You are here: HomeNews2015 03 01Article 348599

Osafo Marfo is taking Ghanaians as fools - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mpepefuo have no resources

• Ben 9 years ago

THESE USELESS TROKOSI PROPAGANDIST ARE STILL DOING WHAT THEY DO BEST, AND CAN'T EVEN SEE THAT THE GOVERNMENT HAS COLLAPSED.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

It is you Ablakwa and your stupid president JDM and your criminal party are taking Ghanaians for granted. I am coming home soon to face you idiots in the current government especially you Ablakwa the judgement debt president. ...

• Lex. 9 years ago

Action now or never why not now?Coming home soon to face your tribe? Empty clown dress in an empty suit roaming the streets of London. Get lost you punk.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

IT IS NDC CORRUPT MANIPULATING MACHINE TAKING GH FOR FOOLS INSTEAD. WITH THEIR COCK N BULL STORIES...

• IN UNITY WE STAND 9 years ago

ITS ONLY IN GHANA THAT THIS NONSENSE WOULD BE TOLERATED. WE HAVE ENDURED THIS NONSENSE FOR FAR TOO LONG. DURING RAWLINGS 19 YEAR MISRULE ALL THE THREE UNIVERSITIES WRE HEADED BY TROKOSI AYIGUE GOONS. AND EWES HAD A FIELD DAY ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO DONT GIVE A DAMT, TRUTH CAN NEVER BE HIDE

• Subra 9 years ago

THIS SILLY GOOD-FOR-NOTHING MINISTER SHOULD KEEP QUIET. IT IS ONLY IN NDC THAT ABLAKWA CAN BE A MINISTER.

• yanks 9 years ago

a company that ghana owes that company nearly one billion dollars which was a fabrication. you were promoted by the corrupt ndc to be a deputy minister.so you and osarfo marfo, who are taking ghana for granted?. thieves like ...

• ndc will surely loose 9 years ago

I support u omanba pa we re all cominghome to face dem ndc tthieves dey tink we re fools we will surely arrestdem all aboa ablakwa

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Do you think governance is just about talking keep quiet and try to deliver: corruption, No job for the youth, abject poverty, mismanagement and couple of others are there so keep quiet.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Yaw Foolish Osafo Marfo and the ugly tribalistic Bishop must be grill until they come from their hide out to apologize to the unresource REGIONS.

• KANIBA 9 years ago

it was your BIG UNCLE, KOFI ' TRIBALIST AWOONOR who set the tone, and it will be drummed into the ears of his descendants.

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

another stupid buffoon akan hater and jealousy and envy killing them daily as akans mind their own businesses

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Vote the USELESS NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.

(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow the ...

• Justina Afedzie, 9 years ago

Is the apology going to end the dumsor or put food on the table?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The NDC puppet administration led by corrupt, thieves, lies, brigands and
    useless Mahama and his NDC bunch of crooks takes Ghanaian People as idiots
    and monkeys not human beings.

Okudzeto Ablakwa has forgotten how he
    ha ...

• ********* 9 years ago

What does this idiot want from Yaw Osafo-Marfo? He should concentrate on his duty as a minister and stop the stupid propaganda. Son of a trokosi whore!!

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo should just apologize and move on; after all, we all make wrong statements out of frustration.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The meeting was held among the party "Elders" and we should remember that those elders are not Ashantis and Akyems only. Now, if the elders of the party really did meet, why do you think Osafo Maafo will be that stupid and m ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

NDC propaganda team thinks tribal politics will take them through the next cycle after they have failed country. However, the purported message is nothing but the TRUTH they deliberately built into their thinking and party, L ...

• kobina 9 years ago

Apologize for what? Asafo Marfo spoke the truth.Ghana politics must not be winner takes
    all. We are Ghanaians

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

THEY STEAL N TURN AROUND AND SCREAM...JULOR! CATCH HIM...POINTING TO OSAFO MARFO!

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

You have no place in "yen akanfour" party.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Yamoah Ponko, Sarpong, Kojo Bonsu, Dr Opuni, Brogya Gyamfi, Dr Agyemang Mensahi--you have no place in the NDC Ewe and Voltarian party and govt of family and friends. They will use you just as they used the Fantes Dr Acka and ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Bawumia loves Ghana and he wants to make Ghana a better place for the Ghanaians to live and enjoy life unlike mahama the stupid man who said "Ye seek the political kingdom first and all other things shall be added unto you l ...

• kobina 9 years ago

fo koku, you are tanyingbe

• K busii 9 years ago

Have you forgotten the utterances Mahama,Nii Lante and co. made against the Akans.Is better you do away with your sharp teeth

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

HE IS A FOOL.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

REAL PITY FOR GHANA, TO ALLOW ITSELF TO BE RULED BY BOYS, WHO HAVE NOT DONE A DAY'S JOB IN THEIR LIVES, ONLY TO BECOME MINISTERS, BECAUSE OF A PRESIDENT WHO DOES NOT KNOW ANY BETTER, THAN THESE NDC BOYS WHO HAVE BARELY STOPPE ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

My brother, can you believe this? Ghana is in a mess due to these "low-lifers" who have usurped power. Just look at Ablakwa.

• Justina Afedzie, 9 years ago

Well said.

• vicky adade 9 years ago

Concentrate on fixing the energy crisis and economy.
    What is wrong with what he said

FOOLISH LITTLE MIND ABLAKWA!

• Atuba 9 years ago

Ghana has moved on from tribal politics so grow up NDC fool soldiers.

• Adu 9 years ago

It's lazy people who hang on others' mis-steps to cover up their non-performance. Isn't it dangerous that the NDC is spending time and resources to know what other people say in private? They should be reminded of the Waterga ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

If Ghana rode along with what President Mahama said in a campaign period, close to a crucial election, we can go to bed safely with Osafo Marfo's comments. Afterall, Osafo Marfo is not on the ballot in the next election and c ...

• Gyeabour 9 years ago

Baby with sharp teeth, you are a big fool useless and stupid , even if he said so is he not wright ,tell me the mineral resources that comes from the region that you from.You wait , your time will soon come

GYEABOUR, THANK YOU!

OKUDJETO ABLAKWA WHO CARES!
    THERE ARE MUCH MORE IMPORTANT ISSUES PRESSING GHANAIANS. ABLAKWA SHUT UP AND HELP SOLVE THE DUNSOR.
    OSAFO MARFO IS YOUR DAD, RESPECT AND BE SINCERE WITH YOUR PRONOUNCEMENTS FOR YOU MAY LIVE TO R ...

• citizen1 9 years ago

No wonder npp used the non akan regions for mca proposal but some region were not considered when d money was approved. uwr didnt get even a single project. His true color is exposed.

• Abigi 9 years ago

Stop drinking akpeteshie and work off your ass to benefit yourself and your people. Government will not and cannot help you. Is Upper West Region the only region in Ghana? Do you pay school fees? Other regions do pay, fool. G ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Get us the lights and stop this nonsense. Who is Osafo Marfo? He is a citizen expressing his views, however, you are in charge of education system which is producing illitetrates, think of using your time to benefit the schoo ...

• Mugu Yaro2 9 years ago

Am glad nobody is writing in support of what this KID is saying.He was trying to divert people's attention from what they are doing.If 'INOBI the mahama and his ndc government wh go empley this rascal, who de insult the elder ...

• wted 9 years ago

Hahaha look at another criminal disrespecting thr noble one again.dont worry when judgement come knocking you will know what life really is.keep stealing.funny.

• ASAAWAH 9 years ago

ASSHOLE ABLAKWAH!.THERE IS NO MISTAKE OF WHAT OSAFO'S SAID IT'S TRUE AND REAL.DON'T WE HAVE SCHOLARSHIP FOR NORTHNERS UP TO THIS TIME?.THERE ARE A LOT POOR PARENTS IN THE SOUTH TOO.NOW THERE ARE A LOT OF RICH PEOPLE IN THE NO ...

• Abugri 9 years ago

Studpid fool, don't we have scholarship for Coacoa farmers too? Are most of them not Akans?

• Kpabitey 9 years ago

YOUR GOVERNMENT IS THE ONE TAKIING GHANAIANS TO BE FOOLS,IF IN THE NORTH CHILDREN. WALK. 15 KM JUST TO GET BOOKS TO READ BUT YOU CAN GIVE DOLLARS TO. FOOTBALLERS FOR COMING SECOND.
    THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE WORSE RUL ...

• Rhoda 9 years ago

this is not important now
    think and bring ideas on how to solve the energy crises
    and stop wasting time on this issues that do not bring any development.
    many people are unemployed now...
    find solutions to them and not t ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Akanland ARISE

• George Aidoo 9 years ago

What about JJ,Togbe Afedi,Kofi Ahoru,Fiifi Kwatei, and some NDC members.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Kwasia ba n soo wat u mother is in prostitution business aboa ba u think Ghana is fo u n ur stupid ndc

• Sam 9 years ago

If what Osafo Marfo said was true, then I don't see anything wrong with that. "90% of Ghana's resources are in the Akan areas, but people controlling the affairs of the country are from outside the Akan area." Is this stateme ...

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

Thanks Bro...

• NDC-MAN 9 years ago

Try to speak sense next time

• kwana 9 years ago

Okugyeto Ablakwa should first analyse what heard from the tape. If in actual sense what heard is real happening the arena of Ghana today, then what is his problem.

He should measure from the region he is coming from and as ...

• Ogyam 9 years ago

Okudjeto Ablakwa are you not the one who wants to create confusion in Ghana? If somebody is taking Ghanaians for fools then it is your NDC Gov't led by President Mahama. Look at the difficulties everybody is facing. Instead ...

• Kanta 9 years ago

Ablakau is in complete denial. The problems facing Ghanaians is not what Osafo Marfo said or did not say.

Our problems are your failed promises, terrible economy, huge national debt, CORRUPTION and lies and lies and lies.

• From Zabzugu Tartare 9 years ago

Please please please!!!! Mr Minister, give us a break. Tell me what is wrong in the tape even if Osafo marfo's message wasn't doctored? Is it not true that most of our national resources are found on Akan Lands? Is it not tru ...

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up Ablakwa. Plagiarising idiots like you have no moral basis to challenge the likes of Osafo Marfo. Ayigbe fool like you are only in office to steal because you have no class to acquire assets any other way. Fi ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

Are your stupid. Why dont you concentrate on your ministry and stop
    The fooling.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Is really really sad for this scambag Okudjeto Ablakwa talking about someone taking Ghanaians for fool this stupid guy is Deputy Minister of Education and at the same time a Minister from one of Ewe town since he went to Par ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo just spoke his mind which reflects the thinking and wiring of NPP. Apologising wont change a thing. They are simply a misfit...period. The thinking is dangerous and they keep repeating it. Sorry

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

this buffoon ablakwah okudzeto asked ghana to pay 1.5 bn dollars dubious judgement detbs to africa auto ltd........stupid fool, when their thievery has impoverished volta and north, they turn around to blame akans for their s ...

• FACT 9 years ago

The PNDC military gov't burst onto the Ghanaian political scene on the pretext that there was corruption in the country that they needed to address, by the Butcher of a few good men, Jeremiah John Rawlings.
    Before Ghanaians ...

• TEE 9 years ago

USELESS INCOMPETENT WASTE IF TIME IDIOTS MAHAMA & CO

• Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai VOLTA -REG 9 years ago

Shut up 4kin ablakwa,dont u know we the voltarians are fed up with u the NDC? 2016 ele` vava ge~

• GaBaa 9 years ago

ITS UNFORTUNATE BUT ITS THE PLAIN TRUTH. WE HAVE TO BE BOLD ENOUGH TO SAY IT. IF YOU DONT HAVE THE RESOURCES YOU WILL NOT KNOW HOW TO TAKE CARE OF IT PROPERLY. ITS PROVEN

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Where was this useless CODEC when the remarks below were made by their P/NDC paymasters?

“Ashantis Are Ungrateful; they will not appreciate it even if I tar their roads with gold”- John Dramani Mahama – 2014.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BAWUMIA IS SECOND IN COMMAND AND YOU AS IDIOT AS YOU BE SAYS HE DIBR HAVE A PLACE, WHAT A FOOL

• Frank 9 years ago

Just be concerned about how low you have brought this country to.

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

This so called Ablakwa is a pure evil guy and a big crook.with his ugly face.this are the NDC criminals The evil people in the NDC.

• danso 9 years ago

Look at his teeth. Buuuulu

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

Yes Ghanaians are fools otherwise you would not be made a minister. You have nothing to provide this country and you have no educational experience. All that you do is to talk nonsense and rubbish. Of course Ghanaians are foo ...

• out 9 years ago

And ablakwa what are u taking us for.hmmmm those who have head let them think Ghanaians wise up but this politicians are taking us for fools.now look at Egypt no thief calling himself a politician can go and fool there.

• Braveman 9 years ago

osafo marfo is taking Ghanaians as fools Ablakwa

• KWABENA KWABENA 9 years ago

SORT OUT THE DUMMUM AND STOP THE RUBBISH TALK....

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

EWES ARE MORE TRIBALISTIC SO SHUT UP ANBAKWA. OSAFO SAID THE TRUTH AND YOU, STUPID ABLAWA, YOU KNOW IT. SHAME ON YOU. DID YOU HAVE YOUR EDUCATION THROUGH YOUR KETA SCHOOLBOYS OR THROUGH THE GARRI FACTORIES IN THE VOLTA REGION ...

• Ngi 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what Dr Osei Marfo said and the need for NPP to reprimand him or anybody to call him to explain himself. That is what is prevailing in the country. Compare development in the western region to und ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 9 years ago

Listen to the fool calling Ghanaians as fools. You stole 51 billion Ghana Cedis, gave it to Woyome so that he would give you ten percent of it and give ten percent to Betty Mould Idrissu. You engineered and orchestrated 46 bi ...

• Majid 9 years ago

Oh poor Ghana, Akans don't have any right to make tribal comments but ewes and northerners do. Muslims are subsidized to go on pilgrimage can the same privilege be given to christians. The Northeners are pampered because of t ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mr. Know everything, Okudjeto this is ssue is not important to the nation. What is important is for you government to fix the lights or get out. Do not try to destract us.

• AMOAH APPIAH,NEWARK,USA. 9 years ago

ABLAKWA you should be respectful.Osafo Marfo is not your co-equal.The ewes are the MOST tribalistic people in Ghana.I don't blame you.I blame incompetent Mahama and the ndc government.You are a young graduate without experien ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

If.mahama.and.his.ndc.is.not.fooling.Ghanas.how.can.mahama.take.u.Ablakwa.as.a.minster.u.Ablakwa.aaa.thangs.mix.up.u.Ablakwa.if.people.are.talking.u.too.is.talking.aa.Ghanaians.wake.up

• k meffu 9 years ago

Let's concentrate on more serious national issues; but seriously is osafi marfo's statement too far from the truth??

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ablakwa seems to have a lot of time to keep talking about this tape. What about the deplorable state of our schools and the below-standard education system? These NDC boys are jokers.

• Akos connticut 9 years ago

Ablakwa less talk more action. Ur constituents in Adidome needs action. What Osago said or not should take care of itself. We need you people to be thinking of your fellow human beings

• Isaac owusu 9 years ago

Very stupid minister ablakwa.

• John Mensah 9 years ago

Someone present at the meeting anticipated, recorded both audio and video & forwarded the recording to Radio Gold. This is not the first time sensitive information has been leaked by NPP insiders in order to cause maximum e ...

• Oguin 9 years ago

Ablakwa should stop insulting Ghanaians

• dante 9 years ago

TALKING MR PROMISEDENT DOLITTLE

always looking forward to building a strong and resilient economy through diversification for development.

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians fami ...

• paakow kokroko 9 years ago

After reading through the comments, I deeply feel ashamed and sad as a ghanaian.

It's sooooo sad how we have gone backwards cos of this "FAKE MULTI-PARTY DEMOCRACY ".

The CPP eliminated tribalism in Ghana but both the N ...

• kelton 9 years ago

AND HIS NDC has absolutely NOTHING FOR WE GHANAIANS.HE SHOULD FIX THE ECONOMY WITH HIS BOSS.

• wosowalu 9 years ago

Baby with sharp teeth!!

• Jab 9 years ago

If Ghanians were not fools how come you are the educational minister. Who cares what he says, what you guys are doing is more serious that what he said. Some the corruption and the mismanagement of the economy. If people like ...

• Jab 9 years ago

If you are the educational minister where are the wise men?

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIS CRIMINAL FACE,MAHAMA NDC DOG,USELESS NDC HATE THE TRUTH FOOOOOOOOLS

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

NDC NKWASEAFUO NDC DOGS ARE CORRUPTION ARE TAKING GHANIANS AS FOOOOOLS,NDC MAHAMA NKWASEFUO CHOP CHOP,EVILS AND CRIMINALS,IF MAHAMA NDC CAN KILLED MILLS FOR FREEE THAN WE KNOW WHOM NDC MAHAMA MAFIS IS,KILLERS

• nana 9 years ago

Ntafooo ntafooo ntafoooo ntafooo ... Dey will break ghana down

• solo 9 years ago

c who is talking baby wif sharp teeth he shd hv said more

• king jaja 9 years ago

Wat is actually wrong wth Sam of these ndc guys, why can't u read b/n the lines . Akans and fr dat Mata Asantes ar nt interested in the state resources bt rada we use our brains to start samtyn fr our own sefs cos God has ble ...

• ADELE P 9 years ago

LEAVE HIM ALONE .WAKA A WAKA AND SO WHAT.

• 2fle 9 years ago

Talk about Dumsor, , Businesses are collapsing my friend .

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ablakwas should should tell tell NDC to solve DUMSOR=MAHAMA. Ghanaians are smarter than he thinks.

• yaw 9 years ago

I blame Dr Kwame Nk.4 allowing keta shool boys into Gh.These keta shool boys belong in Togo instead of mother Gh..Allowing B/A to be part of ivory Coast is the same ss above . What Dr Nk. Will be sad about is he was driven fr ...

• Amass Nie 9 years ago

i think it´s time to make it clear which osafo marfo is right to say that bcos,the mpepefo) is trying to show the akans how good n clever they are but not, totally not otherwise, every pepenii will gho back to the north bcos ...

• MAXWELL, KNUST 9 years ago

A WAKE-UP CALL TO THE GOVERNMENT AND THE AUTHORITIES INVOLVED; NSS INCLUSIVE.

Upon hearing the rumors on campus that the NSS will be charging prospective National Service Personnels GHS40.00 each; I was in total disbelief ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

rich boy dey talk

• selase 9 years ago

Who said they are not fooks anyway?

• Apuu 9 years ago

Just fix mess u have cause n stop this nonse-Ablakwa or what ever u call yourself.

• chopchop group.. 9 years ago

Foolish boy; you have no respect for people who have contributed to the development of the nation. sycophant and thief, stop your foolish critics before the wrath of God descends on you.

• andrew bright asare 9 years ago

Stupid talk,do your job and stop the foolish accusations

• Osahene Amankwa 9 years ago

this all the Rabbit is good at , who even appointed you as minister....God help mother Ghana.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Dr Osafo Marfo is not so stupid like you,Okudjato Ablakwa,Even that your foolish president Mahamah you show him respect.How much more you talk shit to Dr Osafo Marfo ?he is not stupid like you and your Ndc members.why can't ...

• SHAKA 9 years ago

I WONDER SELF WHY HON. OSAFO MARFO IS WORRYING HIMSELF TO RESPOND TO THIS TRIBAL NDC. DURING THE 2012 CAMPAIGN, DID PRES. MAHAMA RESPOND TO THE SERIOUS TRIBAL COMMENTS HE MADE IN THE NORTHERN REGION THAT HE PRES MAHAMA IS A N ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa and his NDC apparatchiks should back off with their crazy talk; he thinks he's so clever. NDC removed every Akan who held high gov't or public positions and replaced them with Ewes and people from other tribe ...

• Nkwantabis a. Italy 9 years ago

It is rather him and the NDC which have taken we ghanaians as fools you think you can preach on tribal issues to deceive us again,damn NDC.

• KWASI NSIAH 9 years ago

Hey, Okudjeto Ablakwa, you better shut up. You and your incompetent ruling government are rather taking Ghanaians as fools.You and your incompetent colleagues will vomit every pesewa you have stolen from the state coffers. Fi ...