You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347765

Akufo-Addo must disown Osafo-Maafo’s comments - Nyaho-Tamakloe

Read Comments Comments (168)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo has nothing to do with it. Osafo Maffo spoke the truth. You better know which region produce your natural resources.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

If your region produces the natural resources and you have no brains, should we allow you to rule? Modderfucker!!!

• Finance Minister 9 years ago

So who is behind all these lately NPP leakages, ratting-out, and turbulence within the party?

Just yesterday, Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe had to come out and rebut vehemently a publication attributed to him, and now this leakage.

• FARMERCIST......THE AFUOM KRAKYE 9 years ago

The tragedy of Akans is most Akans do not understand nor can speak Ewe, Hausa, Frafra, Dagarti, etc but we know that you guys also harbour tribalistic thoughts and tendencies too and act them out in your languages.

What m ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

This minority will always scratch the testis to ague on this issue of trabalism expercially when feeling that they stand the edge of sinking. Nobody is more or less trabalistic so far as interest of ethnicity are concern. Wha ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Tribalism led to the downfall of NPP, they shouldn't make that mistake again, or else they will lose us the neutral supporters for sure, and that can hurt them.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

First is was kenpong and now osafo Marfo. Marfo must.come out and offer an apology thru a written statement to all ghanaians for such divisive comments. He must be ashamed of himself. We want wealth and prosperity for all gha ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago

The battle for the Jubilee House has always been a tribal issue. In 92 the tribal propaganda was that if Adu Boahen won all foreigners, including our brothers from the North who carry the Zongo with them wherever they go, wo ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

IT IS EVIDENT THAT NDC IS LYING. MARCH IS IS AROUND THE CORNER AND THEY ARE AFRAID OF HE BACKLASH GHANAIANS WILL HEAP DOWN ON THEIR FAILED GOVERNANCE. HENCE, THIS ISSUANCE OF A SILLY TAPE.
    LOOK, THE PEOPLE AT THIS REGIONAL C ...

• Aponkyenkrakra 9 years ago

NDC currently ensures that even in public and civil service, only their perceived members who are predominantly non-akans with some few "mfantes" are promoted to manager grades. Ordinary promotions in the public and civil ser ...

• Obaahema 9 years ago

I can't believe Nyaho is now NDC propaganada Secretary. Osafo Marfo says the tape is doctored but you choose to pursue NDC cause. Ungrateful Nyaho, what he chopped from Nana is not enough he has to chop double from John Maham ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

It's too late for Nana to correct the damage done by the book-keeper. Osafo Marfo. And to Osafo Marfo, he was singing the SWAN song dedicated for the 2016; he only forgot the tune, and led in FALSETO. How do we expect anythin ...

• Bold 9 years ago

He talks too much and I am tired of hearing him. I wish someone in the NPP will have the balls to say that yes the statement is true whether Osafo said it or not.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Another one of mahama' lying and deceivious machinations to shy attention from his woeful performance as President Dumsor. Throwing water on his inability to alleviate poverty and undue dumsor suffering on the Ghanaian popula ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

IF INDEED OSAFO MAFO SAID THAT, IT IS THE TRUTH. TAMAKLO IS QUIET ON THE COUNTRY'S SITUATION AT THE MOMENT, WHERE MAHAMA AND FEW OTHERS HAVE TOTALLY DESTROYED THE COUNTRY. WHY IS HE NOT TELLING MAHAMA TO APOLOGISE FOR BRIN ...

• osei kwaku hamburg 9 years ago

This is tribal re-awakening, and its going to be tit for tat. When Volta voted 100% NDC that's wasn't tribalistic. When Rawlings NDC appointed Ewes in most ministerial position, that wasn't tribalistic. Now that Akans are wak ...

• Papa 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS RIGHT TO THE CORE. WHATS WRONG WITH WHAT HE SAID. IS IT NOT A FACT THAT MOST OF GHANAS RESOURCES ARE FROM THE MAINLY AKAN REGIONS?. IN EVERY DEMOCRACY THE MAJORITY RULES. AKANS ARE THE NAJORITY IN GHANA. ITS AS ...

• Chris Luke 9 years ago

If that is the case then I guess Obama should not have been President in the US since there are more white people than black people and white people have all the resources.

• KOFI 9 years ago

DO YOU REMEMBER RWANDA. DO YOU KNOW THEIR HISTORY. DO YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENED IN THAT COUNTRY WHERE THE MINORITY RULE OVER THE MAJORITY AND PLUNDER THEIR RESOURCES. THE MINORITY IN GHANA MUST NOT KINDLE THE FIRE.

• AWURAMA 9 years ago

You are a damn stupid guy and should we also allow you to steal from the funds of our resources ? You son of a bitch. I support him 100% it stupid for us to allow people with nothing in their areas to rule and steal from us. ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

Kwasea, son of a bitch and do you think we will give our country to thieves and idiots?It is our resources he is talking about if you cant take it get OUT or the best of it GO TO HELL.

• Akans 9 years ago

The sad thing is, they are too stupid that they don't use our resource money to develop those trokosi and guinea fowl lands. They rather waste it.

• THEO 9 years ago

Trokosi idiot, what brains does you smelly ekoro incestuous daughter fuckers trokosis and the Northern toilet carriers have.

Look at the mess Rawlings made for almost twenty years and the stupid Mahama administration.

• Jack 9 years ago

You fool, you have no clue what you are talking about. Just go hide in your bedroom and juck off instead LOL hahahahaha

• KOFI 9 years ago

DONT YOU KNOW INSULTING ALL AKANS IS MORE DANGEROUS THAN THE ALLEGED STATEMENT MADE BY MR OSAFO. STU..PID

ASSHOLE.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The Kufuor faction is doing all the recording. They want to rub pepper into Nana's eyes. And surely it is hurting bad!

But the Osafo Marfo tape is just comedies. When the ones to be released in 2016 come out people will c ...

• edwaerd 9 years ago

We must be very careful about the way we use these things for pollitical gains, for it very dangerous for the unity of the nation. Most especially the ndc and the minority tribes in the country. What we are failing to note is ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

DOES NANA AKUFFO ADDO OWN THE COMMENTS? DIRECT YOUR CONCERN TO OSAFO MARFO. EVEN JJ RAWLINGS N PROF AWUNOR TOUTED EWE HEGEMONY YET THEY WON 2 ELECTIONS. GO AWAY WITH YOUR ALAN BIAS U AND ARTHUR KENNEDY

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 9 years ago

NPP must frontally face and debunk this NDC and Kwesi Pratt LIES that they have used time and again to win votes of Ghanaians time and again. These LIES led to the KILLINGS of Akan Judges by JJ Rawlings. This time NPP must ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is an Ndc mole in Npp. Let this Tamakloe tell Mahama to disown himself for being the chief Ndc bigot.

Mahama told Northerners to vote for him because he is a Northerner and and one of them . The same Mahama ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Thats how foolish u are LOL

• CASTRO 9 years ago

THEY MITIMIHU BOYS HAVE BEEN SINGING THIS TUNE FOR YEARS.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Bastard Sarpong is all over the place!
    The shit you've been eating since your childhood has seriously affected the little brain left in the your ugly dark head!!!

Tell your Mom to bleach her dark armpits and her dark gums ...

YENTIE OBIAAA, ESHI RADO RADO, BUGRI NAABU, AFOKO AND BAWUMIA OWNS NPP SO NDC CAN GO TO HELL WITH THEIR TRIBAL POLITICS

• Jack 9 years ago

You are a fool. Because of people like you Africa lacks the vital developments she needs to get ahead.

• profferlio 9 years ago

U are a big fool. Who brought cocoa to ghana? Ghana was there before akans came from the north. Massa is abt time we need to stop that trabalistics stuff. We are all one people and one nation.akans did not manufactured are th ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

How many years ago are you talking about?. So you mean to tell us that Ewes and the other tribes are the natives of Ghana? . You are telling somebody to go back and read his/her history?. Do you have any history yourself?. I ...

Tell your brainless president to stop appointing northerners to most top positions and level the playing field for all. You fucking idiot.

• jah 9 years ago

Yes the resources come from your region but you don't have the brain to manage it.

NANA Y3N AKANFOU BINADDO ENDORSED EVERY TRIBALE COMMENTS FROM HIS GANGS, DID HE FINISHED CONDEMNING KENNEDY AGYAPONG COMMENT ABOUT KILL THE GA'S AND THE EWE'S? HELL NO , HE DIDN'T . THIS IS THE END OF AKAN'S NPP PARTY, THANK ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT 2016.

THE FOUNDER OF THE NDC PARTY HAS KILLED MORE PEOPLE IN GHANA THAN ALL POLITICAL PARTIES COMBINE. HE EVEN SIGNED YOUR PARTY MANIFESTO WITH BLOOD, INDICATING HIS LOVE FOR ...

• Nana Blay Miezah 9 years ago

Why are Akans being discriminated against even though their areas produce 90% of Ghana's resources? This is a fact we all acknowledge. Whoever spoke on that tape spoke the minds of the silent majority! Why has the ndc refused ...

HE HAS DESTROYED GHANA WITH HIS STUPID MINISTERS, BUILDING HOTELS IN DUBAI SO OSAFO MARFO IS DAMNED RIGHT, EVEN JOHN MAHAMA HAD SAID IT THAT NORTHNERS ARE POOR

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IS IT NOT CLEAR THAT THE USELESS NDC PARTY CANNOT DO ANYTHING GOOD? VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

YOU DON'T WANT TO BE INSULTED BY PEOPLE YOU HAVE EMPLOYED WHEN YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW YOUR MONEY IS SPENT.

NDC DOES NOT WANT TO ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 9 years ago

Former U.S. President Richard Nixon at the time of leaving office, -- due to Watergate -- admonished his staff: "Don't be petty".

With all due respect to my kinsman, -- Dr. Nyaho-Tamakloe -- I urge my countrymen: "Don't b ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Imagine a Yaw "Big Five"Marfo Presidency..?

• Chief 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe why are you always in a hurry to condemn any seemingly negative issue about NPP? How can you expect Osafo Marfo to say what he is purported to have said in the presence of people who are members of these tribes ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 9 years ago

They will be ruled till thy kingdom come

You can never be an Ashanti.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

A smart politician should have condemned the comments, like a republican presidential aspirant did a few days ago when former Mayor Julianni made his "tribal" comments.
    But unfortunately in Ghana, we are buried in tribalism. ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Fool, who condemned Rawlings, Mills and Mahamah on their tribal comments or Ndc bigots and none Akans have a carte blanche card to preach bigotry to their people?

• Papa 9 years ago

STOP CARRYING "IDIOTS" SHIT. LATRINE CARRIER. YOU LL FOREVER BE "TANI" and AYIGBE ABOA. MOHO KAN KAN

• ROSE 9 years ago

They are idiots like your criminal tribe,stupid fool aboaba, wo ho kankan. Politics is for those with wisdom who know how to keep money and have value for money not any idiot at all who is hungry and a thief. Thieves, what is ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

It is time Akans stand up and tell these fools we have had enough of their hypocrisy. If Mahama, Rawlings and Mills can sanctimoniously pontificate about their tribal affiliation for votes, what prevent Akans for doing the sa ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

Atta mills is akan man so what are u trying to say? Or do u think akans are only ashantis? Massa think twice before u talk

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Atta Mills was used and slaughtered by NDC because he was an Akan!!. Do you remember what mass murderer rawlings did to Arkah?.He was sending a message. NDC is a no go area for Akans. I will bet my last dollar that next time ...

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

NDC is not saying it but are acting it by way of appointments. My beef is with Nyahoe Tamakloe. An article written as recent as last week was attributed to him on the subject of Nana Addo's choice of campaign manager. He came ...

TELL ASIEDU NKETIA, OFOSU KWAKYE AND MANY OF THOSE AKANS AGAIN THAT THEY ARE STUPID IDIOTS TO JOIN NDC

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, you scumbag, called Nyaho, did you condemn Dramani Mahama when he stood at Tamale, and stated northerners should vote for him because because one of them. Hey foolish Nyaho, have you ever condemn Dramani Mahama for pack ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This Nyaho man is nothing but an opportunist. A Hipocrite of high standards. He is one of those wish Nana Addo's downfall. What is the point in extending an issue which has been disclaimed? Is he supporting the works of the N ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Nyaho can go to HELL we akans do support what Osafo Marfo said. Didn't Nyaho denied a publication attributed to him? So why do he think Osafo Marfo's purported audio is not doctored. He wants him to admit guilt but when his ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Ashanti's n Easterners, have ur party to urselves.

• Sule 9 years ago

This childish attempt by the ndc to distract Ghanaians from the real issues on the ground, including the untold economic current hardships inflicted on innocent citizens, will fail. Foolish, useless party. Ndc must stop wasti ...

• babs 9 years ago

npp will never be in power again.

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

NDC WILL FOREVER STAY IN OPPOSITION COME 2016. I SWEAR TO GOD.

• MAMA 9 years ago

GHANAFO, MONHWE MO ASETENAMU NA MONTO ABA 2016.MEDA MO ASE.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

I'm party neutral but I have to say NPP is just too much. Leave it for the Ashanti's n Eastern region I say. Let them have their party to themselves

• NPP WILL CRY WHEN DUMSOR ENDS 9 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

We will shit for you to carry

• Kama 9 years ago

Dumsor or dumsor mahama has failed! The economy has collapsed.

CORRUPTION, UMEMPLOYMENT, HUGE NATIONAL DEBT, LACK OF DEVELOPMENT ACROSS THE COUNTRY amn many others will not end even if dumsor ends.

Mahama's failure has ...

• John Mensah 9 years ago

There are people pressing the self-destruct button. These are enemies from within. So far, no one has been disciplined. Politics is full of treachery, back-biting and gossip. This is an attempt to destroy Osafo Maafo. Does he ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• Paul 9 years ago

Nana is even worse. He thinks he qualifies to be president than any body else.

• Ras 9 years ago

OK. So how do you disown something you don't own??

• samuel 9 years ago

I know that people with big nouth can talk like that and bring flame to the country. when oaafo was minister he was humble now ia it manupose.

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

This is the party that want to rule Ghana. Imagine they come to power, what happens to the other five regions without resources? God help us

• ABOKYI 9 years ago

Aponkye. Kokote bi ba. We will come from the village and rule Ghana over and over again.
    I don't blame you but Stupid Jerry Rawlings. he overthrew Gen.Akufo because of corruption and what is he doing now? bastard.Does he se ...

• Black Pot 9 years ago

All other regions have abundant untapped resources. Let the Osafo Marfo's desecrate their forests and water bodies and live to regret later.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

There is nothing tribalistic about the inherent truths of Osafo Marfo's statement.

The Ewes are very conspicuous about their tribalism and have no problem trying pit other Akan groups against Ashantes so that they ca ...

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

When th e Asantehene complained that Ashantis were being denied jobs by the govt, where was Nyaho.

• ABOKYI 9 years ago

Look here, Sarfo-Marfo is not my cup of tea but honestly he spoke his mind.Why is NPP always running and chasing the wind?

What Sarfo-Marfo said is the truth about the reality of Ghana. People with nothing
    shouldn't be o ...

• Nii 9 years ago

But he has denied saying that. If he is a man let him come out and say it publicly. But being the coward that he is he is hiding like a dog under the table with his tail between his legs. Typical Ashantiman. Coward!

• Yaw 9 years ago

Animal. I remember some NPP elders went to the Volta region to meet some Chiefs just few weeks before the 2008 elections. When Osafo Maafo was asked to talked, he DISRESPECTFULLY said in his native two language "if u people w ...

• Botha 9 years ago

Yao trokosi, the word is lose not loose.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Nyaho Nyako Tamakloe should keep his mouth shut Osafo Maafo speak for himself he is not a spokesman for the party none a spokesperson for the Flag bearer he is one of elder person in the party and has right to speak his m ...

• Nii 9 years ago

But he has denied saying it! He is a coward of the highest order!

• Benson 9 years ago

God will punish you all for your dirty politics. Is Sankore not in Ghana? Why do you choose to ignore reports about the Sankore killer. Shame unto you. Leave Nana alone

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Pls massa you need free education asap! Can you contact Nana Addo?
    Abba! Were you under any kind of duress to write this? Wow.

• Kama 9 years ago

Did NDC disown mahama when said cell phone/TV users were the cause of Ghana's power woes?
    Did the NDC disown the energy minister when he said demonstrators were doing exercise by marching?
    Bring in the election today and le ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

What are all these nonsense Nyaho Tamakloe is talking about for Akuffo Addo to distance himself from Mr. Osafo Marfo's comment? The comment made by Mr. Osafo Marfo is absolutely factual and who ever in the country who thinks ...

• Nii 9 years ago

But Mr Margo has denied saying that. If he is a man let him come out and say it publicly. But being the coward that he is he is hiding like a dog under the table with his tail between his legs. Typical Ashantiman. Coward!

• NASH 9 years ago

what about if all the rest of the tribes unite against the dirty asantes

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

You wish motherfucker!!!. You can only fool the morons but not the smart ones who knows Ashanti's history. Start it and we will finish it for you IDIOT.

• Nii 9 years ago

Ashantis are sour losers. You don't know how to lose gracefully. You are scum.

What Ashantis History? You have polluted your history with legend and distorted it to boost your own ego. No normal intelligent human believe t ...

• NASH 9 years ago

the asantes will bring tribal war in ghana

• CASTRO 9 years ago

THEY ARE THE SOURCE OF TROUBLE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

NDC's agents in NPP Nyaho and co.wht das Nana got tu du wit diz? Is he now ur communication director for ur so call party?aba enemies wit in.yabre wo nyaho.why aa u always having a different voice?if u aa npp man join de npp ...

• KING 9 years ago

YAW RIGHTLY HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD. HE IS DAMN RIGHT. ANYONE CAN ACCESS THE RESOURCES REGIONALLY AND SEE WHETHER THE PEPENI SHOULD RULE US

• Ananse 9 years ago

Why do some people fear the truth? Whether Akufo Addo has something to do with this or not, it is he (Addo) that would be inheriting the result. So to avoid that, he should come out and say something. Period.

• Ghana 9 years ago

How can he disown when he is the supreme architect of THE SO DELUDED AKAN SUPEMACIST in Ghana!!!

These NPP fake politicians who preach VIRTUE and practice VICE

• Ghana 9 years ago

How can he disown when he is the supreme architect of THE SO DELUDED AKAN SUPEMACIST in Ghana!!!

These NPP fake politicians who preach VIRTUE and practice VICE

• Peasant Farmer 9 years ago

The recordings are daily conversation from breakfast through dinner in every house hold in Ghana from our Colonial masters,we have lived with it till date.Nobody can change how Northerners are,how Akans are, how Ga's are,how ...

• Nii 9 years ago

PF remember we need men of integrity to rule us. What I mean is they should mean what they say and say what they mean. You cannot Osafo Marfo or any Ghanain for that matter saying one thing at the breakfast table and the sayi ...

• William Goku. U.S.A 9 years ago

You said it all. Leadership is about wisdom. Why should any one allowed such a thinker or his associate of the same brain be at the helm of leadership of a country. Obama is from the minority n the less privilege American. Bu ...

• Justice 9 years ago

Well said, William Goku

• martin king 9 years ago

Nyaho-tamakloe should shut up.

• Gyeabour 9 years ago

Whether doctored or not the substance of the matter is what we are looking at ,is it not true of the statement that the tape is claiming that he said? Nyaho Tamaklo should keep mute and help his nephew Ibrahim to steel our mo ...

• victor 9 years ago

nana your people are killing u. pls I want to ask yaw I NPP need vote from people of poor region?
    only thing I want to tell yaw is that he must be very careful.

• KAAKYIRE OSEI KOFI 9 years ago

Did you say alleged comments?????? Why do you sugghest Nana distances himself from alleged comments?. They are not proven and one is supposed innocent unless proven otherwise in a democratic dispensation.
    The P/NDC is despar ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

From NPP without delay.His allegiance is now with the NDC.....has been since his nephew became president

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

If in doubt just find out the tribes of their party executives and ministerial appointments.Osafo Marfo is 100% spot on with his comments but as always the truth hurts.

• Ayariga 9 years ago

Does he have the wisdom to think. How can you win election if you cannot unite people.NDC agenda is on cause.D IVIDE AND RULE. They did to capture the Volta Region. They are on course to win rest of non Akan tribes due to loo ...

• Pensive 9 years ago

True talk

• MARKONI 9 years ago

Tamakloe is exposed.Nana becareful of this man

• Black Pot 9 years ago

What is the benefit of untapped resources if those naturally endowed with it are lazy. How many Asantes and Akyems are very good fishermen?None bcos they are lazy and not able to learn anything outside their own. Yet you have ...

• KWAKU ADJEI WASSA AMANFI WR 9 years ago

NOT KNOWING THAT NYAHO TAMAKLOE IS A PLANTED NDC MEMBER IN NPP IS LIKE NOT KNOWING THAT MAHAMA KILLED ATTA MILLS. NYAHO SHD KNOW BETTER THAT OSAFO MARFO DID NOT SPEAK FOR NPP.SECONDLY AS A CITIZEN OF GHANA HE CAN SPEAK HIS MI ...

• Chris Jacky 9 years ago

Asem beba dabi.

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Ghanaians wise up, this man should be talking about dumsor and the unprecedented hardship the people are going through.Better Ghana indeed. Thieves.Let the president publish the names of all his appointees and see if there is ...

• paa 9 years ago

the comment made by Yaw Osafo is soo powerful. God bless him. it's just the truth. he was even telling akans and not de entire nation. in 2012 de president said the northeners are tired of being vice president so they should ...

• John Doe 9 years ago

Prttft

• JH New York 9 years ago

Some people are itching to make a case out of nothing. Nana,please keep mute on this petty issues and think about better things,not this nonsense ! The advise is not necessary. I wonder why people who are supposed to know bet ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

I wondered why the leadership of NPP is entertaining Nyaho Tamakole in the party. He is in the party as FBI agent. NPP will not disown Osafo Marfo to pleased Tamakole and his NDC.

• Pablo 9 years ago

The insults will not help us. We can decently adress issues without insulting ourselves. Until we stop the uncouth attitudes the politician will continue to take us for a ride.

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

when a politician is bold enough to tell the truth, these idiots want to hear the false something sugar-coated nonsense. Osafo Maafo is very accurate. Look around and come tell me he is not telling the truth

• Michael 9 years ago

Thanks Dr Nyaho for being very firm and principled. If we have at least 50% of politicians in Ghana doing what you and Dr Wereko Brobbey are doing, Ghana will be a kra behwe nation.

Kudos.

• Ngi 9 years ago

Nothing wrong with what Osei Marfo said. Pls Mr Akufo Addo apologise to please Nyaho and you would be confronted to do same to others ethnic groups. A critical analysis of those on top of affairs in Ghana confirms Mr Marfo re ...

• Stephen Asante 9 years ago

Any time stories like this pop up this fool and his friends jump to link it with nana addo. Tamakloe! who the fuck you think you are? Wereko Brobey will also say something cos he has a big mouth and then that idiot in Carolin ...

• Kwame Kesse 9 years ago

...but added that they are at liberty to talk about it among Asantes"This can't come from an Akyem born Osafo Maafo. Osafo Maafo is not an Asante and if this tape is authentic he would have said Akanfo-o or Twifo-o.Honestly n ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

Doc, |I am sorry ,knowing who Akuffo Addo is, he will do no such thing. he is full of himself and anything that has a semblance of confusion and anarchy, he is for it. Doc, go to bed because he wont do it. When Bugri Naabu ma ...

• yussif 9 years ago

Mr Osafo Marfo is not Nana Addo, s son besides we all ve names.why when people in the NDC asked how a person can become president with only two regions, what did that mean? Knowing very well that presidential votes is base on ...

• Yaw PETER MARFO 9 years ago

THEN BAWUMIA MUST BE VERY CAREFULL. HE IS FROM A REGION WITHOUT ANY RESOURCES. SO HE WOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO VICE PRESIDENT IF AKUFFO ADDO HAPPENS TO WIN THE ELECTION osafo marfo is a big stupid fool person . idiot. w ...

• Kojovi 9 years ago

This is another NDC devilish acts. They did to a very respectable man of God so it is not strange. Whoever did that will one day account for it.

• oheneba 9 years ago

Why are you always bashing your members but will defend your corrupt nephew? This does not hurt people unlike billions of money (Ibrahim) stolen by your nephew. Lets talk about that.Your aspiration to be a president is gone ...

• KILL EWES & GAS 9 years ago

It's you Nyaho Tamakloe that must disown NPP if you can. Akufo Addo cannot disown Osafo Marfo's comments because that is what NPP stands for.

• Defoe 9 years ago

A lot of big people in the NPP will come out to say Nana cannot win and say all sort of things about him.All i can tell Ghanaians is that;fear not,OUR GOD ALMIGHTY AND ALL POWERFUL WILL SURELY GLORIFY HIMSELF IN NANA AND CROW ...

• NDC NYAHO !!! 9 years ago

Nyaho, who disowned your nephew John Mahama when he openly urged Northners to vote for Northners only during the 2012 elections? And who disowned Fiifi Kwetey when he openly proclaimed that Nortners cannot be President? Was ...

• ANYEE 9 years ago

NDC you cant divert attention we are awake you cant fool us all the time

• Landiz 9 years ago

But is true that the one who goes to water is the one who breaks the pot. Can the slaves be made royal?, or Otumfo throne be given to slave? He who live by it knows how to handle it. Though, it trabalist speech he was making ...

• Efo Mensah 9 years ago

There is no way nana addo could distance himself from the statement made by Yaw because this is the main agenda of the NO PLAN PARTY (NPP). The master nana addo said ye akanfoa, so they are just on the same line. Actually any ...

• ebow 9 years ago

DID NYAHO TAMAKLOE WHO WANT NPP DOWNFALL COMPLAINED WHEN HIS TRIBEMEN RISED UP AGAINST REMOVING OF PROSPER BANI?

• Frank 9 years ago

Do your research and come out! Do not hid behind the so called recorded speech of an Akan man. It does not wash! Let us be serious leaders in Ghana. The mere fact that your statements have commanding effects does not mean you ...

• HARDER-@89 9 years ago

The NPP and for that matter mr osafo marfo by this statement has completely lost out simply because you just canNOT win this fight against the fearsome NDC campaign machine.. They are extremely awesome, the proverbial ''immor ...

• AL Hajj Adamu 9 years ago

Mahama has never disowned the propagandists and those who have been insulting GHANAIANS.

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 9 years ago

There are so many questions about Nyaho Tamakloe's membership and loyalty to the NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY.

Sometimes when I hear him speak, judging from the contents of his utterances, I am always at sea as to what his correct ...

• The Rosary master 9 years ago

These two are dissidents within the party. As for ewe, like Nyaho, he would forever be an ewe.

• The Rosary master 9 years ago

Tweaa, then the president first, for saying the northners should vote for him, then Yaw Boateng Gyan.

• F B 9 years ago

This is nothing to do with Akuffu Addo -Nyaho. Nyaho why did you speak out when Asantehene said Akan are being discriminated against. Don't hypocrite stop playing double game wining contract using your Ewe folk in NDC

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Nana Addo did not make that statement so I do not understand why Nyaho Tamakloe is asking him to apologise on behalf of the NPP.
    It is Osafo Marfo who should be held responsible.
    Nyaho Tamakloe should not drag Nana Addo ...

• F B 9 years ago

Nyaho is very divisive character.

• ama ghana 9 years ago

Mr nyarho, do u have a beef with Nana? U always cause confusion when Nana is standing for election. Everyone has the right to express his or opinion and we all know for a fact that, when npp is in power, President is a Christ ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Some people are itching to make a case out of nothing. Nana,please keep mute on this petty issues and think about better things,not this nonsense ! The advise is not necessary. I wonder why people who are supposed to know bet ...

• kobby j 9 years ago

If osafo Marfo have said that and so what/ what about what mahama have said against ashantis.

• truth 9 years ago

He with no foul language be first to throw stones.

• KWESI 9 years ago

Fellow Ghsnaians, you see what CORRUPT MONEY can do? Oh Nyaho Tamakloe, Why this hatred against Nana Addo? Is it that because you're In -Law to Mahama's brother that's what is fanning this hatred?You have every right to do w ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 9 years ago

In fact nyaho tamakloe has already established good long ago but he's now dead in brains and ideas.he's always seeking undeserved attention

• Niii 9 years ago

This nyaho never talk about how this country is manage because he got his share. God will punish you guys who don't care about poor in this country

• kwaku s 9 years ago

Am not surprise. That is the kind of people who are in NPP. Always thinking Ghana is rightly yours.this is not the first comment made concerning your tribalistic nature.
    In fact, if Dr Bawumia would have given all this nasty ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What's the use in disowning Osafo-Maafo's rotten egg rule when his views are no different from those of Akufo-Addo? These hypocrites make empty noise about their party standing for democracy, when in reality, they're the fart ...

• ohene SAUL 9 years ago

NONSENSE, is Hon Osafo Marfo so cheap to stand before combined tribal groups including Ewes, Northerners, Krobos Akans and Gas to make such statement.Hon Sarfo Marfo is matured and experienced enough to know what to do at var ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe should take a moment and think through and realise that there were many members who attended the meeting. So someone would have sprung up to confirm what the NDC is trying to spread around by now.

I don' ...

Sorry for the typos etc. It's all human nature. Just smile and read on....

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

If the tape is fake as you seem to suggest, how come also that none of the people at the event haven't come out in Osafo-Maafo's defence.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS. WE HAVE BEEN SUFFERING FROM THEIR EVIL ACTIONS SINCE WE BECAME A NATION.

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Why would Akufo-Addo condemn Osafo-Maafo? They are very much alike, and believe in the same stupid Akan supremacy!

NDC is so anxious trying to vilify the NPP; they're using cooked-up voice tape recordings to do the trick. They're trying as hard as they can to spread the news in the media esp. on the airwaves along horrible statements. Wha ...