You are here: HomeNews2015 02 25Article 348092

IEA must support corruption claims with evidence – Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (136)

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

Another BUFFON come out to deny but we have been seeing what is happening in Ghana

• FG 9 years ago

WE ARE WITH NDC: NPP WAS TOO MUCN FOR US

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

in his 8 years of LOOTING. He even attempted, shamelessly, to LOOT the govt/Ga land reserved for the Chief of Defence Staff. Ironically, his men clapped for him and defended him. As for NPP they know that K4 is the symbol of ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH ARE YOU BLIND? YOU WANT EVIDENCE? LOOK AT MAHAMA BOTTOCKS, LOOK AT MAAMA AYARIGA JAWS, LOOK AT HANNAH TETTEH STOMACH, SEE SAM GEORGE FACE, SEE OKO VANDERPUYE NECK, WHAT MORE EVIDENCE IS BETTER THAN THESE?

• Anselm 9 years ago

Party politics is the cause of suffering in Ghana. Africans simply don't understand party politics and how it works. Once one party is not in government, the one in ogvernment must fail. I remember the former NPP General Secr ...

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING PRA ...

• dani 9 years ago

Ghana stupid people elected mahama and his evil govt can only blame themselfs

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Instead of asking for proof, we need to have more surveys that is how you get credibility with pollsters. Polls are just the public's opinions. I am not surprised that the police came in number one, because most Ghanaians thi ...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• a scientist 9 years ago

What has this got to do with ndc? Continue blaming npp, it will make your lives better morons

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Seriously.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THESE PEOPLE WANT YOU TO CATCH THEM RED HANDED. THAT IS WHAT NDC IS SAYING TO YOU THE VOTER. THEY THINK YOU ARE FOOLISH. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

YOU DON'T WANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE PLANS TO BANK MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE THEY Q ...

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Ali,how can a medical doctor who hasn't practice one day or been to any communication school be the minister of communication.it's fanny.NDC taking their fantasy to be reality. may Allah help Ghana.

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• jerry 9 years ago

HE NEED MORE TIME TO DESTROY GHANA AND STEAL

• TANII ADWENE FONNKOAA 9 years ago

Look at his mouth bigger than his wife virgina, Stupid man you chop Ghanaians money any how nd u come and denies Massa get out

• Kay 9 years ago

HE MUST RESIGN.

• Akwetey 9 years ago

Once the head is rotten the rest of the body will stink. That's the situation with John & Ibrahim Mahama! Every child in Ghana knows Mahama is a thief. Their own founder has described the pervasive corruption under Mahama's p ...

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

CONTINUE TO LIE YOUR WAY TO THE BANK.
    IN THE NAME OF THE PEOPLE YOU ARE HURTING INTENTIONALLY, WE WARN YOU, HELL WOULD BE WAITING FOR YOU OVER THE HORIZON, IN CASE YOU CONTINUE TO HELP
    MARGINALIZE THE MASSES.

• Ben 9 years ago

GHANA'S MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT, SHAME ON YOU. THIEF AND BRAIN DEAD MAN.

• FG 9 years ago

WE WILL STICK TO NDC THAN NPP

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

DREAM ON, DREAMER, DREAM ON!!!!!!! YOU AND WHO WILL STICK TO NDC?????????

• Kom 9 years ago

Tell your mum and dad to stick to NDC ok? Idiot

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

"We will stick. . . . .than NPP". Speak for yourself because the defections have already started.

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

A MEDICAL DOCTOR WHO KNOWS ZILCH, TYPICAL NDC EMPTY HEADEDNESS, LIES AND PROPAGANDA. WHAT DOES HE THINK THE AUDITOR-GENERAL'S REPORTS OVER THE PAST SIX YEARS ARE????????

• IEA 9 years ago

You clearly do not understand research. The IEA is simply reporting their findings, they are not making any claim. The research found that majority of Ghanaians perceive the presidency to be corrupt. That is all. The most app ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The govt is right in asking for the methodology employed in the survey. Just coming out to publish perception findings with no view into the data that led to the statistical inference is unfair - I don't care if against NPP o ...

So you mean the government does not know the research methodology? are there any phd doctors in the government? Seriously

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Woyome, Gyeeda now Yea, Subah, Akomfem, NSS, CP, Isofoton, Waterville, let me stop here. Are these not more than enough corruptible practices for one administration? It is not true that the government under President Mahama, ...

• TIJANI 9 years ago

And the drill ship in which Nana Ado was involved. Don't forget that

• Esi 9 years ago

Oteng Agyei, the car thief, came from the presidency. So did all the other looters: Ayariga, Afriyie Ankrah, Betty Mould, Abuga Pele, etc. The presidency is in fact a den of thieves!

• Bertha 9 years ago

If you rather understand research, you will be stating what you are saying. The results of a research is based on many variables. Th researcher can intentional play around the variables to get the results he is expecting. It ...

• Ghanaian, NY 9 years ago

IEA cannot use the budget over-run to indicate that the Office of the President is corrupt. They can call it reckless spending or, in diplomatic terms, Physical indiscipline. Many nations, even America, suffer that tendencies ...

*fiscal*

• Ghanaian, NY 9 years ago

You are a true scholar and patriotic.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Thank you Dr. Edward Omane Boamah. Now, pay them no heed and process as usual with the Mahama-led building a better Ghana agenda.

• Kojo E 9 years ago

This kind of survey generates a perception index on issues. Whether the perception is right or wrong, there is need for work to be done by whichever institution it speaks about. Govt doesn't have to reject it but work to corr ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

The bloody fool at it again. Doctor Banza. NDC only knows how to waste Ghana our money on fruitless espionage.

• Bertha 9 years ago

Everybody knows those behind the survey. It will not achieve any good thing.NPP are masters at throwing mad at clean white cloths to make them very dirty and nasty in the eyes of those who see it. Your diabolic plans will mak ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

....."MUD" wow

• KOFI 9 years ago

Those criminals will always deny corruption allegations because they see nothing wrong since it is in their DNA.

• OWUO 9 years ago

john mahama is the most stupid person to be president in this modern time, period.

• He Goat 9 years ago

You envy him because he is not your abususuapanyin.Nyame mfa wob)ne nkyy3wo.

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

We don't have to look too far. Not long ago, your deputy Victoria Hammer did say that "as for her boss Omane, when he gets the freebies, loot and bribe he doesn't give me a share."

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Ayariga has bought a football club, if they want proof they should talk to him

These ndc communicatos and the rest, did anyone go to a proper school or stayed abroad in a proper way? It's so amazing as if they live in a different ghana. Nobody brings any proof after such a survey. That was the result so ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

IEA should really work at its integrity. There is no critically-minded person who will believe this research finding. Maybe IEA got the variables wrong from the word go, hence such a funny result.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

My friend, there were no legitimate survey anywhere whatsoever. They just went all out at the presidency from what we called a bedroom to the backyard stroll survey and simply place the police department in pole position to m ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Youngman talk sense and dont take us for fools upon all these educations waoooo!

• YAB 9 years ago

what more evidence do u need mr minister when your colleagues beg for dubious judgement debts to be paid .etc.we already know this ,IEA just confirmed an open secret.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

If oblique and obtuse fiscal indiscipline exists at the Presidency then what more evidence needs to be produced to prove corruption. The other evidence is the inability of the presidency to lead the fight against corruption. ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Ask Dr Arpaak at the presidency what happened to that arrogant Indian guy who used his Ghana Free Zone certificate to import alcohol illegally worth millions of dollars and also evaded taxes? This case is dead and will never ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Omane Boama what more evidence do you need on this issue. We all live in this country and we know what is happening. Except you live on another planet that is why you need more evidence. Ghanaians and not fools and we can th ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

This IEA is fast becoming an opposition party on its on. Whom are they fooling.

• jeffrey 9 years ago

corruption wil kil mother Ghana, whether they accept or reject it, Ghanaians wil tell. God Save mother Ghana

• impromptus 9 years ago

Survey Dr. Know the difference before adding Phd to your names

• social whip 9 years ago

I will suggest Mr. Omane finds a mirror and look at his face and think about corruption. It is about time Ghanaians called for more transparency in the affairs of our government.

• wilson 9 years ago

some of these think thanks seemed to be ridiculing themselves; what a shame!

• ZED 9 years ago

Pleeeeeeze pleeeeeeze pleeeeeeze, give us a break,.... NDC stupidity forever so they don't even see the thievery around...

Wilson, the doctor should have known that this was an opinion poll. The pollsters are only reporting the opinions of the respondents. The IEA cannot provide any evidence apart from making it known to government what the perce ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Your own conscious is evidence

• ZED 9 years ago

Waaaaa look, this fool should be told that falling CEDI VALUE,..... Rising treasury bill rate, high debt/GDP ratio, dumsor, SADA SUBAH GYEEDA etc are examples of evidence.....

• Abba 9 years ago

THE EVIDENCE IS GOING TO 'IMF'. THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE NOW INNOCENT.

• Kwame, Berekum 9 years ago

Edward Omane Boamah, who has ever dare to ask his father that you did sleep with my mom every night yet we do keep keep getting siblings year in year out.
    If you;re stupid or blind , l would excuse your ignorance but i ...

• HON DOWBIA ROKO ESQ 9 years ago

HAHAHA,A MEDICAL DOCTOR WHO COULDN´T PERFORMED GOOD AT MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND DEMOTED TO PROPAGANDA MINISTRY IS OUT TO SPEW RUBBISH AGAIN.IF YOU ARE ABLE TO TELL US WHAT CAUSED BANI AND MELOR TO RESIGN VOLUNTARY THEN IEA WIL ...

• Ding Ho 9 years ago

IEA is bias and I think the majority of Ghanaians believe this President is the most transparent and for that matter the only president that is fighting corruption in Ghana .

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

Yet corruption is on the accedecy

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

'Academics' running this front organization,will rise up and and disturb our ears with so-called presidential debates,as though they are honest brokers,and are working for the advancement of this nation!
    I have a difficult t ...

• Santino 9 years ago

It is not the IEA that is making the claim. Ghanaians can see how highly corrupt the NDC government of Mahama is. We have the evidence. Stupid boy!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a son of a prostitute

• Handsome Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Take a good look at yourself

• Handsome Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Take a good look at yourself

• ad 9 years ago

Let talk about issues rather insult stick to the issues

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

THE EVIDENCE ALREADY ON YOUR FACE COMPARE TO 9 YEARS AGO .

• CAPII 9 years ago

NDC----"NATIONAL DRUG CONGRESS." IBRAHIM MAHAMA & ALHAJI DAWOOD USE KIA VVIP TO TRADE IN COCAINE (NAAYELE.) VICTORIA HAMMAH STOLE $1 MIL. FROM THE STATE AS DEPUTY TO OMANE BOAMAH. NDC MOST CORRUPT GOVT IN GHANA'S HISTORY,WHAT ...

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Govt should never patronize their activities

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Look, I never, never. Spend time time praying for this rougue Mahama. Intact its my business to be happy to see Mahama mess up BIG time

• Queen 9 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. T H I E V E S..

• HMMN 9 years ago

PIAC, PAC, Auditor's General report, etc, etc is chock-ful to the brim with painful evidence of how the Mahama-led NDC gov't has taken thievery and corruption to dizzying heights of bonkers.
    There's a report today where it h ...

• Smart 9 years ago

What other evidence do You need Mr. Boama when the presidency exceeds its budget allocation by 100% without parliament approving.

• GBEWAA! 9 years ago

IN THE MIDST OF EXLOITATIVE TAXES AND FUEL PRICE LEVELS, AS WELL HIGH PRICE LEVELS IN GHANA, GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE ALL GROWING FAT.

THEY'LL SHIT OUT ALL THE FAT ONE DAY.

THAT DAY WILL SURELY COME TO PASS!

CORRUPT ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

IEA has becomes useless as IMANI because they are now championing the cause of the evil dwarf but by God's Grace they will fail.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

"According to Dr. Omane Boamah, it is a matter of public record that no Government has done more to expose and punish corruption like the John Mahama administration" .....REALLY?

• NII 9 years ago

I am at a loss what transactions go on in the presidency that engenders corruption. Well I may be ignorant about happenings in the presidency so IEA will do us a lot of good citing instances that amount to corruption in the p ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OMANE BOAMA ARE YOU BLIND? YOU WANT EVIDENCE? SEE MAHAMA BOTTOCKS, SEE MAAMA AYARIGA JAWS, SEE HANNA TETTEH STOMACH, SEE SAM GEORGE FACE, SEE OKO VANDERPUYE NECK, WHAT MORE EVIDENCE IS BETTER THAN THESE?

• NPP WILL CRY WHEN DUMSOR ENDS 9 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

The issue of corruption of NDC when we start can distabilize Ghana. We are waiting and ready
    The dumsor is only a top of the iceberg. Foolish Mahama

The issue of corruption of NDC when we start can distabilize Ghana. We are waiting and ready

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Oh Dr.Omani Boamah stop insulting our intelligence. IEA put out a claim without evidence.

But you believe the NDC report is true

• kani 9 years ago

Damage has been done and you cannot reverse it. MOST PEOPLE DO BELIEVE IEA!

Gov't and Mahama have failed the country big time.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

MIMISTER AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, PLEASE, DONT ALLOW THEIR SO CALLED RESEARCH TO ABOSRB YOUR ENERGIES.

HOW PRODUCTIVE HAVE THESE NOISY ECONPMISTS BEEN TO THE ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT, ...

• Nana Kwabena. Tema 9 years ago

I won't stop believing that Dr Omane Boamah can be more useful to Ghana in medical practice than reducing himself to the level of a post - JSS Public Relations Practitioner

• FACT 9 years ago

It would be recalled that the late Atta Mills was very uncomfortable with the acquisition of the embraer jets and called for investigations and till today, the terms of reference of that investigation is still frozen in ice n ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Any government in power rebuff corruption allegation. " Bring evidence to support your claim, they say. What evidence do they want when they are deeply in the thick of it.

• Fiifi Mario Garcia -Andoh 9 years ago

I am very disappointed in Hon.Omane Boamah. The most corrupted government I hv even seen is Prez.Mahama government

• EBOBOBA 9 years ago

Word on the street is that the Founder of the NDC wants his party back, and not even a high powered delegation from some parts of the continent could convince the Founder of the NDC.
    The story has it that, the Founder is so ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"Parliament approved a ceiling of Ghc30,929,343, but according to the 2014 report from the Finance Committee of Parliament, the Presidency spent Ghc75,917,714 between January and September 2014 only."

• Antwi Boateng 9 years ago

These people are just fools. Why can you tell us that this mahama government is on record as fighting corruption? Do such comment coming from useless people like Omane boama show that we Ghanaians are fools like them. He shou ...

• TAtaTA 9 years ago

Old ladies always feel unease when dry bones are mentioned in proverbs!!

• Kay Bee 9 years ago

Aboa like that !! Why did you leave the practice of medicine to join politics? Can your colleague doctors who finished Medical School compare themselves with you? Thieve. Shut up and don't disturb us. God is watching you peop ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

Corruption claim in Ghana cannot be supported with claims. Both receiver and giver in corruption claims are guilty so there will be no ownership.

• Kay Bee 9 years ago

Kwasia, if the government had been praised would you have come out to dispute it.

• O. Boamah 9 years ago

No evidence is needed. Your face alone shows how corrupt you and your Government are. St*p*d boy asshole talking rubb*sh

• KOFI, HOUSTON, USA 9 years ago

ERIC K. AMANKWA, aka DADA, IS WANTED FOR STEALING. HE IS A SHORT PERSON AND COMES FROM NYINAHIN. HE USED TO LIVE AT ABEKA AND CAN BE HIDING ANYWHERE IN GHANA ESPECIALLY ACCRA NOW. HE USED TO FREQUENTLY VISIT TEMA PORT TO RECE ...

• Dessie 9 years ago

Tell you what,almost all the media in Ghana are. "Walking Misformation Machines "

• HASSAN 9 years ago

Omane Boama, just one example will do. SADA is directly under the office of the President , remember? What happened to the $200 million that was borrowed and put into SADA? That is corruption under the Presidency.

• Sam Job 9 years ago

OK explain this one Mahama had $3.00 million before becoming a president but now has $900.00 million . Mean while he does not own any manufacturing company , he has not open up a factory but has made $897.00 million ???????

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT SADA & GYEDA ?
    OPEN YOUR BRAINS MR MINISTER !!!

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Now IEA findings are not credible because it goes against you but you were trumpeting their findings and found them credible when you were in opposition. Mr. Minister, please respect our institutions like IEA because they are ...

• Kanta 9 years ago

The evidence is the result of the survey that says Ghanaians by large think the presidency is corrupt.

So what is your question again Mr., Dr. Minister Edward Omane Boamah,

Are you serious?

• Michael 9 years ago

If npp wins 2016 I will clap for them.which is not going happen they can make all the noses ad tell the lies God has rejected them like he did Saul there is way you can win power again in Ghana you are finish forever Amen

• jim 9 years ago

Thieves and idiots. How often did your mother admitted cheating on your mother?
    Time is running out.

• kantinka 9 years ago

All thieves end up at the presidency

• Fred 9 years ago

Those people who are no where near the government or the NDC party and are defending the government i see them to be very big fools . Somebody is chopping money and you are defending him whilst our family is being deprived of ...

• bugart 9 years ago

This minister is seriously mad

• Yiddana 9 years ago

Honorable, it is true your government exposes corruption, but acts at snail's speed to prosecute perpetrators, hence the public's frustration and seeming complacency.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

'99% of NDC are useless n brainless people

• yussif 9 years ago

Omane Boamah you re one reason why I ll never vote for ndc, just go for court judgement, or contact Mr Martin Amidu for details, you can also visit the Auditor General.You must be living in hell to challenge the IEA, the curr ...

• yussif 9 years ago

Okujeto Ablakwa, Omane Boamah, Sam Goerge, Kakra Essamoah.all this people the ndc repect soo much and re keeping then as front linners, where back benchers in another party including Randy Abbey.when ll u stop wooing people i ...

Folks, ask Omane Boamah who wrote his A level Physics exam for him after many attempts without success. The guy is a crook. He MUST protect his job as a chief liar. He can NEVER practice medicine!

• elvis 9 years ago

It is good when it suits you, and bad when it does not. When will NDC learn to accept their wrongs? Lord have mercy.

• WAJAKUS 9 years ago

Can all these txters be wrong abt NDC? This govt has lost popularity.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

We do not need any evidence to know that these politicians who have gone from rags to riches are corrupt. Many of them have homes and bank accounts in pseudo names abroad.

• Gyeabour 9 years ago

Look at an idiot that proclaimed to be minister (WANIM HUUHUUUHU)you need evidence , OK number oneAfriyie Ankrah , two Adu Asare and your useless big thief ATOPAHENE mahama

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Omane boama, do you think as a human being at all? Your stomach is full so can talk like somebody who is brain dead. pray to the heavenly father for forgiveness.

• SHAKA 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS PROPAGANDA MINISTER. IF YOU WANT EVIDENCE, GO FOR THE REPORT. I DON'T THINK ITS A ONE SENTENCE REPORT.