You are here: HomeNews2015 03 05Article 349184

It’ll rain on Independence Day – Meteo warns

Read Comments Comments (63)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC PARTY IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• oj 9 years ago

"HEY,WHO IS THIS "NPP FOOLISH BOY CALL HIMSELF"OLD SOLDER!

• Naaaana 9 years ago

AKWAABA IS AN AKAN WORD WE DONT NEED IT AT KOTOKA INT. AIRPORT. OHENE GYAN IS AN AKAN THE ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM CANNOT BE NAMED AFTER HIM. DON'T BUY APPIAH MENKA'S SOAP HE IS AN ASHANTI. I AM A NORTHENER SO VOTE FOR ME B'COS I ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

I, PRINCE KWASI ADADE FROM OFIE, "MOUNTAINS" HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NDC. WATCH OUT IF ANY NDC CRIMINAL ASSOCIATE MY NAME WITH NDC ON THIS FORUM.
    THE NAME NDC REVOLTS ME. I PRINCE KWASI ADADE WILL NEVER SOIL MY HANDS WITH THE ...

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians wake up and kick out NDC in 2016

• OSEI 9 years ago

IT'S SIGN OF A SAD NATION IN TEARS

• BOAFO YENA 9 years ago

We need the rains for our farms and to fill up our water bodies. You guys are misguided beyond belief.
    Can't wait for 2016 to get here !

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

What is wrong if it rains.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

We need the rain anyway and I pray it start raining from tonight up until at least Friday evening throughout the country,March past is waste of time and resources and punishment to students and teachers who stand in that scor ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Your maham is miserable, a cuse from our stupid decisions. Liars and and vampires at the flagstaff house. You think God is left handed?

• BOAFO YENA 9 years ago

You guys are so ignorant, it is ashame. Several of your words are misspelled. There is nothing wrong with being lefthanded. I am lefthanded.

• oj 9 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA AND PREZ. MAHAMA!!!!

• 4 the nation 9 years ago

for what ? foolish nature

How I wish this will disrupt the so-called independence celebration! Ghana will be 58 years tomorrow. If Ghana were a human being, he would be getting ready for retirement. The best description for such a person would be 'okw ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Kofi, this makes me laugh my a** out(lmao). Wow! Ghana is to be retired in 2yrs so we need a retiree 72yr old to head the retired Ghana. lol. "Okwasiampani toto" heading the "okwasiampani" lol

What a mockery of ourselves! ...

• nana ntw3 d3 9 years ago

How I wish this will disrupt the so-called independence celebration! Ghana will be 58 years tomorrow. If Ghana were a human being, he would be getting ready for retirement. The best description for such a person would be 'okw ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Foolish idiots should have being begated in south Africa in the early 60s

• Komla Attivor (NY. USA) 9 years ago

Idiots like you are the reason reasonable people have deserted this site.

Why are you calling these guys fools? Suffice to know that one of them may have slept with your mama the prostitute.

You might be the last to kno ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Attention seeking buffoon never tried me again!

• Komla Attivor (NY. USA) 9 years ago

Thank goodness! I would rather advice you to shut up and not expose your stupidity any longer.

Your grammar is so weak...your sentence should read ...attention seeking buffoon(,) never (try) me again! NOT never TRIED me ag ...

• Sam George Tamale 9 years ago

JOeY,London, a stupid Ashanti idiot who can not spell RADAR yet wants to insult people...lol

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Never

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Backward country

• BOAFO YENA 9 years ago

Oh, Paa Kwesi the word you want is word, not work. Dumbass

• Tibaa 9 years ago

It is not hell-fire and brimstone, but just rains!!

• Seidu - Bawko 9 years ago

Can't Meteo. people postpone the rain
    So that President Mahama can have the parade?

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Let the Mallams and Prophets stop the rains.

Ken

• lala 9 years ago

funniest comment here. haha.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YES, LET THE RAIN POUR, AT LEAST IT COULD HELP ADDRESS DUMSOR A LITTLE BIT. UT IF IT RAINS DOGS AND CATS, JUST LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE IN THE RAIN AT THE PARADE GROUNDS BECAUSE HE NEEDS IT TO CLEANSE HIMSELF. MAHAMA BANZA.

• naf 9 years ago

we ve to thank God for the rain, b /cos it a sign of Blessing for mother Ghana in 2016.

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Who is Mahama if he gets soak by the rain who cares is he not a human being at the end of the day we very important things to do not this stupid argument, let God does His own thing.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Agya Yaw, instead of insulting people, I would advice you to get help, learning your grammar....I guess my 6 year old granddaughter, knows that ....your sentence would have served you better...if you had used....(soaked inste ...

• HagMac 9 years ago

Hahahaha!!! Say that again Al Hajj! He needs to go back to school, I mean all of them! All these unintelligent people hiding behind their phones insulting Mr Prez Mahama...and majority of the insult are from the akans from th ...

• Apempe 9 years ago

there is no light to Iron our uniform MAHAMA think wise (am 8 years old)

• andy 9 years ago

Thank God it will rain,it must rain heavily,coz i c our independence as meaningless and useless.do this people understand the meaning of independence l dt think so,58yrs since we gain independence and we can provide jobs,elec ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

DID NDC SIGN ITS CONSTITUTION WITH HUMAN BLOOD?......WHY WHY WHY .....VERY PREGNANT WITH SPIRITUAL RAMIFICATIONS....

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

what model are u using?
    European or the American model of tracking

• AKORA 9 years ago

The regions to be affected are Ashanti, Brong Ahafo, Central, Volta and Eastern.

• A.M.A 9 years ago

WE need natural rainfalls to fill our dams(BUI&VOLTA)to generate electricity and the fact is that,it is not all that important to rain in Accra.

• BABY BOY 9 years ago

The most blessed president ghana has ever have thank God for dat mother ghana is bless

• KANKA NYAME 9 years ago

what is the issue here, don't the president have an umbrella...much a do about nothing

• YAW ANTWI 9 years ago

I know NPP people are very stupid, but I never knew that they are also big fools. lf they don't know both rain and sunshine are a blessing to the nation. What at all do we benefit on the 6th March, isn't it better if it rain ...

• Adadamuhene 9 years ago

We are dependent on the IMF. We are not independent. Why are Ghanaian's celebrating

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE n vote ndc out in 2016

• Mohammed 9 years ago

MOHAMMED. lies it will not rain. Are GOD?

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE and vote ndc out in 2016

• otabil 9 years ago

We thank God this show that Ghana is bless by God Almighty

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

ALL THE FOUR REGIONS HAVE NOTHING TO CELEBRATE.FATHER GOD, LET IT RAIN ON 6 MARCH.BETTER RAIN THAN NOTHING.

• Nescau Canada 9 years ago

At least the water level of Akosombo dam will increase... VRA...

• ANTONIO ADDO [ST.JANET INT'L SCH TICH 9 years ago

WHICH CAN STUPID GMA BE DAT WHY? JONKEY MAHAMA STUPID MAN

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

This had most of the state of Ghana laughing for 2 days and a very embarrassed female news anchor who will, in the future, likely think before she speaks.

What happens when you predict rain but don't get any? This is a tr ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Now I am waiting for the usually suspects to blame Mahama for the rain too!!! Dickheads!!!

• Ike 9 years ago

58 Years after Independence what Do We Have To Show As Ghanaians. Still Borrow,Borrow,Dumsor, Dumsor. What A Nation Are We Living In.

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

God knows that nothing better is happening under ndc government
    next time He will rain fire instead

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

Last year they said nothing, and it rained.
    This year they said something, that means it won't rain.
    Telling the weather is really easy in Ghana.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NPP all the way 2016

• Gordon 9 years ago

CARRY ON GHANA … kick the post-, neo-, imperialistic pigs out of the country and expropriate all those corrupt bastards selling out all the goods and commodities !

Be brave and work hard for a brighter future, stabilize ...

• jay 9 years ago

Rev nyakotey kwao are you sure it will rain?

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

We need heavy downpours at Akosombo.

• Okesse 9 years ago

Lets force the politicians to go and march in the rain. After all they are milking mother Ghana. The president is misusing the children and the teachers during such occasion Where are the MPs, the Ministers, the Presidential ...