You are here: HomeNews2015 03 04Article 349056

$22.6m left unpaid for 5 divested state firms

Read Comments Comments (41)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless yo ...

• Cardinal Tatale 9 years ago

The stench of corruption under John Mahama is simply unbearable! Jesus Christ!

• Arthur-Mills 9 years ago

Oh Cardinal, there can be no better way of describing the present situation in Ghana.

You've nail it so nice, and made my day!!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY ...

• EBOBOBA 9 years ago

So who were these companies divested to and why have they not paid up? Is it true they have not paid up or they have paid up but the monies have not reached it's destination because the NDC gov't has captured or arrested it i ...

• Emma 9 years ago

The question is why was it sold at all ? I am sure the managers of these companies were doing their best to maintain the profitability of the company for mother Ghana.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Corruption Republic

• Grayson 9 years ago

All these balances are in some Ghanaian
    Politicians swiss bank account

• Tettey 9 years ago

When will Mahama end the rape of Ghana's assets by his surrogates?

• RAPIST 9 years ago

TWEAAA,HE CANNOT STOP RAPING BECAUSE HE STARTED IT AT HIS SCHOOL TIME IN TAMALE SECONARY SCHOOL,WHEN HE RAPED UNDER-AGED GIRL.HE IS ADDICTED TO IT.

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

How about the Nsawam cannery????
    How about institutions????
    Let's keep it real!!!

• FREEDOM&CORRUPTION 9 years ago

that belongs to JJ's wife

• WORRIED CITIZEN 9 years ago

ARE WE SERIOUS AS A NATION....THIS IS VERY VERY PATHETIC...WHAT SORT OF LEADERS DO WE HAVE...IT IS VERY SAD

• Concern 9 years ago

You see! Ghana is being sold out. So who bought them? We want to know.

This is not a case of being sold out. It is being given out to cronies for free.

• We the people 9 years ago

The unbridled rape of mother Ghana is what you should be demonstrating against not things that are trivial and of no benefit to anyone. Fools be wise!

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

every money owed govt is being negotiated to be paid according to ndc govt. even judgment debts can't be collected but new loans can easily be contracted and piled onto the national debt. funny how this govt. we will certainl ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Thieves ruling Ghana...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Na sika no wo h333??? NDC where is the money?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His mother was a prostitute

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Is this contributer a human being? I pity his parents becos he is worse than a dog. I prefer a dog to him at all time and I think he will be better dead than alive.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HE IS A PIG, LIKE THE REST OF THE NDC BUNCH, NOT HUMAN.

• Ghana Beye Yie without these THIEVES 9 years ago

"Between 2009 and 2013, the Divestiture Implementation Committee divested – on credit – five state-owned companies for a total of $32.4 million but only $9.8 million of that money has been paid. ....

ALL A PERIOD UNDE ...

• kasanga 9 years ago

But who and who bought these companies anyway?

• Osei Abeb 9 years ago

I know definitely that they paid all the said amount but they pocketed or shared among themselves.That's the NDC Propaganda.What happened to the National Investment Bank? Mahama Thief.

• Mama 9 years ago

Most of this divested state firms sold to Zoomlion group of companies ,part of Ghana is for them, tax payer money ,oh poor Ghana.

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Take back the companies, period

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 9 years ago

Just goes to prove what a concert party we have masquerading as an NDC government. Our national assets sold off ve

• Tibaa 9 years ago

At times I wonder if the sin of stupidity has become Ghana. Come to think about this: for short term cash, we sold our assets at below market value to buyers who are politically-connected to the most powerful. Instead of coll ...

• yaw tema 9 years ago

how can tani govt ghana

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY MAKE IT PUBLIC THE NAMES OF THOSE WHO 'BOUGHT' THESE COMPANIES?. I WANT TO KNOW !!!!!!. THE MR. TEKPER (MUMU) IS ASKING FOR A RECOVERY PLAN.
    YOU KNEW HOW TO GIVE THEM OUT AND DON'T KNOW HOW TO RECORVER?. SHAMEL ...

• azumah 9 years ago

This John guy koraa. Ah!

• Joseph Ochere 9 years ago

What about NSAWAM CANNERY?
    Has Mrs. Agyeman-Konadu paid the FULL MARKET VALUE for the factory?

• Kanawu 9 years ago

We need divine intervention

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE IMF SHOULD HOLD ON TO THE BAILOUT MONEY OF US$950 MILLION TILL ALL THE DIC MONIES HAVE BEEN PAID FULLY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA.

• ipad for sale 9 years ago

Original new Ipad2 for sale.
    16GB
    Wifi and sim card
    call 0244523451

• Dean 9 years ago

Revolution now.We can beat them as always. Good people of Ghana ARISE let's fight this menace once and for all.REVOLUTION NOW.We are more wiser and that's the key.

• Jojo 9 years ago

VERY SAD AN PATHETIC FOR THE VULNERABLE IN THE COUNTRY TO WATCH AND SEE HOW OFFICIALS APPOINTED TO POSITIONS MISMANAGE THE RESOURCES OF THE NATION FOR THEIR ON PRIVATE LIFESTYLES.

SHOULD A NATION BE BUILT ON SUCH CRIMINAL ...

• Yelivuhi Naa 9 years ago

Oh NDC,why are you doing this to our mother land,Ghana

• Dean 9 years ago

These ndc thieves will turn into fanatics one day when the state thieving comes to the end like the boko haram.Watch out.

• Ghana Boy 9 years ago

Has Konadu Rawlings paid hers? JJ just gave her Nsawam Cannary. This is Ghana for you. CREATE, STEAL and SHARE!