You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347899

NPP MP: ‘Ghanaians are paying for darkness’

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

Don't you know.

The Bills have increased because the
    over 1001+ Managers at VRA have to buy new generators for their homes and that of girlfriends.

Where do you want them to get the money to buy and fuel these expens ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• Paa Tee 9 years ago

Kwabena Kokofu, Don't throw dust into our eyes. My electric meter doesn't run without power (electricity) passing through it. If yours is running even without power, then you need deliverance. Bring your bills with supporting ...

• kwana 9 years ago

You see, it doesn't make sense on this earth to hear this exorbitant charges by ECG.
    Yes, they have taken Ghanaians as fools for this wicked treatment and the NDC government is not doing anything to that.

No wonder, fuel ...

• Bright 9 years ago

Some of these MPs do not have the commonsense to initiate some conversations. The cost of power does not depend on the length of time it is available but rather on the gadgets used. The anxiety to get everything done around t ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Bright, you are bright indeed. Tell the ignorant MP not to make a fool of himself. He must not talk just to get into the conversation when he has no knowledge of what is being discussed.

• HON.SAM 9 years ago

You are not that bright.

The supply of power has been curtailed by the ECG whilst at the same time consumers'bills have been increased.How could they consume electricity that was not there,in the first place,to warrant inc ...

• The patriot 9 years ago

Whatever the subject matter is the root course must be examined.This DUMSOR or whatever it is,has become the very reason why folks must comply to erratic power use which in the long run will affects the national grid thus mak ...

• Maami Esi 9 years ago

Sam George over to you

• Bingo 9 years ago

Ps let Nana borrow JDM a bit of his clue in curbing this menance . We are all suffering.

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Victor Dzifa 9 years ago

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT MR KOKOFU. WE IN GHANA ARE TODAY PAYING FOR THE 'kokofu football' YOUR PART PLAYED. WHAT GOES ROUND COMES ROUND. IT IS NO MIRACLE GHANAIANS ARE PAYING FOR THE DARKNESS CREATED BY ALL THE PREVIOUS GOVE ...

• kelton 9 years ago

We voted u there to fight for our rights.SO Start from ur PARLIAMENT- Mr.MP.

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

You were there 8yrs and Dunsor was also there. You think blaming someone just for political gain will solve the problem. In case you get elected, how will you provide 2-4-7-365 electricity to Ghanaians?

• DAN 9 years ago

HONOURABLE,ARE YOU SUPRISED.IF YOU APPOINT APPRENTICES AS MINISTERS AND DCE,S THIS IS THE RESULTS YOU WILL GET.