You are here: HomeNews2015 03 04Article 349025

Demo against Osafo-Maafo's 'tribal bigotry' comment takes off

Read Comments Comments (168)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...

• Nii Fili fili truth 9 years ago

sAFOR MARFO IS A TRIBAL BIGOT. KYEM MAFIA STRATEGIST. HE WILL PAY FOR WHAT HIS LOOSE BIG MOUTH HAS GOTTEN HIM INTO. BULU, DO YOU KNOW WHERE NATURAL RESOURCES COME FROM? ABOA NABU(MOUTH) LIKE A BRTISH MAD COW.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Ken Agyapong is worse than Osafo Marfo. If we lose the election again please blame Ken Agyapong

• Clinton 9 years ago

Mouth Full (Maafo), do not try to sin against the Lord. If you have a document covering your claim form God, please present them in a court, otherwise shut you big mouth up and do not abuse the youth of Ghana.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

if you are Akan they try to gag you or lynch you any way they can

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Stupidity at its worst in Ghana!!!
    Aren't there better things to do than that?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Do you scared to die Ghanaians? Get ready for that because many of Ghanaians are so stupid and wicked and due to that there must be a war and more blood to flow like a water,

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
    Ever ...

• melcolm 9 years ago

What is all these about.not all aka n's and for that matter ashantis are interested in this tribal nonsense.where will it land us.have you forgotten that river volta and akosombo dam takes its sources from the northern Ghana ...

• Nii Fili fili truth 9 years ago

SAFO MARFO WANTS TO WIN AKAN SYMPATHY. IT IS NOT ALL AKANS WHO HAVE THIS DUBIOUS CHARACTER. IN FACT THE AKYEMS ARE WORSE THAN ASANTES.

• Akonoba 9 years ago

Vote for me because I am an Akan in 2016. Vote for me because I am a northner=JDM. I am a Fante=Mils. I am a an ewe=JJ. I am an Akan is sending shivers among NDC. Come 2016 Akans we vote an Akan as president. Nana is the next ...

• Zoe 9 years ago

LOL...I have never seen a dead man ruling a country. hahahahahahhhaaaaaaaaaa.

• Ariena 9 years ago

Say that again. Even if the dead can rule, Nana's dead body cannot win any election any day any where any time. Amen!!!

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

I have always said that , NPP must use this tribal line from NDC to win power. My God, what is NPP doing. Akans are one folk and it is about time that Akans defend their position.

Kwabena Agyapong and Paul Afoko are workin ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Where were these jobless guys when JJ, Atta Mills and Mahama were playing the tribal card to win elections in Ghana. The campaign against the Akans have gone on for far too long; and it's about time the Akans too vote enbloc. ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

time for talk has passed , we will drive their evil Islamic mafia corrupt fake ass religion out . my cutlass is ready , we all know boko harem came only because a christian rules Nigeria and we in Ghana will have boko harem w ...

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

What about jj Rawlinsgs,Kofi Awunor and others. If that was one Ghana demo, why some people were attacked.Ghanaians wake up.

• TIJANI 9 years ago

Don't say Akans, just say Ashantes. Do Ashantes think Fantes and Brong are fools to be used as scape goat. They are not part of Ashanti propaganda any more.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Fantes do not regard anyone including Ashantes are their equals

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo was right. What do you kolanut munching and spitting parasites bring to the table. Nothing. Free education from cocoa money since independence yet you people are as backward as ever.

• Agyeman Badu 9 years ago

Is it by force to attend mission schools? Why don't build more makaranta for yourselves? If you choose to attend our mission schools, you would have to abide by our rules!

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

STUPID EWES AND NTAFOU YOU CAN GO TO HELL GHANA BELONGS TO AKANS AND GA PEOPLE NOT PEPEFOU AND EWES.

• Akonoba 9 years ago

Vote for me because I am a northner=JDM. I am a Fante=Mils. I am a an ewe=JJ. I an an Akan is sending shivers among NDC. Come 2016 Akans we vote an Akan as president. Nana is the next president come 2016.

• Akonoba 9 years ago

Vote for me because I am a northner=JDM. I am a Fante=Mils. I am a an ewe=JJ. I am an Akan is sending shivers among NDC. Come 2016 Akans we vote an Akan as president. Nana is the next president come 2016. Fantes voted for Mil ...

• BBCy 9 years ago

Look at those fools.dominstrate again the divide and rule man,Rawlings who killed the innocent and cause the greatest divide in Ghana.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This is called a Ghanaians demonstration, unlike the other one by only Akan's Npp . Shame on them. Long live NDC , long live GHANA.

• k.d 9 years ago

You are a fool and a big one of course. usa belongs to the natives but we have a hispanic minority and a black minority who have bought into the american dream and are living the life. ohhh i just remembered they got there wi ...

• olalaa 9 years ago

NO Body knows what u fool trying to say hsh!!

• Tribe Careless, Nations Builder 9 years ago

Don't make a statement like that, remember nobody in Ghana is a fool. Its because most educated akans understand politics and know that if a smart person is chosen to lead a country, people live good life not because the p ...

• Ghana ni ba 9 years ago

You are absolutely right. I agree with you a million times.

• Nana Nkosua 9 years ago

AKWAABA IS AN AKAN WORD WE DONT NEED IT AT KOTOKA INT. AIRPORT. OHENE GYAN IS AN AKAN THE ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM CANNOT BE NAMED AFTER HIM. DON'T BUY APPIAH MENKA'S SOAP HE IS AN ASHANTI. I AM A NORTHENER SO VOTE FOR ME B'COS I ...

• moshie 9 years ago

this kwasea latrine boy, with the help of Akan he is enjoying. he will definately go back and carry the akanfuo toilet again.that his job.

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST BE QUESTIONING NANA ADDO FOR OSAFO-MARFO'S ETHNOCENTRIC STATEMENT.

• last angle 9 years ago

keep dreaming

• Koby A 9 years ago

first go and question Mahama how he has putting seth twetwe as financial minister? This is what Osafo meant you can put someone who has no knowledge about how to manage resources to manage resources. The same goes for the Mah ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

this is what a nation without job does.

• Kobby 9 years ago

If Moslems really want their kids to practice their so called Islam in school, then I advise them to build their own schools. You can't spend your money on hajj and come back to talk any nonsense about right to worship in som ...

• Pa jo 9 years ago

Is Kobby okay? Is this the forum for discussing Muslin and Boko haram? Kobby must be a lunatic.

• kobby 9 years ago

I suspect you to be one of those zongo residents. However, what I have to tell you idiots is that its high time you cut on the so called hajj and rather save money to build your own schools. Kwasia like dat

• last angle 9 years ago

you are very right

• snipes 9 years ago

Kobbi is just a big fool who knows nothing, a single zongo kid is better and more intelgent than you,

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

I can't stop laughing,
    Lobby answer the wuetion, ah u ok??

• Peace,love n unity 9 years ago

I don't know you but am very much disappointed in you as a fellow Ghanaian.Hatred can't make you it would only break you through out your life.God help you

• kobby 9 years ago

When did telling the truth become hatred? I'm just saying it as it's.

• Koby A 9 years ago

tell that to ndc

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

how could this monkey called osafo maafo make such tribal comments

• Koby A 9 years ago

because it breaks his heart to see ewes and some few northerners destroying ghana

• Close Observer 9 years ago

You are stupid for calling your fellow citizens animals.

• Mary Kofi 9 years ago

It is clear Ghanaians will not be intimidated by anyone hiding behind tribalism or ethnicity to play cheap politics. The authenticity of the tape needs to established to avoid persecuting an "innocent Man". This must be a goo ...

• ogrea 9 years ago

which right are u talking about u stupid fools are u da creates of resources, u hv now make yourself gods abi hmmmm God gave u resources but gave da knowledge to resourceless people to manage u. keep on farming cocoa 4 us to ...

• Shama 9 years ago

Akans should wake up and demonstrate for their rights.
    These incompetent and corrupt Ewes and Northerners have been stealing and embezzling our resourses with impunity. Look at SADA, GYEEDA,WAYOMI, HUMADO, ABEGE PELE &Co- L ...

• NABIA 9 years ago

I COULD'NT AGREE WITH YOU THE MORE EVEN THOUGH I AM A NORTHER.

• Black doe 9 years ago

When tinkers are tolking i do not espect thase eliant and fool should open there mouth becouse ghana does not belong to anyone and if it come war u ashante cannot fight look at u

• Koby A 9 years ago

from the way things are going that will be the end result. akans are not only ashantis so if war comes then you will see the real tribal lines.I am so angry at what is happening in Ghana but becareful that you stop before you ...

• KALMUT 9 years ago

I COULD'NT AGREE WITH YOU THE MORE EVEN THOUGH I AM A NORTHER.THERE IS RECKLESS DECIPATION OF OUR NATURAL RESOURCES AND THIEVRY GOING ON. THE FUTURE IS VERY BLEAK. I WONDER THE DEBT LEVEL AND MORALES THAT WE LEAVE FOR FUTURE ...

• hawa 9 years ago

Codec members sacked Kuffour from office because he is Ashanti. Fools

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Mahama should rather be blamed for sending Ghana to the OIC.

• KK 9 years ago

GHANA IS REALLY SINKING LOW UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT.

• sanmus 9 years ago

is the topic about religion,are those schools funded by them.u idiotic fool

• kobby 9 years ago

Foolish son of a whore. If building schools is easy, why won't you stinking animals build your own and rather resort to mission schools. And you claim they are funded by government? Then you animals should build your own and ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

Those who are supporting Osafo Marfo are a pathetic bunch of people, inward looking, illiterates and uncivilised people who do not know what time it is. Osafo Marfo has goofed and he must be told. Where is Akuffo Addo? Is thi ...

• Koby A 9 years ago

those who support are the majority of akans fool.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Those civil societies you mentioned are not stupid and dumb like your EWE run CODEC. If you guys wants all to live in peace, love and harmony then you better stop your tribal propaganda, because the way things are going, it's ...

• Asafo Awuah 9 years ago

Hey if there is Groups like (CODEC ) that Protest the right of equal citizenship, then this group should prostest and Support for sefwiman, for the creation of Western north region,we have the hights GDP in entire Ghana, but ...

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

Idiots and tribalist on our land.Burn the sea if Ssrfo Marfo is wrong.It is the truth that hurts .Why dont u demonstrate when your Mahama has failed.?

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LOOK, THIS WILL NEVER BE A POPULAR DEMO. THOSE BEHIND THIS ARTICLE MUST BE CAREFUL ABOUT THEIR PRONOUNCEMENTS AND INTENDED ACTIONS. IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN, THIS INTENDED DEMO WOULD RATHER WORSEN MATTERS AND WE SHALL ALL REGRET ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Say it agsin Bro!
    2 mistakes helps no 1.
    Think oo think, Ghanaians!

• Woman 9 years ago

All that the NDC has been trying to do is to focus attention on tribalism instead of corruption and the woes of the country, because they think when they used it the last time, it worked. Now the media have even wised up, an ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Woman, you are perfectly right. Osafo Marfo's comment is now used by some people to divert attention from the country's woes. Is he the first to have made such a statement? He has even denied it. Let us take it that he ev ...

• Woman 9 years ago

Yup, and you know they brought it out around the Accra demonstration time, why? to divert attention, but that failed. I was so proud when their fool soldiers called into a peacefm program and started talking about it but th ...

• the truth 9 years ago

You are absolutely right. They have nothing for the country and is absolutely sinking the economy. The only way they can mantain power is to shift attention away from our economic woes and hardship and focus on tribalism. Gha ...

• Woman 9 years ago

they are even smoking marijuana in front of the police; imagine!

• yawboamah 9 years ago

ghanaians are not thinking......I observed in one of da pix dat a man is in a car nd odas are walking.....Get a job and stop wasting ur life wif this people oooooo.....yooo

• Samansaman 9 years ago

First the OYA of KSI-NDC wanted to DEMO on the same day as the NPP, only to create problems,thanks to police intervention.NOW LOOK at the SHAMEFUL PRACTICALITY OF THE NDC-THEY BETTER DEMO AGAINST THEIR OWN ADMINISTRATION FOR ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Akans all the way.We fully endorsed Osafo Marfo comments.Mahama and MAD Rawlings are most racist idiot animals ever in Ghana history.Sheer Jealousy.

• atta 9 years ago

This is a sign of a nation that has lost it's priorities. Instead of discussing how to create jobs, generate electricity etc ...we ate demonstrating over a private citizen's opinion about a situation in Ghana. Something that ...

• sanmus 9 years ago

a
    re GOD who created these resources

• NO COMMENT 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is totally right. He spoke the heart of good Akan people. The Akans should not be quiet and fight for our resources. Even British opposition leader UKIP is campaigning to his citizen to protect their resources fro ...

• Daniel Obeng. Obuasi OSCO 9 years ago

We all have one blood so why must you feel inferior . Asantes and all tribes mingles together .

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

He speaks for Akufo Addo abie???

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

If not why allow the ewes to oppress you all the time.

You see when a house is ruuled by an incompetent leader, this is what happens. Any idiot can get up in Ghana and start to insult our leaderrs and elders. IS this what Rawlings called positive defiance? hmmmm Mahama is a shame ...

• kuf 9 years ago

if there is a problem, this CODEC people r rather the problem. they may be sponsored by ndc to do that for political points.

• Efa wo ho b3n 9 years ago

The people convening this demonstration are known NDC Facebook activists. Just search for them and you will see that this is no multi-party response to Osafo Marfo's comments. The truth is tribe plays a part in our politics. ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Using the country resources for unnecessary divide and rule tactics

• impromptus 9 years ago

Sad

• NO COMMENT 9 years ago

Only Ntafour, Zongolese and Ewe aliens will make this useless demonstration. Mr. Osafo Marfo had spoken the truth and nothing by the truth. What is wrong on what the man said.

• pat 9 years ago

Even animals know that akans are foolish people

• last angle 9 years ago

Muslims fight a good fight, because with this u shall surely fall. what were u doing when the Christian missions were building schools? build your own schools and practise your religion there.

• Baffour 9 years ago

NDC is mounting HOSTILITIES against Akans,especially Asantes and Akyems. Very dangerous development in Ghana. Asantes and Akyems are being demonised, Watch Out people!

• Jacob 9 years ago

The whole country has been grounded into the ground and this is what the NDC aparatchiks think about? I am an Ewe but I don't feel treatened by Osafo marfo's statement in anyway. What he said is true. Akwatia mas produced dia ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Akan Lands will vote ndc out

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Well said. I am nether NDC nor NPP Personally, I am not happy with the way things are going in the country. but I'm inclined to ask whether it is Mahama who started neglecting the mineral producing areas or governments before ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

It's Ashanti/Akyem and not Akans. Don't confuse Ghanaians. You want to come to power to steal so, you now want to extend your greed to all Akans.

Ghanaians are very aware of your satanic agenda. No discerning Ghanaian will ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Evil Rawlings tried to divide the Akans.

• last angle 9 years ago

very hypocritical. NPP belongs to Ghanaians not Akans. Akyem and Ashanti's are also Akans so what are you talking about. NDC you can never break down the Akans no matter what you do.

• Woman 9 years ago

At this rate of stupid governance, create, loot, and share, what will be left for the NPP to steal? At least they steal wisely and leave some progress to be enjoyed by the poor. What happened to NHIA etc etc. You idiot, st ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Trying to court other some Akan tribes right?, even civilised Ewe's and northerner's will not join your stupid propaganda campaign. They know that they are Ghanaians and are not threatened by somebody's suppose comment. If y ...

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

AKANS SHOULD SPEAK OUT WITHOUT FEAR. PEOPLE ARE TAKING US FOR GRANTED. KOFI AWONOR STARTED IT. RAWLINGS MADE SURE AKANKS WERE KILLED AND THE BUSINESSES OF AKANS WERE DESTROYED. HE VREATED ALL THE HATRED AND ASHANTIS AKANS ARE ...

• citizen 9 years ago

Fix the problems facing the people of Ghana and stop the stupid propaganda. Shame to the hoodlums party called NDC

• Professor Opata 9 years ago

Instead of using your money to marry more women, spend it on building Islamic schools. You can do whatever you like in your Islamic schools, including dressing up like kaakaamotobi! Free advice, take it or leave it!

• Woman 9 years ago

The NDC is doing everything possible to divert attention from real issues; thank God Ghana is sitting up now, and the media refused to waste time on it this time. Do all you can, it will not be about tribalism again. You ar ...

• Issah Amin 9 years ago

This Demo will only Divide Ghana. I will be nervous going to work for an Akan man now. No He wont give me a job

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Go to the son of a prostitute bustard JJ Rawlins residence who brought tribal politics in Ghana you useless idiots with low self-esteem mentality , You're educated illiterates without little brains , your diabolical criminals ...

• Quaidoo 9 years ago

Why do people refuse the truth when this truth hurts their interset?Truth is truth: Every single word of Osafo-Maafo is nothing but the truth. In the européen union, do you know that members who contribute more finanncially ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The so called CODEC are in my opinion the tribal promoters and are the ones promoting this tribal nonsense! How can someone talking about regional development inequalities be promoting tribalism? The Scots and Welsh in UK tal ...

• Ogyam 9 years ago

My father is a cocoa farmer but because of financial difficulties I couldn't continue my schooling though I passed the common entrance examination. However people who haven't seen cocoa tree before are enjoying scholarship t ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Useless stupid demonstration. Is this not rather highlighting tribal sentiments?????? Why do ghanaians always allow themselves to pushed around by selfish criminally minded politicians. This 0safo Marfo issue is no issue. Pol ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Franca, you are not the only one with such noble thoughts. Because of high illiteracy and poverty, the gullible Ghanaian can be deceived to go into the streets and demonstrate over such useless comments. How many northerner ...

• Lawyer Adu 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha
    foolish act....i can understand why ghana is not moving forward....

• Sheer Germany 9 years ago

Who so ever called your self Douglas or what ever in Bristol, your the king of all the animals OK, that have no tay, kwasia mu kwasia! bush idiot like u abuse the Ashanti's your not born well.

• fuck mahama 9 years ago

we are talking about dumsor and mahama has diverted it to Osafo Marfo...This is a very stupid and senseless demo...Mahama and the NDC government should rather concentrate on the Dumsor

• Yamoah Baah 9 years ago

They call his comments "tribal bigotry"? We are not a serious nation!!!!!!!

• AGBAVI K . JONAS 9 years ago

Recall that during 2012 presidential campaigns Prez.John D. Mahama stated categorically that he is a northerner hence all northerners should vote solly for him and not AKANS. Then I quote 'WE CHOP VICE AAA TIRE'unquote, in WA ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

The sad news is that those that demonstrating did not wokeup in electricity power and flowing tabs but light off and no water.They are not demonstrating against no electricity power and no water but foolishness.The president ...

• Woman 9 years ago

It is the NDC's strategy to divert attention from main issues, but I am sure it won't work this time. It worked in the past, but Ghanaians know better.

• ADE 9 years ago

The Convener of this group made a very revealing statement and concerning the right to vote and be voted for no matter which region one hails from. We don't want to believe by this statement the Convener is suggesting that th ...

• We the people 9 years ago

NDC is so desperate as a result of their abysmal management of the economy to the point that they will hold on to any useless thing to make them win smypathy.
    fix the economy and stop the unnecessary tricks by hiding behind ...

• Afetsi 9 years ago

Why did you people foolishly single out only NPP people for making tribal comments and leave ndc people who also made similar tribal comments?? This goes to expose your hypocrisy and foolishness to the general public to judg ...

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

So bad if NDC wants to stay in power with this type of criminal strategy. NDC must play civilized politics, they should make it unfold whom and how the tape was brought out to verify the truth. NDC must realized it`s illegal ...

• Afa Abu Tamale 9 years ago

know we are telling osarfo marfo,to stay in his 5 regions to do his campaing, ibleive nobody would vote for the akans party.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A rich Akan millionaire decides to throw a massive party for his 50th birthday, so during this party he grabs the microphone and he announces to his guests that down in the garden of his mansion he has a swimming pool with tw ...

• k philla 9 years ago

Douglas Bristol or whatever you call yourself,you are a big asshole

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Whether doctored tape or not Osafo Marfo is right!

• Jam 9 years ago

These useless groups all over the place mainly typical of NPP if not checked will one day plunge the nation into chaos.

• Frank 9 years ago

Please tell the government to fix the economy. What you are demonstrating about is a good omen for Ghana. Since when did realise that tribalism is evil? Give a break! Pathetic Ghana!

• Agtefemetey 9 years ago

THIS FOREIGNERS MUST GO TO THEIR HOMELAND BEFORE WE START CHASING THEM.THE TIME OUR GRANDFATHERS WERE FIGHTHING FOR GHANA WHERE WERE THEY? ONE WE GONNA CHASE ALL THE FOREIGNERS FROM GHANA.

• at 9 years ago

I think the crowd has send shivers down de spine of NPP, you can fool someone sometime but not every time.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

what is wrong with what he said. Didn't the President said to northerners that, he was one of them so they should vote for him?. This is stupid demonstration. Why can't we call ourselves AKANS.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Only Ndc has spun it to create political and tribal politic ..which they are masters of itb

• KAKA 9 years ago

DONT ATTACK OSAFO MARFO. CHALLENGE THE FACTS. EASTERN, WESTERN, ASHANTI CENTRAL, BRONG PROVIDE 80 TO 90% OF THE RESOURCES OF THE COUNTRY????. ASAMAKESE ROAD, COCOA ROADS IN SEFWI, SUHUM NSAWAM ROAD ? WELL WHO IS DEALING WITH ...

• Samia Fareed 9 years ago

Odododiodo MP said worst things during last registration

• lorry2 9 years ago

I can see they are hungry so give them food haha haha NANA for 2016

• emmanuel SA 9 years ago

who is more trabalic than ewes nd non akans .....this is stupidity at the highest point on this so called group......this is pure primitive any civilized group lyk urself wont continue to put more fire on dis issue ...what ab ...

• adjei-adusei 9 years ago

osafo is right they came from Togo called themselfs volta regoin and stealing our Money,osafo well done their akosombo dam is no more working and do we Need such People no

• Bawre M Muntala 9 years ago

Fifi kwetey then national propaganda secretary of the ruling NDC and now a minister in the Mahama administration has once caught in a statement that in no uncertain terms that a Muslim can never become the president of the Re ...

• Possible 9 years ago

GA ,Man TETTEH QUARSHIE ,give Ghana Cocoa ,FREE !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Supreme Akans!! 9 years ago

Who at all take these Ewes & Northerners come join Ghana koraaa? Ah ah ah ah....how humans fit live wit these smelly filthy animals?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Go to the son of a prostitute bustard JJ Rawlins residence who brought tribal politics in Ghana you useless idiots with low self-esteem mentality , You're educated illiterates without little brains , your diabolical criminals ...

• Texas 9 years ago

Nkwasiafuooo nkoaaa. Tell ur stupid president to solve our energy crisis not this cowardly act

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

we are going to campaign on AKAN lines, like it or not. ASHANTE, EASTERN, B/A, CENTRAL, WESTERN AND SOME PARTS IN NORTHEN VOLTA. NDC CAN KEEP THE REST.

• Ras 9 years ago

Can someone jux go to the flag star house..and see how ndc government is laughing and saying some Ghanaian are fools ..we gave them small money and they are out demonstrating against we set up..forgetting abt their needs. .Gh ...

• AGBEVE...... 9 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA ,,,, STOP THIS TRIBAL BIGOTS
    PROPAGANDA AND FIX THE ECONOMY, ,, WE ARE
    GHANAIANS ,, THIS YOUR TRIBAL PROPAGANDA WILL NOT WORK ,,,,,, TRIBALIST ABLAKWA ,,,,

• Gabby 9 years ago

This is not a demonstration march, it is an excersice

• Sam 9 years ago

All these talk about tribalism and this demonstration is unnecessary . Ghanaians have enjoyed relative and coexisted peacefully since the birth of Ghana. Ghanaians must be careful because polticians can cook and stir the trib ...

• truth 9 years ago

again if you GUYS don't grow up.

• Jak 9 years ago

The Demo was needless because there no tribal war in Ghana.So the demo was agaisnt Osafo Maafo and not for one Ghana. Shameless CODEC people.

• ghanaian 9 years ago

People are hungry, loosing jobs, no good roads, electricity, potable water, education, and what some ghanaians know how to do I pettiness. Today demo this tomorrow demo that, whiles people been voted to manage the affairs ...

• akan 9 years ago

Come on people. Can we all get along

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

This is no secret at all, its been lead by the NDC. Instead for them to get to work to save the economy they have time to demonstrate on this unfortunate and widely condemned statement. Where were the organisers of this demo ...

• Asass, Ksi 9 years ago

Those who organized this demo are like fishes in the river,as soon as they see any food thrown to them they rush for it.Are you not sensible enough to see that this way of dividing people is out of ignorance?.Ei Nnipa Tuntum.

• Asass, Ksi 9 years ago

I am an Ashanti .All my friends are Ewes and northerners.Prez Mahama is the friend of our King.See how they danced to the Yentie Obiaa tune. People should think of themselves and not for politicians.

• Asaase Aban 9 years ago

This demo will not change the reality on the ground. Hon. Osafo Marfo said the truth.

• pat 9 years ago

Akan people are not God and so has no any right or left to insult northerners. any way they can't' speak good English and so the don't' understand what osafo- maafo said. They down' t have manners

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

ndc foools, jj mahama anita,asiedu nkatia and co are all mafias,criminals big tribal in ghana history,nkwaseafuo

• Simingue 9 years ago

This man Ofafo Marfo with his five inches mouth with infections all over want to stir this country into tribal war, he will be the first to suffer the consequences of his action due to the bigotry and his fowl mouth loose tal ...

• banboi 9 years ago

u think we are fools and u can fool us all the time, wait and see 2016. corrupt part. playing tribal game to win election. shaaaaaaaame

• koby 9 years ago

Cdec is members and must apologise to all Ghanaians for JJ is not above the law ,.kenagpong is not is not above the law so why chase people any body who was chase should be arrested for Accra demosriatio

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Lazy Ghanaians who would rather skip work to demonstrate about trivial and mundane issues than roll up their sleeves and work to earn their wage, salary, their living. Where were the demonstrators in 2012 when Mahama asked pe ...

• Benjamin Vaughn Addy 9 years ago

As a future independent Presidential Candidate and a child of God, i will with all due respect, plead with my fellow brothers and sisters of Ghana, for us to live in peace and harmony, as we are all children of God off one ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

This demo is the most stupid thing that ever happened in Ghana!!! The Ewes, The Northerners, The Gas and in fact every tribe practice ethnic politics !! Why NOT the AKANS??? Osafo Maafo don't apologies to Mahama or any other ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

After all this baseless demonstration they will go back to their houses and sleep in the dark

• Bekwai Kofi in Canada 9 years ago

Today the slogan is "We Akans". Tomorrow the slogan is going to be "We Ashantis or Akyems". What next? Nkrumah and Danquah were both Akans but had different ideas about running a nation. Why did they not unite their parties o ...

• naa 9 years ago

As a president, he made a trbal com to
    Ashantis" why u don't demo; against the
    So call president? Freedom of speech.

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Where is JJ Rawlings, he started it all. Advice John Mahama to appoint more AKANS into his cabinet. It's quite clear the current appointees are clueless and thieves.God save our dear Ghana.

• sikdo 9 years ago

Why.why.now.j.see.that.this.mahama.is.very.very.stupid.Ghanaians.open
    U.Eyes.oooo.and.see.things..dont.sleep