You are here: HomeNews2015 02 19Article 347321

I’m motivated by NPP’s demo to solve ‘dumsor’ - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

“I am emboldened by the demonstration embarked upon by the NPP to solve the power challenges,” President Mahama said; adding, “As President, I take full responsibility for the power crisis and I promise to do everything ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MOST NDC MINISTERS/APPOINTEES R MUSLIMS

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Prez dumsor, what was the wait for? It took one demonstration to awaken from your incompetency

• MENDS 9 years ago

MAHAMA WILL FOLLOW THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA. NPP CAN GO TO HELL. MAHAMA IS WORKING

• dan 9 years ago

IS HE REALY WILLING TO DO WHAT IT TAKES? I DONT KNOW ONLY THE FUTORE WILL TELL

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

What Kufour's son doesn't know is that the problem is not particularly about Mahama, the driver mate that has become the driver all of a sudden in the last three years. The real problem is the P/NDC party and its government t ...

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

SHOUT UP KOTE BOTO BBC NEWS,YOU ARE THIEF LIKE HIM.FOOLISHMAN SEE HOW YOU HAVE SPELT THIEF,YOU ARE HERE ALWAYS INSULTING INNOCENT PEOPLE HAHAHAHA``THEIF``LIKE YOU KWASEATO!!.

• jafar umiyu 9 years ago

So? What has that got to do with the energy crisis Mr. Educated illiterate.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The man is not ashamed to promise and promise and promise the same thing over and over again.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

THIS JOHN IS JOHN DIEGO YENTIE OBIAAA HAHAHAHA, NDC VAMPIRES

• Patapaa 9 years ago

Power Kuffour's so called "toy generators" to generate "toy electricity" for we prefer the toy electrical power to DUM-KORAA

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

John Dramani mahama must make sure that he must resign before 2016 elections and if he dares open his mouth again to say that he will win 2016 elections then I will come to Ghana to twist his neck as he did to Mills. " A wor ...

• HAJIA BISHOP. 9 years ago

MY FRIEND STOP THE TRIBAL HATRED.ARE YOU NEMESIS?.

• TK 9 years ago

May God crown your effort success Mr.President.Shame unto keepfit demostraters.Thousands of this demostraters can pour their urine into the Akosombo dam to get high water level.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH MADE GHANA A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY, HIPC. KUFOUR GOT US OUT. TODAY, MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS HAVE TAKEN US THERE AGAIN. VOTE THE SUB-STANDARD NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.

IF YOU HAVE LIE ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

U made my day

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

Mr President do you have to be motivated by someboy's demostration before you fix a proble?.Mr President people are becoming inpatient with your comments. There seems to nothing working in Ghana.The Health sector r , the Powe ...

• Nana Brobbey 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not gullible. They know what is behind the NPP demo. The NPP are really tired of not ruling and want power as quickly as possible. But unfortunately things don't work out like that. NPP should be patient till 20 ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

If the NPP were having any ideas of solving the power crisis they would have done so during their eight year rule and the NDC would have been riding on white horses to the Independence Square by now. Now then, they are opport ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Thanks for showing true leadership and not dancing on the streets of Accra in the name of Demo

• frab 9 years ago

I think his comments are wise rather owning up instead of listening to his boys like Kofi Adams who stupidly blame it on aprevious government. The NDC has been in power for a total of 25 years more than ...

• Kwame A. 9 years ago

Thanks to the NPP, Mahama is awake and we're looking forward to see his commitment from now on.

• ,. 9 years ago

Get awake Mr. prez. and fix the problem one time.

• SPADE. 9 years ago

THE SLEEPING DUMMY PRESIDENT MUST WAKE-UP,TIME IS RUNNING OUT.HAHAHA HOPELESS SUPPORTERS.

• Kwame 9 years ago

So so insult u know

• prince 9 years ago

has the npp demo added a killowatt to our energy demand?.

Did you need such a demonstration to motivate you? Poor John!

• JELIL 9 years ago

You will surelly excel In Shaa Allah. God will do 4 u JDM

• agya 9 years ago

you don't have a leader…that is all

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Another promise from Prez Mahama. We hope you make it happen

• Tibba 9 years ago

I do not like that word: motivation? Do you need a misguided jolt from the opposition to motivate you to do what is right for all Ghanaians?

• REALIST 9 years ago

SIR, WHATEVER HAPPENED TO YOUR "BETTER
    GHANA AGENDA". SURELY, THIS IS NOT WWHAT YOU PLANNED TO REWARD THOSE WHO VVOTED FOR YOU. IT IS UNFORTUNATE BUT AS THE SAYING GOES, "IT IS EASIER SAID THAN DONE"

• REALIST 9 years ago

BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME - THAT IS, IF THAT NEXT TIME PRESENTS ITSELF ONE MORE TIME.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

We wish that your latest promise won't be just as vague as previous. The opposition did exactly what they meant; they want you to think outside the box and fix the "dum-dor" problem facing the nation. You better do it now and ...

• DAY DREAMER 9 years ago

After the dumsor demo yesterday, 10,000MW of power has mysteriously been made available. SO DUMSOR HAS VANISHED FROM WIKIPEDIA. Akosombo water level has risen to bursting levels that we might have to open spillways to shed of ...

• Joemens 9 years ago

MR DAY DREAMER PLEASE KEEP ON DAY DREAMING

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU HAVE LESS THAN 2 YEARS TO FIX THE POWER, WATER, SANITATION, STOLEN MONEY, PUBLIC DEFACATION, HEALTH/HOSPITALS, ROADS, UNEMPLOYMENT, ENVIRONMENTAL DEGRADATION
    PROBLEMS (TO NAME A FEW)

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE WAITING FOR THE 200 SCHOOLS AS PROMISED MR PREZ .

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Apart from his good tactics when it comes to chasing women and girls, this guy is as disorganized and chaotic as the word itself.

I am not surprised at all. Look at all Russian Leaders of the recent past. Each one of the ...

• ADO 9 years ago

MAHAMA WHO KILLED ATTA ?
    If you confess, you will be free

• Kofi nii 9 years ago

Hahahaaaah. I like the our president. Very bold n strong. Wowowow such a statement is good for Ghana.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

So until NPP DEMO the president did not have any motivation to solve the many problems confronting the nation?
    This Domsor has persisted since he took over the govtand he waited for a massive demo to motive him That is total ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

It takes a man to accept his mistakes.
    He is very bold.
    I just remembered Obama made a similar statement when Hillary was being attacked abt the Bengazi attack.
    JM wu ye papa

• AHAJI POPE 9 years ago

I think, the president need cyco, and sociological couching to help him desist from such disgracful comment.

• Mansa ba payin 9 years ago

POPE:

You spelt 'Alhaji' wrongly, so I will stick with the Pope part.

The comment is disgraceful.

The man is useless.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

NEVER MIND THE SPELT THE BRITISH STILL USING DICTIONARY . WE CAN'T FIX COMMON DUMSOR OUR SELF THEREFORE FUCK ENGLISH AS MATTER OF FACT.

• AHAJI POPE 9 years ago

Thanks. Mansa ba payin.

ALHAJI ONLY YOUR COUCHING OH,BUT DON'T SAY THANKS AGAIN IS COACHING;NOT COUCHING.

• Bawa 9 years ago

Where are all the Ndc primitive supporters that were talking nonsense yesterday. Pres. Mahama u need the Ashantis and the Akims to make a better President out of you.Your tribalist supporters are more than useless.

• Mujahedeen 9 years ago

Hey Mr.Dumsor, plz we have had enough of this Shit and Lies. how long must you continue promising and failing.. I'm sorry u don't have a heart for your own people.. Poor You, Has your house ever experience Lights Out?, if NO ...

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

Domsor is not Manama's fault npp and their leaders know but because they want power that is why they are doing all this unnecessary demonstration but are dreaming

• Black Pope 9 years ago

Plz mr president don't promise again.

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, all the leaders after Nkrumah, with the exception of JJ Rawlings to some extent, had no clear NATIONAL AGENDA when they were in power. The DUMSOR crisis in the country in my opinion, is due to poor planning and ...

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

APUUUUTOOOO,TO WHAT EXTENT RAWLINGS THE MOST USELESS BEING ON THIS EARTH.BUT IF THE PRESIDENT HAS ACCEPTED HIS FAULT AND WOULD PUT AN END TO LOOTING THEN IT IS OKAY.BUT HE SHOULDN´T MAKE IT A PROMISE AS HE ALWAYS DOES.

• Jollof 9 years ago

Had it not been JJ where would u and ur family be by now???
    I wish JJ takes back the corn mill machine he gave to Ur father.
    Kwasea!!!

• CAO 9 years ago

SAD GHANA

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

He blows good talk , good shit but deluver nothing ..talk is so cheap .sweet talker but no substances

• Black Pope 9 years ago

Where is the power minister and their talkertive organizer, the man has even admitted that he is incompetent, but this demo has motivate him. Because of nokofio nti, you are there talking brabraaa.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

I like this man's tact.

If you cannot do it too, just step aside honourably. I know you would when the time comes

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

HE WON'T EVEN KEEP QUIET, ABA! HE IS MAKING ANOTHER PROMISE INSTEAD OF QUIETLY BUT SERIOUSLY GOING IN FOR THE KILL. THIS MAHAMA GUY HAS A PROBLEM BECAUSE TO HIM, COMING TO MAKE A STATEMENT WOULD INDICATE THAT HE IS IN CONTROL ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 9 years ago

The commitment so far put up by prez Mahama is obvious and Allah willing we will get out of the dumsor. Prez Mahama is actually a father and a responsible one of course

YES A FATHER OF 13 CHILDREN BUT NOT A RESPONSIBLE FATHER,HIS BEST ACHIEVEMENTS ARE ATOPAS AND PROMISES.

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

I thought the President promised not to promise again...
    Ghana has enough installed capacity to fix dumsor, dumsor today and Ghanaians are saying no more dumsor, enough is enough. Enough is enough

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

Had it not been the demo,u would have not be motivated to solve the power crisis?U need people to crack the whip on u before doing what's expected of u?what a shame.lose talk ever.

• Braveman 9 years ago

i,m motivated by npp,s demo to solve dumsor-mahama

• Huuuu 9 years ago

Doo bia if not JM who will respect NPP now Demonstrationn People Party DPP

NO RESPECT THEN ENVINESS,LISTEN TO WISE PEOPLE AND YOU WOULD BE REDEEMED.HUUU SHAME TO MAHAMAH AKA KWAKU DUBAI.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Then wake up,Mr President.I believe the dumso is a strategy that NDC is using to neutralise NPP campaign.We are watching every move of both parties.Thank you.

• Albert Far Kwar 9 years ago

Because of this we will insult you more. Why?
    There is a tribe in the Sudan that when the rains fail to arrive, they kill the king. They celebrate and party through the night. But come morning there is still no rain, and th ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Most of you on this forum do not understand what the word " motivated " means within the context of the Presidents' remark. To be motivated in this context do not mean that the President was previously sleeping and not puttin ...

• FuzzyDuck 9 years ago

Simple.
    Somebody once said - You Can Easily Judge The character Of A Man By How He Treats Those Who Can Do Nothing For Him.
    You understand?

Previously people cared and did something. They were motivated and put measure ...

• lovely 9 years ago

hmmmmmm. Ghana is now a country of jokes. Every is just making jokes out of a serious situation. Only God knows what is next.

• Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai v/r 9 years ago

Bosco from Dambai, this shows prez. Mahama's maturity in politics than his other party members.

• BUGUM 9 years ago

John Mahama and his NDC gov't should fix the dumsor now. We need the dumsor fixed now. Where is the money for the crude oil for the thermal plants?
    Sika no wo h33?
    We don't need promises, walahi, we need the dumsor fixed n ...

• Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai v/r 9 years ago

We the voltarians are even tired Of NDC

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

After Nkrumah u are next

• ... 9 years ago

Boh! Turrets is still here ???
    Somebody get ice tea.

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

They too many gorillas in npp

• Papa Sam NYC 9 years ago

Oh this President needs a demonstration to embolden him into action? Is it therefore any wonder why this problem has persistent so long. Maybe it is time for Ghanaians to start demonstrating everyday to kick him into action.

• Kama 9 years ago

Who the hell is Sam George or Kofi Adam? These are empty barrels who open their mouths and say anything.

The poor president has conceded his failures and so you two idiots can continue with your denial game about Kuffour a ...

• Twumasi bruce 9 years ago

If Uncle Atta is the imidiate past president and you are still attributing power crises to president kufour then you are fools.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

So had it not been the demonstration organised by NPP and left with NDC fools who are not real Ghanaians, this son of ass hole would not have the eyes to see or brains to know that Ghanaians are suffering in all diverse ways ...

• Opium Wars 9 years ago

"President John Mahama has stated that the ‘won gbo’ demonstration by the opposition New Patriotic Party has motivated him to fix the power crisis in the country."

Eii! So what was keeping the President in stasis for h ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

So for some years now you are not motivated to solve the electricity problems facing the county but going about and jumping from one country to another.GHANAIAN WAKE UP YOUR REDEMPTION SONGS IS NEAR

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

So it takes demo for u to be motivated to solve dis crises mr president? More will come den u swine

• johnson 9 years ago

Pres JM you are a nice and good man. Continue to be humble and focused. You are the chosen one. God brought you to help the nation. Keep your focus. Trust in God and work smart and hard.Blessings l pray unto you. Peace!

• Abigi 9 years ago

God is the loving God and source of wisdom, therefore, he created us in his own image. God gave us brains in his wisdom to think, love, and live in peace and harmony as well as worship him. If you refuse to use your God's giv ...

• dan 9 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD HIS ON THE JOB TRAINING AND FAILED ECONOMY TIME FOR MAHAMA TO GO HE MIGHT BE NICE MAN BUT NICE MAN WONT CUT IT WE HAVE WAY TOO MANY PROBLEMS IN GHANA UNDER HIS FAIL POLICYS AND LEADERSHIP

• jafar umiyu 9 years ago

Like really. I haven't heard of any akosombo water shortage currently. But its good to have admitted and accepted ur incapability in the electricity sector. Perhaps the management staffs are not qualified, which means they ne ...

• nana kwa 9 years ago

This president is an fully idiot and think that we believe on what he is saying and are you continue selling light to togo if there low water?

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

The best thing they can do in Ghana is demonstration from UP to NPP. Expert in DEMO

• maame serwaa. yonkers 9 years ago

I must confess this man is an educated politician. You said our demostration has motivated you?. Infact you made me see differences. If i knew this would be your respose i wouldn't have join the demonstrators. Forgive me for ...

• Syngle Nana Osei 9 years ago

Mamme Serwaa, On behalf of his Excellency JDM, the NDC fraternity you are forgiven. But from your talk i can see you wasted your vote last year. This time vote wisely. Well, go and sin no more beautifull young girl.

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

What a president!! motivated to solve an issue by a demonstration? What have you been thinking? Only in Ghana do we have such a person as president

• block headed party 9 years ago

if someone does not demonstrate u will not act u don't have any common sense to help the nation only stealing rem u will die oo as u killed. uncle attah oo hmmmmm

• AGYENGO 9 years ago

mr president don't have anything good for this country, reject him (2016)

• johnson 9 years ago

Good morning Pres JM. You are the chosen one. You will meet stiff opposition in your drive to take Ghana to the next level because of the pull him down nature of NPP. See their opposition as stepping stones to your greatness. ...

• Kwame Osei 9 years ago

Ghanaians seems to forget so quickly. I ask this npp and those in support of so called demo. 1. Is this the first time Ghana is experiencing this power crisis? Answer is big NO! 2. Did this happened in npp time? Answer is big ...

• Hesham 9 years ago

I am proud of you as a President of our Great Nation Ghana for admitting that you are full responsible for this dumsor problem, but i pray that the Most High God will bless you with a lasting solution to this problem.

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

Mr President do you have to be motivated by a demostration before you solve this Power problem?This problem has been with us almost two years and it si now that you are motivated to fix it. Mr president people are becoming i ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

hi mr president sometimes you are too nice for your own good.how can npp`s RALLY motivate you to do something you tell us you are doing arlready?