You are here: HomeNews2015 03 03Article 348748

Gov’t appointees are being “intellectually disingenuous” – IEA

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Queen 9 years ago

DR GYAMPO, DO NOT PAY THEM ANY ATTENTION. THEY DONT KNOW "THE THING" AND THEY ARE RELUNTANT TO LEARN "THE THING".THEY THINK RULING A COUNTRY IS A CHILD'S PLAY. THEY ARE ONLY USING "BUGA BUGA" AND IT IS NOT WORKING

• Whatever 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder why in spite of this open bias, NDC even attend their debates. NDC must be congratulated for being tolerant. An NGO which cooks up surveys to support a doomed opposition campaign

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Are you not even happy IEA rather glorified ndc? The presidency is the most corrupt institution in the republic of corruption. The leader Mahama is filthy corrupt and a hypocrite par excellent.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    But we have such a senseless and weakest President fellow country men and women, what should we expect as a nation?

The entire NDC so-called politicians are all "BENTOA", salt, cooking oil, s ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

THESE USELESS IEA GUYS THING THEY ARE SMART.THEY WORKING FOR THE NPP. FOOLS.

• Alhassan Walla 9 years ago

Isn't it amazing that you NDC 'talkers', especially you, make no sense at all anytime you post your comments here. You are just a fool undertaking a stupid sinecure for your apocalyptic gang of thieves. Indeed, you are a wast ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

"Sulley was also born in Accra before independence. His favourite jokes are recounting DC Kwame Kwakye’s bad English. His best is the one about Kwakye inaugurating a new water project: "I DC Kwakye, thank you for inviting m ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Are you so daft that with what Gyampoh have said you still come up with this nonsense. I marvel at the level of your intelligence. How can the country progress with citizens like you.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMM TEACH THEM THE THING.

• Plain Truth, USA 9 years ago

Dr Gyampo shouldn't be surprised when Ndc appointees are merely schoolboys under trees. Just look at boys like Fifi Kwetey, Ablakwa, Ofosu-Kwakye. Omane Boama (Medical doctor NOT academic doctor, Baby Sam Krobo George, and a ...

• Nimo 9 years ago

These so called Ministers have limited education. They got their jobs by being offensive and insulting and not on merit. They are lazy and cannot find time to read let alone analyze. They prefer to hop from one radio station ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Ndceivers are always quick to pounce on anything that doesn't go their way. They send thier babies with sharp teeth to rubbish whatever goes against them.

• Joe 9 years ago

In the first place thanks to IEA that they have identified NDC appointees as young,but I see them as inexperienced and INCOMPETENT. They do not know anything and as IEA pointed out, the first thing they should have done was ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I'm totally in agreement with you. Anyway, most sincere Ghanaians don't disagree with the results of the survey. They see what's happening to our beloved country

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

WHY WAS FIIFI KWETEY SACKED FRM FINANCE MINISTRY....ITS BCOS HE HAS DONE TOO MUCH PROPAGANDA THAT HE DOES NOT EVEN KNOW HOW TO SPEAK OR ADMIT SIMPLE, HARD, COLD BITTER TRUTH.....ITS EITHER THAT HE IS TOO STUPID TO COMPREHEND ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"...they out-rightly condemn it without reason."
    Easiest way to hide their incompetence.

• Braveman 9 years ago

govt appointees are being intellectually disingenuous iea

• KT 9 years ago

In the first case what sample methods did they use? and what is their geographical location,and where the Data was collected. Ghana our population is over 22million and why only 1200

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Kwasea, if you had read the report you would ask suct stupid questions. Do you know what a real survey looks like.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

The IEA have invited this incompetent govt to come & scrutinise the survey documentation. You would do well to go along with them if they are interested in the reality

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

ANY ISSUES NDC IS UNABLE TO TACKLE OR SOLVE IS BRANDED AS COMING FROM NPP SYMPATHIZERS OR CREATED BY NPP SYMPATHIZERS....hahahahahaaa hhahahahaaaa

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Intellectual dishonesty! You cobble 'information' together to put the Presidency in a bad light,and instead of justifying your report,you say what?
    Shame on you Jampoh,and all others,who are working behind the scenes to bri ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

A GREAT NATION WITH SO MUCH PROMISE, PLUNDERED AND PILLAGED BY PIRATES AND HOODLUMS OF THE NDC PARTY INTO THE ABYSS. PITY, REAL PITY!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kodua, Suhum 9 years ago

Where was IEA when Kufour and his family were buying hotels, selling bungalows, state lands, building shopping malls, here and there? This research is un academic and apolitical! How representative is 1200 respondents of a po ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Do those arrogant sharp teeth even understand what such a perception survey Is meant to achieve? Such surveys seek to determine what the public's view(s) are in matters of social interest/concern. Whether the perception is co ...

• Jim wise 9 years ago

The report makes no sense . U cannot make a sweeping statement like that without any prove ; like Imani this is also a sceptic tank very hollow & useless

• Klutse 9 years ago

Now you appear not to have even read what Dr Gyampoh is saying in this short report here. You prove him right that you do not read and yet want to make big noise. tell the schoolboy ministers to ask for a copy of the survey r ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He his an old fool

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

IEA members are bastard

• Amoako Kyei 9 years ago

IEA has lost any credibility.

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

u can not take simple criticism and yet expect government to take your garbage criticism

• YAW 9 years ago

Ghanaians by their perceptions criticized the government and the IEA only served as a conduit to convey that criticism.

By contrast, the NDC government's school boy ministers, who to all intent and purposes, may not even ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The presidency is corrupt through and through. SADA is under office of prez. GYEEDA is there also. The office is selling imported goods whose duties are yet to paid to cronies at prices lower than the duties charged. Nadmo th ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

THEY ARE ONLY SPECIALISED IN STEALING AND PREACHING TRIBAL POLITICS .

• joy 9 years ago

Dr. Gyampo and his IEA should get serious.You can full some people some of the time,but not all the people all the time.

• USMAN 9 years ago

That is why they are intellectually weak. This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

insults,intolerance mark of NDC

• still rastafari 9 years ago

How NDC gets to power i dont know......

• Iwan 9 years ago

while The Institute of Economic Affairs is politically biased

• JOHN 9 years ago

RANSFORD GYAMPO IS A POLITICAL SCIENCE IN LEGON AND IS AMONG THE GROUP OF LECTURERS CHAMPIONING A CRUSADE AGAINST NDC. GYAMPO, ASAH ASARE, BOSSMAN ASARE , AND THIER BOSS BOAFOH ATTAH ARE NPP SURROGATES.

• Kwame 9 years ago

We wrote on several occasions that corruption is part and parcel of the capitalist socioeconomic system or the market economy. But let us not make fetish of corruption and turn it into a ghost.

• Baba 9 years ago

Just publish the methodology for public critic. that is all

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

This is kookoase survey made to favour the opposition party. When did IEA started this sinistic survey? Why from 2010? To make NDC unpopular? Posterity will judge all of us.

• SANK 9 years ago

IEA MUST KNOW THAT THE CLOAK OF HYPOCRICY HAS BEEN UNVEILED WHEN NPP CAME INTO POWER THE OFFICIALS STARTED THEIR POLITICAL ATTITUDE. IEA CANNOT CONTINUE TO PLAY THE POLITICAL GAME UNDERCOVER. ANY BODY WHO IS OBJECTIVE AND GEN ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

The president's failure doesn't surprise me. He himself never thought he would be a leader. To be a leader means foresight and implementation like our forefathers like Paa Grant , JB Danquah, Kwame Nkrumah and all the BIG SI ...

• True Ghanaba 9 years ago

I write to strongly dispute the IEA claim of the Presidency being the second most corrupt institution in Ghana. The Ghanaian presidency has really out paced the Ghana Police when it comes to corruption. The Presidency is actu ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

THE MOST CORRUPT INSTITUTION IS IEA. THEY COOK UP DATA AND GET MONEY FROM DONOR PARTNERS JEAN MENSAH AND HER COHORTS ARE VERY VERY DISHONEST FOLKS

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Hey, Kofi, just like the Govt usual noise makers, you're an illiterate who has no clue about the purpose of a "perception" survey! Whether right or wrong this is what the people surveyed perceive so, as long as the methodolog ...

• BIRAHMA 9 years ago

I am not sure those guys the I E A interviewed really understand how things work at the Presidency.Some people think the Presidency is the person called John Mahama and will always label him as corrupt without any evidence.Wh ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

IEA is a criminal organization headed by train crooks. Who is of acidic tongue than Gyampo. I am very suspicious of his degree.