You are here: HomeNews2015 03 05Article 349165

22-yr-old female student dies after falling from 4-storey building

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

fools

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• antwi boasiako bright. wa 9 years ago

aboa,kwasea like u who needs cognitive theraphy.

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Douglas if you really live in Bristol then your conduct and speech must portray someone who lives in England. You are not there only to seek greener pastures also your conduct and speech.

• nana serwaa,,accra,ghana 9 years ago

Gud one kwadwo.dnt mnd dat douglas he calld hmslf.

• SALAAM 9 years ago

NO NEED TO HEAR ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED TO HER OR ANY PART OF THE BODY AFTER THE FALL. JUST SAY "SHE DIED AFTER FALLING ON THE TRACTOR". EVERYONE WILL UNDERSTAND THAT SHE DIED OF HER INJURIES.

FOUL PLAY, CHRI-FE (CHRISTIAN FEL ...

• Debs 9 years ago

U shd know that we don't get to heaven by our own might. it is simply by grace, acceptn Jesus

• koo babo 9 years ago

dude i urge you to take your meds before you come on Ghanaweb.

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

guys, like you douglas are a frustrated lot in the uk without valid documents and no permit to stay or work that is why they live in places like bristol, birmingham etc. most of them have lost their minds and cannot go back t ...

• yaa 9 years ago

Shame on you, you tell others about their "foolishness" you have displayed your stupidity for everyone to see.

• Iona 9 years ago

Lunatic are you taking your medications? Please do because you need to be cured of your madness and stupidity. Stupid Douglas from the pit of hell.

• Aikins 9 years ago

I wish u could speak from ur head not ur stomack

• Nata 9 years ago

OH, RIP

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

Students should be eating well and studying. That is what you went there to do.

If you want to be fasting wait when you are on holidays and not when you are studying. Also make sure you are not on storey buildings because ...

• JK 9 years ago

You are correct Kwame, but do you think these up-and-coming born-agains will listen to your common sense explanation and advice?

What have we not passed on to the young ones? Only their brand and practice of Christianity w ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Again another sad result of christian fundamentalism. Fasting and praying, day and night, she must have been dizzy from starving.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

She was diabetic and didn't know it.

Ken

• Fiction 9 years ago

Rest in peace young gal

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Oh God .Why?

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

Africa!!!!!!!!!! When shall we learn. People go to school to learn but what you hear these days are prayer groups and the like as if Einstein had to fast in order to propound theories and the like. It is more surprising when ...

• y.B 9 years ago

Very sad but she is unevenly bound

• Amanie Walter 9 years ago

I can't still believe this news becase, i sat betwwen Bene and her close friend Angela around 7:10 pm before i left campus; May She rest in Perfect Peace...Benedictor, we love You!

• nana 9 years ago

pls if u'r closer to getting us the exact story as to what actually happened, pls do that to help us cus the news is so not complete. What was she doing up there n What caused her fall?

• Myself 9 years ago

This story is very incomplete. How did she fall? Was she alone when she fell? Did she complain of any dizziness during the day? If it was after a day fast what time of the day did she fall cos u do not get dizzy cos u fast fo ...

• kay 9 years ago

Yh ....i support u myself

• DONTOH 9 years ago

The story is complete for now.
    22 years.
    4-storey building.
    Parked tractor.
    Fell after fasting for a day.

What else do you want from NEWS FLASH before investigations begin?

Or you want the papers to wait till all co ...

• Thomas 9 years ago

Wht a sad story . God have mercy on ghana .

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

What Type of University is that.Koforidua University? Teaching what? Home Economics and political science.They cannot even speak good english.Apuutoo.

• Jay Donkor 9 years ago

Nd hu told u dat de afforementioned courses re being thought der?In any case,if u fink u hv an upper hand in de field of grammar,den u ought 2 visit ur elementary grammar books again cuz u hv prablms wd de use of punctuations ...

• Baffour 9 years ago

tanx jay
    i love that

• NANA 9 years ago

CAN THOSE FROM LEGON SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH?

• Baffour 9 years ago

what impact has those people comingfrom the universities you think speak good english added to Ghana's development. This is an accident and see the way you speak. Bene RIP

• kwaku 9 years ago

Na English we go chop?

• Joseph yankey 9 years ago

Rest in peace
    in all things lets give tanks 2 God

• Francis Nzeh 9 years ago

Students should learn lessons from these incident and prevent it from reoccurred again.

• Francis Nzeh 9 years ago

Students should learn lessons from these incident and prevent it from reoccurred again.

• NANA KWAO 9 years ago

oh ma God whats happen

• ASIAMAH 9 years ago

Rest in Peace.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

Oo Oo shit

• Tweeea 9 years ago

The book of Ecclestiasis says that there's a time and place for everything. Considering this factor, why will there be a fasting held in a school sector? If only that was the place the congregation meets then different case. ...

• Jay Donkor 9 years ago

Life x transcient,slp wel Dicta...!

• Pensive 9 years ago

Douglas u are big fooooooooool to me.if an ashante is de head of dis country such a thing will never hapened

• moses 9 years ago

pensive, very great buuul like u . is de metter of head of state , donkey

• naf 9 years ago

o! how sad it is. may her soul rest in pec

• reny 9 years ago

y all dis.may her soul rest in peace

• own 9 years ago

By the time we realize how bad religion is to us then innocent souls like these have already been lost.

• moses 9 years ago

pensive very great buuul is de mater of head of country . donkey like u

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

Eiiiiii, sorry what a sad news may she rest in almighty peace, the good lord ll grant u rest in his kingdom, very very sorry to here this.

• Richard, kumasi 9 years ago

may her soul rest in peace

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 9 years ago

Such a beautiful girl. What I want to know is who regulates the opening of these ' mushroom' universities all over the place; what health and safety standards prevail; and who carries out regular inspections? With a clown lik ...

• Gyimah Aikins Nyantakyi, Koforidua 9 years ago

it is high time the authorities of school drum into the heads of their students that the sole aim of being on campus is to learn. all can follow after completion.

• Bayeh Jeremiah 9 years ago

May She Rest With Her Creator.

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

She fasted, was hungry, inebriated and confused, thought she was an angel with wings to fly...

• elorm quarcoo 9 years ago

there is no sense in this. so she fell from the building simply because she fasted?
    there should more to the issue than they are saying.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

You don't just fall from a building, how stupid do they think we are. There is more to this. Either she killed herself, or somebody killed her. If she fell then there must be people who can proof this, just make them sweat a ...

• Godwin 9 years ago

I get pissed of when ppl come here to write all manner of things which are barely related to whatever topic is under discussion. When would Ghanaians grow up and stop relating everything to politics? What has some1 falling of ...

• Keturah, Canada 9 years ago

Amen Bro, I agree with you a hundred percent.

• Evelyn apuko 9 years ago

reasonable ,

• nana london 9 years ago

Douglas or whoever your name is we go kill you in Bristol your death warrant has been signed

• peeee 9 years ago

Doug is sick and needs prayers.someone has lost their loved one and you come out with nonsense

• KANKA NYAME 9 years ago

these guys, like douglas are a frustrated lot in the uk without valid documents and no permit to stay or work that is why they live in places like bristol, birmingham etc. most of them have lost their minds and cannot go back ...

• Ruth 9 years ago

The University should be sued. This is so sad. Lawyers should be involved in this. A life has been lost. Too serious to ignore.

• Neasack 9 years ago

Pathetic and avaiable accident.

• kay 9 years ago

Please get the right information from the right people and stop posting wrong information about the incident

• KANKA NYAME 9 years ago

oh what a beautiful girl, RIP my dear, may the Good Lord keep you

• Phronesis sackey 9 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace Miami Esi

It Good she die after fasting may she rest in bosom of the almigth God.
    she knows God what about we

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

Even though it is always good to get in with GOOD always but it is becoming too rampant on compuses students forming church groups leaving the purpose of which they are on the various compuses . sstudens beware !!!

So sad. May God console the family.

• KUMNIPAH jnr 9 years ago

may her soul rest in perfect peace

• Mohammed 9 years ago

May her soul rest in peace

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

I want to know something over here!! Is it Africans alone that knows God ?? I can't seem to understand . Do we've to prove to others that, we are Christians /Moslems? What about the traditional religion ? May Her soul rest in ...

• Pogbe Christ 9 years ago

It Very Unfortunate But God Knows Best. May Her Soul Rest In Perfect Peace.

• ...The Love Of God - Romans 8:36-39. 9 years ago

Benedicta, may the Lord keep you in His good rest. We are saddened to hear about your untimely departure but are consoled that you knew and sought after your God. In a short life you achieved through your knowledge of your Go ...

• nana 9 years ago

Why

• Atta 9 years ago

Oh what a sad piece of news. Benedicta you died while you were in a deep relationship with God. I believery that you are resting in the arms of the Lord. PARENTS: While I share in your pain and grief, I urge you to be strong ...

• kwabena shiabu 9 years ago

r.i.p

• osafo joshua 9 years ago

may or soul rest in peace too dear.

• Stephen Aboagye 9 years ago

She was my school mate, a friend, GAMSU executive, an active SU member and most important a swescoian(piesie). Benedicta may soul rest in perfect peace. I'm so sad.

• Aikins 9 years ago

oh God see what religion has done to one's pretty daughter. what a loss!

• Kpelanluur Felix 9 years ago

Hmmm! Parents, courage.

• KING MARCUS 9 years ago

Hmmmm 3y3 asem ooo.May God console her parents.

• Hassan Hadi 9 years ago

very sad

• blinks 9 years ago

It was nt even a 4story that good girl fell from a six story and the management don't want to say the real story of what happened they are covering it parents beware of the school you send your children to after suffering t ...

• Von Wisdom 9 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace amen. I feel soo sorry for her

• Kholie Mbiko Boateng -RSA 9 years ago

May her soul Rest in Peace,Death can come at any time reading your books or fasting,or busy teaching the students...No one knows the hour and the time,so stop making funny comments here....DEATH IS DEATH

• Prof. 9 years ago

Fasting and prayers cannot save an evil soul.Only the brainwashed will disagree with me.Salvation=work+deeds.Get this into your thick skull.fools indeed!

• Amah 9 years ago

It is sad and painful that this had to happen. May her soul rest in peace. Now it is more painful that the incident that led to her death is still taking place right now at the New site premises. This girl lost her life becau ...

• Boniface 9 years ago

may the good Lord forgive her sins ta

kes her souls to the kingdom God.

• kwabena shiabu 9 years ago

nana esi rest in perfect peace

• Balukavincent 9 years ago

God should keep her under his wings

• Parry 9 years ago

Bene sorry for what has happen to u. May e gud Lord help u and also protect u bye may ur soul rest in perfect peace

• Botisampson 9 years ago

may her perfect soul RIP