You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347832

Nigeria elections: Why are Ghanaians gripped by fear?

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

Nigerians are our brothers, yes we both might have migrated from one area as we have language similarities: Nigerians(Yurobas) say "Ekaabo", Ghanaians (Akans) say "Akwaaba". Ekaabo and Akwaaba are the same and sounds the same ...

• Gaboo 9 years ago

Nigerians are generally tall and look healthy. Ghanaians (especially the Ashantis) are short and look malnourished

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

Hey I thought you were going to put up an intelligent argument. Do you know the biological factors that make a person tall? Tell me, are all your siblings the same height as you?

• ampoma, new york 9 years ago

you were right i was told that ga people comes from ile ife in nigeria and more less so many many words like akwaba means and sounds the same in yoruba nigeria as well. sometime its so unreal

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

RESPECT YOURSELF, MR. NONSENSE MAN, ANYWAY, THE AKAN IS MORE SIMILAR WITH THE EBOS THAN YUROBA. AKAN - BRA(COME), EBO - BEA(COME). AKAN - OWUSU, EBO - NWUSU. AKAN AND EBO BOTH SPEAK THE KWA - DIALECT.

• akans must unite 9 years ago

ghanaians and inferiority complex.when will nigerians be saying they were copying ghanaians

• Osofo sika 9 years ago

i admired these people really do especially the way they do business. very clever. no point in denying this even in ghana you can see them thats why they should not let them do business in ghana because they will take over qu ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

A WONDERFUL PIECE, AS USUAL, FROM LIZZY. GHANA DIED THE DAY THAT LIZZY WAS ORDERED BY RAWLINGS TO PROCEED ON INDEFINITE LEAVE. GHANA IS YET TO RECOVER, IN TERMS OF CRITICAL MEDIA SCRUTINY, FROM SOCIAL, POLITICAL AND ECONOMI ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Kufuor's bitch, this Ohene.

• Kaleao KO 9 years ago

Without controversy. .ancient BAAL metamorphoses into modern day ALLAH. Beware of the islam.

• Amass Nie 9 years ago

u guys have no idear what nigerains are n can do, n also how shit they see n disrespect ghana, otherwise u would never accept them as bros, besides, jonathan n mahama are in the same port, mismanaging their countries, so letĀ ...

• Okesse 9 years ago

Yes where is our history?
    Our own and African history are lost forever due to colonization and Christianity and Islamic invasion of our continent.
    Africans know the history of Israel from their Adam to their Christ . And w ...

• Odi As3m Pa 9 years ago

What in the world is this columnist trying to insinuate? Who really cares about Nigerian elections? Leave that up to the Nigerians alone to deal with their problems and never ever try to compare those two countries in that fa ...

• OSEIKROM 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU ODI AS3M PA.SINCE WHEN DID WE LOOK UP TO NIGERIANS TO DETERMINE OUR FUTURE? THIS ARTICLE IS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE

• general mosquito 9 years ago

its all over everywhere to see from gele that all our lady where at their weddings to the music we play at weddings and radio station to film. nowadays many ben speak like them .look at people what apps dp messages and so on. ...

• Loway 9 years ago

We will deal with any situation

• Van Bell 9 years ago

This article is pointless. I don't what she is trying to imply. Where is the danger?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

MADAM YOU LIED AT THE END OF YOUR STORY, I WAS ENJOYING YOUR CATALOGS OF EVENTS WHICH COULD NOT BE ASSAILED , UNTIL YOU DROPPED THE CLANGER OF A LIE , THAT OIL WAS FOUND IN 2007, MADAM YOU ARE DISTORTING HISTORY, EVEN IF WAS ...

• kwadede 9 years ago

Every statement someone makes publicly is seen in political colors and we are now so prone and quick to call someone a liar at the least provocation. How many of you knew that oil was being extracted in Ghana until we really ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Well, I knew, which was why we had GOIL.Elizabeth Ohene is a liar, anyways.

• Ashtown boy 9 years ago

These Nigerians are fanny too Mach !

• Mkpuma Peter 9 years ago

Your prayers could do a lot of good. So pray for Nigeria

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

Fuck Nigerians and Ashantis we are not one, monkeys fools. NPP is dead forever bush monkeys.