You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347892

Osafo-Maafo: Most of my friends are Northerners

Read Comments Comments (94)

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Anybody from anywhere of this country can be presidential candidate of NPP or NDC.

• Jollof 9 years ago

I can't stop laughing

• KKD 9 years ago

Just listen to him "my driver,Krobo, my secretary Ewe, my gardner northern,my cleaner Ga, my Security Sefwi, my house help Ada, etc. So how is this effusion any different from what was captured on tape? Just be bold and stand ...

• PATRICK AWUAH 9 years ago

MOST OF YOUR FRIENDS ARE NORTHERNERS AND SO WHAT?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• adom 9 years ago

Of course. Northerners to be used and dumped. Bigot and tribalist

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

IT IS EVIDENT THAT NDC IS LYING. MARCH IS IS AROUND THE CORNER AND THEY ARE AFRAID OF HE BACKLASH GHANAIANS WILL HEAP DOWN ON THEIR FAILED GOVERNANCE. HENCE, THIS ISSUANCE OF A SILLY TAPE.
    LOOK, THE PEOPLE AT THIS REGIONAL C ...

• Naa Mahamadu 9 years ago

Listen to this tribalistic fool. It is God who is exposing NPP one by one. If northerners are even your parents and so what?

• Yaw 9 years ago

Foolishness. That's exactly what Ken Agyepong said after calling for Ewes and Gas to be killed. These guys are so TRIBALISTIC that, they look at everything in tribal lenses. Even when ur dating a human being, because he/she i ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

I am very sorry for Osafo Marfo, however the alleged tribal bigotry captured on the tape is never different from those of the late Dr. Danquah, Dr. Kwame Okoampah Ahoofe, Nana Addo Danquah, Ken Agyepong who are members of the ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Hon, this narrative about other tribes working for you is rather demeaning. I know you well, and believe you are more sincere and deeper than this reference to people who have worked under you. I think you should cite many mo ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Most educated Ewe/Ayigbe girls prefer to go out & marry Akans men bcos they're well treated & respected by Akans.Nobody shd mind NDC they're exploiting the minority tribes who themselves don't trust each other.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

Sethoo rightly said. This is just digression and deceit of the Ghanaian electorates.
    There are more national burning issues, why should we care about a bigotry statement by who ever! Especially if it is doctored.
    The Dumsor ...

• John Salifu 9 years ago

Oh NDC, This will not fly. We are suffering and you are inventing tribal sentiments. You have put the country is in a big big mess. You have no shame and still want to go with your blame game and tribalism agenda. We are suff ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

As long as u're subservient to him it doesn't matter which tribe u came from u're his best friend. Well, we refuse to b the house slave any longer, stupid.

• YIKRA 9 years ago

It is good to know this. But food is needed on our tables too. And school fees for the poor.

• Eiiii 9 years ago

Ye ndorwo.

• Yaw 9 years ago

That's exactly what Ken Agyepong said after calling for Ewes and Gas to be killed. These guys are so TRIBALISTIC that, they look at everything in tribal lenses. Even when ur dating a human being, because he/she is a human bei ...

• Elijah 9 years ago

Very interesting indeed. You still have not denied or confirmed whether you made such disparaging remarks or not. Telling the world most of your friends are northerners does nothing to correct that farce. You can dress yourse ...

• Jollof 9 years ago

What kind of human is this man?
    Does he he think he can fool the good ppl of Ghana?
    Npp has preached violence all thier like and now it's comming from thier mouth and this old man say what???

• Nii Adjei- 9 years ago

tribalist fool

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Apology for what?, trust me this is the doing of EWE's no two ways about that masters of propaganda. So far they have been the vociferous leaders in calling for apology. Years after Victor Owusu apologized about his infamous ...

• pee@atl 9 years ago

You just a big fool like your ugly mentor...osafuck...maafuck...were there ewes in the meeting...stupid asshole...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Yes there was an Ewe in that meeting. A messenger sent by his peers to get a voice from Osafo Marfo so that they can start their hate Ashanti campaign. And tag NPP as an Ashanti party. Only fools don't know the wicked intenti ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Northener must be wily u see this akan ppl how the talk

• John Salifu 9 years ago

Your misunderstanding of a very basic English sentence has led you to make this comment. It will help you if you strip yourself of your own tribal sentiments and political myopia to read attentively.

• gambi 9 years ago

No wonder for such a comment, it has come out today,he mean it, y3gye y3n mman, akonta b3si fam, we heard all this silly things from the npp,s,is up to the ntafo to decide, oyiwa.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

NDC so called leaders should stop this propaganda and fine a way to solve the problems facing ghana. CEDIS FALLING like rivers, DUMSOR killing the citizen. If they have better agenda they should now deliver and stop the usele ...

• Philipo 9 years ago

It's about time we call a spade a spade,even if he has said it so what

• Ananse 9 years ago

How dare you say that!! You are no better than the old man!!!!!!!!!

• KEKELI 9 years ago

AND SO WHAT? PHLIPO ASKED. AND SO THAT IS THE STUFF YOU ARE MADE UP IN THE NPP, NO EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR ALL IN NPP, AND THAT EXPLAINS WHY YOU WILL NO MORE COME TO POWER, SO DON'T PREACH ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC AND WHEN YOU L ...

• Nii Adjei- 9 years ago

Idiot

• Photosy 9 years ago

This is reasons after the fact. What a cover up artist Osafo Maafo is. Your true self is showing.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

who cares if most of your friends are northerners!!! the MPP together with the Kumasi based monkeys called Ashantes are trouble makers and hypocrites. foolish retrogressive monkeys.

• KKD 9 years ago

No Douglas. I wont say that cos 1. Osafo Marfo is not Ashante. 2. Not all Ashantes think like this man and above all we dont need to insult each other to make our point.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

How dare you calling Ashanti's monkeys. If Ashanti's are monkeys, what are you?. you imbecile, bastard like you, just because your grandmother allowed some stupid drunkard Fulani's to sleep with her hoping to brighten the inf ...

• Nii Adjei- 9 years ago

You and Douglas are both tribaslist fools!

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

I am not tribalistic, I am standing up against those who think they can insult Ashanti's for no reason. Since independence Ashanti's have always been looked at differently, but you have to understand we are no mere pushovers. ...

• Ananse 9 years ago

if the northerners slept with fulanis... that is cool!! Who then slept with Ashanti's for them to have a finer breed?.... tall and fair in complexion...originally, an Ashanti man should look short, dark, thickly built and fea ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

does not mean anything. you do not respect them. out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks. ape

• Sethoo 9 years ago

You're suffering from inferiority complex,look for a psychologist to help you not Osafo Maafo.

• Sweet 9 years ago

Hon. Osafo Marfo, you have just confirmed what you said at the meeting. The tribes you mentioned could only work under you but not you working under them bcoz according to you they are not qualified since they don't have the ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

TELL THE GENERAL PUBLIC WHO ARE NOT YOUR FRIENDS, NOW THAT WE KNOW WHO ARE YOUR FRIENDS. WE KNOW WHO HAVE NO RESOURCES AND FOR THAT REASON SHOULD NOT RULE GHANA. ARE YOU LISTENING? A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH THEY SAY.

• salinsa 9 years ago

why is osafo marfo, doing damage control? in my estimation he said the truth so he just own up. is president mahama not appointing his fellows all over the places? when he takes out one of his own, he replaces the person with ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Hon Osafo Maafo should render apology to Ghanaian and stop defending himself on the alleged tape. I personally like this gentleman but he recent alleged tape comments is rather unfortunate.

• grace 9 years ago

What a stupid statement! The kindest thing I can say to this bigot is to stop digging himself himself deeper into this self-created hole, man up, and admit he said what he said. Only someone who views everything with a tribal ...

• grace 9 years ago

PS - and stop calling him Honorable. That title must be earned, and this sort of attitude and behaviour are most certainly not honourable.

• Wunnam 9 years ago

Ghanaians are generally tribalistic

• kodjo 9 years ago

I remember that is exactly what my white friends used to say when they said something racist "some of my best friends are black"!!! Mr Marfo please, you can do better

• Dagbandow 9 years ago

It may be true that they are you're friends but you don't love them . You use and dump them that is what you are. You will not want them to lead you. Shame on to you.

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

This man will do himself a lot of good if he stops talking rubbish. Your friends are northerners so what? Then you are not a good friend. Anybody who looks down upon the other is bad company. You pretend when you are with you ...

• ahmed 9 years ago

I wish you said that, is due to be said. civil war is building to happen in Ghana the way the country is being govern by these northerners. We should not and keep mute for these 'everything free' in their life to ruin it for ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

Ahmed you are an ignorant TWAT!!!

• SANK 9 years ago

WHAT IS STARR FM PLAYING THE OSTRICH HERE. WAS IT NOT THE STATION WHICH ALSO PLAY THE VOICE OF OSAFO-MAAFO.

WAS THE VOICE NOT HIS VOICE?
    SO THE STARR FM DOES NOT SEE THE TRIBAL BIGOTRY OF THE OSAFO BUT THAT IT IS NDC THA ...

• SANK 9 years ago

STARR FM IS DOING VERY WELL IN THE COMPETITION WITH JOY FM, CITI FM, PEACE FM TO DO THE POLITICS BIDDING FOR NPP.

• John Mensah 9 years ago

The Krobos should be offended that his mere driver is from that tribe. Is it because he is only fit to be a driver? His remarks were insensitive and offensive. The fact of the matter is that we are ethnocentric by nature. Sev ...

• AHOFEW OSARFO MARFO 9 years ago

AHOFEW OSARFO MARFO THIS IRRELEVANT....DID YOU SAY IT OR NOT

• YAWVI PORTUPHY 9 years ago

LIAR, LIAR, LIAR! AND YOU COULD NOT ADVISE YOUR PARTY TO STOP THE DEROGATORY NAME CALLING OF THE NORTHERNERS? A FRIEND IN NEED INDEED! DON'T USE THE NORTHERNERS OR ANY OTHER TRIBE FOR YOUR COMFORT OR SHIELD. KEEP ON WITH YOUR ...

• nana 9 years ago

Yes of course of now, you most of your friends being northerners but they have no resources. You resource and develop them.That makes sense,

• Gooaal 9 years ago

Having friends from the North is not the answer. Just apologize because modern politics should be devoid of ethnicity.

• Alhaji Musa Takashie of Mayaaka Kumas 9 years ago

Osafo-Maafo. I dont think you understand ENGLISH. "Most" means majority of your friends are Northerners, Kai Kai Na Lie

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

Care must be taken about these tribal issue before it escalate into a different ball game which no tribe will have it sweet. Before it was Asantes, Asantes, Asantes !!! then Asante/Akyems, sante/Akyems, Asante/Akyems now A ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

..Foolishness. That's exactly what Ken Agyepong said after calling for Ewes and Gas to be killed. These guys are so TRIBALISTIC that, they look at everything in tribal lenses. Even when ur dating a human being, because he/she ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

YES, WE HEAR OOH MR. 90 PERCENT.

• Gyaesemnoo 9 years ago

I thought that you would say you have friends across the tribal devides in Ghana! Why are the northerners only your friends? The rest are your enemies? You need to shut up than continue making trash of yourself. Why do you ha ...

• ABACHA 9 years ago

YOU MAY HAVE NORTHNESS AS FRIENDS BUT YOU HATE THEM WHEN THEY ARE NOT AROUND YOU.WHY YOU DIDNT GO TO THE UPPER EAST TO MAKE SUCH A STATEMENT.HYPOCRITE OLD FOOL.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo never said he hates northerners or any tribe. For the sake of argument, let's assume that he said what is on the tape, I believe it was out of frustration about the unfair treatment of Akan people particularly the ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

Lair, next time he will tell us he has a house I Tamale

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

...who says I have a lot of black friends whom he despises to the bone.
    This tribal animal should never be allowed to hold any more public office.

• JULIUS 9 years ago

Even that statement alone means a lot. Most of my friends are northerners. It is a complete tribal statement to say the least. What are you denying Mr Maarfo? You should be ashamed of yourself. Characters such as you are not ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Am surprised at the way politicians think they can take us for a ride, when they meet their party faithfuls their behaviour is different but when in public domain they pretend to be caring

• Fire 9 years ago

Yea, he is an ugly chimp from Akyem Awisa.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO SHOULD STOP PATRONISING NORTHERNERS. EVERY WHITE RACISTS CLAIMS TO HAVE BLACK FRIENDS.

• danso 9 years ago

Mr. Osafo marfo don't worry. They did the same thing to Pastor Mensa Otabil

• ebola 9 years ago

Its interesting why they left their villages to come to accra.

• dzifa mensah 9 years ago

Liar!! Mention those best northerner friends of yours. Look him ugly face.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Hon Osafo Maafo you have no explanations for anyone. Your only response is,you don't comment on Frivolous matters,period !
    Anyone who is not satisfied with that can go bring the devil from Hell.

• TEE 9 years ago

USELESS NDC

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD, YOU SAID THE FACT AND WE SUPPORT YOU, GHANA IS FOR ONLY THE AKANS, NATIVE GHANAIANS. MOTHER,AND

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

Mr Osafo-Marfo, you are using the same pronouncement that white people make when they say something stupid about black people; "some of my best friends are black." You are an old tribal bigot. All your life you have been a tr ...

• Gyimah 9 years ago

HEY PHILIPO,CALL YOUR ASS YOUR ASS, FUCK YOU... YOU WANT TO DIE? I KNOW YOUR FACE VERY WELL. JUST SHUT YOUR BIG UP. FUCK U

• Gyimah 9 years ago

NO NORTHERNER NEEDS YOU,UGLY MAN 'GAO GAO' MAN. DEAD AND WALKING. GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND READ AKAN HISTORY .

• New sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Would any sane person preach ethnicity or tribalism in a meeting where members of minority ethnic groups were present? Those present as named by the NDC include a "northerner, an Ewe and a Krobo so who thinks he is being smar ...

• Ghana is not For Asantes 9 years ago

And so?

• fifii 9 years ago

I'm surprised

• Emma 9 years ago

Why is Osafo Marfo saying that most of his friends are northerners?Did he talk about northerners in his alleged tape on tribal discrimination?His evil thought against northerners has been exposed.

• Emma 9 years ago

Why is Osafo Marfo saying that most of his friends are northerners?Did he talk about northerners in his alleged tape on tribal discrimination?His evil thought against northerners has been exposed.

• ebo kwarteng 9 years ago

ken agyapong said '2 of my kids are from adidome'no mention of wife though.
    after saying no ga in npp is qualified enough to lead the party kye Mensah said 'I once married a ga'
    now look @ what aho)f3 too is saying.funny ar ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

I think our friend Osafo Marfo is getting drowned and looking for a rope to hook unto. He should rather keep quite and let things take their natural course or better still, apologise to Ghanaians

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

There aint gonna be any apology to anybody. I will forever call him pussy if he apologise. He is not gonna fall in the trap of those EWE propagandist.

• kwecu 9 years ago

look ashantes have better history than all other tribes combined just ask british and go and search Wikipedia all the history of Ghana start with akans and end with us we come to Accra we make it nice even Kumasi is not that ...

• God is Wise 9 years ago

Separate religion from tribe, not all northerners are Muslims and not all Akans are christians

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

good for you

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Osofo-Maafo is a tribal-ist! Just like all the rac-ist around the world, he uses the stupid lame excuse. Being friends with northerners does not make use any less of a tribalist!