You are here: HomeNews2015 02 19Article 347302

Mysterious ring eating away boy's flesh

Read Comments Comments (59)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• The Lord is Great 9 years ago

Take your son to Aposs. Take vehicle Suhum and ask of Aposs station it will take you there. There is power in prayers.

• ??? 9 years ago

EVEN THE PASTOR FRY EEG WITH CASTOR OIL.SIILY FOOL.

• CHURCH 9 years ago

FOOLISH BOY, YOU SHOULD HAVE GIVEN THE RING TO THE PASTOR TO ANNOUNCE A MISSING ITEM.

DID YOU FIND IT ON THE FLOOR OF THE CHURCH OR BY THE SIDE OF THE ROAD?

WHEREVER, YOUR THIEVING GREED LANDED YOU IN TROUBLE.

HAVE P ...

• MANGOMANGO 9 years ago

OLD SOLDIER WE ARE TIRED.PLEASE LETS THINK ABOUT THIS POOR BOY.

• maxfrance 9 years ago

That is the fault of J D M.

• Anna 9 years ago

Please look for a bible believing Church. you can go to the Synagogue in Accra.

• Gina 9 years ago

Oh africans, when would you stop this nonsense of attributing everything to some spiritual realm? The ring was more than likely too small & not his size, causing his finger to swell. This is not unusual, it happens all the ti ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Come on guys get real.My friend experienced the same thing because he was getting fat and his wedding ring began tightening his finger.His finger became so swollen so he went to a jeweler's shop and they used a cutter to slic ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Thank you,I was wondering why they can't have that ring cut and a reputable hospital like 37 nobody could tell him or help him cut that ring.

That said,next time when you find something on the floor turn it to the police o ...

• Tuyoo 9 years ago

Look at the fingers on his "non-ring hand". The CROOKED little finger!

Bloke has serious "issues" with both hands and fingers!

It is a SCAM for E_Z kudi!

A black-smith or gold-smith can that metal, and NO surgery or ...

• The Mentor 9 years ago

YES IT HAS TO BE CUT OFF. SOON AS POSSIBLE.

• Gina 9 years ago

I believe he is reacting to nickel in the ring. It just needs to be cut off and he needs to take antihestamine tablets. Its not evil but pure and symple allergic reaction

• United Ghana 9 years ago

You're right - superstition is killing Africans. That's why we are not making any progress

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

they like sakawa too much

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

YOU NEED HELP DOUGLAS SHOW LOVE TO EACH INDIVIDUAL AND HAVE A LONG LIFE.YOU ARE DEPRESSED AND ONLY PRAYERS THAT CAN HELP YOU.IF YOU ARE MUSLIM HOLD VAST TO YOUR KORAN AND PRAY FOR FORGIVENESS AND AS A CHRISTIAN HOLD VAST TO Y ...

• NII 9 years ago

@ douglas Ashantes are as foolish as ur ancestors, ur mum n ur dad plus ur stupid life. kwasia kwa

• Iona 9 years ago

My dear, Douglas has mental health issues. The man is so stupid. He envies Ashantes so much. Any little chances he gets betrays his envy and hatred for ashantes. That tells us that all he dreams of ashantes day and night. Wh ...

• Iona 9 years ago

In Douglas' dreams day and night are about ashantes

• Dean 9 years ago

You are one hideous monster .

• father teresa 9 years ago

Douglas, you are an idiot. Where you live, that's where your ancestors were sold as slaves. You are KWASIA TIMES 2. Now that you have eaten your fill of fish and chips, eaten pizza and burger, you have the nerve to sit there ...

• Ben 9 years ago

This is a flesh-eating bacteria and should be treated ASAP. If they are close to a drug store, they can buy Septra DS and take 2 tablets twice daily for 10 days. This is that important!

• GBO-BI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

GARLIC TABLETS THE SORT WITH ALLICIN WILL CURE THIS INSTANTLY. IT IS £5 FOR 10 TABLETS AT BOOTS

• grace 9 years ago

Oh, for goodness sake, cut the damn thing off with a pair of pliers and get some antibiotics to treat the poor boy's hand.

• Gina 9 years ago

Seriously, how's this even labeled 'mysterious' by the writer? They can try using something slippery like a soap, Vaseline, baby oil or butter around the finger. It always works. Stop this BS about the ring being 'mysterious' ...

• charlie london 9 years ago

Hehehehehe....OMG My ribs hurt!!! i cant stop laughing!! Grace, i give u thumb up!!!

• GBO-BI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

ONE RING TO RULE THEM ALL...THIS IS A TAKE FROM LORD OF THE RINGS. TRYING TO MAKE MONEY WITH THIS STORY, JUST CHOP HIS DAMNED FINGER OFF!!! YOU DON'T NEED PUBLIC SUPPORT TO DO THAT, JUST A WOODEN SPOON AND A SHARP SAW, THE SP ...

• naaana asante 9 years ago

seriously i dont know what to say he should be operated on with immediate effect, but prayers is also needed . he would be fine

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

I am sorry I left Ghana just a few weeks ago.As a surgeon, I could have removed this ring from this boy`s finger free of charge without any problem.The ring is too small for the finger and has no spiritual implications.Why ar ...

• emma 9 years ago

the boy should find a true man of God to help him prayers.

• Esi Nana 9 years ago

Go look for a mechanic to help cut the damn thing off, instead you are visiting churches. How can prayer help you remove this ring put there physically when it needs to be physically yanked off!

There are so many fools in ...

• Mawusi 9 years ago

This situation needs powerful prayer for deliverance. Not financial support only. It's very sad but we are praying with you. It is well.

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

Squeeze alo vera on it and see what happen by boy. Bana skin is also brilliant for such infections. TUse the inner part of the bananskin and wrap around your finger after smearing the alovera first on the site.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

So

• The Truth 9 years ago

Please, send the boy TB Joshua

• Angel 9 years ago

Foolish gullible people!!! Tb Joshua delivered his fake anointed water to Sierra Leone for ebola patients & did nothing to them. And couldn't even foresee nor prevent his church from collapsing, which took the lives of many S ...

• Pino 9 years ago

My friend go and read on wht it means to sin against the holy spirit and its implications and come again. Secondly, do wht a wise man would do by watching Emmanuel tv for jst a day and I bet u would mke a more informed commen ...

• koffiparker 9 years ago

I dont believe your story its cooked up, you were returning from church yea ma bruda putting yourself as a good christian. There is only one way to get this removed that is admitting to the real truth.Nemesis has caught up wi ...

• JB Mann 9 years ago

I cannot beilev this!

Why not use a pair of pliers to cut of that damn ring?

Is common sense all that common?

• Maame Afua 9 years ago

Take him to a gold Smith or a jewelry shop to cut the metal (ring). Then treat the swollen with antibiotics.

• Malam Lawal 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, No need even a pesewa. Just beleave in Almighty Allah and contact me. You save, i will even transport u back. It is not a day job.

• Malam Lawal 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, No need even a pesewa. Just beleave in Almighty Allah and contact me. You save, i will even transport u back. It is not a day job. 0204216923

• Quromo 9 years ago

Just find a way to cut the ring and set the poor boy free

• Claud Tandoh 9 years ago

foolish boy, he's just like my ''enyibrifo'' son ! Who i had to use a hacksaw blade to cut a ring off his finger at 11pm one night

• Kum Zohe 9 years ago

The gentle man should be taken to the Moslem clerics for attention.They are very good in this regard.

• smiling 9 years ago

The ring was too tight cutting of circulation hence developed necrosis. Infection then develop
    common sense will tell the hospital staff to cut the ring off snice there is no way to remove it due to swelling
    l ...

• Sheege 9 years ago

A fool would just do dis aaaaaa twiaaa

• Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai v/r 9 years ago

God we need your help

• JJ 9 years ago

Anybody who know the guy should ask him to come to Breaking Yoke Ministry International church at Klagon

Ashaima to Nungua Road and alight at klagon NDC

• Elorm A. 9 years ago

Please send this young man to TB Joshua's church, SCOAN near Mannet around Spintex road for deliverance. Since the ring is considered demonic, any medical/surgical procedure can not completely deal with the spiritual issue. T ...

• GBO-NI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

IS THAT A TROWEL I SEE IN THE PHOTO, THIS GUY IS A MASON WHOSE FINGER HAS BEEN CRUSHED BY A CEMENT BLOCK.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why attribute every mishap to magic or evil spirits? The ring is simply too small for the finger and just stuck so just get a chisel and saw it off! How often do people wear rings on the index finger any way??

• Charles 9 years ago

Where are the professed men condemning TB. This is where they have to prove that they are true men of GOD.
    Those politicians waisting money on irrelevant things in the name of campaign should help this poor but inquisitive b ...

• Tony Dee 9 years ago

Take the Boy to Prophet TD Joshua, he will be delivered in Jesus Name

• Conscious Adjei 9 years ago

You are stupid

• Obiba 9 years ago

Please kindly take this boy to TB JOSHUA for deliverance,

• ESEENAM 9 years ago

bring your son to THE CHURCH OF "WORPEGALI"at. Tordzinu in south Tongu dist. of Volta Region ,and see the power of "THE MOST HIGH

• ben 9 years ago

Go and see pastor T.B Joshua for prayers