You are here: HomeNews2015 02 27Article 348287

Sammy Awuku curses those behind tribalistic placards

Read Comments Comments (69)

• CHA 9 years ago

Is time the Ghanaian wake up and push out the NDC

• HERO 9 years ago

WHEN THE CAT IS AWAY THE MICE WILL PLAY. LISTEN TO AWUKU TOO!

• Yiadom 9 years ago

This is very sickening. Why couldn't the media capture those placards? The NDC is afraid of losing the 2016 elections so they have now resorted to what they know best-setting tribes against others. But I know the Good Lord is ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

Shame on u, even ur own stupid osarfo made stupid secret comments .that is who u guy stupid are, leave NDC out of this

• kokoti 9 years ago

fool afriad of ur asshole u people ar dreaming mahama all e way

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The NPP is 'aware' of the existence in its ranks, a faction headed by Ken Agyapong who will not shy away from the the TRIBALISTIC charges it's facing, yet still, the cowards within are playing down accusations, and only hsppy ...

• ABU 9 years ago

Be brave enough for once to own your démon,why continue blaming always others for your own created mess?.We will happily use it against the NPP come 2016 in its bid to get elected.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Attah 9 years ago

Sammy, give us a break. This same placards were displayed by your "gang" some of which you people freighted to abroad to humiliate presidents who are not from NPP.

Are you not sure they have same confidence and feel well p ...

• ABU DANQUAH OKYEMAN KIBI 9 years ago

SAMMY TRUST ME ,THERE IS NO GOD THE ALMIGHTY IN GHANA ,.GHANA IS SODOM AND GOMORRAH SINCE THE REIGNS OF NKRUMAH SACASTICALLY KILLED MY GRAND FATHER THE ONLY DR. DURING THE FIGHT OF GHANA INDEPENDENCE ,.GHANA IS ON OUR OWN.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS VERY DIVISIVE.

WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama.

What are the rest of us to Mahama?

VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016 BEFORE HE DIVIDE THE COUNTR ...

• GB 9 years ago

sammy Why akans cannot express their views ? when npp was in goverment, they said kuffour is building estate houses for only asante's.We are not going to vote for you guys because your cowards. you don't speak for us.Akans ar ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

PRATT IS MUDERFUCKER ASS HOLE BLAMING NANA ADDO FOR STUPID TRIBAL B IAS TAPE THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NANA ODO HIMSRL ,

• Kofi Govina 9 years ago

Poor Sammy Awuku, you lot cannot even organise a peaceful and effective demonstration. How then can you demonstrate your ability to run Ghana and the affairs of Ghanaians?. Stop your stupidity and infantile behaviour. It was ...

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Are you for real? If there were such placards, why are there no such reports from the media personnel who covered the event? What will you guys benefit from setting some tribes against others? What shall it profit a man to ga ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Hahahahahahah!!! Even thier own stupid osarfo was captured on tape making such stupid comments.

• kota 9 years ago

The northerners in npp must be ashamed of themselves

• kota 9 years ago

Any northerner who votes npp is a fool

• Sir John 9 years ago

Stupid people.
    Always blaming Ndc for thier woes.
    Blame osarfo Marfo if u care

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Hey sir John or whatever. Who give a FUCK . !!!!!!!u can even vote for pigs. No one cares. Country broke or country no broke we all we dey inside. ASSHOLE. MOTHERFUCKER

• Sir John 9 years ago

We will not allow any terrorist kum Patapa weed smoker to rule this dear Nation of ours

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

Keep up the good work Mr Prez

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Are you not the organiser of the Demonstration? so if there is anything tribal placard who is to take responsibility?

That is the Price you are going to pay in 2016 General election.
    Akufu Addo is the misfortunes of the ...

• June 9 years ago

Stop blaming the WHITE men.

• AYIGBE MAN 9 years ago

Whether placards ooo or not,ndc away.

• Polo niacin 9 years ago

I for one would want ndc out but the nppp is too tribalistic. They think everything is Akan . Why so? Even they don want other people from different tribes to hold positions in their so called party. It's sad because I want t ...

• proud Ashanti 9 years ago

Isn't the chairman of NPP from northern Ghana? Don't be fooled by the evil machinations of NDC. They can only win by taging NPP as an Ashanti party and making Ghanaians hate Ashantis. I bet that Dr. Bawumia will be the next f ...

• Koo nimo 9 years ago

bawumia is not there because he's competent. He's there because the npp wants to win northern votes.mthats the sad state of ghana politics it's always divided along tribal lines. The npp don't want non akans to be flag bearer ...

• Ozymandias 9 years ago

Sure, like Aliu Mahama was. Fat deal !

• Paa 9 years ago

Massa, sometimes try to be objective. The Chairman of the NPP is a Northerner, as is the running mate in whom the flagbearer has kept faith for three consecutive runs against all criticism from inside and outside the party. E ...

• Wonua 9 years ago

Be objective once. Check the police, military and stop your hypocritical comments.

• kunta kinte 9 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN.....UNLESS THEY FIND WAYS TO PREVENT NDC RIGGING THE 2016 ELECTIONS LIKE THEY DID IN 2012.

• Abeku_USA 9 years ago

Yes you are right they should be checked including EC, planning to help them (ndc) to rigg the 2016 election. You Can see from the face of Afari Gyan

• Haruna 9 years ago

Any negative behaviour by NPP is now attributed to NDC! When NPP thugs invaded their Headquarters while a press conference was going on they shamelessly accused NDC as the culprits!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

People like Sammy Awuku! Did he hear the rantings and ravings of their party`s bank roller,Kennedy Agyapong,just a couple of days ago? Funny and strange,some of you now want to run away from your own shadows as a political or ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

I don't know why Ashantis hate Northerners too much. .I am proud to be a Northerner and over my dead body to vote for NPP...A Northerner in his or her right sense will never vote for NPP..Well, since they hate us, I will als ...

• Komi 9 years ago

My brother I always hate them. In this poor country too people what others to think that they are better. We are all poor and in the same boat.

• Yaw 9 years ago

You cursed your own npp because no ndc person will join an npp demonstration. You truly a novice in politics

• sul 9 years ago

I DON'T WASTE MY PRECIOUS TIME READING NONSENSE.

• hardcore 9 years ago

may that curse be upon your tribal and fascist NPP, why should U preach politics of hate, if NPP is not in power then Ghana must burn, what evil mindset from this tribal party NPP,are you better than the rest of Ghanaians. wh ...

• DROP THAT YAM 9 years ago

I'VE DROPPED MY PROSPECTIVE WIFE EVER SINCE I HEARD THE ETHNOCENTRIC BIGOTRY FROM OSOFO MOUTHFO.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    NEW MARKETING COUNCIL
    =======================================
    HELP NANA TO WIN
    ==========================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS K ...

• George, Koforidua 9 years ago

What awuku has done is what we call in physics as 'self anihilation' ie self destruction.

• Kwame 9 years ago

We all witness how the whole of the New Patriotic Party and its machinery in 2012 went on the rampage to destroy both state and private properties because a member of the party Kennedy Agyapong who made genocidal statement ca ...

• Victor 9 years ago

We are now enlighten with kind of tactics you are deploying to win election 2016 which will never materialized continue to photo shop till now to election time which we are aware and expecting a worser thing than this. "Mo ...

• WOW 9 years ago

When it is a tape they cannot deny they say t was doctored, when it is a picture they cannot deny they say it was photo-shoped. Abba NPP, y'a bre mu. You are too inconsistent to be believed. Sammy Awuku go and tell your tell ...

• King Edward 9 years ago

Go back to the UK demo and the same placards were shown.

• NDC is a tribal party 9 years ago

you people should continue fooling yourselves do you think mahama would have become President if late President atta mills have not died. they have no option because he was automatically in line.NDC= ewes + some northerners.

YEA POWER HUNGRY MAHAMA .HE KILLS MILLS BCS OF POWER. ARMED ROBBER PRESIDENT.

RAWLINGS DID THE SAME SHIT. HE KILLED FOR POWER. . HE KILLED HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE CUZ OF FUCKING POWER. . GOD BLESSED AKANS. LOOK AROUND THE 5 REGIONS. AND COMPARE IT TO THE OTHER 5. LOL. HAHAHAHHHA.

• Gruway 9 years ago

When you have a politician playing God in opposition, then you can perfectly conclude what he would do when given power.
    The problems of our country can best be solved via science, pragmatic measures, patriotism,and honesty.

• yaw marfo 9 years ago

why do you want to blame ndc when your top officials are themselves making comments to that effect. pls get a sensible response and stop this. why have we akans decided to be wiser than all other tribes

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Awuku, curse those who burnt the markets and the 21000 ECG meters in Ksi. Curse those who burnt the CMS and curse thoseywho including urself who sabotage the nation. Foolish boy. Keep ur 'WORMA FUNU' well. Fool

• A proud northerner 9 years ago

This stupid idiot is talking as if this is a new thing in this country for the npp to defame and called certain tribes names. What is he trying to say? That Ghanaians are very stupid and useless like his certificateless and d ...

• EBO 9 years ago

Why are NPP afraid of their own Shadows .Now if you want power Northerner's are your brothers . if you get it we are fools. Ali mahama story is still fresh in our mind.
    Listen to your members of parliament. Esthler Owusu, no ...

• Amoako Kyei 9 years ago

Why limit the curses to placards bearers only? What about "Cattle rearing effusion" by Ursula Owusu? What about "monkum Ayigbefuo ne Nkranfuo" by Kennedy Agyapong? What about Osafo Marfo? Cowardly hypocrites and pretenders.

• Komi 9 years ago

I don' know what Bawumia is doing with this NPP. For me as a northern I will never vote for NPP because I just can stand them and I hate them. Who are they to think that they are better than northerns. Any way it is because t ...

• Nimako, COLUMBUS OHIO 9 years ago

You guys in the NDC should continue to hate Akans, NPP and all other opponents without thinking of having a competent president and an able government for Ghana. In fact, whoever does that is not only depriving Ghana of goo ...

• Ustarz Seodu Abass 9 years ago

Sammy Awuku why are U invoking cares on those people. Its TRUE a northerner is incomprtant to lead the nation. Mahama is one. I am a northerner but I support that comments.

• Komi 9 years ago

You are incompetent not becomes you are a northern. You don't know northerns and you are not one of us. It is your family that you know to be incompetent.

• AB 9 years ago

You are not even fit to use title uztarz. Whose children are you going to teach with your inferiority complex. If you and your family members are incompetent say so. I'm a proud northerner and very competent. FOOL

• Fiction 9 years ago

Ur English is very bad I advice dat u go back to sch to enable u polish ur english b4 supporting dat idiotic statement I guess u r nt a proper northerner bcus if u were u wouldnt be supporting dis tribal bigotry people u stu ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Enterprise Life Assurance has hundreds of
    vacancies for Sales Execs. Absolutely free
    training for those who are interested. Salary is very attractive with flexible hours. You can either work full or part time.

Training f ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo said it all , npp hv been insulting northerners ,

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

1 - K4 insulted northerners 2 - Akufo Addo 3 - urslar prostitute owusu 4- Kennedy cocaine Agyarpong , 99% of npp frm bastard ashanti n animals akyems hv openly insulted northerners

• Twumasi bruce 9 years ago

This NDC kokoons know they cant handle this nation but going by tribal politics will help them maimtain the seat, so they have tightened their propoganda group to trow dust onto our eyes. This is their secrete so we must watc ...

• Kwame Kesse 9 years ago

Please leave northerners alone,Ghana's enemy is the ewes and we must fight their Pndc and Ndc agenda. Gas hasn't got time for mischief,the few ones are being pushed by these Ewes to hate this peaceful race,the Akans. Very soo ...

• John Mensah 9 years ago

Who leaked Sammi Awuku's tape to the media when he was in the UK just before the SC verdict? Loose talk. The NPP is on the path of self-destruction. There are elements in that party who think they know it all, yet are quick ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

These politicians don't think they can't rule forever, they don't reason know that, after their turnner, after many years to come, they are not only destroy the economy but also sow the deep hatred among the populace. Its the ...

• mohammed 9 years ago

Infact npp can say more than that