You are here: HomeNews2015 02 19Article 347297

KOD pops up in KKD rape saga

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

through the screams you had no conscience to stop as you have kids yourself?....i do not know about ghana, but where i live you get life for that....

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Give us one example of anybody who got life at where you live.
    Do you know what scream mean in sex,what kind of a cream it was for you and that prosecutor to say it was because she was being raped,is scream the same as stop ...

• DKK 9 years ago

The press should stop hounding the rape victim through subtle reporting that paints KKD as mentally unstable, sick, lame etc and that the raped lady was full of smiles on that day.
    The press would do the nation a favour by ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

KOD AIDED AND ABETTED KKD TO RAPE THE POOR GIRL. HIS SINGULAR ACT OF PREVENTING OR IMPEDING THE RESCUE OF THE VICTIM IS ENOUGH EVIDENCE

• Ms B 9 years ago

Exactly!!!!! And he's been silent so far n hasn't even uttered a word about the fact that he's an accessory to rape. Shame on them

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

It has stated clearly that the scream from the victim was to seek help from her sister in next door but KKD knowing what he is on about doing to the supposedly, the virgin victim increased the volume of the TV/RADIO SET.

W ...

• The Red cock 9 years ago

KKD was able to stretch his hands from the bathroom to increase the volume of the whatever ,corn mill or gig system or whatever device which was in the bedroom.Very intelligent!!!!!! and people would be moved by such brainles ...

• KK 9 years ago

Did you read without your lenses. Go back and read again. It said KOD and not KKD increased the volume of the set to subdue the screams. Your reasoning are very backward. I wish no one does this to your sister. I have seen a ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Just a minute. I wonder if there was a boom box or TV in the bathroom at Regent Hotel... Hmmm???

• Lofty blinks 9 years ago

like your comment

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Corney, what about the bleeding, possible evidence of virginity. Which female Virgin will fuck a stranger in a bathroom of a hotel a few minutes after meeting him. It doesn't look good for KKD

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

A disoriented middle-aged man who has no respect for woman. You need help before you fall in the hands of the law yourself.

• Adel 9 years ago

That poor girl is also a tax payer.If you don't have a daughter yet I pray you do some day.

• Adel 9 years ago

In response to Corney's silly comment.

• BENTUM 9 years ago

THIS KKD AND KOD RAPE AND ASSOCIATE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN SEEKING ANY REDRESS FOR THEIR SITUATION .NOT EVEN THEIR LWAYERS ARE SHOWING ANY INTEREST IN ANY REDRESS .
    IS IT BECAUSE AS THE DAYS PASS ANY OTHER DEVELOPMENTS ON THE ...

• Sad day 9 years ago

How can you rape an innocent young woman?
    This is not good.

• Paulina 9 years ago

So she screamed for help yet KDD asked why she did not scream? So her cousin heard her screams and wanted to rescue her but KOD prevented her? Could KOD be charged? Could the cousin of the victim be asked to testify? It is su ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

very refreshing!!!...they can do a good if they want to..

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You and the prosecutor were not there,they are just making up that story,they don't even know if it was a radio or TV,no serious prosecutor will go to court to say either radio or TV and claim he has enough evidence,even if s ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Corney is just an uninvited lawyer, Mr lawyer Corney your argument is right, but I wanted you to add up in your submission to defend KKD-KOD that,.... above all they are very good Christians and cannot even attempt to enter a ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

If she was bleeding then what was the cause? Was she having her period? Medical report can tell us. If she was not having her period then the cause can only be forced entry whether she was raped or KKD was in such hurry ...

• Guell 9 years ago

Right from day one when details had not emerged you stood by the accused saying your knowledge of him suggested he was not capable of doing that. I am not surprised by your view. The cousin was experienced enough to know the ...

Corny if the victim were your sister or daughter, you wouldn't take the position you have.

• YAW Ben 9 years ago

CORNEY REMEMBER THAT KKD'S LAWYER WAS ALSO NOT THERE .YOU ARE NOW CRYING. THE SUIT IS THEIR RAPE ATTARE . DO NOT REGARD THEM.

• Kate 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm.....I think there's what we call abettor...accessory.....aidor....or something to that effect under our Criminal Laws....KOD.....

• OBREMPONG 9 years ago

Instead of the state taking our money from those who have paid judgment depth without no work-done,the state is rather following unnecessary case. fools we need our money and not stupid cases.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Common sense should tell you that by heeding your illogical suggestion, government would have to drop/dismiss all pending criminal and or civil cases in the country just so we, collectively, go after judgment debts? Who do yo ...

• Sika 9 years ago

Today is my happiest day because finally this rapist will be in an open court, and he cannot continue to fool us. He will have the opportunity to spell out his evil and thankfully the whole truth will come out. This case is f ...

Yea and we will see if the high court would be moved by wishy washy evidence.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Men!! Most of us are dogs though Ghana women are quickly catching up. Friends helping each other to use and abuse innocent girls. I've done it before and though KKD hasn't been tried yet, I'm kinda ashamed of myself. This sho ...

If you regret abusing innocent girls in the past, why don't you go back to them and make some reparations, if you can trace them

• John Mensah 9 years ago

This is the prosecution's version of events. The victim may refuse to testify. It is likely that they tried vaginal and anal sex. Kinky but painful. So he had wipes but no lubricants? Did she return to the fashion show or go ...

• ATUNI 9 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER.THE LEGAL SYSTEM WILL AS WELL GO FOR RAPIST.

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

TERRIBLY BITTEN BY VAGINA-KKD is likely to exchange now the "just 10mins fleeting pleasure" for about "10 years imprisonment" at the high COURT OF JUSTICE.Besides heavy loss of money.A HEAVY PRICE INDEED FOR ONE NIGHT STAND.B ...

• Odehyue Kofi 9 years ago

Please bring KOD to court since it is aiding and abetiing..He should be charge in addition to KKD.They are criminals

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh, this matter has many tails. Old men fucking girls of the ages of their own children. Shame, shame.

• CAPII 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE STATE PROSECUTORS DOING ABOUT.....WOYOME,GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,ISOTOFON,VVIP COCAINE SAGA,NDC CORRUPTION ET AL? 2 GROWN-UPS AGREED TO HAVE SEX SO RESPECT THEIR PRIVICY. GO TO LEGON AND SEE WHO PICK THEIR STUDENT GIRL ...

• Boss 9 years ago

The almighty KKD my icon is in the publicly domain and reduced to nothing, a potential prisoner 'all because of Tonga'. If case had happened in the UK by now they have finished the business of trial.

• Psameda 9 years ago

i thk de Jury must exercise their intellectual muscle with regard to KKD alleged sex saga cos it can happen to dem in de same way.How can yu justify dat de girl screaming is an evidence?This is totally bellow de knowledge bel ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

And the media tried to help KKD by attacking this young girl
    AYARIGA NOW I SEE HOW YOU FEEL DONT
    GIVE UP BRO.IF THEY ATTACK YOU ATTACK THEM TOO

• Jimmy Kwaateng 9 years ago

Brainless and useless prosecutors and equally brainless and useless judges are handling cases in Ghana. Why should they develop so much interest in a case the so-called victim has decided not to participate further, instead o ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Well it's a pity the way things are going but I guess we have to allow the judiciary to do their work so that we can learn from it. Until I travelled I was a high critic of the judiciary but from my experience elsewhere in Af ...

• wow 9 years ago

these guys think they are something because they have acess to radio.
    Its only in Ghana that we clap hands for these guys..

rubish

• JOE 9 years ago

THIS IS SERIOUS. IT IS EITHER THE PROSECUTION BOXING THEMSELVES INTO A CORNER OR KKD FALLING INTO BIG TROUBLE FROM THE CHARGES LAID.
    WE FIRST OF ALL HAVE TO NOTE THAT THIS IS THE VERSION OF THE PROSECUTORS. I DONT SEE THEM M ...

• DKK 9 years ago

When this story first broke out and KKD's accolades were all over the place, nobody was emphasizing that the versions in the papers were of KKD's. So why point out that this is the prosecutors version? It took the prosecuto ...

• ABOTRE 9 years ago

AHH KKD are a disgrace. You have been mining TONGA since the 80's and still going after girls of your children's age? The most painful part is that this lady, has reserved herself for a man she would have loved and you took ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

or know the difference. Quit kidding yourself. Even the freshest tonga has taken some abuse one way of the other. The would be husband would be happy he's tapping the tonga and wouldn't care where it has been.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

JUST LIKE YOUR NDC PRESIDENT, YOU DO NOT WANT TO TACKLE THE MOST URGENT PROBLEMS OF THE COUNTRY. WHY DON'T YOU GO COLLECT THE MONEY STOLEN BY WOYOME ? THE SUPREME COURT PRONOUNCED HIM GUILTY OF STEALING MONEYBELONGING TO GHAN ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Not

• social whip 9 years ago

I have no pity for KKD. At his age, he should talk about sex to a 19 years old girl in a form of an advice as to how she can avoid premarital sex and concentrate on her desire to be in the fashion business. He took advantage ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

WOW, THIS MAN IS IN DEEP TROUBLE. THE FACTS, AS PRESENTED, ARE GRIPPING AND THE STATE HAS A LEGITIMATE INTEREST TO PROTECT ITS CITIZENS FROM SUCH CROOKS.

• Jeo 9 years ago

That is the version of the prosecution. They will have to provide EVIDENCE. Many at timesthey cannot. Mind you this is a ccriminal case so the prosecution will have to prove beyond doubt.

• Yaw Berkoh 9 years ago

THE INVESTIGATION HAS BEEN WONDERFULLY HANDLED AND THE STATE PROSECUTORS ARE DELIVERING.
    WHEN CHILDREN ARE RAPED , THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY INTEREST IN YHE LAW OR COURTS BUT THE STATE SEES THE MATTER TO ITS LOGICAL END . WHAT I ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

they like to defile and rape all sort of females, even mad women and toddlers. useless people

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Well don obrempong .our judges are only interested in cases that a semester student can handle and pushing those with serious interpretation aside.

• AYIGBE MAN 9 years ago

Kod too kn

• komfo 9 years ago

Too horrible!
    KKD should be jailed.

• Nana Fofie 9 years ago

Animguasefo, so KKD and KOD you guys even carried emergency pregnancy pills to the show. Pray so that the Judge will be lenient with you guys.

Yes this is why some of us believe the prosecution is warped in logic and substance.KKD knew by some magic that he would meet a certain Effe girl who would fall for him and he would have sex with her so he took those tablets ...

• YAW BAAFOUR 9 years ago

THE MAN KKD HAD PLANS ALREADY MADE TO DEAL WITH A GIRL HE COMES ACROSS AT THE FUNCTION. THE INTENTION WAS FIXED. HE WAS ALSO ARMED WITH DRUGS FOR THE JOB. THERE WAS ANOTHER MEDIA MAN AIDING HIS ACTIONS IN THE BATHROOM, HE LUR ...

Unless you are able to convince us that by some magic or clairvoyance methods KKD knew he would meet a certain Effe he never met before and he would have sex with her so he armed himself with all those things you talk of.I wo ...

• BEN 9 years ago

RED COCK I AM CRYING JUST BECAUSE I LIKE YHE KKD MAN .BUT I KNOW THAT THE CASE IS A VERY BAD ONE. ALL THE FANS ARE NOW DOGGING .ONLY A FEW OF US ARE STILL MAKING UNWISE ARGUMENT IN FAVOR OF THE ACCUSED.

• Che 9 years ago

Whaaattt? If this is how it went, then KKD has been doing this to other girls and KOD knows about it. They should call for any other girl who had suffered in his hands to come out. He must be used as a scapegoat to deter such ...

• YAW BAAH 9 years ago

THE KOD MAN PREVENTED THE VICTIM FROM GETTING HELP FROM HER FRIEND BY GETTING THE VOLUME HIGH AND STOPPING HER FROM ATTENDING TO THE POOR GIRL. HE DID ALL THIS TO HELP KKD TO BRUSH THE RING END OF HIS POLE AND THEN RELEASE ...

• BEL 9 years ago

This whole rape case is a complete foolish case .After i watched the video i realized that it was the girls fault.This is truly a fleeting pleasure for crying out loud it was a holiday\Christmas season.Why would the girl allo ...

Only fools will believe this cock and bull story.When did KOD pop into this,we initially heard it was KKd's cousin and Effe's cousin so where from KOD ?In any case why is he not answering charges of abetment?now open your ear ...

• BENTUM 9 years ago

You are still living in your paradise. What has been admitted and has been apologized for , and KKD Lawyer is begging for the state not to bring things into the open for all to see. You are still behaving like the Media peopl ...

• lee 9 years ago

As3m bi3n ni,
    i did not really approve KKD,s action but this story to me seems like a well cooked up story......

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

So this guy did it RAW; no protection koraa! Eeei!

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Who is behind all this nonsense . You call this woman a virgin, look at her raster the first time she appeared on the news she was like a Tipto Girls like Ashawo.tell me how many Virgins in Ghana at the age of 19 do we have i ...

• BEN 9 years ago

Asamiah Forson , ARE YOU A BROTHER OF KKD'S LAWYER ? ASK HIM WHY HE IS BEGGING. IF THE NATION HAS TWO MORE OF YOUR TYPE ,THE COUNTRY WOULD RUIN .YOUR KKD SAYS HIS ACT WAS SHAMFUL AND HAS APOLOGIZED.

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

If the girl want to discontinue the case, on simple terms there's no case.
    Give KKD his freedom.
    Case should close.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Children has been raped , they did not go to court but the State does its work to see the matter to it Logical conclusion. It is a shame KOFI BUSIA that you feel this way . You are exposed.

• Yaw Addo 9 years ago

IF I WAS THE WIFE OR ANY CHILD IF ANY OF KKD'S LAWYER WHAT WOULD THE FEEL BE LIKE TO HEAR YOUR HUSBAND OR FATHER SAYING ALL THAT HE HAS HEARD SHOULD BE FORGOTTEN AND WE MOVE ON. Just to hear rape the next two days again. Hhh ...

• Yaw Mintah 9 years ago

WHY HAS THE PUBLIC SNUBBED KOD ? WHY IS IT THAT NOBODY IS SAYING THAT HE COULD NOT BE PLAYING ANY HELPING ROLE ?DOES HE NOT MATTER IN THE PUBLIC EYE ? NO ONE SEEMS TO CARE WHAT HAPPENS TO HIM. WHAT WAS HE TO GAIN IF KKD SATIS ...