You are here: HomeNews2015 02 25Article 348066

Name University of Ghana after J.B Danquah - Professor

Read Comments Comments (155)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Professor Kodwo Ewusi is laughable! People like him who premise their arguments for the change of name of the University of Ghana to that of J B Danquah on the contributions of the latter to the establishment of the universit ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

All GET schools should be called after Kwame Nkrumah. Thsi guy provided quality schools/educational throughout the country.

• KWASI 9 years ago

WE MUST NAME THE SCHOOL AFTER THIS REAL GHANA HERO

• EVIL MIDGET FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

The NPP should have built their own university and named it after J B Danquah, instead of using our money to build Flagstaff House and getting kickbacks.

• JOJO 9 years ago

THIS AKYEM BOYS ARE RUNNING MENTAL(CRAZY)!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Gyimifuo nie

• Kofi Latrine 9 years ago

Unfortunately there is no reason for naming the highest institution after this traitor

• Allotey 9 years ago

Away with this traitor

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ABEEY U ARE THE BEST RADIO DISC JOCKEY IN GHANA HANDSDOWN AND NO QUESTIONS ASKED. I LISTENED TO UR KWAME NKRUMAH'S SEGMENT OF YOUR RADIO SHOW YESTERDAY AND OOH MAN DID I LEARN A LITTLE BIT FROM U YESTERDAY AND TODAY. CAN U PL ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

GEEZE!!! ITS ONLY IN GHANA THAT A BUFFON WOULD SUGGEST THE COUNTRY'S ELITE UNIVERSITY BE NAMED AFTER A CRIMINAL AND TERRORIST!!

ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING!!! AND OUTRIGHT RIDICULOUS!!

IT'S LIKE SAYING THE AKYEM DWARF WOULD ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA VERY NICE AND PLEASANT COMMENTS, JUST ADMIT IT, ABEKU SANTAN IS THE BEST RADIO DISC JOCKEY IN GHANA. HE IS SMART ,CLEVER, INTELLIGENT + OFIE NYANSA AND NOT ALL OF US ARE FORTUNATE TO HAVE THAT.

• M Shanunu 9 years ago

i wonder why educated people lack wisdom,sorry dean that was too wishful thinking,better in his hometown,that university bears the name of ghanaians,UG.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Name a high school after him. He is a traitor, like Nixon and senator McCain

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

If a whole nation has to be lobbied to have an institution like UG named after someone, then he is not deserving of that honor. The university in question is named after the nation itself. No one can be larger than Ghana itse ...

• mr 9 years ago

Half breed dog hyena bastard Romano you and your fanti stupid joker brother Abeku Santana and Oliver Twist are foolish wee smoke head people.You Romano u are not even a full ghanaian, Abeku smokes the wee and come and joke on ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

A DOG BARKS WHEN HIS MASTER IS ATTACKED. I WOULD BE A COWARD IF I SAW THAT GOD'S TRUTH IS ATTACKED AND YET REMAIN SILENT. JUST SHUT UP.

• William 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if some of our university dons can think!. What a pedestrian logic advanced by the Prof!!!Or is it pre-determined propaganda!JB Danquah surely made some key contributions but stop the futile attempt to over ...

• jerry 9 years ago

we must name many places in Ghana under his name

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Oh Ghana professor!!!!

• Naa Mahamadu 9 years ago

WHO WILL NAME EVEN A TOILET BUILDING AFTER A CIA MAN? GO AND NAME YOUR VILLAGE AFTER HIM. USELESS PROFESSOR

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What they should be concerned about is raising the standard of education to produce creative any analytical graduates instead of crooks and corrupted buffoons, University of Ghana currently ranks about 5,500 best university i ...

• NKANSAH 9 years ago

DON'T EVEN TRY IT, NAMING OUR PREMIER UNIVERSITY AFTER A CIA SPY, LIKE GHANA GO BURN

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Well put

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Now, any wonder we miss the ship christened TECHNOLOGY and boarded LUNACY instead as a people? Professor Kodwo Ewusi, hello!

• nii 9 years ago

STUPIDITY AT IT"S BEST . Ghana be ware of this asante nonesense , asante confederation, asante kingdom nonesense.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

I'M NOT THE PRESIDENT BUT THIS WILL ONLY HAPPEN OVER MY DEAD BODY. THIS CONSPIRATOR, BOMB THROWER, CURRUPT "MATE ME HO" BRITISH ASS KISSER TO BE NAMED AFTER A STREET? OH! DID HE SAY A UNIVERISTY?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Over my dead body too

• BOAFO YENA 9 years ago

It looks like some people want the NPP to lose the 2016 elections with such silly statements.

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

Prof Kwadwo Ewusi should buy DOG and name it J B DANQUAH MEMORIAL DOG.....!!!!

• Kowadis 9 years ago

Tweaa, this moron "professor" was SILENT when NPP was in power for 8 years and did ZILCH for Danquah!

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

LET'S FIND A WAY TO FEED THE HUNGRY PEOPLE OF GHANA FIRST;
    THEN LET'S FIND A WAY TO STOP NATIONAL DEGRADATION BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE;

HOW MANY OF OUR GRADUATES ARE UNEMPLOYED RIGHT NOW ?

• Pk woes 9 years ago

Stupid idea inspired tribally
    Stupid tribalist party

• mugu1 9 years ago

their emosional sensibilities had over come their intellectual abilities.
    the resent outbust of osafo marfo doctoral indicate how these people had their thought structual inbetween emosional block.
    how on earth will osafo m ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

WHY NOT YOUR METHODIST UNIVERSITY TO HONOUR JBD? SOME PEOPLE ARE TOO BOOKISH! IF YOU HAVE NO CONTRIBUTION TO MAKE FOR OUR SITUATION IN GHANA NOW, GIVE US PEACE. DO YOU HAVE A BIG TOMMY? IF YES, THEN YOU'RE ONE OF THE PEOPLE A ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

This is what is coming to us soon when NPP comes to power with Nana Addo Danquah as President. They are going to name so many things in honor of late J.B. Danquah, so we should brace ourselves for the onslaught coming soon.

• Kudzo 9 years ago

Professor,
    Can someone help me tell the Professor, I do have a "dog" and I am willing to name the "dog" after Dr. J B Danquah. The country is in a serious need of critical thinkers.....

• Nnn 9 years ago

Good idea but why not go to his hometown and build it there?

• Sir John 9 years ago

Hahahaahahah

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

That is a great idea coming from a prof. Let us even name Kumasi after J.B Danquah and if that is not enough change Ghana to J.B.

• LOVE 9 years ago

HAHAHA HAHA GHANA TO JB DANQUAH

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

it will no happen. NPP does not even believe in J B DANQUAH

• Agbe 9 years ago

These people are funny.

• Colonialist 9 years ago

These revisionist professors should have their heads examined. The great Osagyefo built Ghana's international airport, but it is named for the one person who overthrew one of the greatest Africans that ever lived. Go figure.

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

It sounds insane that our international airport should be named after a traitor. No wonder the country is failing.

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Why don't you name Methodist University after Danquah, you stupid wawaaa professor !

• kk 9 years ago

your moda

• Agbe 9 years ago

These people are funny.empty head prof.

• balo 9 years ago

What Contribution did he make,When persons are thinking of building Universities he aliened with CIA,Stupid suggestion,Prof.Ewusi

• KWABENA 9 years ago

TOFIAKWA. AFTER CIA AGENT AND NATION WRECKER?

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

THESE JOKERS OF ALL PEOPLE

• Kwesi Ninsin 9 years ago

Quack Professor Ewusi, pleasesave yourself the trouble. Get your Methodist University to name itself after JB Danquah. You can name it Danquah Memorial Methodist University.
    See how easy that was?
    Some of you people are so ...

• NKANSAH 9 years ago

JUST NAME YOUR METHODIST UNIVERSITY AFTER THE TRAITOR

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Please ask again oo I wonder mpoo

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Was Ewusie bribed by Okoampa-Ahoofe to do his bidding?

• koo hia 9 years ago

University in the Eastern Region should rather be name after him. Univ of Ghana is brand name that can not be changed for an individual. It is national symbol.

• Egya Blay 9 years ago

You see the educated one like Ewusi? He is a disgrace to formal education and Mama Africa. Now people will agree with me that Ghana is going no-where. J.B. Danquah to be named after University of Ghana seem like a joke and th ...

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

It's true the Prof has a big mouth.... but that doesn't permit him to open his mouth 360 degrees and split shit.

• niihayes 9 years ago

It appears somebody stand to gain politically from all these sudden clamour to name everything in Ghana after J B .

• Francis 9 years ago

Nonsense at its best

• PAPA BOLO 9 years ago

ANY FOOL CAN SAY WHAT HE LIKES,COME OUT WITH SOMETHING BETTER THAN NAMING, THINK OF BETTER COURSES THAT WOULD HELP THE NATION AND STOP THIS STUPID JOKES.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Name it JB Danquah University of Terrorism. Foolish professor. Ghana's political hostory can never be changed. JB Danquah is the cause of Ghana's problems.

• Abongo 9 years ago

A terrorist who died in jail. Then you are also a Professor of terrorism idot

• yaw 9 years ago

hope you go and name it yourself

• Akonta Alex 9 years ago

Revise history all you like, maybe you'll reach a new consensus, but in the meantime leave the partisan, tribalistic, ideologistic name-calling and name-changing out of Ama Ghana's politics.

• yaw 9 years ago

maybe your school

• Akosua 9 years ago

Ewusi should nake Methodist Universty after J.B Danquah. Foolish man.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Why not build a new university in his name instead of changing the name of an established university. Pointless partisanship is the bane of our development.

• Julius 9 years ago

This the most ridiculous thing since OfsafoManfo type. It confirms NPP thinking just like they had tried to change the name of the Accra Sports Stadium. Ghana is for all of us but how can you name such an institution after a ...

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

Damn fool. Looks like some people open their mouth for attention, not for a good cause. Not surprisingly, all comments on this idiotic suggestion have been vitriolic. Ewusi, if you have nothing to say, don't say it!

• Kwasi Amankwa 9 years ago

Throw that to the waste bin

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A Ewe woman, Akyem woman, a fante woman were sitting around trying to compare their boyfriends to brands of pop.

The Fante woman said "My boyfriend is like 7-up. He is seven inches long and he is always up."

The Akyem ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

My dear Professor. This should be the last time you betray your professorial intelligence, please!

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Can Prof Kodwo Ewusi name any nation where public landmarks and or institutions do bear names of local terrorists? It is one thing for the J.B. Danquah nuts to claim he was not caught red hand conspiring to or holding on to a ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Nonsense ..name fucking terrorist after our prime university.?

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Mr Ewusi, why not name the Methodist Uni College after Dr J.B Danquah if it is that very important. I hope that will bring greatness to your college. Ghana doesn't need your advice. Thank you Prof.

• kofi Joe. Takoradi 9 years ago

Yes, I agree with your thinking and had want to say the same: if the prof thinks JB Danquah is so inportant name your college after him so that the school becomes inportant.

I have to say here that many of the so called un ...

• STANDING FOR THE TRUTH 9 years ago

These are exactly the kind of rubbishes that come out the month of people who have not earned their professorships through academic excellence evidenced by peer reviewed academic work, but rather the title has been given to t ...

• nana 9 years ago

Ghana have more pressing issues to resolve than renaming a university. Dumsor is bringing Ghana to his knees. Come with a better idea to resolve that issue not this waste of money and useless idea

• sul 9 years ago

Name Ghana after him...
    U think we have to name a "STATE PROPERTY" after any fool. Build your own University and name it after that Moron.

• Ranger 9 years ago

Pls spare us your insult, we can't name our institutions after nation wreckers,saboteurs and terrorists. JB DANQUAH is a man with dubious history, and his name should be expunged from any history book.

• ABENA 9 years ago

NUTTY PROF. OVER OUR DEAD BODIES!!!!!

• GUNU USA 9 years ago

I THINK HE IS JOKING RIGHT. WHO IS BUSIA AT ALL. HE SHOULD GET LOST. WE HAVE BETTER PEOPLE THAN HIM.

• Doe 9 years ago

This epitomiose the thinking of the NPP.No wonder they are making the country ungovernable so as to take the advantage to perpetute their agenda. They will loose the election again. We are lucky to have a gentleman as a presi ...

• Ganja man 9 years ago

prof LOL

• LAST DON 9 years ago

No morals full of of "nkwaseas3m" what benefit will it bring to Ghanaians? APONKYE PROFESSOR !!!

• Ganja man 9 years ago

LOL prof ,!name your village after JB danquah

• Simingue 9 years ago

Some of the so called Professors need re-orientation. What has that C.I.A agent J.B Danquah done for mother Ghana. We have read in the textbooks that he was a bomb thrower and he even went further to collect money from the C. ...

• DANGOTE CEMENT 9 years ago

Purchase a Trailer Load Of DANGOTE
    CEMENT At a Low Factory Price.
    We Supply To Any Part Of The Country
    Upon The Customer(s) Order,
    And Delivered To Your Door Step.
    *Product: DANGOTE CEMENT(50KG).
    *Origin: DANGOTE FACTOR ...

• Anani 9 years ago

Great!!! Even Nkrumah, the murderer, has a university named after him. We have wasted a lot to time doing this. Prof you are blessed.

• Dominic 9 years ago

Nkrumah built KNUST. What about JB?? I thought the professor was going to say JB built UG not knowing he facilitated it. Even that, he couldn't mention what actually JB did on UG. Nonsense!!

• hmm 9 years ago

prof, change ur name or your wife's name to jb danquah. stupid and senseless prof, no wonder u lecture at Methodist university. foooollllllll

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Even a coup maker has a national park to his evil name. What about the real native of this land who advocate his life, his work to the emancipation of ghana's independence. I am not sure of this tribal NDC panache. But th ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SELECTIVE RESEARCH WILL GET US NOWHERE. COLONIAL OFFICE DECIDED TO BUILD UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA -IBADAN, EAST AFRICA- MAKERERE AND THE GOLD COAST. THESE WERE ALL COLLEGES OF LONDON UNIVERSITY. DANQUAH HAPPENED TO BE A MEMBER ...

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Some people just go to school and earn degree, Dr,PhD etc but they lack common sense. I don't Fucking have fuck to waste my precious on this Akyem mafia who think they are the only recognized Ghanaians. Mother fucker.

• Nana 9 years ago

What a joke

• KAKA 9 years ago

I WONDER WHY THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA HAS NOT NAMED EVEN A HALL AFTER J.B DANQUAH WHEN THEY TEACH HISTORY AND THEY KNOW THE ROLE HE PLAYED

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

Well I understand why this professor is making this abominable statement. After all, our only international airport is named after a CIA agent and saboteur, Kotoka. What the prof is saying in not different from what has becom ...

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

International Airport (paragraph 2)

• James 9 years ago

Well said

• niiBi 9 years ago

Hurrah, another sad little man.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Some people can make mockery of themselves. Just name your Methodist university after JB Danquah, if you want to honor him.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

What is wrong with these guys from the Danquah clan? Everything should be named after Danquah...Why not just name Ghana after him.

Absolute rubbish!

• Objective Ghanaian 9 years ago

Is he really a Prof? I mean this Ewusie guy. Why don't you name your Methodist University after JB Danquah, Kwasea

• Yaw 9 years ago

How come Rawlings, Kojo Tsikata, Tsastu Tsikata, Kofi Awoonor, Anold Quanoo and other Nkrumaists from the Volta Region who ruled Ghana during the PNDC years never called for removing Kotoka's name from Ghana's International a ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

People who fly in to celebrate Founder's day which is in honour of Nkrumah disembark at an airport named after Kotoka who removed Nkrumah from power through military coup. Are we serious? Why couldn't the so-called Nkrumaists ...

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

Yaw, the so-called Nkrumaists are truly not Nkrumaists. They are stomach politicians. They are cowards and betrayers who sold their consciences to follow another buffoon, JJ Rawlings. JJ has brought poverty into Ghana after 1 ...

• Koba 9 years ago

Yet no one here called J J a traitor but your hero has no love

• JIMMY 9 years ago

Another useless and stupid so called professor. With all the problems confronting this country, what they know is fame, fame, and naming institutions after CIA Agents and ritual murderers. Mr professor, are you normal or you ...

• Afetsi 9 years ago

Yes, JB really deserves such an honour

• MR ROY 9 years ago

if THE PROF SO BELIEVES IN Dr JB DANQUAH, HE SHOULD NAME HIS UNIVERSITY AFTER HIM TO SHOW SERIOUSNESS. WHY UoG?

• ANOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

Okyehene and the people of Akyem Abuakwa should stop playing dami and build new twin-city - Kyebi & Apegwa - and name JB DANQUAH after that new and planned metropolis.

Ask not what the govt. can do for you,
    rather, what ...

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

Over my dead body.

• nankpayire 9 years ago

why not suggest ways of solving our current dumsor quagmire?can u ame your university after one of your heroes?

• ka 9 years ago

Who was he?. Dat terrorist n coup maker, very nonsensical talk.

• Political 9 years ago

name which university after a CIA spy agent? and who coined the name Ghana? stop throwing dust into our eyes, because some us are students of history. tweaaaaaa!!!!

• STEVE 9 years ago

Why name a traitor after what he deemed not good enough for the nation because it was an IDEOLOGY from his enemy. (Nkrumah) TOFEAKWA.

• m.n.a.b 9 years ago

never in our lifetime.j.b danquah was an agent to c.I.a in u.s.a.they are the reason why we are suffering today

• Yaw 9 years ago

This professor has missed the mark. His arguments for renaming the University of Ghana after Dr. Danquah lack critical thinking and grounding. Professor, you can go ahead and rename the university if you think Ghana attached ...

• Dominic 9 years ago

I heard them say that JB first planted teak trees in Ghana for rural electrification, so, perhaps we can name every light pole or all teak trees in Ghana after him. But the irony is that UG has a history department and teache ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

We are not creative enough. One day somebody would cease this great brand and make fortune out of it.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Why not build new uni in his name and leave Legon alone. Legon is an international brand. Do you have to do away with that for politics sake

• aboah 9 years ago

A very useless suggestion...these are the kind of guys we have as professors.

• AWAALA 9 years ago

WHAT? THERE WE GO AGAIN WITH THE JOKERS. PLS STOP THE NONSENSE

• amoah 9 years ago

this mas was a scholar, but he did nothing for the country to deserves such an honor

we should also remove Kotoka name from the airport. this man was a traitor who will sell his mother if necessary

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT WILL BE A BIG SHAME FOR THE NATION TO NAME THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA AFTER DANQUAH WAS AN ANTAGONIST AND ANTI-ELEMENT OF THE STATEHOOD OF GHANA.

THIS WILL BE A GREAT ASSAULT ON OUR NATION.

THEIR SO CALLED DANQUAH INS ...

• Ug 9 years ago

University of Ghana? So that some special attention will be given to those who think they are more humanbeings than others?. Why not name your assets as evidence of your madness. Why not just say Akyem university. Is a taboo ...

• IMA 9 years ago

Name UDS after Mahama I.e. Mahama University of Development Studies!

• Yaw 9 years ago

Foolish Professor, we know where you belong....

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Can't he name where he teaches after j.b danquah. foolish talk.

• ABUBAKR-SADIQ BRAIMAH 9 years ago

SINCE YOU ARE A PROFESSOR AT THE METHODIST UNIVERSITY, WHY NOT SUGGEST THAT TO YOUR UNIVERSITY? THE MAN I BELIEVE WAS A METHODIST AND IT WILL BE APPROPRIATE TO DO SO. DO YOU THINK WE ARE FOOLS? WHAT DID HE DO FOR ACADEMIC PRO ...

• ABUBAKR-SADIQ BRAIMAH 9 years ago

I AM BEGINNING TO THINK SOME PEOPLE THINK WE ARE ALL FOOLS AND SO WHATEVER FOOLISH THING COMES TO THEIR MIND MUST BE ACCEPTED BY ALL. JB. DANQUAH WAS NOT IMPORTANT SINCE HE WAS A TRIBAL BIGOT. ALL HIS WRITINGS WERE PROMOTING ...

• USELESS PROFESSOR 9 years ago

Name J.B. Danquah after Methodist University College

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IS THIS FOLK LIVING IN THE 18th CENTURY.

CALLING HIMSELF A PROFESSOR MAKES NO SENSE IN A NATION STILL CRIPPLED IN THE MIDST OF ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

• Kwame Afrifa 9 years ago

This Professor character must be on some hallucinogenic drug to come out with such stupid suggestion.He was probably high on wee when he spoke.Let us not try and distort history.Danquah was such a great person he was rejected ...

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

JB IS THE DOYEN OF AFRICAN POLITCS.

• AZANGIO 9 years ago

By the blood of the innocent children murdered by the Danquah-Busia terrorists at Kulungugu, I curse you!

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

ABSOLUTELY NO , NO TO TERRORISM ASSOCIATED TO NATIONAL LANDMARK , THE KUNBUNGU BOMBING WAS OCHESTRATED TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH A SITTING PRESIDENT

THAT WAS ATTEMPTED MURDER & THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA CAN'T BE RENAME AFTE ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

I prefer they change name of knust and legon to dumsor and osafo marfo precisely because they are useless institutions.

• adzua mends 9 years ago

This k ewusi guy is crazy. Why can't he build a univ in kyebi and name it after danquah. What is all the nonsense.Ghana is made up of regions so why can't people honor their mini gods in their region. Univ of leg on remains s ...

• PK 9 years ago

Laudable as it sounds, it is not necessary. Why create unnecessary conflict by renaming a university which has a name that is known worldwide. Find some other way to honour Danquah. Name some buildings on the campus after him ...

• Osei Agyeman - Ashtown 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaa

• JH New York 9 years ago

Is Prof Ewusi alright !
    He sounds as if Legon was a University for the West African Sub Region based in Ghana.
    I think, Legon Uni came out of then Achimota Secondary School, which became University of Gold Coast,and later,U ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

cond. So those students at Achimota who studied at the graduate levels at the time,were those transferred to the present Legon site from Achimota and named University of Gold Coast/Ghana.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Every damn twerp with a fake "PROFESSORIAL" attachment to his name and in charge of a watered-down type of university thinks he or she knows better because Ghanaians are dumb.

Being petty is the bane of their existence.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 9 years ago

Where else would the Univ of Ghana (or of the Gold Coast) have been located? In Timbuktu perhaps?? What sad and pale ideas are being plied these days in our saddled country!!

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

I cannot believe all these people have devoted so much attention to TRASH TALK........this guy should just be ignored.

• DENTERN 9 years ago

PUT HIS NAME ON ON REGIONAL CAPITALS STREETS, EG ACCRA, TAKORADI, KUMASI, SUNYANI BOLGA, TAMALE ETC. WE CANNOT CHANGE THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA'S NAME

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

Tribalizing our elite university in Ghana will further erode strength of our bond in Ghana. Nkrumah, Acheampong, Rawlings and Mills worked so hard to unify Ghana. Let us maintain these efforts.
    Recent events within NPP lead ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

The Obasanjo Way should be renamed after Danquah. That could be a better compromise way.
    I personally am against Danquah and Busia because their responsibility for the Kulungungu bomb that killed our sisters; in their effor ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

NOTHING BETTER TO DO.......?????????

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Jordanian Sheikh: ‘There is no “Palestine” in the Koran. Allah gave Israel to the Jews’
    Sheikh Ahmad Adwan, who introduces himself as a Muslim scholar who lives in Jordan, said on his personal Facebook page that ther ...

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

Professor Kodwo Ewusi, it will be much easier to persuade the Methodist University College to change its name to honor (american spelling) Dr. J B Danquah to satisfy your lot. You and your neo tribalists cannot re-write Ghana ...

• Kojo Bentum 9 years ago

Is he really a Professor? of what? What will name change do to the economy but make other ethnic groups feel superior? Is Danquah bigger than GHANA???? I am disappointed in this Professor.

• Ozymandias 9 years ago

To hell with him !

• Paul 9 years ago

Thank you professor, but the name Ghana is good enough, and has stood the test of time. By the way, why don't you honour Danquah by naming the private Methodist University after him? After all he was a staunch Methodist himse ...