You are here: HomeNews2015 03 04Article 349045

‘Prepare for harsher economic conditions’ - Akoto Osei warns

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Ghana 9 years ago

It's Ashanti/Akyem and not Akans. Don't confuse Ghanaians. You want to come to power to steal so, you now want to extend your greed by trying to HIDE BEHIND ALL AKANS.

Ghanaians are very aware of your satanic agenda. No di ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY ...

• Ring Leader 9 years ago

because NPP is more dangerous, wicked,spineles, greedy, selfish, tribalistic (primitively) & LOOTERS. I dont want to be told once again that "Nkranfuo y3 da mu ase ooo, y3 adze y3 man"

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

Please stop this nonsense and think positively NPP. Though we walk in darkness the good Lord will carry us through. Those who wait on the Lord will always triumph over negative minds

• KWASI 9 years ago

THERE IS NO SEACRET THAT MAHAMA AND NDC ARE DESTROYING GHANA FURTHER AND FURTHER EVERY DAY ,AND NOW AFTER SELLING GHANA TO THE IMF FOR SMALL MONEY WE WILL SEE HIGHER TAXES AND FEES AND HIGER COST OF FOOD ETC
    FALKS THAT I ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

The way the NDC govt have stolen and miss managed will there be anything there to be stolen? Because of your mentality I am afraid you will died a pauper.

• Sammy 9 years ago

What is wrong wit Dr. Akoto osei...??? is he going mad ??? Dr. Akoto Osei has been finance minister before....what is his achievements.......Akoto Osei should this nonsense because it will not lead any where........MASSA U AR ...

• Seth Rich 9 years ago

Foolish and stupid senseless talking,

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

In Ghana it is now a crime to tell the truth. Stupidity is killing Ghanaians.

• WABOWUDAM 9 years ago

Did you guys NPP not just say you were the ones that sabotaged the Chinese loan that was to help improve our economy? If so, what advice did you give last year that were not heeded by the current government? Stop playing poli ...

• Habaa 9 years ago

This is just the prayer of the NPP

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

pray like people with hope and never thing you are the only wise person to rule Ghana. SHAME TO DOOM SAYERS . Turn to God in this time around and think of Ghana AND YOU MAY WIN IN 2016.

• Janet - Tema 9 years ago

Mr Akoto Osei, why do you always want to spell doom for Ghana. Is it because you are not in power. Pls wait and see. God can easily turn the fortunes of Ghana overnight. We're still praying.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

God will never turn an economy managed by corrupt sinners. Wake-up , listen to wisdom and join the crusade against cruel politicians. SAVE GHANA AND PRAY IT NEVER FALLS INTO THE HANDS OF THIEVES !

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

keep praying till thy kingdom come.nothing will change without sensible decision

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

You can go to hell.We are prepared.If it is not an Ashanti / akyem then it is doom.Shame on you all.You will all die in opposition plus all your so called men of God who preach doom for the country.

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

WHY OH WHY !!!!!!! does these NDC good for nothing non thinkers think anything that comes out from the NPP are doom mongering because anything that been said about the economy since Jon Mahama came to power has come out to be ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

It's sad that the future looks bleak. That's what a nation gets when it votes into government an incompetent administration. NDC has failed abysmally

• Dean 9 years ago

Akans ARISE vote ndc out in 2016

• kudola 9 years ago

We know you have brilliant ideas, but tribal politics in ghana would not allow the right calibre of persons to come and manage this nation.God have mercy.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Lies and propaganda can not rule a country,as clearly shown.Ghanaians are yet to learn a great lesson how to make a sensible choice in elections.They will vote wisely next time.

• KWAME 9 years ago

Banks will ensure they incorporate conditions into any lending agreement to guarantee the payment of their lending. IMF is not a philantrophic organization so we should brace ourselves of difficult conditions in the future.

• kelton 9 years ago

WITH THE IMF SPITAL,THEY HAVE BROUGHT IT TO A COOL-END THEMSELVES. SOON GHANAIANS WOULD FEEL THE HEAT,AND NO ONE WOULD TELL US TO CHANGE THEM.MY ONLY FEAR IS HOW TO BRING GHANA BACK FROM SUCH A HUGE MESS.

• MANU 9 years ago

Osei Akoto, you are a very stupid man to say such nonsense. Do not creat panic in this cocuntry. Even at the time you stupid animals were seeling assets and pocketing the money, buying hotels and the rest,nobody sufers. Look ...

• The truth 9 years ago

Panic? He is bringing reality to clueless people like u

• ESEWANI PAA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL BE FOOLING THEMSELVES TO BELIEVE ANYTHING THE NDC AND MAHAMA PROMISES THEM. AFTERALL THE COUNTRY IS RUN BY A PEPENII WHO HAS NO CLUE ON HOW TO TURN THINGS AROUND WHEN IT COMES TO MANAGING THE ECONOMY. WE THE AK ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT ARE HARSHER ECONOMIC CONDITIONS.

WHEN PEOPLE LIKE THESE FOLKS, WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITY IN SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY,TECHNICAL-KNOW-HOW AND INNOVATION TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION TO STIMULA ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT SHOULD REEAD.

DID THIS FOLK EVER STUDY ECONOMICS

• fredie 9 years ago

The devell is out here again. NPP DEVELS

• williss 9 years ago

wise man also let dos idiots understand economy well bcos we re leaving with foolish president n bush mps n pstaffers

• Concern 9 years ago

Are you guys ok, what is the craziness in what the man is saying. Is it hunting you or what? What is wrong with you people are you so blinded by the non-performing gvt? What type of mediocrity are you exhibiting in this forum ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

This Dr. Never say anything senible to bring a bit hope in Ghana always say something to prove that the npp was better during their 8 years. But they did worse things than this government. (hipic government Npp)

• KUKUA 9 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL WRITE WHAT YOU JUST DID. BECAUSE YOU THINK FROM YOUR NOSTRILS INSTEAD OF YOUR HEAD.AKOTO OSEI NAILED IT JUST RIGHT. WE HAVE NO HOPE BECAUSE THE WRONG KIND OF PEOPLE ARE IN POWER WHAT DO YOU EXPECT.SHAME UNTO ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS CORRUPT,BIG THIEF PERIOD

• fiverr crork 8 years ago

3XWC3C Enjoyed every bit of your post.Really thank you!