana ooo the man of #Vision I salute u

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Ghana needs a "savior".

• SpakD 9 years ago

Our incoming true president of our dear nation Ghana may God bless you

• Maxwell - Suhum 9 years ago

Oluuuu! Yov have said it but over my dead body will an andropause like you become a president. Even a foetus knows life is analised by looking into the past. You can never be a president in this country!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

An oldfool

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Such a fool should let his pass guide him

• Nana Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

We are ready for the young man who wants to contest on independent ticket in Manhyia south.Nana this time is skirt n browse is Nana Addo and Mr Osei Asibey.Is not formal deputy minister but the lecturer at k poly

• Nana Akwasi Addo 9 years ago

We want change from Apagya fie they ve been MPs for almost 32 years both are medical doctor but less effort in Manhyia Hospital.The youth of Manhyia,Krobo,Odumasi,Mbrom,Downtown etc are tired of you.Asibey all the way.