You are here: HomeNews2015 03 04Article 349031

“Ghana is a deficit country” – Professor

Read Comments Comments (29)

• LAST DON 9 years ago

KAFO DIDI

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-kk...

THE CORRUPT NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN WINNING POWER AT ALL COST. THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN GOOD GOVERNANCE. THEREFORE THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS ARE WRECKING HAVOC ON APPOINTEES. IT IS NOT LONG WHEN A COMMON NDC FO ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Even the wealthiest country run a budget deficit so if Ghana has a budget deficit it is not strange.

Any knowledgeable economist will tell you it is imprudent to run business on surplus budget so this so called retired pro ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

Infact Ghana will be better of without some unnurtured people who call themselves Ghanaians. This thing called Kola,i dont know where he comes from but he is a real disgrace and a burden to whoever brought him to this world. ...

• MYSELF 9 years ago

Please last don don't like that idiot Mahama who has brought a load of hardships to ordinary Ghanaians who are confused. They don't know if there is any human being governing our beloved Ghana.Ghanaians need devine interventi ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Akan Lands ARISE

• PUMA 9 years ago

YES ! my brother i support you. We need to come together united and take care of our own resources to benefit us and the generation to come. Akans can not play the under dogs when our cocoa marketing board scholarship is taki ...

• Ama 9 years ago

COCOA for Gas.

• palmwine seller 9 years ago

prof, kindly leave them alone cos utoo good to get urself soiled. these monkeys called NDC do not deserve ur attention. They are all local champions and brains they have none including their kings.

• jerry 9 years ago

TO WHEEP THIS COUNTRY BACK TO SHAPE AGAIN

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Little Kwame asks his father for a 200 Cedis bicycle for his birthday.

Johnny's father says, "We have an 80,000 Cedis mortgage on the house, and I just got laid off! There won't be a 200 cedis bike this year."

Two days ...

• akura from new York City 9 years ago

Prince willy u are a fucking ass hole

• Kwame Kyeremeh 9 years ago

So you are a deficit professor?

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Intellectuals engaged in wishful thinking and deprecating soliloquy.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

He ia one of the revisionist academics, running around in this country,blaming others,but themselves,for the woes of this nation!
    Believe it or not,but I lived a block or two at Kwabenya, from this Ewusi guy,who as a young ' ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Look we have too many dishonest
    Professors in Ghana
    Iam not surprise about his lecture that lack solution but a narrative of problems and raising of false alarm

• Mankind 9 years ago

I guess what all of you are saying is that NO ONE should point out our shortcomings?? Neither should we say who did better for the economy nor who is doing SHITTTT right now??Thanks for your dark JJ ages contributions !!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Like Ewusi can`t have it both ways!
    Barely spotting half his huge and rotund size,this fellow cannot stand on the outside and be "pissing in", or pointing fingers at others!
    Where was Kojo Ewusi,when people like Ebo Hutchfu ...

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Hey prof, check out america's deficit. They struggle to pay just the interest alone. Another npp prophet of doom. Some prof!

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

How much deficit does America have ? You ass hole who lives in ghetto. Stop your damn shit comparison, America knows how to solve her problems idiot . America will never let her citizens experience dumsor. I came to America w ...

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Asshole, tell us how many countries now in the world are running on a surplus. EVEN YOU, YOUR CREDIT CARD BALANCES ARE YOUR PERSONAL DEFICIT. GO BACK TO SCHOOL. NATIONS BORROW.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN PROFESSOR-THERE IS NO NEED SAT ALL TPO CRITICIZE THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY IN GHANA.

WHAT HAVE BEEN THE SOCIOECONOMIC CONTRIBUTIONS OF PROFESSORS, DEANS, HEAD OF DEPARTMENTS,UNIVERSITIES,RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS,LECTURE ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

PROFESSOR, IT IS TIME THE EDUCATED REFRAIN FROM INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE IGNORANT IN THE COUNTRY.

PLEASE,WHY DID YOU FAIL TO EXPLAIN TO YOUR LISTENING AUDIENCE OF THE SIGNIFICANT RISE OF PER CAPITA INCOME IN MALAY ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Oh yes , my Prof! Ghana is also weak, otherwise it will saddle for external wars to pay its demostic debts and make profit. Mahama is remains a beggar.

• me 9 years ago

Prof. How do expect the country to grow when you guys sleep with your students to pass them?

• Nii 9 years ago

With all these professors around it is a shame that Ghana is in this quagmire of poverty. These professors do not hide their heads in shame for what Ghana is now but come out every now and then to spew thrash as if they just ...

• ali kab 9 years ago

Bad politics.Ghana is a great state.corruption.and bad appointment.are the main reasons

• ali kab 9 years ago

Very bad politics.Ghana is a great state