You are here: HomeNews2015 02 20Article 347446

Mahama must resign over ‘dumsor’ - Isaac Osei

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

Put forward your ideals for the solution of the problem for the common good. It is not enough to ask the president to step down because you have ideas.

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

All along I thought you are one of the ENDANGERED SPECIES OF TRUTH SPEAKERS (ANOKWAREFUO) in the NPP. Do you understand what you said? What did Kufour do in 8 years that he led the Looting Bridage? Did he add one single watt ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

My friend, if NPP were having any ideas to the power crisis they would have solved the problem during their eight year rule and the NDC would have been riding on white horses to the Independence Square by now. Now then, they ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• Diana 9 years ago

K4 did not resign so mahama will not,even we will vote 4 him again in 2016 if even ghana goes complete dark.How can NPP include innocent children in such a thing,childrens abuse.You are truly desperate

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE MAN IS TALKING THE TRUTH MAHAMA MESS UP GHANA STOP LIVING IN DENIAL
    BROTHER

• jerry 9 years ago

and all you ignorate wake up

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• The 9 years ago

Woye tanii ampa, who built Bui dam, you Savannah cow idiot.

• A. A. Rahman 9 years ago

You dog! The only thing u know is barking, continue to bark, u can smear ur body with blood and demonstrate nobody cares for Ghanaians are aware that you are nothing but a bunch of thieves, fool!

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Come on Isaac Osei, we are tired of this kind of behavior. The President must step down to whom? YOU? Please tell us how you going to solve the problem before asking him to vacate.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.

WE HAVE NO SNOW ...

• Mike Ocans 9 years ago

Idiotic nonsense Even the clueless Kufour was allowed peace to rule Ghana. Nonsense/

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• wasclean. ..Woodbridge. 9 years ago

Nothing can be done without money. Just imagine how these unscrupulous gangsters have looted the Nation's kitty. Who say they no sabe? them know but chop everything to the bone. I don't think you just arrived from pluto.

• kelewele - Lawra 9 years ago

if npp were in power it will not be dumsor but dum forever

• wasclean. ..Woodbridge. 9 years ago

Hear another clone of the donkey fraternity.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

WHAT DO U KNOW LEAVE THE JDM ALONE !!!

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 9 years ago

President Mahama resigns and then you and your ilk come to power (according to your read of the constitution,) and then Ghana becomes a paradise. The only thing standing between Ghana and paradise is John Dramani Mahama, I ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Yes

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.” ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

ndc is incapable of ruling ghana ,the problem is not only dumsor but the entire party is corrupt,they are there just to loot and careless about the citizenry.the best thing is ,mahama to resign,the rich people don,t show the ...

• AMB 9 years ago

Isaac Osei this is arad nonsense. Why did you not call for the resignation of President Kuffour in the past?

The President is working tirelessly to resolve this problem sustainably. Unwarranted distractions like these are ...

• BOB 9 years ago

ALL THE NOISE AND DEMOS GOING ABOUT SHOWS THAT NPP IS BROKE BIG TIME.

• Charz 9 years ago

I believe Ghanaians needs to request the resignation of all MP's in both NDC and NPP, as well as any others sitting in parliament for their ineffectiveness period.

Tax payers money is being wasted on everyone of them if th ...

• k the h 9 years ago

MPs should resign first. Useless bunch

• FiFi 9 years ago

Mr. Prez, it is obvious the problem or DUMSOR is beyond you and the gross incompetence...why don't you seek help from the WEST as a matter of urgency???

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• olu 9 years ago

JDM resign because of NPP keep fit exercised?. Laughable laughter.

• Elijah 9 years ago

Only lazy politicians come up with cheap calls for resignation over an issue like "dumsor". This is a national problem that requires the nation's politicians to set aside their differences and brainstorm solutions. That is wh ...

• PAS 9 years ago

Look at this stupid fool.He boycotts parliamentary work and stages walk out whenever it was time for brain work .His contribution to the development of Ghana is zero though he collects fat salary and allowances

• Asante 9 years ago

where were you when you counted September to be 31 days in 2007, promising to solve the dumso then by 31 september. Did you ask kufuor to resign? Bofoon. why now? hypocrisy at its peak.

• TT 9 years ago

At least no minister in the current regime has counted September to be 31 days yet as you did in 2007. Forgotten so soon?

• Nana Nketsiah 9 years ago

Leading members of the New Patriotic Party should know that Ghana is not practicing the parliamentary system of government where the prime minister can resign for the opposition to take over, even if the President should resi ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama is the President of Ghana and not VRA or ECG.

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

Sensible man

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

I have always said that these nPP guys are plain stupid. Did kufuor resign over dumsor? These npp people are so power drunk that it is not funny. They pushed Prez Mills to the grave and for some funny reason thought they will ...

• FIFII 9 years ago

THE WAY THE NPP IS SO DESPERATE FOR POWER I CAN SEE ALL THEIR EVIL MONEY IS FOLDING UP.

• Vince Delove Nordor 9 years ago

You look fine but, You are fool.what can You do.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Look at this nonsensical statement too

• Adongo 9 years ago

Why are some people who are expected to be intelligent make stupid statements?

Ghana is about 80% depended on Akosombo dam and if water level drops, some of the turbines have to be shut down. Presently, three of the six ha ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

President Mahama ought to STEP DOWN.
    A president that dances to the tune of "Yen Tia Obia" and now asking for help from the opposition has failed already and must be forced to resign.

• jojo 9 years ago

this is political stupidity how can somebody resign over dumsor ? you are power hungry paaaa idiot.

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Useless MP who always think he is better than others. How many time have you tried to be a president. Stupid man. Learn from Kufour our former president. Did you hear Allan open his mouth that the president should resign? ...

• Ab 9 years ago

Don't worry he will resign for useless parents to cum Nd take over...u a r very stupid to tell da prez to resign y u didn't tell kufour to resign wen he was da prez......

• Kojo Kojo 9 years ago

You appear stupid by this suggestion. Even elementary school children know NPP was only launching it's 2016 election campaign. Bussing people as usual to a rally. Keep quiet afterwards and stop ridiculing yourself.

• Kwesi Kumasi 9 years ago

NPP, get ready for the most gargantuan defeat in history. Indeed this tribal party can would never win any free and fair elections in Ghana for a verrrry long time to come.

• Akora 9 years ago

Isaac Osei is an apology of an MP.

• Luther King 9 years ago

If k4 had resigned during the dumsor in his era am sure mahama would've followed suit. Lets get focused and stop looking for cheap political points.

• piouscy 9 years ago

did kuffour resigned over dumaor in his era? what is this man talking about is he serious at all, give us a brake resign and hand over to who

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Stupid man. Come and be the president and use magic to solve the dumsor problem. I thought you are a gentle man who have wisdom like Allan to be a president but God has exposed you. You just like KofI Jumah, Kennedy Agyepong, ...

• TRUTH STANDS 9 years ago

Not because the "dum sor" problem would be solved, but because it would give them a chance at the presidency in 2016. Their concern is not the welfare of Ghanaians but their selfish agenda.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Even if the president resigns, it isn't NPP that will takeover. Per the constitution, in the absence of the president, it is his vice who will takeover as the new president; he will then appoint a new vice as well. The scenar ...

• p m 9 years ago

To resigh n for who to take over that shot padee tweaa that con't happen

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

Ghanaians are saying no more dumsor, enough is enough. The Mahama-led NDC gov't should resign now!!!.

• jou 9 years ago

i always say we pay taxes,which is used for roads,schs etc.A jss student can draw a budget to show hw the money is used,so if all u hv to show is roads,schs etc then u r not fit to be in govt.The cost of living is high so u s ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

ANOTHER 'thief, julor, ewi, ole kpatakpata, fiafitor and 'awi ngaa'(small girls fucker!) Isaa Osei. Where is the money from the sale of Ghana houses acquired by Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Government in London for Ghana? And t ...

• Lartey 9 years ago

please stop this resign nonsense and find a way to defeat mahama in 2016. I cant wait to see mahama go. what a useless leader.

• asanteni yaw 9 years ago

He won't resign biara. Win an election instead of making noise.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Oh so u are afraid of wining de 2016 hence want de cheap way? Hahahaha

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

THE ANSWER TO DUMSOR IS ALTERNATIVE SOURCE OF POWER WHICH IS SOLAR ENERGY.
    WHEN THE RAIN FALLS THERE WILL BE EXCESS POWER THAT NOBODY WANTS.

• alexis 9 years ago

The does not hear nothing! The man is just stupid!!

• Daniel kwofie 9 years ago

They are wasting our precious time

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Buffoon . Did Npp government resign when Ghana was hit by dumsor in the year 2006 ? Myopic people only thinks of being in government to loot lands

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

MP and he does not know what the constitution says. Isays much about the hot air npp is blowing

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT DO LESARN FROM ALL THESE PRIMITIVE SO CALLED POLITICIANS IN GHANA.

HE WAS A MEMBER OF KUFFOUR'S CRIMINAL TEAM WHO MANIPULATED THE RESOURCES OF THE NATION FOR THEIR LAVISH LIFESTYLES.

IF POLITICIANS OF NPP WHO HELD ...

• Joshi 9 years ago

Stop talking nonsense and let the man think and do the job. The same thing n.p.p will do when they come to power

• Paul 9 years ago

Those who wish to criticise or prescribe for others should themselves be of impeachable character and standing.

I find it rather rich for MP Osei to be calling for the president to "resign over dumsor" as if the government ...

• osei tutu 9 years ago

Tell Akuffo Addo to resign for loosing 2 election... Kwasia man

• komfo 9 years ago

The opposition will not be able to solve this problem.They are just doing cheap politics.If our dams are not getting the required amount of rainfall what can the opposition party do?All of us should accept the blame.Instead o ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 9 years ago

It was mahama who killed mills and mills ghost is hunting him that is the reason why the dumsor is still there.

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

Nonsense talk,

• AB Esreso 9 years ago

Oh please my mentor don't talk like them. Please please

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DOEN'T FOLLOW RECORDS THEREFORE MAHAMA HAS NO IDEA HOW MANY GHANAIANS DYING BY DUMSOR . SNAKES ARE BITING CITIZENS EVERYDAY , ACCIDENTS ARE KILLING GHANAIANS AND PEDESTRIAN ARE DYING DAY AND NITE . TELL ME IF DUMS ...

• winner 9 years ago

the numbers are ready now((..))((..))((..))....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who hav ...

• naana 9 years ago

his stomach. NPP ever head of democracy? Let the man be after 4 years then you kick him OUT.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Mr. Isaac Osei and the NPP is being disingenuous on the issue of dumsor dumsor.
    The current energy crisis started years ago, or though it has worsened under the resent Mahama administration.

I remember Mr, Kirk Koffi, th ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

If he wasn't an idiot he would have done the honourable thing and resigned long time.Ghana is ripe for an uprising,not demo.Ghanaians should march to the Flagstaff Hse and chase out the dumb president

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Tell me when to March Oga.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Otherwise he would have thrown in the towel long time.Now the blame game is shifted to mobile phones.Oh so pathetic.If he does not step down now more disgrace awaits him

• A. A. Rahman 9 years ago

NPP should tell Ghanaian what they did when they were in power to solve the power problem. They should not try to take undue advantage over the situation.

• MR CLEAN 9 years ago

BASTARD ASHANTI. I KNOW YOU IN LONDON. EVIL NPP MAN. SHUT UP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH.

Ma brother say it again....

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

How did this man get to where he did in our society but for his ethnic background.

Isaac Osei is trying to stay relevant.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Why did you not request the resignation of kufuor when dumsor was wll and alive in the eight years that your NPP governed Ghana? You want Mahama to resign? Then draft the resignation papers and walk them to Flagstaff House fo ...

Foolish man u did nothing to your constituency.....since u voted into power