You are here: HomeNews2015 03 01Article 348595

IEA is NPP “surrogate”- Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (95)

• useless NDC 9 years ago

One of the most useless NDC ministers. He talks as if he lacks reasoning ability. Hmmmm

• Close Observer 9 years ago

RAWLINGS HAS GIVEN CONFIDENCE TO ALL KINDS OF FOOLS TO GO INTO POLITICS.

Vote the USELESS NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF TH ...

• OMG 9 years ago

I am shocked it has taken Omane this long to learn the true colours of IEA. There is no length the NPP wont go to destabilize the country. They try strikes, they try demos, they try "White Colour" sabo. They try misinforma ...

• Timer 9 years ago

OMG tell your Omane Boamah and his NDC administration to shut the fuck up and fix the damn economy which is going downhill into the drain.

• GYAESAAYOR 9 years ago

Who you fooling?

• Adanko 9 years ago

Omane Boama, is it wrong for a Ghanaian to join NPP party? Or you jealous? Over 60% of Ghanaians have joined NPP. So if you jealous, you go die ooo.

• Adanko 9 years ago

Omane Boama, I.E.A. is wrong. IMANI. IS WRONG. SO WHO IS RIGHT? May be the blind and some foolish Ghana ins in the NDC may be right.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Please admit your lapses.You may be among the loot and share brigade of the Mahama Administration.

• kwame 9 years ago

NPP GAVE DR MENSAH THE OF IEA 20MILLION, HE STILL OWE THAT MONEY, WE ARE AWARE OF THIS DR OMANE, THE TIME WILL COME

• Ajax 9 years ago

This time it is not IMANI Ghana but IEA. NDC government think Ghanaians are fools. That day will come.

• Paul 9 years ago

BUWUMIA HAS ALREADY WASTED 8 YEARS OF HIS PRECIOUS TIME ,WAITING FOR OPPORTUNITY TO LOOT GHANA. HE MUST LOOK FOR JOB AND STOP HIS NONSENSE, BECAUSE THE MUCH ATICIPATED OPPORTUNITY WILL NEVER MATERIALIZED? GOD WILL NOT GIVE PO ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Despite SADA SUBAH GYEEDA etc fake judgment debts, woyome etc poor Africans continue to endorse thieving government..... Heheheeeeeee hihiiiii hahahaaaaaa heheheeeeeee kikikiii

• king jaja 9 years ago

wo Maame tw3

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

ndc fullof empty heads

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

This NDC boys, they talk like they have water for brains

• Nana Konadu. USA 9 years ago

So every institution in Ghana belongs to the Npp.

• ZED 9 years ago

They are nothing but thieves so no wonder vicky hamah was targeting one million dollars or 3.5 million GHC

• Dean 9 years ago

Akanland ARISE

• Georgee 9 years ago

Omane you are rather a surrogate of NPP but your unbridled ambition to grab money has pushed you to NDC.

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are absolutely right. This guy comes from Koforidua 'BETOM' and all his family members are npp and that area they vote npp enbloc so how can such a person be a die hard supporter of ndc ? He just there for nokofioo k3k3 ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

Does it AUTOMATICALLY follow that if he comes from Kdua he must be NPP? Yet when we say NPP is a tribal party you cry foul

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

How

• ZED 9 years ago

Is Dr Boamah really educated at all?......... Governance is too complex for theklikes of Boamah to discount every objective criticism that is made against NDC.... But he is playing the wicked games NDC plays against their IG ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Clearly, Boamah-Omane, Edward has issues with the facts as put out there by the IEA, and it is not surprising in the least bit.
    For a gov't so much steeped in propaganda that would make Kim Jung Un, the Supreme leader of No ...

• Prophet 9 years ago

foolish minister everything is npp

• mahama till 2020 9 years ago

we know minister dont wast our time

• Bonsamfo Bawuah 9 years ago

You guys make the illiterate better than the educated. Does it mean that any one whose opinion supports or in line with that of the govt is a surrogate of the NDC

• Nnn 9 years ago

You did not understand the whole thing. He asked how they came by the results. When you do a survey you give tell people about the poll, not just sit in your office and concoct stories. It is an insult to your readers' intell ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

The Presidency and Omane Boamah are corruption “surrogate”- Blockheaded sharp teeth minister. They Came, they, they craete, they loot, they share throudh GYEEDA-youth and bisycle ridding.

• dann 9 years ago

SILLY TALK

• K. APPIAH 9 years ago

SO WHOEVER THIS INCOMPETENT,CORRUPT GOVERNMENT DISAGREE BELONGS TO THE NPP. WHAT A WOW

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Omane Boamah and the Presidency are “surrogate” of corruptio. They came, they saw, the create , the loot, the share and there is nothing left.

• Fred 9 years ago

They are NPP surrogate but they organize debates for you to come and share your views . Any body that does something that goes against the government is a NPP sympathiser when will these people stop this? Don't CPP in this co ...

• AKUFFO ADDO LOVES DUMSOR 9 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

• OSOOWAH 9 years ago

THE BAD GOVERNANCE IS THERE,THE LOOTING,THE BRAINLESS BORROWING,THE UNEMPLOYMENT ETC THAT MAKE NDC THE INCOMPETENT PARTY TO RULE MOTHER GHANA.DUMSOR-DUMSOR IS JUST A MINOR THING JUST WAIT AND SEE AND YOU WILL NOT COME AGAIN T ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

When I was a young boy it was my desire to become a Doctor because I thought every Doctor is a knowledgeable person but Doctors in NDC are too stupid and foolish. How can you labeled every person who criticized NDC as NPP. Is ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

tHIS MAN IS A MEDICAL DOCTOR. WHY DOES HE HAVE THE TITLE Dr? That title makes you think he has sense but he is just a medical doctor. Ghanaians should learn to differentiate between the two.

• EDEM 9 years ago

I can bet my last pesewa that he's a Medical Doctor trained at UGMS, Legon.
    His conduct, logic, reasoning and output has rendered absolute nonsense of the effort of his Professors and demeaned the UGMS, Legon which is credi ...

• ofunkyi 9 years ago

He is a total disgrace to the profession.Can he ever go back to the profession? He appears not to be able to think. He probably will not need to ever practise medicine because of his share of the loot.What a waste!I would not ...

• asomdwe 9 years ago

Why can't officials be responsible and accept their faults instead of blaming it on others? Ghana belongs to us all and if you can't lead them please make way for those who are willing to work and not to complain

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

ALL THE USEFUL NGOS BELONG TO NPP. IS NOT THAT REALLY WONDERFUL. SO IT MEANS GHANA IS GOING TO DO VERY WELL WITH GREAT ADVICE FROM ALL THE WONDERFUL THINK THANKS. IT IS NOT SURPRISING THAT, AS A RESULT NDC IS SO BEREFT OF POL ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Why can such a disgrace and stupid man be appointed a minister. The president himself lacks vision of whaever he is doing. How can he appoint someone like Mahama Ayariga as sports minister.God saves Ghanaiains.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Will not stop the looting of state resources.Let us drum it into the head of this dumb president that he cannot have his cake and eat it,unless he takes us all for fools

• YUSIF MOHAMMED 9 years ago

IF YOU CLAIM EVERY PERSON, INCLUDING NGOS, GROUP OF PERSONS, ORGANIZATIONS, AND INSTITUTIONS WHO SAY ANYTHING THAT DOES NOT SUPPORT THE GOVT. TO BE AND APPENDAGE OF NPP, WHY IS THE NDC IN POWER THEN. IT MEANS YOU STOLD THE V ...

• Waaluk 9 years ago

So Omane, the so called donor partners who have witheld their funds because of your financial indiscipline are also NPP surrogates? . I don't doubt Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings who knows NDC perhaps more than anybody in Ghana ...

• peekay 9 years ago

Communications Minister Dr Edward Omane Boamah you are a big disgrace....how can you say this as a communication minister....seriously you are disgracing the youth of this country...if you think what the IEA said isnt the tru ...

• zakaria sharif 9 years ago

Omane Boamah is fool, useless President gives his useless people chance to steal Ghanaians. NDC will drop 2016.

• Omane Nketiah 9 years ago

Another bootlicker who are determined to rape Ghana. Because of people like you Omane Boamah Ghana is today an economically failed state. When you are told the truth you burry your head in the sand pretending that all is well ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Will not do what is right.The constitution requires him to tell us about the state of Ghana as at Feb 2015.But the dumb president tried to play smart and rattled on about a rosy and useless propganda stuff.....who does he thi ...

• efi 9 years ago

The npp..l.e.a..lmani.acep.can even call the prez most corrupt we care not and will vote NDC till the end of the world... stupid tribalists who thinks they are better than others.

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• Waaluk 9 years ago

I thought the IEA has said that their doors are open to anybody for further illumination on how they conducted their research.

• kofi 9 years ago

Omale Boamah,you are the biggest full l ever seen.The medicine you studied is a suspect.Even,with all the looted you have made in gov't,you don't match any l E A member.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Omane Boama is drunk! He can't make sense anymore. NDC is now accusing every institution in Ghana to be in support of the NPP when cautioned about their poor handling of Ghana's economy. Meanwhile everything is going wrong fo ...

• kifilu 9 years ago

Arrogance of power at work,you were favored during the IEA debate when john mahama was asked a question that wasn't part of the questionnaire and low and behold the one who ask that question was made a minister when won the e ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Omane Boamah, I pray that you'll have wisdom to appreciate that someone is making you and the government aware something is wrong with governance. Are you guys happy people are suffering? Are you guys not sensitive enough to ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Nonsesne.

• Peeps gee 9 years ago

So is Dr. Omane boamah trying to tell us that, today dea, I.E.A. Is a wasteful entity and an N.P.P institution ? Eeei, Jesus Christ. Any body who speaks the truth about this ailing govt, is always tagged a dumsayer by this n. ...

• KING 9 years ago

IF U SPEND OVER 100% OF THE BUDGETRY ALLOCATION WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APROVAL. ARE U NOT CORRUPT

• Jay London 9 years ago

Why not change this NDC Information Ministry to NDC Propaganda Ministry anyway because that is what the information minister seems to be doing.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

YOUR ASS NEEDS TO PUST IN JAIL FOR DEFENDING CORRUPTION . EVEN THE GHANAIAN IDOITS ARE AWARE OF THE INCOMPETENT NDC ADMINISTRATION . NDC IS A NATION WRECKER . THERE'S A BIG DIFFERENT BETWEEN KUFUOR ADMINISTRATION AND MAHAMA , ...

• Isaac London 9 years ago

Look at money face
    Thief.

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

They are all NPP NGOS being funded by the CIA through USAID.I challenge IEA,AFAG,IMANI,Danquah Institute and all the other pro-NPP NGOS to deny that they are not getting financial support from USAID under the cloak of promoti ...

• kofi boahen paris 9 years ago

Fix the economy and stop talking incompetent NDC we've made the greatest mistake that man should not do.We beg the "LORD" our maker to forgive us.

• Kanta 9 years ago

This is sad. So the desperation of NDC now is acuse the NPP of being behind whoever questions their incompetence, failures, failed president, unfulfilled promises and corruption.

Anytime they reach a point where they canno ...

• SHAME UNTO YOU 9 years ago

Skin pain. How I wish npp could come to power again? But alas they are doomed to perpetual opposition till Thy Kingdom Come. SKIN PAIN NPP.LIKE IT OR NOT OMANE BOÀME IS A MEDICAL DOCTOR AND OF COURSE A MINISTER OF STATE!! KI ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

The Minister, Omane Boamah is right and straight to the point.The public is also aware that, most of the media houses belong to NPP either directly and indirectly. We shall with them in due course.
    Let them continue their do ...

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

If you have such stupid boys in Government you are sure to stay in darkness for years on end

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 9 years ago

Omane Boama the defender of thieves you say wetin? Gang of educated robbers stealing Ghana without guns but the effect is very harmful than bullets the end result is dumsor. Thieves, stealers, dzuloee and awifo. shame unto Bo ...

• magee 9 years ago

dr omane boamah is now bribe collector

• ********* 9 years ago

So no one should talk about the ineptitude of this bunch of comics! What a shame.

• k. London 9 years ago

if IEA is NPP surrogate, and so omane Boamah? Look at you, u r not even ashamed of your self. Look at the mess, your cursed, incompetent, womaniser, thief, corrupt, indecisive, heartless president has caused to our country.

• AYI EMNSAH 9 years ago

IEA SHOULD BE HONEST ENOUGH TO TELL THE WORLD THAT IT IS AN NPP CONDUIT TO DO THIER NONSENSE.IEA YOU ARE BIASE AND UNITELLIGENT IN YOUR ANALYSIS. GIVE GHANAIANS A BREAK.DR. OMANE BOAMAH IS RIGHT.

• MK 9 years ago

the minister of education in this NDC government is a product of IEA so how can u say they work for the NPP. everyone knows that corrupt peoples are assistant to e president. what is ofosu ampofo doing at e presidency. Face ...

• Emma 9 years ago

foolish omane boama. kwasia bi, nti, there is no job and u are defending them. foolish man

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

About the charge you have leveled against the IEA at all,but you`ll have to concede the fact that much of the 'headaches' this administration has to grapple with has been caused by the 'NAKEDTH" greed displayed by key appoint ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The IEA lost its credibility during the kufour era and are now trying to crawl back but it late in the day. They have soiled themselves and no damage control can save them. They are really pathetic.

• Willy 9 years ago

If this person is a doctor I wonder how he's going to dispense his duty to his help the sick
    He's real fool! No other word to describe him. When it goes in ur favor bravo

• Kwame 9 years ago

Thank God omane Boamah is not practising Medicine!

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Very soon almost anyone who speaks the truth will be term an NPP. Please let reason up

• Markent 9 years ago

When it is not in your favor babies with strong teeth complain is about time Ndc looks into the mirror and see their true character I call this a bitter pill swallow it omane and stop the complaint

• kweks 9 years ago

l agree with you Dr. Omani Boamah. How did Nana Akufo Addo know where he will be standing during the last presidential debate org by IEA, so he managed to make a platform for him so he looks tall?Remember?

• dondejatomolato 9 years ago

So in all these, where is that fake probity and accountability man jj?

• Frank 9 years ago

Politics per the behaviour of certain people makes being educated useless. How can a whole medical officer behaves towards an outcome of a research. Come again!

• nana 9 years ago

its time for NDC to accept this in good faith,and if there is something they need to change to improve their negative image,thats wellcome

• Braveman 9 years ago

iea is npp surrogate omane boamah

• Yaw 9 years ago

CONSIDERING the actions, inactions and decisions of the EC in recent times, would the minister accept that the EC is NDC?

• Z A washtong 9 years ago

your comments will not be suprise to the wise men and women in Ghana because your NP told the whole ghanaians that you are idiot and fools and that you remain in opposition however Tamakloe also told you that you are are not ...

• Nana Amoako,Cape Coast. 9 years ago

Omane, don't be surprise. Check your CLOSET. You and your Governments are
    all corrupt people.

• Yaw 9 years ago

OMANE Boamah should wise up. Look at how he hurriedly issued a statement in the raging Muslim and Christian worship issues in our schools without thinking of a comprehensive approach. You are attacking IEA now meanwhile you p ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Omane Boamah, just to remind you that Jane, the Minister of Education, before the golden handshake , worked part time for the IEA.

• citizen 9 years ago

Where did your employ your education minister from, who complained then. Foolish barking dog Omane Boamah.

• dante 9 years ago

TALKING MR PROMISEDENT DOLITTLE

always looking forward to building a strong and resilient economy through diversification for development.

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians fami ...

• kweks 9 years ago

oh IEA you too! We see you as a corrupt organization. How can educated people like you publish such a serious accusation without providing thorough methodology? When did you start the survey and nobody heard about it? Shame o ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Hey Mr Boamah do you think Ghana government your so called NDC government is on the right way of the economy???I need answer from you in person. ..