You are here: HomeNews2015 03 01Article 348523

Wontumi, Ibrahim get date in Court

Read Comments Comments (79)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

N the MP who called cocaine ruby in the plane....the plantiff try to resolve the situation out of court....smell fish....this case can easily be proven by some good detective work....there is no doubt here that the plaintiff ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• Grayson 9 years ago

These judges have all been bought and paid for.
    The highest bidder wins the case

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama the junior brother of the corrupt and loot and share President of Ghana, Dramani should explain to the majority people of this nation where he got such billions of dollars to purchase the private Jet for himsel ...

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

ARE YOU GOING TO PUT THE SAME QUESTION TO KENNEDY AGYEPONG AND THE OTHERS? LET THE COURT DECIDE IN AN OPEN COURT AND STOP THIS OUT OF COURT SETTLEMENT BS. THAT IS WHAT THE COURTS ARE THERE FOR.

• Anaaba 9 years ago

No this case must not be settled amicably.Ghanaians must learn and take responsibility of what they say."Mmabia Ibrahim kaka yeda"Aminas rape story,Asiedu Nketia mansion,Ibrahim was also falsely link to the cocaine later,ib ...

• lisa 9 years ago

Ne nim se3 ashawo ba.U lie these big lies so ur children will grow up big liars as well.Simply because u want to take over power for urself interest.U can be fighting 4 the pple of ghana if u dont tell them the truth.

• The mask 9 years ago

Are contemporary politicians or recent presidents as good as the big six?

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• OKWATROKWA 9 years ago

Dig the background - Daavi's kids and Tamakloe's Nephews.

• Amachibo 9 years ago

I had thought Wontumi was man enough to settle the case in court.

• baash 9 years ago

mahama and his family are not like kufour and addo kufour...this man ibrahim is rich because of his busines he has nothing do with politics..let the law take it course

• bona 9 years ago

Another "kwasia bi nti" saga. Go for the gold since people can just open their mouth and just say anything. Let our politics be base on factual issues and policies but not this "cocoa asi politics" idiots

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

Where did Wontumi get his money? He got it by destroying the water bodies around, a criminal. He is no better a person than Ibrahim who we know to be a better business man-an international, not local champion like Wontumi. An ...

• EBBY 9 years ago

Be careful what you wish for. There is a clear danger for the presidency when this case is opened in court. It will open a whole lot of cankerworms, with constitutional implications if the president is forced to testify in hi ...

• Michael 9 years ago

Ebby, your wrong, all your points are based on perceptions, Ibrahim had been a businessman before John became President. Ibrahim's mother was until her death a leading NPP member in Keta, Ibrahim is an NPP man, DT Nyaho Tamak ...

• EBBY 9 years ago

Yes, Ibrahim was a self-made rich businessman before his brother became president. I may be wrong but the nature of this case will definately call for the president to be subpoenaed as a material witness, as his name is impli ...

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

THE WORLD,ALL GHANIANS KNOWS MAHAMA AND CO KNOW MAHAMA,IBRAHIM,LORDINA ARE ALL CORRUPT, NDC MAHAMA,EC ATUGUBA,ASANTEHENE AND CO ARE LOOT AND SHARE,NDC ARE MAFIAS,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE FOOOOOLS

• Colonel 9 years ago

Ebby you are clearly delusional. Do you know the constituon at all? Don't be stupid ok . Since wontumi can make allegations without substance , let the court determine that . Fool

• EBBY 9 years ago

I don't talk out of emotions and certainly I am not delusional. There is a reason why your party has never won a court case since you took office. Haughty and meaningless insults with no substance. I raised some pertinent leg ...

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

Just ignore this clown. That's all they know how to do. Insults.... when you come up with sensible argument. This is why we are dealing with their chief Liar, the president. We have a long way to go with these guys around.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

This is absolutely a case b/n two people. The defendant hv the onus of proof. The fact dat de is corruption in the country does nt mean dat de prez himself is corrupt, no. Corruption has its own history. Pls rather advice won ...

• dzomeku 9 years ago

No apology will make us settle the case.Wotumi will apologise if he has the chance but no room for apology.Court must sit on the case an make the trial opened to all Ghanaians.

• kojo Georgia 9 years ago

You are a fool. Period

• K. M, Australia 9 years ago

Ebby, your first submission on this matter has given you away."No one, absolutely no one connected to this government in any shape or form can be absolved from the stinking corruption. For Ibrahim Mahama to dare anyone to bri ...

• EBBY 9 years ago

K.M, I am wise enough to know that if you live in a glass house, you don't throw stones. I used the word "stupid" here, because I am able to connect the actions of Ibrahim to the potential fallout from the lawsuit on the pre ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Then why did he borrowed, collapsed, and bought merchant bank? Please give us a break mahama started siphoning our money from when he was vice, who don't know mahama is a thief.

• Original Ghanaba 9 years ago

Where did he get the money to do business?

• osei kwaku hamburg 9 years ago

lESS THAN 4 YEARS AGO THIS MAN WAS OWING THE MERCHANT BANK AND HE DID NOT HAVE MONEY TO PAY. SOON AFTER HIS BROTHER BECAME THE PRESIDENT , ALL OF A SUDDEN HE IS OWING PRIVATE JETS AND BANKS. WHERE DID HE GET THESE MONEY FOR T ...

• Kekeli 9 years ago

WHY IS THE NPP INTRESTED IN OUT-OF-COURT SETTLEMENT BATTLE IT OUT IN COURT & LET'S SEE WHO IS TALKING LIKE A CHILD. THIS WONTUMI NPP CHAIRMAN IS NOT MATURED. HE HAS SINCE BEEN SHOWN HIS LEVEL.

• Akwasi poku 9 years ago

WO y3 kwasia paaaa when kuffour was president who was Ghana's richest man fooool forever

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

ITS TRUE MAHAMA IS STEALING WITH HIS BROTHER

• J M ALEX 9 years ago

Well prove our point in court or pay the the price and this will deter others from doing same.

• OBETUMI 9 years ago

I HOPE THIS BIG MOUTH WONTUMI PAYS DEARLY FOR HIS BULLSHIT.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

THE GREAT CHAIRMAN IN GHANA,GOD BLESS YOU,YOUR NOT CORRUPT,

• chawetta 9 years ago

Wontumi must show true repentance. They lie too much and soo much that we cant believe what we read anymore. Ghan's History is at risk because our children are hearing lies from NPP. This has serious repercussions and any jud ...

• kofi karikari 9 years ago

Wontumi is right ???? to say this,Ibrahim brother stole nation money ???? ,in fact it pain me president Mahama lost Northerners chance, l hate Mahama but i don't hates the party ????

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Why use the word "hate"? Do you know what that means? Some of us are fast enough to know that the too much criticism on JDM is not entirely because he is seen not to be performing but rather because he is a "pepeni". Why is n ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Who in Ghana don't know Ibrahim Mahama is a thief. He shd tell Ghanaians how he went from owing merchant bank millions to owning the bank in 6 years? I ll tell you the out come of this case, Lawyers are going to make million ...

• bani bila 9 years ago

the whole world knows ibrahim mahama and his brother mahama ntafor are thiefs

• SGT. 9 years ago

Out of court settlement no let the village chairman prove it court period

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

Is it the money you are looking for or restoration of your reputation. If its the latter then sue for one pesewa. For the restoration of you guys ' reputation you guys have a whole lot of work to do. All of us are in Ghana an ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

wuntumi is a big idiot aside Monkey Akufo addo

• Ruby UK 9 years ago

Douglas you are stupid and a fool to insult Ashantis

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

The tall ones are semi northerners , it was this Asawase , Aboabo , Tec , n all the Zongos in Kumasi guys that impregnated this prostitute Ashanti women n they gave birth to the likes of Otumfuo , K4 , Alan Cash n co , true A ...

• Wiser N Madder 9 years ago

Because the Ashantis are wise they rule the whole Ghana including you. You understand Twi but almost Ashantis understand ur language.ASHANTIS ARE WISE.THEY RULE GHANA! ASHANTIS PLS RULE US BCOS WE ARE FOOLS.

• Gyeabour Nyame 9 years ago

How on earth can Maama's brother win such a case? All that the lawyers of Wontumi have to do is to name Maama, the prsident, as a defence witness even if a hostile one.

Then issue a request or subpeana for all the recor ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Wontumi only stated the obvious.Who in Ghana doesn"t know that dumb Mahama uaed state resources to bribe his way to the presidency just to enrich himself,his family and party cronies.The court cannot save them.We know for a f ...

• baidoo 9 years ago

wontumi hv u see de way u are suffering. next time becareful of ur speech

• mahama till 2020 9 years ago

this stupid wontumi thougth he is untouchable bcus he is an ashanti and so gh is for them.foooool.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Its interesting to note that these two state looters are very sensitive to public opinion yet they blatently loot.Don't we all know the story of the Merchant bank and the part dumb Dramani played for the sake of dumb Ibrahim ...

• Moimoi 9 years ago

Let the truth be told. Why should the plaintiff be willing to settle the matter out of court? I will be terribly disappointed if that happens. We heard a lot of this corruption issue which has become a "national anthem". Peop ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Ibrahim must give Ghanaians a break, Every body in Ghana even including the NDC members knows Manama's are looting the state.

• zakaria sharif 9 years ago

what NPP and Ashanti people are doing, it will never help them rather loss their respect,why hate NDC and northerners Ibrahim mahama has been businessman before John Drama mahama be come to president.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

To Douglas, Bristol/uk. If your assertion is that the Ashantes are animals then I don't know the kind of words to use for you.

• ROBERT 9 years ago

Why should this case be settled out of court' The law must take its course. Until this foolish and hopeless silly smelling galamsy lunatic id taught the sense he lacks,these primitive idiots would continue like this. Let the ...

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

My friend you made no point. Who are you referring to with your insults?

• nana addo for real 9 years ago

u are a fool to insult Ashantis. Ayigbe nii aboa. if I were u I would not let ma people settle at Ashanti since we are animal. Find something for ur people in ur poor region aboa bi ba. kwasia bi ba.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

they prefer robbery and rape to education. kwasia people

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

We need to OVERHAUL the entire judiciary system. It is not fit for the purpose. Too many corrupt practices right from the messengers to the Chief Justice herself

• Dean 9 years ago

Akanland ARISE

• KOFI 9 years ago

TWO BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH CEILING FAN,WATER HEATER IN BATH AND A SHADY VOID AREA FOR RELAXATION IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:

PLEASE CALL: 020 297 1629

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid idiot liar wuntume

• Sly 9 years ago

Who is Otumfuo to beg for him?

• Father Law(Agya Mmera) 9 years ago

If you are not afraid mention your name and location. Asante Rules! Because they are wise.Kwasia respect your King. If u dont we respect ours.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• Andani 9 years ago

why Ashanti's is worried mahama administration, why wumtumi is big fool and big lieyer.

• Baako 9 years ago

Ghana is not for only Akan people,why always wan to lead Ghanaian did mahama brother is rich man in Ghana wontumi is are waisting ur time.

• kelton 9 years ago

Mark it for Sure,this silly fight would soon find its way to the ZONGOS and the DIE HARD supporters of Mr Wontumi.ANY WISE-MEN to STOP THIS? Or we all dont hv EYES to see whats coming.IS it NOT clear INDICATION that the PEPEN ...

• Micay 9 years ago

Stupid man, now u go see ur real size.
    I bet u, he will,learn how to talk next time.

• Sly 9 years ago

Wontumi or what ever he is called should be thinking abt serving his sentence anything soon Hahahaha.
    Soo arrogant that he even can't beg to be forgiven.
    Stupidity at its highest level, next time he will know what to say a ...

• Awabyedys 9 years ago

Lets wait and see what erupts.

• SGT. 9 years ago

Wiser N.Madder Ashanti's will rule u and ur family stupid man not all the tribes

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

Merchant bank sale and others can be brought up including the can of worms concerning airplane acquisition. let's not forget how someone in debt in millions of dollars is able to collapse that same institution and turn round ...

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

It seems NDC fanatics can't read well. charles zwennes lawyer for ibrahim mahama says wontumi's behavior is blocking the out of court settlement not the other way round, blockheads.

• GH Boy 9 years ago

who will be more exposed than the other if this case gets full trail? who is begging for out of court settlement.
    who will be the biggest loser in this case?

• CAO 9 years ago

GHANA

• DANIEL 9 years ago

PS DO NOT SETTLE THE CASE OUT OF COURT CARRY ON WITH IT THE MAN IS NOT READY TO APOLOGIZE