You are here: HomeNews2015 03 04Article 348931

‘Quit Catholic schools if you can’t stand our principles’

Read Comments Comments (313)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If you cannot stand our principles, go somewhere else. That is what I am expecting from the Catholic. Who will love to marry a harlot? We choose schools base on the principles of that particular school and if we cannot acc ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

DONT GIVE UP!

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

It all depends on who provides majority of the funds. The government can opt out if it wants to and leave the Catholics to fund the schools by themselves. The same rules should be applied to any Muslim institution in the coun ...

• Judcrislam 9 years ago

The churches have excellent Schools in the likes of Prempeh College, OpokuWare, Mfantsipim, Wesley Girls, Holy Child, Bishop Herman. These and many other schools parents would want their Children to go. Very school governmen ...

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 9 years ago

The age long tradition and ethics of a Catholic school made me what I am today. I am a product of Saint....and I am very proud of it. If you cannot comply, then check out!

• Muntaka 9 years ago

The Boko haram ppl should not be allowed to dictate the pace of anything in this country.
    Book knowledge is a curse. They should even stop schooling.

• BULL SHIT 9 years ago

GO TO YOUR DIRT INFESTED ZONGO SCHOOLS AND LEAVE US ALONE. WHAT IS THIS NONESENSE FROM THESE MOSLEMS? Who at all are this brainwashed heartless people?

• BIRAHMA 9 years ago

You start like this and when we react you say we are violent.If u insult one muslim u insult the entire muslims in the world.So be careful

• Mr F 9 years ago

Yankuri, Birahma. But facts are facts no matter where you put them! Just tell these advocates for segregation in religion in Ghana that they are advocating for something unknown in Ghana, even before 1300 when the first Europ ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

WHAT IS SO FACTUAL ABOUT THIS. IF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH WAS SOME MINOR RELIGIOUS GROUP THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN BANNED FOR ALL THE ABUSES THEY HAVE INFLICTED ON YOUNG PEOPLE AND STILL DO AND COVER IT UP. WHAT IS SO EXCEPTIONAL ABOU ...

• Kwaseato! 9 years ago

This is where your brain lets you down.Do you think the rich fucking Arabs wallowing in billions of petrol dollars give a shit about your filthy cage in Asawase? no! They fucked your brain up with their Arab God and that is ...

• INSHA ALLAH 9 years ago

Other religious bodies including Methodist Church,Zion,Presbyrerian, SDA and Pentecostal churches must MUST second the pronouncement of Catholic Bishops.AFTERALL religious rules are basic practice at Mission schools that make ...

• NAGATIVE CHANGE 9 years ago

Other religious bodies including Methodist Church,Zion,Presbyrerian, SDA and Pentecostal churches must MUST second the pronouncement of Catholic Bishops.AFTERALL religious rules are basic practice at Mission schools and are k ...

• gazza 9 years ago

what at all do they teach at the catholic schools apart from gayism,no wonder the bishop council is full of ass-fucking gays and pedophiles

• Anaabi Saafi 9 years ago

Criminals love violence. Who decreed that u insult one and you insult all . You are brain washed and follow you stupid ideology and login damaged. If you start that stupid thing here you all will be sought out quickly bef ...

• Naa-zo Tiyumba 9 years ago

it quite interesting that the young man/woman found it difficult to use his/her given name, i see u are not proud of your name. haaaa? ooh what a pity for those who named you

• Ring Leader 9 years ago

muslim students to practice what they dont believe in? this has gone on for too long and I think you must stop the forcible 'christianizing' of innocent students now. If it were the other way round what would you have called ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Do you think Boko Haram or ISIS would allow people who are not Muslims to sit in the same class rooms with their children in their Madrassas? If not,then why should christians do something otherwise? This will not happen for ...

If you compare the catholic church to boko haram or isis then that is like comparing tomatoes to cassava

• HARDER@-'89 9 years ago

l believe this moslems are simply pouring sour grapes over nothing, making mountains out of molehills...after all let me ask our moslem friends how many days, week , months or years are they staying in these schools.? you wal ...

• Owusu Acheaw 9 years ago

Give them an inch and they´ll want a yard,give them a yard and they´ll want a mile. It´s really true what you said the other day about this NDC gov´t and their sponsorship of muslims to hajj for their vote, Mr O.T ...

• li 9 years ago

Yes,he can fund the Muslim schools and leave us alone.we were managing our schools before they took over.

• dewgt 9 years ago

Most Rev. Joseph Osei-Bonsu, you are too good, at the time your congregation were offering some money at the church every Sunday and paying tithe every month, somebody was using his/her money to buy cola-nut to chew. Now they ...

• Free Thinker 9 years ago

It's really sad, and sometimes ridiculous, when we(True Africans, the people of the Original God) use foreign religions and cultures to continue to divide and destroy ourselves.
    Let's change the names of all the schools from ...

Catholic Bishops, do your 'principles' and you cannot 'compromise' on include the numerous factories,spread across Europe, that you own and which produce countless Weapons of Mass Destruction? that you sell to Africans to mas ...

• Possible 9 years ago

Nkrumah know what Ghana education will be future .That's reason ,he make sure ministries of Education .

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

The mission schools should not have allowed government to take over their schools. Now the government is responsible for your pay checks and calls the shots. Technically, what the government says overrides what the Catholics ...

• maame 9 years ago

schools were taken over by force. seems you do not know that

• Moses Nte-Abo 9 years ago

If there is going to be controversies about the mission schools the I will advise government to do the needfu. Give the schools back to their owners, after all no compensation was paid before the takeover; and I don't think t ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I guess now that the Muslims don't have to comply with mission school rules there will be more Muslims who will enroll to take advantage of the discipline etc., and then eventually it would really become a Muslim school. Huh! ...

• Judcrislam 9 years ago

No moslems who attend church schools tend to come out as great leaders in the likes of Chambas. They are exposed to the true concepts of God and religion and see that every religion is right in its own settings. It is the the ...

• machine doctor Adam 9 years ago

Can u you fund your catholic schools? Muslims too are tax payers therefore do logical analysis. Christ hav mercy Father hahaah...

• Dirty Muhammad 9 years ago

Do dirty scrappy Moslem taxes make way to offering boxes in churches to build schools? Aren't Moslem taxes end up building kvips and crematoria for their zongos and wanzams. Don't say they pay taxes

• But Jesus is LORD 9 years ago

Is as simple as that. If you can't stand those religious schools just quit.

God bless our homeland Ghana

• John Harrison 9 years ago

Eventhough, I am not a Catholic but I want to ask my brothers Muslim what running through their brains? How many of them all over the world wide demonstrate against the killing of innocent Christians in Pakistan , Afghanistan ...

• Dr. Ike 9 years ago

Co-existence in Ghana is unique in history, let other nations learn from us -the Ghana brand of TOLERANCE

• A one 9 years ago

fuck you mother fucker (cola not)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
    Everything that ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

if prez maham is incompetent and dangerious , Akuffu Addo will be 100times worst than prez mahama

IS IT BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO OVERTHREW A LEGITIMATE GOVERNMENT, HAD WOMEN WHIPPED IN THE STREETS NAKED AND CAUSED THREE JUDGES AND A RETIRED ARMY OFFICER'S DEATH?

• DAN 9 years ago

you are so ignorant; it was ndc jj rawlings who did all that. You dont even know your history; 1982

• Aikins 9 years ago

He was asking.

This is old Story of jj Rawlings.
    you had used this accusation for so many times which ghanaian refused to accept, the voters still reposed their trust in him and jj won his two term presidential elections.

what had JJ ...

THE NDC TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
    Everyth ...

• Mohammed Mustapha 9 years ago

why do you people politicize everything in this country. in case you have forgotten, the president is not a Muslim. where lies the peaceful coexistence we've been preaching if we are to forcefully make people practice our fai ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

I wonder why some contributors only come onto this platform to insult? Why?

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Kojo
    Well said
    the other thing is that contributors just type their opinions without reading what others have already said, hence the discourse is not elevated. You can see that most people are not directly commenting, poin ...

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

Moslems don't build schools
    like Jehovah witness
    look at their so called MAKALANTA school
    walk out if u can't
    im not a Catholic but I went to owass cus I love the school and its rules and regulations

• The Truth 9 years ago

Your grammar is horrible.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If that is the only contribution you can make, I will say thank you very much.

• TK 9 years ago

Which kind of principles do the catholic schools have?Apart from immorality.

• Military Man 9 years ago

....like their principles, don't send your kids there. Very simple.
    Nothing complicated about that, is there?

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Hey buddy! Haven't been in touch for a while. I have something interesting for you. Please Google Professor Patrick L.O. Lumumba's name to watch his lectures on YouTube and let me know what you think of him.
    I love his speec ...

• Kotei 9 years ago

No one asked them to attend catholic or Presbyterian or Methodist or Anglican schools. There's a reason these schools were established. Not for u to come and bargain with school authorities. If u can't stand the heat get out ...

• Lloyd, Washington DC. 9 years ago

Conform to their rules or leave. They can also build their own schools. I did not attend a "Makalanta" (Muslim) school because I can't follow their rules and practices. It's as simple as that, period. Muslims don't rule the w ...

• Jon 9 years ago

Comment to: Re: BISHOPS MUST SUBMIT TO GOVERNMENT

The Churches are mere custodians of the schools; the schools don't belong to them. The schools were founded by early European missionaries to evangelize. In post-independen ...

• Wepare 9 years ago

Why did you say Muhammad.

• Wepare 9 years ago

Why did you say Muhammad.

• YAKUBU MUSSA 9 years ago

NDC and mahama goverment will bring WAR to GHANA soon.

• Jon 9 years ago

Dnt be a fool what's war abt this... aboa gymii

• L.L.O 9 years ago

What war ? Our constitution is the supreme and any other law contrary is void. Catholics shouldn't have handed their schools to government to fund. If government is funding then they should respect the law

• Repent 9 years ago

Dirty pig. Try bringing war. It's not only moslems who can fight Try it. How many moslems do we have in Ghana? You sub standard bloc.

• Aikins 9 years ago

I blame the useless president mahama for all this.

• bawa daasey monnie 9 years ago

say it again my brother.the problem is from the politicians. other wise this matter should have been dead before arrival.we have muslems in the military why don't they complain about their religious rights when they go for th ...

• M Adam 9 years ago

what has hijab got to do with passport picture?you are at a big lost if really you're an educationist.if you think Islam for pakistanish and the saudi people,so christianity is for the jews.go to Isreal.Ghana belongs to all o ...

• forest 9 years ago

mahama has taken a wrong step. time for him to go before ghana becomes islamised. who advised him on this issue. if he fears to tell the muslims as it should be then he should expect votes from only northern region and zero f ...

• Bogas 9 years ago

Our country is not a Christian country. It is a circular country governed by a constitution that guarantees the freedom and choice of religious practices and frowns on imposition of religious beliefs and practices on individu ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Man the word is secular and not "circular". You goofed.

• Notoro 9 years ago

Muslims who raised issues about treatment meted out to them in some Christian schools did not complain about disciplinary measures they complained about imposition of religious beliefs on them. The truth is that the Catholic ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

For Christsakes it is a MISSION SCHOOL!

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Are you sure you well. The constitution gives right with limitations. The constitution gives catholics guarantee of freedom of practice of their religion. There is no law which prohibits the setting up of schools on religious ...

• akans must unite, 9 years ago

When did this start,with NDC,these guys have planted a seed of discourse in this country, Ghanaians wise up and reject this government, all Christians must vote against this government.

• Wepare 9 years ago

How manying Church's do we have in the Muslims schools you can go to your schools and we can go to our schools.

• effua mansa 9 years ago

And Islam also did not originate from Ghana, so pack and go to Mecca. In as much as we have the equal rights to life, the right to choose an association which is tagged with rules and regulations, lies with the applicants. ...

• Mr F 9 years ago

O me, where is your head? Islam for Muslims is also an alien religion.
    Find which is the Ghanaian religion.
    Catholic schools receive government support. Do Catholics pay taxes? Where does the rest of the money come from to ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

For the first time the church is standing up to the bully. Where are the other churches? Their voices are very important and they to send a very loud and clear message to the gov't that it will not sit and allow politicians t ...

That is it . We don't want any ISIS style of living here. You are a moslem please go to a moslem school and leave christians alone. If you are a christian please go to a christian school and leave moslems alone. Let us leave ...

• sarpong 9 years ago

ISLAM IS THE BIGGEST PROBLEM OF THE WORLD. I CANT IMAGINE WHAT THEY THINK OF THEMSELVES. WHAT KIND OF RELIGION IS THIS?

• Gaxa 9 years ago

Talk like someone who has a head to think

• Isam mohammed farhan 9 years ago

All this insults will not change anything bcos they're not the law and they cant sit and be doing things the way they like we r law abiden citizens and we do it according to wat it says so my brother stop all this bad talks

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

There should not be any argument in this at all. The facts are clear and concise, Ghana has always have three main categories of educational institutions ; Mission Schools, Secular or Government Schools and Private Schools. P ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Cut out all these foreign religious crap from our educational system. They are unnecessary. Religion is the subtle tool which is still being used by both Arab and European imperialists to dominate and plunder African resource ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

THEY DO NOT NEED TO COMPROMISE TO THESE WASTE OF SPACE USELESS NDC GOVT MINISTERS FOOLISH DEMANDS.

BRAVO FAITH SCHOOLS!

WHEN PEOPLE GO TO MUSLIMS SCHOOLS THEY ABIDE BY THE RULES...

RUBBISH NDC USELESS INCOMPETENCE JD ...

• ABOUTALEB PEPENI 9 years ago

As long as those Catholic schools remains public funded, those rules will not work and should never be obeyed by the Catholic missions. Ghana is not a Christian country and the constitution so pronounced Ghana as a secular st ...

• Chrislam 9 years ago

Your analogy with Catholic schools remaining funded by government could also be likened to government funding and instituting the hajjboard for hajj pilgrimage .. Insofar as the tax payers money is used , can we say that any ...

• ABOUTALEB PEPENI 9 years ago

CORRECTIONS: "Those rules will not work and must never be obeyed by non Christian students in Catholic Schools"

• lasaco from ejura 9 years ago

i agree perfectly with them. even go and see in our Muslims T.I schools' if you are not a Muslim you can't head there.

• appiah 9 years ago

Please stop saying what you don't know. I am a product of T.I Amass and nothing of what u are stating happened.

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Once a Muslim has decided to opt for how Christians impart values into their children, they have no option than to follow and obey their rules. I am the type who cannot stand the maltreatment against the poor and vulnerable i ...

• Chrislam 9 years ago

You've spoken great and quite courageously, nevertheless, the strenght of this country isn't in our divisiveness but in our harmony despite our differences . Are u suggesting that there ought to be a cold war in terms of mosl ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

Hope those fanatics will listen well to the bishop. If they want to practice their so called Islam, I think they can join their fanatic brothers in boko haram, Isis, al quaeda, al Shabbab, Hamas, Hezbollah , al nusra, Taliban ...

• Nas 9 years ago

Some people just comment because of freedom of speech koby you are very stupid to say that

• Rash 9 years ago

I wonder why Christians always have an issue with the veil.This shows gross break away from the bible they claim to be Gods word.They don't even believe in what Paul commanded them to do.There are more than thirty verses in t ...

• Nte-Abo 9 years ago

Any moslem who follows Islam to the core is a fundamentalist. He does not have regard for the life of a non-moslem. That is why we have Al-shabab, ISIS, Boko-haram etc. They are practicing the core principles of the Qur'an.

check your spellings, the word is Muslims and NOT Moslems

one track mind bozo

• K. Manu 9 years ago

The descendants of Ismael, the illegitimate son of Abraham, have always been rowdy and rebellious from time immemorial. Whenever they are given a inch, they try to take a yard. Europe granted them Asylum, and they turn to for ...

• Dog Prophet Mohammed 9 years ago

Moslems quit their countries and go to the West because they want to live in freedom only to become terrorists fighting western democracies, the very systems that gave them freedom. I wonder why they are still granted asylum ...

• T j 9 years ago

please be polite ok

Eh?

why don't you physically show yourself and make those pronouncements? kwasia, gyimii, pr3koba.

Where you really born into a home or animal pent? any way child growing up from a home where manners and etiquette are the principles will not speak, think and write that way. grow up are a pig

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Every faith has schools, so why are Muslims insisting on having their way in other faith schools when they do not compromise on theirs? Why are they stoking up a controversy where there is none?

Let them send their kids to their Islamic schools if they have issue with Catholic schools.

They should have known the schools' requirements and expectations when they enrolled their kids... so why are they now complaining ...

• A one 9 years ago

fuck you weather military man. or so ever you call?

• dewgt 9 years ago

You don't know that Muslims are always fighting over things which doesn't belong to them???? That is how they are.

• kwaku rawlings 9 years ago

Somebody ask John the idiot for me, so are our moslem policewomen and soldierwomen going to start wearing hijab?

• purple 9 years ago

kiikkikkkiikkii.....good question!

you can't even spell Muslims.
    the word is NOT Moslems but Muslims

Stupid!!!
    Check any dictionary and you will see that both spellings are okay.

Next time, check things out before you open your useless, stinky mouth.

See below for your education, stupid.

Moslem
    Also found ...

• Tito Bremah Asekuma 9 years ago

Dog Prophet Mohammed. You're the biggest coward. Why don't you mention your name. God curse you into eternity

• Dog Prophet Mohammed 9 years ago

Because I am a dog.

• Sayim 9 years ago

The unwise intervention by the NDC government has backfired. They wanted to use it for Moslem votes but did not consider how it will offend Christians. If mission based schools and hospitals withdraw their services, where wil ...

True, Sayim.

Those Boko Haram Terrorist in the Country must examine their heads and boko Haram Actions because they should always remember, that they are the minority in the Country so any stupid Terrorist move will Crash them out as l ...

• Judcrislam 9 years ago

Boko Haram is not a religious sect it is a rebellion against Nigeria corruption. Please read carefully their utterances. These people prey on widespread poverty to propagate their doctrine. They have equated poverty in predom ...

are they not fighting for islamic states? why are they fighting against western education?.
    who had equated muslim community to economic poverty? when other religios members educating themself to get a better life, you were ...

• kinda 9 years ago

don't deceive yourself been majority will make u fool. speak sense and stop vomiting nonsensical words.

do you understand what talking sense means?
    1.it meanse stop boko haram and let the innocent live in peace.

2.it means if you are not ready to obey their rules dont go there

3. it means stop reading only koran and get ...

• lsis 9 years ago

u are asking of the name so that u go and kill him. Kwasia. how many Christians do you allow to do their own things in ur schools? u ar a shameful ldiot.

no Christian is forced to practice Islam in Islamic schools and I hope Those who went to Real Amass will testify to that

• Ambassador 9 years ago

Peace be still

• Queen 9 years ago

I AGREE 1000%. BE BOLD MOST REV. THEY SHOULD NOT GO TO CATHOLIC SCHOOLS AND TRY TO DIRECT THEM AS TO WHAT TO DO.NONSENSE !

• Akatwei 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FAKE PRESIDENT AND A WOLF IN A SHEEP SKIN. MAHAMA,PLS STOP USING THE NAME JOHN B'COS U'RE FAKING TO BE A CHRISTIAN. LOOK AROUND HIM, MOST OF HIS NEW APPOINTEES IN HIS OCCULT GOVERNMENT ARE HIS LIKE. "HELLO"

How do they understand catholicity or catholic schools? They fools by trying to dictate nonsense to mission schools...they should setup their terrorist schools and give way to Christians.

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

If you are a Muslim and u don't want to abide by Christian rules,don't attend Christian schools,is as simple as that,when u go to Rome ,you do what Romans do.You can't implement your Muslim principles in a Christian instituti ...

• Awoste TT 9 years ago

Thank you all for standing up for the truth. It's simple choice...banku, kenkey,fufu etc choose your poison. There are enough Arabic schools around do they ever teach anything Christianity? Please end the argument. Missions s ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

If you want your child to make it in life, send her/him to a catholic school.

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Bishop very simple. Do what the Romans do if you are in Rome

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

He who pays the piper calls the tune. The State funds these schools, so the government can issue a directive to protect the religious rights and freedoms of non-Catholic students in these schools.

• dewgt 9 years ago

Who buys a car and doesn't know he/she will buy fuel. When the missions built the schools, they knew they could take very good care of them. Government go for the schools to rather mess them up, so if the government will pull ...

• Repent 9 years ago

Don't the government pay same to the moslem so called schools. Just go attend those.Fool stop.

• Ben 9 years ago

If the Catholic Schools don't receive state funds, then, they have a point. But if they do, then they should comply with the state rules and the constitution because you can use state funds to encourage discrimination

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

All Mission Schools should join the Bishops to protect thir School. Kwasiampani MAHAMA and his NDC TOKES want to turn our beloved GHANA into Moslem Country.Look at how Moslems have started burning Christions Churches.Stay st ...

• K. Awuni 9 years ago

Pure nonsense! they won't comply.The Catholic schools have funds to whatever. While they were saving money for development the Muslims were marrying more women.How can a tenant direct a landlord what to do.We Christians won't ...

• Rash 9 years ago

Which verse of the bible asks a Christian to marry just one?Pls quote the verse.U people follow your lust.

Education for all citizens is the domain of government; religious rights and freedoms for all are also the domain of government. Far from being oppressive, the call of government on this matter is just. Therefore, these bisho ...

• slo niacin 9 years ago

Shut up there if u can't stand it go to makaranta. The schools does not belong to the government. They belong to the churches. If u don't want to go makaranta go to back to Niger or Mali where u came from

The Churches are mere custodians of the schools; the schools don't belong to them. The schools were founded by early European missionaries to evangelize. In post-independence Ghana, the sole purpose of the schools is national ...

You got one thing wrong. Jesus will never come wearing anything resembling NDC colors.

• Paa 9 years ago

Muslims have a tendency to falsify history, but much of what they know and did is imitation of already existing bodies of knowledge. For example, whatever the prophet Muhammed told his disciples and have been recorded as the ...

• 2016 9 years ago

so u wanna tell me all Christians schools in ghana were built by the europeans?? ali better go n do ur research well before you come back.

• !! 9 years ago

Strange analysis, are you suggesting being moslem means support for Ndc and being christian means anti-Ndc?

• Mohammed Goat 9 years ago

I am a Muslim, what our brother are doing is not good.We spent our money to paid for Haj, but fail to build school. At mosques we are told school is not useful.but if you are able to go to Mecca. you will get blessing and all ...

• Mallam.belgium 9 years ago

Ali may Allah continue to increase you in all your endeavours,its a delight reading your comments,You re deep In reasoning Masha Allah.

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

Ali you are so smart and not clever look pndc, ndc have A LOT HARM TO GHANIANS.l attended ROMAN CATHOLICS SCHOOL and in school we have a lot of muslims and during services ALL THE MUSLIMS ATTENDED THE SERVICES.During the en ...

• FiFi 9 years ago

Respect the traditions of the all faith. If you cannot stand the heat, get out of the kitchen!!!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

rev bonsu is not being realistic. why does one have to pushed to worship idols like he does. that is not fair

• Agbavitor, New York 9 years ago

Ghanaba, your foolishness is always clear.

• obour 9 years ago

Ghanaba u are a great foollllll who said catholic worship idiols wen moslems worship the moon and the caba do we complain

• Pensive 9 years ago

Ghanaba u are a big foooooooooool.tell me in de bible or muslim quran wer human,s heads are used for sacrifice. Go to syria n lraq and c for uself hw christians are suffering.

• sammy 9 years ago

Lets all be honest,if I am a traditionalists Will de government allow me to do my dreadlocks with cowries inside to go to any school because it is my religious belief.So if someone is a gay we should allow him because it is h ...

• Judcrislam 9 years ago

It is about time someone somewhere put his/her foot down and say enough. I am a catholic but attended to Mfantsipim. I loved and cherish my studies at the school. It made cherish diversity and develop a deeper understanding ...

• Black Stone Pot. 9 years ago

Let cool heads reign in their hot head colleagues in these discussions. Govt schools are different from private schools. Christ the King SHS and St Paul's SHS can't have same administrative guidelines. Govt can't build school ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Dangerous ignorant and myopic apt words to describe these bishops. So long as tax money is used to pay the teachers salary in these achools you are bound by the CONSTITUTION to allow every student his/her freedom to practise ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Muslims always quote Ghana's Constitution to buttress their fight for freedom of worship but they forget that the same constitution also stipulates that education shall be free and compulsory for all children at school going ...

• Kata 9 years ago

They net to stop them, go to the Tema stadium they built a mosque inside they need to be stopped.

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Islam cannot survive without political/government intervention. That is how feeble and cheap that religion is.
    Muslims want Ghana government to sponsor Hajj operations. Muslims always want government to build their mosques f ...

• KBaffoe 9 years ago

I dont know why Muslims sometimes behave the way they do. All Christians in Islamic schools and Islamic countries obey their principles in place if they find themselves there. However, when they find themselves in a christian ...

• ebolla boy 9 years ago

hey my Muslim friends...do u belief in constitution or u just using it to your advantage?i taught u guys believe all constitutions in the world are man made and sharia law being divine from Allah

• Kata 9 years ago

They need to stop them, go to the Tema stadium they built a mosque inside they need to be stopped.

• Joshua 9 years ago

thank you....that's good....we have to stick to the Christianity if they can't they should move out nobody forced in mission schools....

• Max 9 years ago

when we were busily building schools you were building makaranta to spread terrorism.Now you have seen the importance of education. Attend makaranta and continue to Islamic university. W didn't use our money to chew meat as y ...

• gbungli snr 9 years ago

hahahahaaaa , i no fit laf
    christians dont want trouble .dats y the built their schools

• gbungli snr 9 years ago

thats all of it!! If you cant cope with christians values then forfeit their institutions

• Bright Soul 9 years ago

Ghanaians should vote their hardships out in 2016. Ghanaians should vote their hardships out in 2016

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thanks God, I'm not alone! It's common sense; you don't need a prophet or gov't to tell you to make your choice. Just as Christians can't tell Muslims how to worship in their schools, so can Muslims not dictate how worship an ...

• Samia Fareed 9 years ago

It's your father who is a DOG

• commonsense 9 years ago

NDC trives on division. They turn tribe against tribe and since Ghanaians are now wide awake, they are turning Religion against other Religion. I am a Catholic and went to Catholic schools in Ghana and in U.S because of my fa ...

• NO COMPROMISE !!! 9 years ago

What would Islamic schools do if Christian students join them and insist on defying their Islamic principles? Evidence around the world indicates that they would be declared infidels and jihad or holy war would be waged again ...

• Jam 9 years ago

If the Muslims are not happy they can build a lot of Makaranta Secondary Schools and colleges.

Ghana is not ready for that bull shit which ends up in modern day radicalisation of the youth.

• Jah Prophet 9 years ago

Most Reverend Bishop Osei Bonsu. We need you in Accra to instill some discipline into the management of Mary Mother of Good Counsel School. They think they own the school.

• ike obimanso 9 years ago

this politicians r fooling Ghanaians but we r not opening our eyes.we shld be crful abt what we say n do.Discipline shld be the hallmark of every institution.

• NANA 9 years ago

If you've stupid politicians who cannot take care of the economic & social needs of the society but rather dwell on issues that'll divide us that's what happens.NDC is playing with religious & tribal fire.

• Joe 9 years ago

I don't understand this fuss our brother muslims are making. For instance here in AUSTRALIA, we have catholic financed by the state in almost every aspect and yet they are run by the church and students have to participate in ...

• michael 9 years ago

Ash but is this suppose to be an issue??Muslims and Christians have co-existed in mission schools for so long without any issue,so where from this religious stuff mmmmm

• Iddrisu 9 years ago

This man is talking trash, as a matter of fact he is talking bullshit. We are talking of one Ghana ,one people and nationalism comes before religion. We as a people don't want what's happening in Nigeria because of religious ...

• BIRAHMA 9 years ago

Gay men challenging the Prez of Ghana

• STOP THE FIRE 9 years ago

Let All Come Down,Let Pray so That There Will Be No War in our Beloved Country Ghana,But Peace,Good Faith,Love And Care...!

• Okesse 9 years ago

Daniel, Abednago,Shadrack were allowed to practise their beliefs
    Catholic Bishop come down. Please tone down.
    All these schools are technically govt schools funded by all citizens including the Moslem taxes. Lets go by t ...

• Seth Abugri 9 years ago

it's de right move bcos if u are in rome u do wat de romans do.

• Okesse 9 years ago

The white who brought religion to us don't bring this religious thing in public schools. Ghana is a secular state and all public schools, meetings,
    The universities public meetings should be secular oriented.
    In India praye ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Don't forget that Indians practice Hinduism. All assassinations of their heads, beginning with Ghandi was because he wanted to reform Hinduism.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is right. If you allow a minority tribe or religion to rule this is what happens. This moslems are trouble everywhere and the northerners are major ly islam. Let's vote John mahama out and let's have our peace. N ...

• Felix Kwabla Amuzu 9 years ago

President, for this one,you did not do well. Don't u sense danger after this pronouncement?Are compelling the Mission schools to abandon their rituals because of moslem faith?How many moslem schools do we have in the country? ...

• TT 9 years ago

What next. Muslims will refuse to say the nation anthem unless God is changed to Allah. No Muslim school will allow Christians to gather for prayers or have church services. Check out Tamale Muslim SHS. No body is imposing re ...

• Eugene 9 years ago

Knowledge in the practice of other religions should bring about religious tolerance and not we are witnessing now.

The intolerance are from the Muslims.Can"t you see that? Ataturk, banned the headscarf bullshit in Muslim Turkey without a problem.He is still classified as the father of mpdern Turkey.I went to sec sch in 1974.We all used th ...

• Wind of Change 9 years ago

IT IS SAD TO NOTE THAT SOME GHANA'S CATHOLIC BISHOPS WHOSE RELIGION WAS NOTED FOR THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF INTER RELIGIOUS TOLERANCE HAS NOW DASHED ALL THESE VIRTUES INTO THE BIN. I BLAME THIS ON THE DOOR STEP OF ARCH BISHOP PAL ...

• sam. 9 years ago

I remember from my primary school through to secondary school,morning devotion was done almost every monday morning and every student had to attend.I don't know why this issue has just come up and people complaining.when i wa ...

• Ampem 9 years ago

Come and see moslems baptising their kids in Catholic churches because they want to get admission to the Catholic schools in UK. Faith, faith, faith.......?

• 2016 9 years ago

If you go to rome, do wat the romans do!!!!

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Because the IGP is a muslim, muslims in Ghana have taken advatage to misbehave and in cases like as it happened in Atebubu where they caused arson, the IGP allowed them to go scot free. Islam cannot survive without political/ ...

• gyan 9 years ago

This is not Islamic alone but other one-man churches. Sack them if they don't want to obey the good worship.

• jjp obuasi 9 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE BISHOPS

• Mubarak 9 years ago

I'm a muslim and attended catholic schools from basic to teacher training. I chose these schoolsbecause of their pedigree in academic excellence and morals. Noone imposed religion on me while I studied there. They didn't try ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

This has always been the status quo from time immemorial but why all of a sudden there is this agitation by the Muslim group with active government backing. The answer is simple. Mahama wants Ghana to join the OIC.
    OIC mean ...

This is what we call "voice of reason".Without sounding arrogant...What is it to be admired in terms of democratic dispensation from any of the Muslim/Arab oriented countries..from Arabia to Mali?.In England secular politicia ...

• be wise 9 years ago

You're a very honest man may the Living God bless and enlighten you.. Even though I do know that sometimes you do meet students who are Christians and want to engage you on matters of religion but neither of them nor the scho ...

• kwaku s 9 years ago

Mission schools can not allow what the government call 'human right to worship' to mingle with the Church efforts to instill discipline in the youth of Ghana. Just look around and see what is happening with the youth today.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Ghana is a secular state not a christian nation.

• Abu 9 years ago

I am a true moslem but i do agree entirely with the Bishop`s statement.We cannot win "so called religious tolerance" and loose discipline.The schools were built to be govern by the catholic beliefs and values without compromi ...

• Joe, kumasi 9 years ago

Religious intolerance and discrimination is a threat to national development so brothers and sisters let's think twice.

• ..USMAN. 9 years ago

Those against missionary schools should rather advice the government to stop the Makaranta form of education since it is a breeding ground for raising terrorists. Why do they envy Christians. Is it because christians have cho ...

• JHON 9 years ago

I think you are Nigerian, Please leave us in peace, we Ghanaians are tolerant, makaranta i nigeria and Ghana is not the same we don't knw what you are talking about. So go back to Nigeria and think about your Boko Haram, May ...

I can't attend makaranta and force my religious values on them. I know it is makaranta and I attended so I take it as it is. Christian schools must remain christian.

• Dr Robert Kwao Glah 9 years ago

Do what the Romans do in Rome, when you are in Rome

• Sisko 9 years ago

Yes we shall quit Catholic schools who believe in three gods in one. The same Catholic who believed that thei god died for three days and left the world without an overseer until he woke up again. Yes the same cahtolics whose ...

• ..USMAN. 9 years ago

Please if you don't like catholic teachings, don't even touch their facilities with a long stick. You see, I cannot stand the sight of maltreatment against women that is why nothing on earth will compel me to accept any lucra ...

• Dr effrlm 9 years ago

foolish talk
    U
    Der
    Compare ur mohamed with
    JESUS

• Faustina 9 years ago

You comply with the rules, regulations and norms of Rome.

As long as a person enters Rome, He or She is supposed to do what Romans do.

So there is no big deal about this at all. Either you comply or you leave.

• KK mends mensah. 9 years ago

Yes they should go to their schools and do whatever they like. never ever give in.

• el negro 9 years ago

See how we are fighting each other because of religion, and as elder that's not the way u should come out and talk, like if they dont want to practice Christianity they should go, how could you talk such way, don't know that ...

• Nana 9 years ago

if not for cheap ploitical gains why would mahama kind of force the head of those institutions??? The truth is that schools are not established just like that, there is always a rational behind it. If u cant cope u only need ...

• Rev. James Boateng 9 years ago

I strongly endorse the Catholic Bishop 's statement...

• xeth 9 years ago

Same way a muslim is not allowed to grow his beard in the security service though its against their belief nor the True faith christian not allowed to walk bare footed in school which is against their belief.

we must simpl ...

• lucky from abelenkpe 9 years ago

many people talk more so they hear less

• Paul 9 years ago

Exactly, wise man don't give up. Quit if you disagree with the School's practices. The Catholic church should also introduce Memorandum of Understanding so that accepted students will sign to abide by the school's long practi ...

• Nyame Dua 9 years ago

The constitution is supreme. No child must be forced un school to worship in a way he or she doesn't want to. Simple. Must be enforced in both Christian and Muslim schools. Government schools should not be automatically turne ...

• AB 9 years ago

IDOL WORSHIPERS.....

• AB 9 years ago

IDOL WORSHIPERZ....

• mumuni 9 years ago

ask any Christian in Islamic university weather he/she attends mosque....if only we will be allowed to write wassce in our makaranta then we will quit your Catholic school.

• USMAN. 9 years ago

If only the Makarantas are registered with the GES and have basic exam facilities why not.

• maame 9 years ago

is it our fault that wassec is written in our schools. we work with our brains and not weapons. we have foresight. you live the present and that is it. take us from the northern part of ghana, your stronghold, and see tha ...

• Faisal 9 years ago

Dear Muslim brothers and Sisters
    I am a muslim, I attended Church of Christ and Methodist primary and secondary schools, attended morning devotions, study a bit of bible knowledge as a course.That has not change my faith t ...

• Praise 9 years ago

Thats A sensible Comment

• KOFI 9 years ago

A COZY 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH READY SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,CEILING FANS,WATER HEATER IN BATH,A SPACIOUS AIRY VOID AREA,POP CEILINGS ETC.IN A SERENE CLEAN ENVIRONMENT IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:
    PLEASE CALL: ...

• sul 9 years ago

When the effect of what you are preaching starts to grow...each and every one of us will have his/her share.
    All what the Muslims are asking for is "DON'T FORCE THEM TO GO TO CHURCH". Is this difficult???
    YOU CAN FOOL SOME ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Nothing will entice me to accept a lucrative job in any Islamic coutry because I can't stand the maltreatment of women as is prevalent in Islamic Countries. So if you are a true Muslim you must learn to sacrifice to satisfy y ...

• omar 9 years ago

1.what is your name.do you think by shitting your mind out you can be somebody.

• WETIN 9 years ago

GET TOGETHER AND VOTE THIS GOVERNMENT OUT IF IT FORCES CHRISTIANS AND THEIR SCHOOLS TO LIVE BY THE DICTATES OF ISLAM. IF MUSLIMS CANNOT COPE WITH THE RULES AND PRINCIPLES OF CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS THE SIMPLY SHOULD NOT ATTEND THES ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Nothing will entice me to accept a lucrative job in any Islamic coutry because I can't stand the maltreatment of women as is prevalent in Islamic Countries. So if you are a true Muslim you must learn to sacrifice to satisfy y ...

• maame 9 years ago

what they say is simple. go to makalanta, simple and short

• DANTY 9 years ago

IT'S TRUE IF U CNT BACK OFF.NO ONE NEEDS TO TELL PEOPLE WHO CHOSE CATHOLIC SCHOOLS WHAT TAKES PLACE THERE.CATHOLIC SCHOOLS BEST IN ALL U CAN THINK OFF.

• OLUNTU 9 years ago

HOW DO BUILD YOUR HOUSE N SOMEONE TELLS U HOW TO RUN YOUR OWN HOUSE IN THE NAME OF CONSTITUTION.TO EVERY LAW THERE IS AN EXCEPTION

• boka 9 years ago

will that be different if that someone contributes towards that house?

• no where 9 years ago

this man calling himself a bishop is a rapist. fool nonsense

• Gaxa 9 years ago

Some people talk as if their mind is in their stomack the issue is abt religion let the childrent practice what they brought from home period

• ABU 9 years ago

The catholic schools are in Ghana and therefore the constitution is supreme.Most of the teachers in Catholic schools are paid by government.so the schools are NOT ENTIRELY catholic schools.

DUE TO THESE TYPE OF STUPIDITIES WE ARE GOING TO BRING vatican in Ghana.

I will campaign until Ghana go to refrendom to declare the Country a Christian Country if you dont Change your terrorisms makaranta behaviour

• abdulkarim 9 years ago

Som of u are big fools wen it's tax paying tym does the the Christians pay different amount to what the Muslims pay so as long as the tax payers money is used in funding those schools u saying is for Christians every body can ...

• DANTY 9 years ago

CATHOLIC SCHOOLS SHOULD STOP ADMITTING NON CATHOLIC TO BRING PEACE.
    NO ONE CAN TELL THE CATHOLIC HOW THEY SHOULD RUN THEIR SCHOOLS.IF U CNT COPE WIF THE CATHOLIC PRINCIPLES STAY AT HOME OR GO ELSE WHERE.

• Tiyumba 9 years ago

bt pls christians also attend islamic nevar fox to pray in de mousq

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

I think on this issue the Rev. is right. I believe that everybody goes to a place and abides by the rules of the place. You cannot attend a school founded by atheist and decide to go and worship God. It is not possible. There ...

• boka 9 years ago

what do you think if that school is getting money and other benefits from government?

• Be wise 9 years ago

The catholic man is not saying, Muslims have no right practicing their believes in catholic schools. I can even attest to the fact that most christian schools in Ghana even have mosques meant for muslims. However, it seems th ...

• Professor Gjamfi 9 years ago

This is a very disturbing development. It could be the test being played out by Boko Haram or other Moslem fanatics on the resolve on the Ghana Government. Has the Government failed this test?
    Why must moslem students go int ...

• James 9 years ago

Is that why the catholic schools allow teachers to beat its students? Is is for a fact that most of these Nuns and catholic priest are frustrated and therefore act like Sgt majors.

• khalid 9 years ago

Catholics came into Ghana to spread their faith. This country also has its rules and that‘s the constitution. If you the catholics can‘t comply by the constitution which gives the freedom of worship to every individual, y ...

• Be wise 9 years ago

Show me where the Catholics have not complied to the constitution (the constitution permits freedom of association, organisation with it rules, and institution whether supported by the government or not): you think about it t ...

• khalid 9 years ago

islam is a foreign faith? Islam is not like Christianity which was imported by the greedy white men who came to trade in slaves

• be wise 9 years ago

It seems you want to engage in a nice discussion. Well i don't know whether you're agreeing to the fact that islam is a foreign faith or not... First of all according to the time line of biblical prophecy the slavery was boun ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Majority of Muslims in Ghana are of foreign extraction mostly from Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Chad, and are the cause of confusion. Only few Muslims are indigenous people from Dagomba, Mamprusi, Wala areas and are m ...

Moslems must be quiet and enjoy Christian schools and get out.if they dare make any noise in Christian schools,they must be ejected immediately

• Tiyumba 9 years ago

Islam mention in de holy book an lyk christianity came after jesus by men and can not find in de book, nt God's word or jesus bt paul hu came 324 years after jesus hmmmmm.....

• Be wise 9 years ago

where is islam mentioned in the holy book? have you read the holy book yourself? you would have seen the lies your imams tell you on every friday..... and mohammed came 700 years after paul... think about it

• salinco 9 years ago

i can c dat christianity is ful of hypocrites.do u tink ghana is isreal or wat kind stupidity is no wonder bcos data hw ur so called leader also speaks,as if dey breath through their anus.Bastards

• Abiesi adams 9 years ago

As far as some of these schools been founded by the tax payers money every citizen have the right to attend the school and not force of one religion doctrine .

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Lt Muslims use their Mecca money to build good schools for their children.

• Concern 9 years ago

Thank you bishop, be bold and tell them what you want. That damn constitution is not older and better than my Bible. It's unfortunate that the Ndc gvt have sold their conscience for Muslim votes. They did not sat to think on ...

• Arimiyau 9 years ago

some of ur comments re just unfurtunate....the fact that u can read n write does nt make u an intellectual but the content of write up makes u intellectual. This small issue u ve started insulting muslims, What kind of stupid ...

• Tiyumba 9 years ago

In his sermon on de mount, jesus was qouted, in matthew 5:9, as saying: "blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God."

One of the meanings of the word "Islam" is peace between de creator and ...

• Be wise 9 years ago

You see! your lack of understanding puts you in a dangerous position, therefore you're either a deluded fanatic or unintelligent. Having said that let do analysis of the text you seek to undermine(even though you deliberately ...

• LOVE 9 years ago

God bless you. Their Imams always deceive and tell them lies always at the Mosque. Can you imagine their Imams have told them a lie that the Holy Spirit is mohammed? hahahaaaa. They are so deceived, illiterate and educated mu ...

• Attah Michael 9 years ago

The principles of the church is what lead the church to where it's now,
    So the principles should take place.

• frieda 9 years ago

government should handle government schools and leave the private schools and or missions schools to be handled by their respective owners. owners of these institution should pay their staff respectively so that those who tak ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

As simple as that.

• sheriff wisdomgold of u s a 9 years ago

My goodness why can just say only the national Anthem and for get all this age long discipline and religious ethics that have existed in those school and has not help the nation for its just brainwash for somebody born in ano ...

• MUSLIM SCHOOLS FOR MUSLIMS 9 years ago

Christian Schools are for Christians and Muslim Schools are for Muslims. If you are a Muslim do not enter a Christian School and force a change of Christian values on account of your Islamic religion. The same way, if you are ...

• Okesse 9 years ago

Religion is divisive , descrimiatory infact all religion Secularity should be enforced in our schools otherwise we cannot face what is coming between these divisive religions!

• LK-lebanon 9 years ago

Bravo, bravo bishop. You don't come to my house to tell me what to do. Thank you sir. It is time Christians stick to their beliefs and stop this pampering. Do you think you will attend an Islamic school and the rules will cha ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

YES .GHANA IS DOOMED YOU ARE NOW OFFICIALLY INVITING ISLAMIC RADICALS TO TARGET GHANA.WE WILL SEE WHERE THESE CATHOLIC PRIESTS WILL ESCAPE TO WISE UP

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Muslims are not the only custodians of violence. You remember what happened in the Central African Republic that led to the formation of anti-baraka. The only thing Muslims fear most is tough resistance and some of us know. T ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

people in u.s.a take their children to catholic school because of their principles.quit if you can't stand their principles. in u.s.a catholic school is consider a private school, you pay a lot of money to send your child the ...

• KBaffoe 9 years ago

You guys should know the bishops are taking like this cos they still reserve the right to take the mission schools fully from Government. It is part of the agreement government signed way back. Please the matter is in court ...

• akurugu 9 years ago

In Rome and Irelandcatholicpriestsencourange and picks Muslims to catholic schools

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

It is not only Catholic Institutions but all parochial schools. If the parents of Muslem students cannot allow their wards to attend churches they should look somewhere which would accept them. In as much as members of Boko H ...

• akurugu 9 years ago

In Vatican City all the cchools is full of Moslems and Indians the biggest Catholic school in the world for foreigners is in Perugia at St.francis d'asisi is full of Moslems it's time Africa Catholic to practice what they pre ...

• Baaaanaa 9 years ago

THe catholic schools should not forget that it is the moneys the students pay and the support they get from government that is still keeping them to run the schools if the students quit how will they make their returns, the s ...

• Kwesi Ackon 9 years ago

The boko haram dogs are in Ghana now. there are now starting the WAR with the CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS.There did not build but there want to own. NOWAY FOR THEM

• NII LA 9 years ago

Can I b in Islamic school and practice my African religion by walking bare footed,killing of fowls etc

• NII LA 9 years ago

Christian schools should b firm

• kausar 9 years ago

freedom of worship den y cant we abide by dat law.arent we free to wear wat we want.jst to cover our hair is dat a disaster to.our LORD is our witness

• Kwesi Ackon 9 years ago

Muslim think to be wise but there are now fools. they use money to paid for haij but fail to build schools. FOOLISH MUSLIM

• nayiina 9 years ago

They are trying to destroy Ghana education and even Italy is catholic heard of state but they are not forcing students for the activities in schools

• Mohammed Goat 9 years ago

I am a Muslim.At the mosque we are told school is not useful. But HAIJ is blessing and all thing shall be giving to You from GOD.We should fight to close down all School in Ghana.

the president of the Catholic bishops must be very stupid. does his Scripture tell him to force someone to practice his religion because the fellow is benefiting from him?

in case he does not know, Muslims are paying for t ...

• Free 9 years ago

If u marry a woman and the woman commits adultery and you are dissatisfied with it will you not divorce her? No body can be forced to belong to something that person does not will to. So if any student is displeased with rul ...

• Salia 9 years ago

U all can go to Hell, How many pprominent Muslims in Ghana attend Catholic schools. However, is about time U start accepting the fact that Muslims n Islam has come to stay n that U should do your research well as U all hav ...

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Leave this for Christian and Moslem leaders to sort it out. They will come out with something reasonable.

• Joseph 9 years ago

Very well said. The God of heaven made us all. The majority of us were born into faiths without our choosing. The creator does not expect us to fight over this. Good sense should direct us on how to ensure the good of all. Af ...

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Islam as we know is a failed religion.It has created more problems in the world

• Ready FOr Whatever.GH 9 years ago

Rev. joseph osei bunso BUCK YOU OK? YOUR father... #rasist WE en we will burn and cloe ll thl school basics and tertiary Schools nation wide. then go around and collect and relocate to your compound of your house and operat ...

• Free 9 years ago

It is a hidden agenda on the part of Moslems to break the fibers of the good products catholic schools are churning out . This is a mere jealousy.It is an indirect aim to islamized the country.our Moslem brothers should know ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Well said Most Rev.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

If muslims are complaining about morning devotion been held in mission schools,then they stop visiting mission hospitals when sick.becuase i know morning devotions are been held in mission hospitals when christian prayers are ...

• Repent 9 years ago

Raw facts. These were the reasons for setting up the schools.Even God will not stop this. Let me warn Ghanaians, that it's not only moslems who can bring trouble. Get to the Central African Republic and see what happened ther ...

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

ALL MUSLIMS WILL GO TO HELL IF THEY DIE AND DIDNT REPENT,ONLY JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUE SALVATION TO HEAVEN...MOHAMMED IS IN HELL.GOOD FOR HIM.

its quite clear that some miscreants wish to engage religious battles, wow.
    any way the drug is your bitter pill to take. state any where in your bible where Jesus said he is God so worship him.
    you see to know the true mea ...

it not surprising that this debate has began.
    lets ask the catholic conference their motivation the first place to allow government absorb this school if they did not want to relent on their ideologies and beliefs. once they ...

• Ayamba 9 years ago

Then the bishop should send the schoolsback to Rome. Since the schools are established in Ghana every ghanaian have the righr to attend.

• Baba mungode 9 years ago

We all family due to religious,no insult God has bless Ghana with no violence peac

• OSEI RICHARD 9 years ago

thats all if you can't quit it simple

• Anaabi Saafi 9 years ago

if Muslims not want to abide by the Christian rules in Christian schools then they should opt go to Muslim schools. In the past Muslims and Christians both attended the Christians and Muslim managed schools without prob ...

• Francis Alhassan 9 years ago

Catholics must take back their schools and cancel the computerized selection to be used in catholic schools.The Islamic units should collaborate with Government to build their schools. When the Christians were contributing mo ...

• Abdul- Malik 9 years ago

This is a shallow perception and narrow minded. most so-called catholic sch are managed by Government

• Chrislam1 9 years ago

Your analogy with Catholic schools remaining funded by government could also be likened to government funding and instituting the hajjboard for hajj pilgrimage .. Insofar as the tax payers money is used , can we say that any ...

• A one 9 years ago

don't be stupid Bishop or what so ever

• A one 9 years ago

you are fool

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Why are Ghanaian Catholic Bishops becoming so stupid with time? I would have thought that these corrupt self-acclaimed "Nanas" would have at least respected the traditions of their predecessor Bishops.

I am a product of G ...

• ernest 9 years ago

Ghanaweb is making a big mistake to not read over comment b4 public view

• Kwesi Kwaw 9 years ago

Every faith has schools which are funded by gov't. If e muslims can obey rules in christian schs they should go to public or islamic schs. They cannot tell us how to run our lives. This conspiracy with NDC govt wont work.

• Br John Ambrose ocd 9 years ago

The African Bishops Conference Regards Catholic Running Of Its Schools Are Right If Students Dont Like The Program In Its Schools Go Elsewhere Simple As That.