You are here: HomeNews2015 03 04Article 348998

Mahama sacks Ash. Reg. Minister Sarpong and Deputy Yammin

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Janet 9 years ago

This is rubbish. All the NDC ministers and even the president do not deserve to be where they are. Wrong and brainless appointees that cannot think and do anything positive for the country.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC HATE AKANS

• TRUTHSTANDS 9 years ago

W

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

The Office of The President must be TRANSPARENT.
    Voters have the right to know...even if they were appointed.Besides,it is not fair to the Region.

• facts 9 years ago

put someone who would bring in a change of the characters rejected by the NDC leaders in the region.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

We should drugs as a national security threat, use PDA to stop it.
    This is how you govern. Democracy and freedom does not mean our national security should be compromised. Democracy does not mean our rivers and streams shou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-kk...

THE CORRUPT NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN WINNING POWER AT ALL COST. THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN GOOD GOVERNANCE. THEREFORE THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS ARE WRECKING HAVOC ON APPOINTEES. IT IS NOT LONG WHEN A COMMON NDC FO ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
    Ever ...

• ASHANTI ORIGINAL 9 years ago

The firing of Samuel Sarpong should serve as a vivid WARNING to Akans who for selfish personal interest have joined ewe-NDC to misrule Ghana, steal Ghana's resources, keep Akans out of power positions and control Ghana's reso ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

It's only the stupid and foolish akans that follow this ewe party the ndc and vote for them.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

These people are so dark as their brains
    they are just idiots.

How can monkeys like these be appointed to administer our nation?

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Bro do not insult. They are not monkeys. Learn from Kwabena Agyei Agyapong.

• ebo kwarteng 9 years ago

ebola will come to gh thru aflao border. is that what we shd learn?

• Kwasi k 9 years ago

See this stupid big too

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Please make positive contributions and stop this childish stuff

• TWEAA 9 years ago

REMEMBER THE WELCOME PARTY BY NDC WHEN SARPONG ENTERED KUMASI AS REGIONAL MINISTER. LOOK AT HIM NOW. ONLY STOMACH POLITICIANS GLEEFULLY JOIN THIS EVIL PARTY. SORRY, BUT I AM NO BOKO HARAM.

• kk 9 years ago

THE CORRUPT NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN WINNING POWER AT ALL COST. THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN GOOD GOVERNANCE. THEREFORE THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS ARE WRECKING HAVOC ON APPOINTEES. IT IS NOT LONG WHEN A COMMON NDC FOOT SOLDIER THREAT ...

• KWASEATO 9 years ago

GREEDY BASTARDS IN POWER

• AKOS 9 years ago

YAMMIN IS TOO KNOWN.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

A change of minister in the Ashanti Region will not help NDC or president Mahama. It is his ruling style especially in the Akan regions that will give him a one time president. We have too much corruption in our midth includi ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The dismissals involving the two topmost political officials in the Ashanti Region is going to be counter productive. The fact that these two Senoir caderes could not cooperate with each other should not have elicited the sud ...

• kwaku marcus 9 years ago

Counter productive of what??? Spare us the headache pls

• pp 9 years ago

We dont care even if you sack all of them its too late

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

GOOD RIDDANCE TO BAD RUBBISH. THEY WILL ALL FALL.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Now that yamin has been booted out, what happens to otumfour? Who will do propaganda for him?

• alhassan abass 9 years ago

hahaha. I wonder ooh my brother

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Kwaku Duah has now retreated to his bonker after Yentie Obiaaa. He now realize how much he's disgraced himself and Ashantis.

• Don 9 years ago

So u see politicians are useless and too stupid . Since when did and fool like Yamin became a spokesperson in Ashanti . May be a reason for his dismissal

• lol 9 years ago

u said it all

• lol 9 years ago

mahama should sack himself, dat will be better

• Liz B 9 years ago

NDC foot soldiers know how weak the president is, he is not solid on the ground so they demonstrate against political appointees if they are not been given government cash to chop and quickly the person is removed. No wonder ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Dear Distinguished Commenters/Writers;
    Do you think we need Regional Ministers and Deputies? What are their ROLES. They must be replaced by Regional Commissioners or, why not, Gouvernors. Ghana is the only country in Africa ...

• kobena 9 years ago

I really have a problem understanding your argument of replacing Regional Minister to Regional Commissioner or Governor. In fact changing names will not contribute to any development. The roles and functions of Regional Minis ...

Thanks a lot for your comment. I do not believe that the roles and functions will be the same. Ministers and Deputies are political appointees whereas Commissioners or governors will,as in the Colonial epoch, be Civil Servant ...

• kobena 9 years ago

To Kpenyigba kwesi, my problem I have with many commenters including you is that you guys always base everything to politics either NDC or NPP.The fact is human development is less governmental issue but rather we as individu ...

I do not agree with you.What is the role!function of a Regional Minister who is a politician, compared with that of Cabinet Minister also a politician. We do not need Regional Ministers for our development in our régions.Cab ...

• kobena 9 years ago

To Kpenyigba Kwesi: Our brains are not working enough to solve the numerous problems Ghana has encountered since independence. If we were smart enough, we would have turned our small country to something else. Anyway, Region ...

Regional Ministers are not Civil Servants, my dear!

• Daniel Swing-Voter 9 years ago

Regional ministers should be elected just like district chief executives with thier own budgets and rights to raise resources for the development of thier areas.If we gave them renewable 3 year mandates their elections woul ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Agree, regional ministers, district chief executives and metropolitan chief executives should be elected. There shouldn't be appointment from the president to these positions. 3 year term and possible for reelection by the pe ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Agree. regional ministers, district chief executives and metropolitan chief executives should be elected. There shouldn't be appointment from the president to these positions. 3 year term and possible reelection by the people ...

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

WHO cares.

• Fuseini: Tamale 9 years ago

Well done, mr president. Sack all incompetent officers and move the country forward. And hi janet, NDC deserve it that is y de good people of Ghana voted president Mahama.Go to he'll

• ABAAH 9 years ago

HAHAHA,THE PRESIDENT MUST SACK HIMSELF.WHAT A FOOLISH,INCOMPETENT AND TIMID PRESIDENT IS THIS?.GHANA DESERVES BETTER THAN THIS,BUT NOT A LAZY ATOPA PRESIDENT WHO DOESN'T KNOWS WHAT IS HE IS DOING.INFACT THE COUNTRY WOULD IETH ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

2 idiots.

• Z A washtong 9 years ago

since you know prdnt is criminal may be your father was criminal before.Criminal calling somebody criminal.

• bhono holland 9 years ago

hhhhm no comment

• bnassty 9 years ago

I think Dr.Sarpong should hv been maintain

• MAMA ADWOA, 9 years ago

ADWEN BONI,OBRONI PETE YAMIN ,AND CHAIRMAN ONYAME ATUA MU KA,

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

This stupid Yamin guy was just last week boasting on peace fm that he is going to get 1 million votes in the Ashanti Region for the NDC in 2016. Mahama just looked at him and said "Stupid man lets see how you will do it becau ...

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

And so what if his families comes for treatment in Chicago?

• mmmmmmm 9 years ago

Mr President if you like sack all your cabinet members and ministers ,chop all the money 2016 you will be out from office as formal incopetend ex president ,is time for Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.

• macavity 9 years ago

Please i dont have electricity

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

foolish apes

• ABAAH 9 years ago

THE BASTARD DOUGLAS,YOUR MOTHER TROKOSI STINKY PUSSY.JUST HIDE IN KETU AND ALWAYS POUR INSULTS ON ASHANTIS.YOU WOULD BY ALL MEANS GET A REWARD FOR THAT.WE ARE APES AND WHAT ABOUT YOUR TRIBE WHO ARE"HUMAN BEINGS" BUT DO NOT AC ...

• ADAMS YANI 9 years ago

IS GOOD BECAUSE THIS MINISTERS WIFE COME TO NEW YORK TO SPEND A LOT OF DOLLARS IN SHOPING AND SHE ALWAYS COME WITH HER CHILDREN SENDING THEM TO HOSPITAL IN CHICAGO .

• Xxls 9 years ago

Stupid man Yani u wish u were In that position..Fool.Think about your self and pay your rent.

• jjp obuasi 9 years ago

AH! MAHAMS MUST FIRST SACK HIMSELF

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Just wondering. ...how does one sack himself?

• danyame gold 9 years ago

Does the president want to tell us that the regional minister is der for ndc members or wat.
    because the party footsoildiers complain the minister does not give them money n other sort n quickly he is sack

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

They will be using their official cars, stay in their bungalows and may be draw their salaries, are you surprise? And in three months go back to their office.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The Ashanti region should not suffer because of the incompetence of Mahama and his corrupt Ndc. Perhaps it is about time we think about voting for regional ministers and DCEs. This will put an end to the nonsense we are witne ...

• olu 9 years ago

This guy cannot get alon with anyone and the quicker JM sees it the better

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

If ashantis are monkeys,what are ewes?Stupid trabalistic shit like you go fuck your mother

• ..USMAN. 9 years ago

NDC is busy using huge state funds to spy on Akufo Addo whiles its house is on fire. Is it not nonsense.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I THOUGHT MAMAHA WAS GOING TO SACK HIMSELF FIRST!!

• Jack 9 years ago

He will not untill after 2020.

• Mensah Accra. 9 years ago

Ha in should have been fired long time a ago be'course of his involment in de World Cup saga so if his is now fired so be it .he is a no is a no is noves.he does not deserve de position.

• commonsense 9 years ago

You see your end? You follow these foolish Ewe NDC criminals. Have you seen Mahama sacking any Ewe or Nortnerner? Go and ask that Oteng who atole that car, another idiot who was sacked by Mahama because he is an Asante. We wi ...

• Babylon 9 years ago

Mr Yentie Obira President, there are more questions than answers either than these scapegoats. I rest my case, u bastards.

• kanawu 9 years ago

What is wrong with NPPs and other Ghanaians. Mahama is at least trying. Come on, leave him to do the job.

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

Once in your live time, Ghanaians should put aside politics and support Mahama. Even a start is something

• Berry 9 years ago

Mr president good congratulation left Mahama Ayariga

• ransford 9 years ago

is it that the BA Minister will supervise two regions? This is not clear.

• ABAAH 9 years ago

YES THIS SHOWS HOW THE LAZY CLUELESS AND USELESS MAN YOU CALLED THE PRESIDENT IS CONFUSED.

• Sir Pee 9 years ago

This Yammin guy deserved his sack long ago during the world cup fiasco including his then boss(sport minister).
    well done!

• Pastor 9 years ago

Neither Nana Akuffo Addo nor any one has the magic wand to make Ghana better. It has to be another human. it can be Mahama, it can be Alan or a current school boy. Lets leave Mahama do his best. He is not Jesus

• KOFI 9 years ago

A COZY 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,WATER HEATER IN SHOWER,CEILING FANS,SPACIOUS AIRY VOID AREA FOR RELAXATION,CUTE POP CEILING ETC.IN A SERENE CLEAN ENVIRONMENT IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:

• Babylon 9 years ago

Mr Yentie Obira President, there are more questions than answers either than these scapegoats. I rest my case, u bastards good for nothing Notorious Deceiving Contractors. Next is Humado Woyome Abuga Pele Deputy speaker Sharp ...

• king blue 9 years ago

Mahama should give us reasons for firing them, ghana is in all ears, masa ya br3oooooo!!!!

• me 9 years ago

Why will Ghana not be failing with such morons running affairs in a country like ours.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

This farce of a govt by dumb Mahama is on its knees and about to implode even before the end of their term.....No sensible president will assign Yamin a ministerial job after Brazil debacle

• jenny sarpong 9 years ago

Ooooh mahani y re u not sacking you self bitch

• Z A washtong 9 years ago

may be your father did not deserve to be there that is why you have seen no reason for any body to be there

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

Mr Yaw OSAFO MARFO said it .you have the resourses but have no control. if u bring someone from somewhere to take charge what love does he have for the people. OYEWA ENA EDAHONO

• kofi 9 years ago

so is the president going to us the reason for his action

• Asem se be 9 years ago

John useless Mahama should create a situation where no minister will be comfortable in their job. No one shd be in a comfort zone, sacking minI stars is part of the job. You have got it right this time.

• ZED 9 years ago

GREEDY BASTARDS CHEWING OUR BONES and not getting enough as they each struggle for d lion's share.....

• Agtefemetey 9 years ago

JOHN USELESS MAHAMA WHY ALWAYS SACKING AKANS BUT YOUR CRIMINALS , WHEN THEY INVOLVED IN ANY CRIMINALITY YOU LEAVE THEM. AKANS WE HAVE TO BE WISE ABOUT THIS EVIL PARTY AND VOTE THEM OUT COMING 2016.

• Hazard to environment 9 years ago

Yamin can now do galamsey full time

• lizy Tetteh 9 years ago

it's a pity wen we cannot express love and support for ourselves as a nation.
    de nation is in a gr8 turmoil bt der are no people to quench chaos. we hv all stood back and we are lamenting.
    dearies, I speak to you as a b ...

• Andy K 9 years ago

Things are falling apart! Adidi agya...!

• kaka 9 years ago

l'm happy that Yamin is sacked. he is too arrogant. the next should be Sam George,the so called communication consultant who doesn't know how to talk.

• care 9 years ago

Good,u ask,ask ur self again,why Mahama only sack the Ashantes,that means the curuption is coming from there, so its good u ask, so be wise think about it,thanks.i like them,but Ashantes has problem,i wish they will change th ...

• Kojo Bonsu 9 years ago

It's about time

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Good leader knows when to let go of non performing people. It is about time the President cleans all non performing noise making ministers.
    Mr. President expect the best from your ministers. Keep them on their toes and do n ...

• lol 9 years ago

fuseini or Mr fuseina! !! we don't care about u nd ur mahama (we no go listing to anybody)
    he hav already sack de gud gh.
    now what else

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

What made Samuel Sarpong believed that he can have problem with a northerner, his deputy under John Mahama's govt and maintain his position?

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Mahama state the reasons for the dismissal of the two transparency

• OWUO 9 years ago

These are the ugly faces in Ashanti region. Sack them all!

• Kwasi k 9 years ago

You are foolish go tell your ugly dad that ugly faces

• OWUO 9 years ago

Oh, so this is your dad? Very bad !

• ndc will win 2016,2020 9 years ago

den if a black monkey is ruling u den u might be a colourless stupid monkey,u dont respect ur father at home kosèèàa

• Arthur-Mills 9 years ago

So who cares!

Bunch of Criminals

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-WELL DONE.PUT THE ASHANTI REGIONAL POLICE COMMANDER TO CONTROL THE REGION.THINGS GONNA CHANGE.

• SIKA DI333 BASABASAAA 9 years ago

Oyiwa, NDC can't govern. It is all about stealing here, stealing there, stealing everywhere and now the stealing which has collapsed Ghana, has now turned inwards and collapsing their own party on the altar of thievery, sika ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Why Sarppong???? After all Ashanti NDC was better before Yamin was posted... Northerners have taken over Ashanti NDC leadership and almost all political appointments... Mahama is 'tribalistic'... he is dividing Ghana.. Watch ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Joseph Yammin should not have been sent to Kumasi. Meh should have been prosecuted after the World Cup in Brazil. Incompetent as NDC appointees are, they area disgrace in the first place and such people should not have been ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The regional minister job should be given to Mr. Nti Berko the former DCE for Bosumtwe because he is competent to handle it.

Mahama seems to lack commonsense. When a deputy minister is not performing, you sack him and not reassign him to another ministry. Yamin should have been sacked after the World Cup fiasco and should not have been promoted to ...

• Don 9 years ago

Do u know that Sarpong was the head of BNI in Kuffours regime in Ashanti.
    He turned NDC a day after NPP lost power and appointed KMA chief.
    You can imagine BNI boss who is spying for the opposition party ! This world .
    S ...

• Amos Owusu 9 years ago

Sack yourself too mr president, u are the same,like father like son

• Kwesi 9 years ago

That is what you get when you re-assign a world cup crook!

• kwaku marcus 9 years ago

Now mahama should sack himself as well as nothing good will come out him.job was too big for him

• kojokrobo Brescia 9 years ago

I had l dream that, My lovely Prz Mahama is dead. Oh my God this dream if yu can reject it for we de NDC guys.