You are here: HomeNews2015 03 02Article 348706

Bawumia must condemn tribal bigotry in NPP – Baba Jamal

Read Comments Comments (84)

• FREEDOM&CORRUPTION 9 years ago

HOW CAN HE? THEY ARE ALL XENOPHOBIC

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS I ...

• richhiee 9 years ago

Swine look at uu

• Queen 9 years ago

I don't care how much "YOU PEOPLE" hate Akans. Akans will always be AKAN and we are proud of it.Mahama's Government is comprised of about 80% Northeners. Bukari, Darima, Seidu, Dapita, Sampoa, Laari, Ayariga, Atinga, Haruna, ...

• JOE DIGGY 9 years ago

Baba Jamal should be the last person to be peddling this nonsense that the NDC always engage in. Are you an MP of the North? But you are of a northern extraction and an MP in the thick of Akanland. How many Akans are MPs in a ...

• Atugu 9 years ago

Joe is right. Jamal should check-out where he is now before any comment.

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 9 years ago

You are wanted at akwatia for prosecution. You deceived us and we are ready to torn you into pieces.Foolish man!!! Fix Asamankese road! 'Aboa Ba'.

• moshie 9 years ago

these guys think only their pocket not the nation. people will vote for this idiotic kwasea pepeni aboa, wait and see

• ekowe 9 years ago

You're such a goat just don't feel sorry for you regarding this because that's what you're. Do we need all this Akan vs the rest in our beautiful Ghana.? do we.? For whatever it wealth and where you live do you hear this n ...

• GHANA BLEEDING 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD FACE THE FACT THAT EWES ARE THE MOST TRIBALIISTIC PEOPLE IN GHANA.WHY SHOULD ALL EWES VOTE FOR NDC WHEN EVEN A PIG STANDS FOR THE PARTY? WHY SHOULD EWES DOMINATE THE SECURITY SERVICES & CIVIL SERVICES,EVEN TH ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Everybody must leave that Criminal Dr. Pink sheets fraudsters Bawumia. That guy Bawumia sold his conscience to old Rotten YAM who can't win political power in this country. This is the guy who tried everything possible to ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION. WE NEED A THINKER TO LEAD US.

HAS THIS IDIOT AND SYCOPHANT SAID ANYTHING TO MAHAMA FOR SAYING THIS?:

''We have been v ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC HATE AKANS

• Shabi 9 years ago

It is almost funny how these two criminal gangs, marauding as political parties, operate.

In the same way that the NPP randomly exaggerates and makes unnecessary propaganda about the downsides of the Nkrumah govt, on non-i ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

NPP is a Ashanti/Akyem tribal party and they just want to use Bawumia to achieve their main aim and dump him like they did to Aliu.
    Marfo has already told you their aim.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

The last time I checked, Akwatia was not in any of the northern region. Nobody gives a shit if this stupid NDC guy if he believes in his party propaganda. Ask your self and ask him how many Akans are MPs in northern and Volta ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Tell him about it.

• Aponkyenkrakra 9 years ago

You are a northerner but has won a seat in parliament from an Akan community and still have the temerity, impudence to say Akans are tribal bigots. You went to the extent of calling for JIHAD on Akan land. Please, stop the pr ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

NDC EWE/Northern corrupt party.And NDC will kill Amissah Arthur just like they killed Akaa and Atta Mills.Idiots party.

• Queen 9 years ago

don't care how much "YOU PEOPLE" hate Akans. Akans will always be AKAN and we are proud of it.Mahama's Government is comprised of about 80% Northeners. Bukari, Darima, Seidu, Dapita, Sampoa, Laari, Ayariga, Atinga, Haruna, Al ...

• commonsense 9 years ago

NDC fool. Did you condemned your cow president? Fuck off

• me 9 years ago

Stop this hypocrisy, NDC. At least if he even said that, it is the truth. NDC is a congromerate of liars. Remember "if it is a sheep say it is a cow"?

• Sly 9 years ago

That boy is the most foolish person I have ever seen.
    No wonder he is classified as clueless!
    He must be ashamed of himself.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Buffon cant you stop your idiotcy once more? Talk of the 8billion over budget you have helped blown. What is on the tape is it not the reality? U even you occupies min. Post abba! Tribal bigots holding ghana at hostage shame ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE KIND OF MINDS RULING GHANA, THAT IS WHY WE ARE DOWN IN THE SEWER. IT IS OF THE LIKES OF BABA JAMAL, WHO TELLS INFORMATION OFFICERS TO GO ROUND THE COUNTRY AND GROSSLY EXAGGERATE GOVERNMENT POLICIES, BY TELLING P ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Dont roll bawumia in thi nonsenses he is more cleaver than you all!.he is honest gentil ghana thinker!

• HAWA 9 years ago

Mr White for Red! continue the path you are treading!F00000L

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Look here fool. why not use your monkey ass stupid name again. I will editorialize your fat lips red eyes dwarf PROFESSOR THIEF to the Ghana and the World

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Hahaha listen to this idiot,We will invite you and Clean you or bath you scince it has been a long time you shower.You smell like the goat and sheep you sleep with in the same grass room and share the same drinking pot with. ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

There is no single soul in the ruling government with any commonsense. Those fanning the tribal flame should answer this simple question.
    It is on record that the meeting in which Osafo Maafo made those disparaging remarks, ...

• me 9 years ago

fool,moron! Akwatia is neither in the northern regions nor the volta region
    .Propaganda wouldn't wash this time around.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I don't expect any sensible person to believe that indeed any placard on display at the 'Yabre' demo said what is being alleged. Unfortunately there are too many people in Ghana who believe everything and I only hope Baba Ja ...

• KAST 9 years ago

First address the blatant tribalism in the NDC before castigating others.
    Your party is full of NORTHERN and EWE and they are all incompetent and thieves.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Bawumia is not as evil as Baba Jamal, simple.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Did you condemn President Mahama when he went to the three northern regions tell every constituency to vote for him for he is one of their own and it is time for them to be free form second fiddle.Isn't this worse tribal bigo ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

You r right baba jamal as for bawumia de least talk abt him de better de npp ll used n dump him just like dey did to Aliu mahama so he shld advice himself before is too late hw can i follow n votes for aparty whch ll to powe ...

• darkwa 9 years ago

NPP WIL SHOW HIM THE RED CARD SOON if he wants to lead the animal party in after 2016

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

May l asked, Ghana is for Ghanaians or some Ghanaians owned it. What moral rights Baba Jamal has to condemn someone alleged tape? What about his Je-hard comments? He must give Ghanaians a break.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 9 years ago

If anybody need to apologise to the people of the North, it is Mahama and his diabolic and evil NDC propaganda communicators. None of the the Yabre demonstration placards carried any offensive message against the people of th ...

• FACT 9 years ago

NDC gov't and party should condemn the looting and thievery of Ghana's resources by the Mahama-led NDC gov't that has caused the clergy, traditional authorities, CSO's, our development partners, children, the business communi ...

• Nima Old Soldier. 9 years ago

I do not believe the NPP has men who are aggressively bold enough to stand by their words. How could they be that soft to stand-by helplessly for NDC to accuse them for what they do best?

Baba Jamal a northerner like you ...

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Thanks very much for your thought-provoking comments. We Ghanaians are hypocrites and that's why we have non-achievers like Mahama ruling us. It is only the NDC who resort to ethnic exploitation to win power. They have even m ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

I am challenging you Baba Jamal to condemn tribal politics been played by John Mahama. Osafo Marfo preached tribalism but Mahama practised it. Some ministers like you Baba Jamal are not even good enough to teach in primary s ...

• debango 9 years ago

Kwasia tanii aboa,when u were heard on tape tell your useless party faithfuls to tell Ghanaians its a cow when its actually a sheep,what happened?thieves and hypocrites.

• MURDERER 9 years ago

Fraudster... Thief... Armed robber.. HOW CAN THIS FRAUDSTER BABA JAMAL BECOMES AN MP... USELESS COUNTRY INDEED

• Osahene Amankwa 9 years ago

its only in Ghana that fools like this can say what they like and get away with it, look at you ministers and ask yourself what is the persentage of Akans to our brothers and sisters in the North and Volta or are you now sayi ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

Who will condemn tribal bias in ndc?

• Kanokware 9 years ago

Baba did somebody critize you when you opened your big mouth and said the NDC Communicators should say black when the thing is white or if the animal is a goat they should say it is a cow? Why do you people always don't want ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Even heard that the NPP printed a cloth with the slogan "Pepefo mo ni ewu" to wit "Shame unto Northerners" that they were going to outdoor in the aftermath of a Nana Addo victory. What have Northerners done to deserve this fr ...

• Braveman 9 years ago

Bawumia must condemn tribal bigotry in npp baba jamal

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

I won't waste my vote on such a person

• CRHISTOPHER 9 years ago

Who is Bawumia? That stupid clown bull without a single sense? He dare not.If he is a man with balls, he should open his mouth and talk about that.The following day, they will give him his mraching orders.He can only insult p ...

• Lord HateGood. 9 years ago

Bawumia is like the lam that thinks it was the mother that was bought but not him (the lam). Bawumia is the biggest foolish puppet in the tribalistic Npp whose string pullers are the empty headed politicians like Akkufo Addo, ...

• EYE NDUMSOR-NDUMSOR 9 years ago

SEE HOW YOU STUPIDS ARE SHOWING HOW TRIBALISTIC FOOL YOU ARE.CONDEMN YOUR STUPID CLUELESS PRESIDENT FIRST BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR STINKY MOUTH TO CALL SOME ONE FOOLISH PERSON.THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING CLUELESS MAHAMAH MUST FIRST BE ...

• JJ RAWLINGS CAUSED ALL THESE 9 years ago

ALL THESE TEAM B MINISTERS ARE GOOD FOR NOTHING. WHY CANT THEY USE THEIR ENERGY TO SOLVE THE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS. YOU HERE THEM TALK ON THIS FLIMSY ISSSUE BUT YOU HEAR THEM TALK ON ECONOMIC ISSUES FACING THE COUNTRY. USELESS PE ...

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Instead of working to improve the lifes of Ghanaians, all the NDC is doing is playing one tribe against to other to win elections. Useless country called Ghana.
    Who in the NDC condemned you when you asked Journalist to say ...

• YAW OWUSU 9 years ago

ANOTHER FOOL TALKING FROM ANUS

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Baba Jamal and NDC should go away with their tribal propaganda. Tribal-propaganda politics will not work for the NDC this time. Fix the economy and stop this nonsense.... Enough is enough..."yabre mo"

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

DZIE WO FEI ASEM.DOCTOR BAWUMIA KNOWS THE TRUTH IN THE PARTY,HE BELIEVE HIS PARTY.PEOPLE HAVE THE RIGHT TO SPEAK THEIR MIND.NDC PEOPLE STOP THE TRIBAL GAME, WE ARE NOT BUYING IT.FIX THE DUMSO DUMSOOOOOOOOOOOO TOOM

• KOO MANU 9 years ago

Baba what is your beef?Go and fix the problems the nation voted you for and stop wasting our ears inefficient and incompetent team

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Mr. Jamal, you and the likes of Ablakwa, Omane boama, Kwakye Ofusu, Fiifi fiavo Kwartey, are hypocrites. Did you tell Agya Atta Mills to appologise to ghanaians when he told the people of central and western regions that 'adz ...

• Queen 9 years ago

don't care how much "YOU PEOPLE" hate Akans. Akans will always be AKANS and we are proud of it.Mahama's Government is comprised of about 80% Northeners. Bukari, Darima, Seidu, Dapita, Sampoa, Laari, Ayariga, Atinga, Haruna, A ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

NDC is trying to deviate attention from STEALING our money to Tribal politics.

Much as I hate tribalism which NDC feeds on by calling NPP Akans Party, I think what will kill a Ghana in Tamale in hospital bed is lack of med ...

• SANDRA 9 years ago

we just need people who can work and take the country at heart!! if u are tall,short,slim,plump,prupruwa,akwatia, black charcoal,white pig,rusta or whatever!!! what we need is someone who can deliver!!!! PERIODDDDDD!!!!

• danso 9 years ago

Bawumia will not

• danso 9 years ago

Bawumia will not apologise for this your doctored tape. Experts in tape doctoring shame. God will punish you.

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Instead of him addressing this sensitive issue Bawumiah is waisting precious time attacking the president's address to the nation....

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

Bawumia cannot critic his masters. He would formulate all of these theories in support of TRIBAL NPP.

God help Ghana

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

HOW WILL HE CONTINUE TO FOLLOW THIS PEOPLE

• nana k 9 years ago

Hei will you all wise up and stop the nonsense about Akan & non Akan division you want to introduce in our Country. We have lived as one people over the years so why is this sudden upsurge of ethnocentricsm and Religious into ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC is afraid that's why they've turned around to falsely accuse the NPP about tribalism. All Akans who held high gov't or public positions have been axed from their jobs, only to be replaced by Ewes and other tribes. Every ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

They have plunged the nation into utter darkness and very insensitive about it because in the north, they don't care whether there is light or not. They actually do not need it for anything so don't care.

• makmakmakamaa 9 years ago

Now a country run by those who never toiled and those who always have depended on handouts from Nkrumah--here they comje left aand right talking shit. shit shit..no sense whatsoever at all 1) they instigated mouslims to bur ...

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

I can't believe this.i will surprise if our Security Agencies are not aware that what Osafo Marfo is alleged to have said is perception held by some Ghanaians. When the NPP was in power some people one of tribes said they h ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

NDC seem not to speak on tribalism, they are practicing in a broad daylight. How many Akans are there in their executives? I need Baba to answer that. How many Akans have been appointed as ministers by the prez as compared to ...

• makmakmakamaa 9 years ago

DeSOUSSA -NDC chief from DAHOMEY -her family traded in slavery .SO JAMAL CAN YOU GO TELL ANITA TO APOLOGISE TO all humanity? kwasea aboa

• DAN 9 years ago

TALKING MR PROMISEDENT DOLITTLE

always looking forward to building a strong and resilient economy through diversification for development.

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians fami ...

• Okoe Sowah 9 years ago

Bawumia is just a small boy in the NPP. He has no authority and no status therefor, no 'MOUTH'. He is even frighten to say 'NO'. Bawumia has no 'balls' no guts as a man to tell the NPP to stop calling him and his fellow triba ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Why should Nana and Bawumia condemn an individual of NPP who expressed his civic right of speaking freely? I completely disagree with what Osafo Marfo said, but that doesn't require Naan or Bawumia to make any public statemen ...

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

The smart people know that ndc was built through propaganda and division.
    We know ndc divide and rule
    Fake socialist

• Kwame 9 years ago

All your attempts to divert attention from the deplorable state of the nation will NOT work so Baba Jamal and friends should try and solve the problems of Ghanaians. These NDC ministers are pathetic.

• Galbose 9 years ago

Guess u guys are thinking through ur anus.Did u say something when mahama asked northerners to vote for their own?leave doctor bawumia alone. cow and sheep minister. ndc stinks.who does not know voltarians are ndc?Ashanti too ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Huh ! Baba Jamal,where have you been."If you see a Cat,say it's a Tiger,
    if you see a mouse,say it's a Cow" !

• KWASI OFORI 9 years ago

O thief Baba Jamal where is your moral conscious for you to make such a comment to demand a condemnation from an outrightious man.How much did it cost The real estate The shopping center you purchase it in India where did ...