You are here: HomeNews2015 03 02Article 348684

Politicians helping "criminals" who butcher trees for "jungle of nonsense"

Read Comments Comments (52)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I personally disagreed with Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe on this issue. Nana " Y3n Akanfuo " Binaddo did not in anyway abused or take the tribalistic Npp Motorbikes thieves for granted, but rather the entire Npp is foolish to bets with ...

• Issah Amin 9 years ago

The person under the cover of BBC News
    should have conscience and stop this tribal hate nonsense he/she has been spewing

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Jungle of houses was under the watch of the npp mate me ho of the Kufuor's government when Kufuor sold all Ga lands to his cronies with Georgina Wood bribed with a piece of it too.

Even Certificateless Obetsebi too got som ...

• Awula naa 9 years ago

JJR its a high time u cm back cox our leaders are soooo corupt we fear what d future holds cm back we need u

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Issa. U right. I don't know . He or she never made a good comment. Stupid fool. BBC news

• JJ. STOP TALKING-19 YERAS OF WASTE 9 years ago

YOU DID NOTHING FOR GHANA. STOP TALKING. YOU HAD 19 YEARS TO MAKE GHANA LIKE SINGAPORE. YOU DID NOTHING. STOP TALKING. WASTE OF TIME AND SPACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

These are politicians you gromed. God will save Ghana. AMEN.

• Issah Amin 9 years ago

It is not the job of politicians to stop the concrete jungles but the Forestry Commission, The Mayor, MCE, DCE and Town and city planners

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The environmental destruction is nationwide. Most of the rivers and streams in Ghana have been severely polluted by increased mining ventures with fatal consequences to many Ghanaians.

• Nii Addotey 9 years ago

Let analyse our comments before posting them. Is the forestry commision not attached to the ministry of science, enviroment and technology? Is the MCE and DCE not political appointmemt? Is the head of the environmental commis ...

• Possible 9 years ago

You mention The MAYOR ,do you think polictian we permit VAN To do his JOB?

• Mo 9 years ago

JJ you are right people don't think that they are destroying our forest, check Ghanaian bedrooms we are sleeping on Onyina wood beds, and check white European bedroom you will see that they are sleeping Odum woods beds, ...

• Efo 9 years ago

Well spoken but advise your party leaders.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

It is very sad, Jerry. The Chinese have destroyed and poisoned our sacred rivers. The politicians who did not study Geography to know the value of trees are selling our forests to crooks for their selfish gains. When shall Gh ...

• kwadwo 9 years ago

well said jj, is about time they learn to appreciate our dear environment. they shall one day pay for it.

• KWAA 9 years ago

J.J is speaking the gospel truth,we are destroying our Nation.For the few years our generation is going to live on this Earth we really intend to destroy everything for the sake of money,for the next generation.But Mr Rawling ...

• Possible 9 years ago

Sir,what JJ ,is saying have noting to do with NDC,we need solution .

• Wonderful 9 years ago

This is one of the many excellent speeches of JJ.l wish he will put up all the powers and respect he has to stopt this "nonsense" Okay.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Dont hide behind and talk as you use to do massa! Is it not your own boys doing the crazy nonsenses ? Why are you coward now? Becos of the innflow? Be man and go straig

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Now Rawlings is directing his attention at the right places. The environmental destruction by Ghanaians and foreigners and the one man churches. I wish I cud have a month as a President of Ghana, hmmm, one man churches ll p ...

• williss 9 years ago

is ur own illustrate president and bush cabinets around him so tell him point blank n stop disturbing us

• Canada 9 years ago

You guys made a white mans form of government rip you apart. Even when a man makes a good point that is important to the country you idiots still talk shit. Real men can agree and disagree with their opposition.

• Nana Kofi 9 years ago

he should shut up.mahama has corrupt him not to criticise his abysmal governance

• Kaleao KO 9 years ago

Flt, Lieutenant Ret ..Jerry Rawlings is not the old J J we know now...lnstead of being the voice of the Voiceless we known him to be; he is now ranting about trees. .fine, jj pls compare 50.60.85 even up 95% of Ghanaian liv ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Mr. President, thanks....
    A president Ghana will always MISS...
    the lion of our Time...

• FREEDOM&CORRUPTION 9 years ago

JJ YOU BUTCHERED PEOPLE DURING YOUR REGIME, WHAT IS WRONG WITH BUTCHERING TREES. KEEP TAKING YOUR HRT, YOU'RE LOOSING YOUR MIND!

• GADIDIMGADAM 9 years ago

It's funny the Butcher of a few good men is making such a comment. At least he has said the truth since he knows a thing or two about butchering which creates a jungle of nonsense.
    Today as we speak, his self-appointed disci ...

• yaw bekoe 9 years ago

Please talk corruption and dum dum

• Edmund 9 years ago

These are the of people the country need as leader

• Paddy 9 years ago

Well said Jerry John. but this nonsense started long ago, and it's still going on. The media should focus on this and make it a national issue.

• secret for winning 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

I am very disappointed in you Papa Jay. For given back the power to these hungry vultures. Who convinced you that civilian can transform ghana?

• Mike 9 years ago

Please Mr Rawlings help us safe Ghana. ....
    our families are still there...

• Akans. Prophecies 9 years ago

Still a crook. Even age doesn't change him. Is it important to talk about ecology, when this nation have undergone the waste of every management under your by force administration. Idiot ! Look at our marketing places. Stup ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Go Rawlings

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Indiscipline Flt. Lt. look at your face in the mirror and you will see a lawful politicians.

• kelton 9 years ago

TELL this Truth to ur very men in POWER-THEY ARE THE VERY CRIMINALS DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY AT ALL LEVELS.

• sammi 9 years ago

are you all fools ? the man is making sense and you are insulting him God have mercy.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Mr. Rawlings' concern is a serious one that gov't must respond to with speed. Some greedy individuals are helping Realtors remove Ghana's tree shade or covering from our lands with catastrophic consequences. What's wrong with ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YES OF COURSE, JERRY, AND YOU ARE GHANA'S # 1 CRAZY BASTARD. YOU JUST DON'T WANT TO TALK ABOUT MAHAMA FOR FEAR OF LOSING YOUR DAILY BREAD.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Good but don't generalise. Ndc is on power and they are to blame. Are you not a politician?

• Kwame 9 years ago

He is a politician himself so it begins with him. He is the biggest criminal.

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

sometimes i wonder if our leaders are reasonable people. you find these trees in western countries where the temperature is very favourable. you come to ghana with an unfavourable temperature with scorchy sun, and you are f ...

• Adama d'Gharty 9 years ago

Once I incline to agree with the greatest gift ever given to the Volta Region. Our greedy politicians, who know next to nothing about complete environmental degradation, except the only way to their enormously filled bank acc ...

• dju 9 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with the gov.all what they know is v8.How can u destroy your own country.Ask the stupid president who does't respect Ghanaians even water for villagers he has allowed foreigners to destroy them. I h ...

• Pasma Kote 9 years ago

HOW LONG HAS THIS BEEN GOING ON, Rawlings are just ware of it.......???????????, please do not pretend.

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

For a guy with so little education, Rawlings is in fact an intelligent man. Can other Ghanaian politicians begin to think like him?

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 9 years ago

JJ is the must patriotic person in Ghana now.He should have made this statement directory to mahama and all the traditional leaders who don`t have a mare sense about foreign investors. The so call illegal mining which mahama ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I learnt that sometime in 2006, Rawlings and the wife visited the forest of Begoro with the now cheif of staff Debrah and other officials of the party to inspect teak tress and other forest trees which the 31st DWMA planted 1 ...

• Sly A 9 years ago

If we have an effective town planning for the whole country with a strategic picture of what needs to be at an areas no one can bribe any one to destroy the Master plan of a community. JJ did you enforce such a thing when you ...

• anas garba 9 years ago

I never gave my support to JJ since he became a civilian government. I was one of his biggest fun when he was a military, because he was bold and straight forward. These are some of terms I like to hear from him. He should ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

THOSE RULING ARE FROM WHERE ? THEY ARE YOU PRODUCTS . THE SENSE TO MANAGE PEOPLE THEY DON'T HAVE AND ONLY STEALING PLUS DESTRUCTION.