You are here: HomeNews2015 02 25Article 348045

Nayele coke saga: Dismissal of case proves Gov’t’s complicity – NPP

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Adako 9 years ago

Blame the constitution,the Icompetent parliament and unprepared vision less president.

• TT 9 years ago

THE WILL START IT AND AT END THE WILL BE INVOLVE IN IT

• Saptain Season 9 years ago

tHE INCLUSIVENESS OF AKOMEA IN A PARTY TELLS YOU THE CHARACTER OF THE PARTY. AKOMEA IS ARROGANT, HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIMSELF OR OTHERS. LOOKS DOWN ON PEOPLE AND TALKS DOWN ON PEOPLE! HOW CAN A PARTY MAKE SUCH A PERSON A COMMUN ...

• Bfire 9 years ago

If Npp or any other person has an evidence implicating these people come forward and help clean the system.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

You can carry loads of evidence to the STATE Prosecutor. And what do you do when this State Prosecutor discontinues the prosecution, and thus forces the court to end the case, and acquit the suspects?

I know, you would ask ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

I am not perturb because, you wan't things to be done right, you have to do it yourslf and not NDC. We all must know, the equilibrim to an object is what constitute the holdings to the object and ionically, pepeni's equilibra ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

It is not up to NPP to present evidence for the persecution of these people. It is duty of the people who implicate these people, rush to arrest them and display their faces on the media in order to divert attention from the ...

• lee 9 years ago

This is getting ridiculous... A bunch of thieves running the govt... Most of them should be prosecuted..

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Now tell the whole world if NPP were in Government and does what NDC has done today in this cocaine issue what would have said or what your comment would be?

We would like your senseless, criminal
    NDC to say to the world ...

• moyo 9 years ago

This is a complete indication the NPP do not believe in our judicial system.

• ALHASSAN FUSEINI 9 years ago

NDC IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA, HOW CAN 12KGS OF COCAINE GO THROUGH THE VVIP OF OUR INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,, AND NOBODY IS HELD TO ACCOUNT? THIS IS RIDICULOUS, AND EVEN THOUGH I SUPPORTED PRESIDENT MAHAMA DURING THE LAST ELECTIONS ...

• Onipanua 9 years ago

NPP again talking about drug trafficking? The whole world knows that the NPP is the party of drug barons and I hope they will shut up over the Nayele issue forever and ever.They more they talk about drugs the more they ridicu ...

• sam 9 years ago

Instead of thinking ahead; you are referring backwards. This is why npp and ndc are enjoying themselves. Illiterate ghanians

• evaano S/A 9 years ago

I boast of how quality our education is and how educated Ghanaians are but I've come to the realisation that most of this so called educated are more than illiterate.we blame others for issues that needs to be tackled with co ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

It is either gross incompetence or wanton corruption that allowed these perpetrators to walk free. Little surprise that the cocaine was allowed to pass through Kotoka without detection. Come to think of it, a whole confiscate ...

• The patriot 9 years ago

STOP FOOLING YOURSELVES MASSA. THIS HURT THE REPUTATION OFOUR COUNTRY,YOUR NDC FOLKS ARE CORRUPT PERIOD

• ALHASSAN FUSEINI 9 years ago

I AGREE, AND YOU ARE RIGHT. THIS IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA!!!!

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Please I advise you to get education. Don't allow yourself to be fooled by this criminal NDC Ewes.

• TOGBWE 9 years ago

The asantes are originally from Mali

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Aboabi togbwe. And where ayigbwe people comes from? Someday will come all the Akans regions will come together and have their own country and president. Then the other 5 regions too will form their country. And we shall see. ...

• Possible 9 years ago

You will be dead by then my fellow Ghana man.Lets hope for the BEST!!!

• Sidney 9 years ago

And where are u originally from? I believe u were dug from the ground

• INUSAH MAHAMA 9 years ago

STOP THE TRIBALISM. WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS...PERIOD!!

• TT 9 years ago

AT THE END NPP WILL BE IN IT

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

Ghanaians,you are your own judges.mahama and co. are killing Ghana softly.

• Eric the icecool 9 years ago

Hold President mahama responsible he is the main man behind that drug deal.

• Jasco 9 years ago

What a fuck! It's nonsense to hear that the case involving those conspirators to Nayele's drug smuggle has been thrown out. Oh mother Ghana, where is the justice? Sometimes I wonder our so called big wigs, how the carrier out ...

• Ghanaian, NY 9 years ago

The writer for the Starrfmonline.com could have done better to giving detail account of the court judgment that set the six accused persons free instead of positing such unprofessional reportage, which only depicts Akomea's ...

• Atopa 9 years ago

This mahama guys are really damaging Ghana. But the blame must be placed squarely at the door step of the british. The girl has mentioned names. Therefore, if you are the paragon of democracy as they claim, then, name and sha ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

The Ndc government under President Mahama is slowly destroying the country. We will soon end up in the leagues of South American countries noted for cocaine business. When a government announces it's disinterest to prosecute ...

• anna 9 years ago

She eas dent by ndc gurus monry ptofit wad for campaign 2016 thr vourt to nowhete ordrt from above ndc for u

• Azikiwe 9 years ago

What a load of nonsense! What an articulator load of Bull Shit! Do these NPP spokespersons have a little brain to add to the sawdust in their heads? I weep for Ghana

• Isaac Osei,M.D 9 years ago

I don't understand your argument!!,Please come again and not with insults but with facts to refute what the NPP is saying. Don't you see anything wrong with this picture presented by the NDC government?,

• Asass 9 years ago

I knew this was just a political gimmick by the government to divert attentions

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a son of an idiot

• Kwaku 9 years ago

So is your father who was conceived by a harlot.You fucking wished you had such a brilliant and intelligent man in your family. you uncircumsiced son of a bitch.

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Npp new abt Ametefe

• Isaac Osei,M.D 9 years ago

Do you have Members of NDC ,who are Ashanti's.so what has the lady being Ashanti got to do with the NPP. Please educate me!!!

• Koo 9 years ago

This does not speak well for us as a people and I am afraid foreign missions in Ghana don't respect us at all!

• TANII ADWENE FONNKOAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA SALARY MUST BE REDUCE COZ HE FAILED TO DO BETTER JOB

• Gabby 9 years ago

I now believe that NDC is a nacortic demon congress. It is a disgrace to mother Ghana in this cocain affair. The prosecutor can‘t continue with the cocain case but can ressurect the KKD‘s dead rape case. The government is ...

• Nii Apa 9 years ago

Danduruwa what a John

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Did NPP investigated those who aided Amoateng to smuggle his cocaine? Why ignore a log in your eyes and focusing on somebody else? Hypocrites!!!

• The patriot 9 years ago

Seriously??This country is really in a mess.A REAL BIG MESS.

• Nii 9 years ago

NPP NDC you are both corrupt. NPP is just waiting to get into power and loot Ghana dry because as they say "They are tired" of waiting.
    As long as we have parties like this Ghana is doomed forever.
    I mean you have people w ...

• KK 9 years ago

AKOMEA IS TALKING FOOLISH. HE SHOULD PROVE IT IN COURT. SUCH IDLE, INFANTILE COMMENTS TO SCORE POLITICAL POINTS. NPP IS ALREADY GUILTY OF COCAINE. AT LEAST THEY HAVE ALL BEEN SENT TO COURT. WHO WERE THE LAWYERS OF THESE ACCUS ...

• kutu acheapong 9 years ago

All those judges were appointed by NPP and as long as they remain at their post this government will never win a case. They will continue to discredit and make this look bad in the eyes of Ghanaians.
    Ghana's liability is thi ...

• PAA KUMI 9 years ago

Onipanua, I am not surprise of your comments because I know you as a Wee smoker and inhaler of Cocaine.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT NPP MEMBER OF PARLIMENT HAS BEEN JAIL ON COCAINE SAGA SHAME MR GAY AKOMEA

• kringa 9 years ago

Ghana politics for you.

Please sign up at www.SFIExtraIncome.com
    enter this code:15245076

• DARLING from TEMA 9 years ago

Oh NDC gov't. So what at all can you get right? GYEEDA, SADA, Woyome, etc etc. Only in Africa are such group of imbecilles allowed to rule

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Nothing good comes out of Ghana period.A known fact in the west

• kelton 9 years ago

I THINK PEOPLE SHOULD BE WORRIED ABOUT THE GHANA JUDGES & THE JUSTICE SYSTEM THE MORE,ITS BECOMING JUST UNBECOMING.THEY ARE NOW TOO CORRUPT from INSIDE OUT & GOING CHEAP BY THE DAY.

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

ARE THERE NOT ENOUGH EVIDENCE TO WARRANT A PROSECUTION OR WHAT CHIEF JUSTICE GEORGINA WOODS .

IT'S A SHAME AND JUSTICE HAVE BEEN DENIED TO GHANAIANS & THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY AT LARGE

• koffi parker 9 years ago

what is the difference between NPP and NDC motherghanafuckers

• Braveman 9 years ago

nayele coke saga dismissal of case proves govt complicity npp

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

Just too bad the prosecutors did not do their job. Every public official now is for sale. Pay me and I will not show up in court or will bungle the case. The Judge has nothing to do with this but do what our present laws allo ...

My only worry about this case is that nobody has been held responsible for Nayele's use of the VVIP lounge. Is there anyone in charge of anything in Ghana?

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

THIS IS GHANA, TALK IS VERY EXPENSIVE
    Anything coming out of these talks.....????????????????????
    DO SOMETHING MEANINGFUL
    LEAVE IT ALONE IF YOU CANNOT SOLVE IT.

• DENTERN 9 years ago

IN A COUNTRY SWIMMING IN CORRUPTION THIS IS NOT SURPRISING.ITS OBVIOUS PEOPLE IN POWER WERE BEHIND THE COCAINE SAGA

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Waste no time.