You are here: HomeNews2015 02 19Article 347244

Osafo Marfo's tribal comment could cost NPP 2016 elections -Ephson

Read Comments Comments (280)

• joseph 9 years ago

this is never the truth.another NDC propaganda

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 4 ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IT IS TIME YOU BE ON YOUR LANE! IF YOU ARE NOT FAST ENOUGH TO NOICE THAT VOLTA, UPPER EAST, UPPER WEST, NORTH ARE STRONGLY AND HARDLY VOTING FOR NDC EVERY TIME NO MATTER WHAT, THEN WHAT ARE PEOPLE FROM BRONG, CENTRAL AND WEST ...

• BACK STAB 9 years ago

North/Volta/Ga fought and protected Ghana. There were the majority in the army. Where were the Akans. Fear fear. Even the Army was mostly hausa spoken. Today this is what you talking about. Since when has natural resources be ...

• BACK STAB 9 years ago

Man power is the most expensive commodities. The north and Volta provided this commodity to make Ghana what it is, since when has God's deposit belong to groups who merely live there.

• back stager 9 years ago

yOU SING TODAY AND YOU DO NOT KNOW IT IS A BRAIN FROM VOLTA? DUMB OSAFO MAFO!

• Prosper k 9 years ago

THERE IS NEVER A COMMODITY IN THE WORLD MORE VALUABLETHAN MAN-POWER. DEPOSITS ARE NOT THE MAKING OF ANY ONE, THEY ARE GOD'S. BRAINS AND STRENGTH IS AS A RESULT OF HARD WORK HONESTY AND SELFLESSNESS. EVERY ETHNIC GROUP HAS CON ...

• Grant-fanti proper 9 years ago

Fantis are more in NDC than any tribe. The NDC is made up of Fantis, Ewes and Northerners and Gas as majority so NPP do not Akans as. When the Akans are together, the Asantes call fantis fools and concert people. They advice ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Ben Ephson is now more or less a PIG!

• D. Amoah-New Haven 9 years ago

An educated fool is the only person who reasons like yaw marfo. It takes natural and human resources to make things happen that is why slaves were shipped to America- because they need them to develop the country. African has ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Look mate, upon all the resources under the soil of our great nation, about a little over 20% is discovered up-to-date. A recent 3D seismic reconnaissance survey proved that Ghana is blessed with much more than we are showcas ...

• Funya Funya 9 years ago

senseless Ben Epson will very soon be taken for a pig and sent to the slaughter h'se. Aboa!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

We don't need your stupid comment ephson you will not succeed this time get lost.

• Ato 9 years ago

I agree with you. fantis are sometimes behaving like fools. see how they have been used by the NPP? After the election is over, they share the post amongst themselves. The difference is that the NPP knows our weakness, and th ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MOST NDC MINISTERS/APPOINTEES R MUSLIMS

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

I am frozen solid and don't even know what to add to that of yours, bro. God almighty! What is actually wrong with these NPP folks? The Hutus of Rwanda exploited a page similar to the trash we are hearing from these folks in ...

• enoch 9 years ago

ben ephson i pity your fat self get some training and loose wait and stop your evil agenda

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

First class conman, says JJ about "pollster" Ben Ephson

• jihadist teaching 9 years ago

tnx, sir

• Oyoo 9 years ago

Excuse me, Backstab,North-Volta-Ga fought and protected Ghana from whom? Name the war and the year, if you don't know your history go and read again. Or maybe your elders have been telling you lies as usual.

• Ghana Nice 9 years ago

PROPERTY FOR SALE AT NEW BORTIANOR. 5 BEDROOM UNCOMPLETED STORY BUILDING ON LITIGATON FREE 2 PLOT OF LAND. NICE BUILDING PLAN. BETTER LOCATION. LIGHT AND WATER AVAILABLE. JUST FOR GHC 125000. CALL: 0506182344

• JACK 9 years ago

We are not surprised he said that. That's what most of them think. He only said it.

• stevoo 9 years ago

If by some one"s comment we vote for a non competent govt we suffer together. Who cares. NDC is a curse party. The root will tell you. Ghana is under a curse with NDC rule. Go to non Akan areas, wars, division, filth, juju ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Just a day after so called big demo you are out there shooting your own foot.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

I hope it is not true but it must be condemned in totality if it is(true).Then l would implore you not to involve the Brong Ahafo Region in your selfish people's Agenda .please. and I mean please spare us your bigotry insesit ...

• Opanin 9 years ago

If Osafo Marfo said what is reported, he actually spoke my mind and the minds of over 14 million Akans from the Western, Central, Eastern, Ashanti and Brong Ahafo whose resources are being plundered and stolen. I am sure one ...

• jack 9 years ago

Come what may we are tired of playing second fiddle to mediocres and propagandist.Why do we sit unconcerned and allow people without exposure and experience to rule the wise, only in Ghana. It is about time we hold the horns ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

AFTER ALL THAT GHANAIANS ARE EXPERIENCING AND HAVE SEEN, IF THEY WOULD BE STUPID AND VOTE FOR THE NDC AGAIN, LET'EM. THERE WILL BE NOTHING LIKE GHANA ANYMORE. STOP THIS TRIBAL INSINUATIONS ETC. JUST LOOK AT HOW MUCH MAHAMA HA ...

• Sly 9 years ago

Ur little God akufo Addo will never rule Gh

• Lizzie 9 years ago

neither will your clueless JDM

• Nii 9 years ago

Am a Ga... only one question I got for u pple.. npp ruled for 8yrs and still huge part of the Ashanti region bar kumasi is so underdeveloped.. yes ndc are also a mess go see the Volta region no development so my question why ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

You are right and this is the reason why the records must be set straight. What Mr. Osafo Marfo said is definitely true and the Akans must protect their resources as Ga's always voice out their interest in Accra although they ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

I understand that, but with one voice, we can put the pressure on whover is in power to effect change.
    We let them get away with murder.

• Maceo 9 years ago

Leave the Bonos out this. We are not associated in anyway to this kind of primitive and backward thinking.

• Oteng 9 years ago

what is more backward and primitive than unmotorable roads,impassable bridges, lack of potable water,no schools, no hospitals and no jobs. If you think that is what a well-endowed region like Brong Ahafo deserves you can diss ...

• kosh 9 years ago

then u tell me u are not an idiot,listen to urself.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Let's stop this "Political Correctness" and concentrate on Affirmative Action in addressing this issue.
    Yet again a Short-statured but BOLD Akyem man has hit the nail right in the head.

How Ben Ephson, will a factual comm ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I am not impressed a bit about this response in the name of the NDC party. They must go beyond these simple platitudes and show by providing statistical data WHY Osafo Marfo is wrong and is just a diabolical and bigoted ethno ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Federalism is the way forward in Ghana,Why should politicians has to decide what to do with resources from all the regions and eventually loot all the money to their bank accounts abroad.

• Babs 9 years ago

Ghana has natural resources for all Ghanaians.The country is whole.This is why NPP will lose the elections in the 2016

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

Babs, shine your eyes, they are winding you so that you that you'll vote blindly for the sake of anger. The last time you voted for dignity and respect what did you get...rising costs, falling value of the cedi and dumsor.Me ...

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

Mr. Marfo is right, your current President ask people from the North to Vote for him, because his one of them, wow that's not tribal?...... you guys can cry River, that what silence majority of Akans fill.
    Fredralism is the ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What Epson is saying might be possible that is because the other tribes are the bigots not the Akans.

Assume Nana Akuffo go to the Akan areas and tell them vote for me because I am Akan or one of you and it is time for Ak ...

• Boss 9 years ago

...and we are sowing TRIBALISM AND ETHNICITY, tribalism and ethnicity we will REAP. dammm it, the True God has opened another Door of defeat for NPP.

• Sisi 9 years ago

Ethnicity and tribalism is ared herring in the hands of NDC propagandist like Ben Ephson. It diverts attention from the bread and butter issues which affect all ghanaians and focuses on the one thing that can cause us to vote ...

• Ugly 9 years ago

Don't mind them, ibi tribe we go chop?

• The Israelites 9 years ago

Your evil analysis is now exposed by everybody. You never talk about how a country is being governed rather you Ephson is always involved evil propaganda. It will not work this time

• richhiee 9 years ago

U are idiot full dnt u know dis comment can bring war into dis country becouse u dnt know anytin about security u talk any hw abuaa mumu

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

The truth hurts!

• John Salifu 9 years ago

How you look for opportunities to sow seeds of discontent. Mr. Pollster, what did you base your analysis on this time? You cannot hide your feelings and allegiance. This is simply cheap propaganda.

Not in favour of tribal ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

What kind of war and who is going to fight against the Akan, the majority of the country? Think deep, please. What Mr. Marfo says is the absolutely true that almost all the resources the country has comes from the 10 regions. ...

• Nii 9 years ago

U are an idiot when Mahama asked northerners to vote for him because he is a northerner did it caused civil war. We aee fed up with these thieves stealing in the name of tribalism. Fuck off with ur trash ndc

• OBEN 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON AND SO WHAT? BRING ISSUES OF NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND STOP THE PROPAGANDA AND AND DIVISION.

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

If Osafo Marfo said that he is just stating a fact. In fact akans have supported Ghana so far, from even cocoa which is from private farms to gold , timber, diamonds , manganese and others. What is sad is that those from othe ...

• Sly 9 years ago

We won't use it against u but there are many ways in killing a cat especially when comes to npp

• Coconuthead 9 years ago

Are you that stupid? If a person like Osafo Marfo can be a minister, no wonder we are in trouble. This type of mindset is expected from someone who has never stepped into a classroom and lived among wildebeests in the bushe ...

• Ugly 9 years ago

ON the contrary it is the 'educated' who cannot discern the truth from the propaganda that surprise me. Osao Marfo is not stupid, he understands Realpolitik as well as sound economic management. Get real and drop that footba ...

• Abeku_USA 9 years ago

Mr Ephson re u sure u still love ur party NPP? or being hired to do propaganda for the NDC, but this is a fact, go to W/Reg, which is noted for it timber,cocoa,gold and oil,and compare with the road network in der region. Unc ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

he is not helping with his parochialism

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

WHAT WILL MAKE GAs, AYIGBES AND SOME NORTHNERS VOTE NPP? ISNT IT TRIBALISM? AKANS ITS TIME TO BE IN YOUR LANE BECAUSE NEVER SHALL EWE MAN VOTE FOR AKANS, SINCE FROM UP? THEY CAN GO TO HELL

• Boss 9 years ago

Do Asantes and Akyems know akans? They say they are better and 'eye open' humans than any persons. Ashantes call Fantes 'FOOLS' which the fantes are aware, they have other descriptions for Brongs, Sefwi, and Nzimas, when did ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Nonsense. People are stealing from the poor and all that Ben Ephson can discuss is this stupid analysis abt a fact. I am half fante half Ga. The Gas call Fantes"Fante Kooyo" meaning "Fantes behave like Air" or worthless Fante ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Obviously you don't know history that's why you are asking about bonds. But tallking about name-calling,you know what asantes call fantes but do you know what fantes call asantes? What is eblutor or habanasefo. As for Techima ...

• point 9 years ago

Boss, be bold and tell us where you come from and how you guys call Asantes.?your propaganda and lies will not wash.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

K4 is the last president for NPP.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NDC has no chance even if they again rob
    the conscience of the majority people of
    this nation come 2016. It is only an
    idiot and thief who will encourage NDC
    thieves, brigands, corruption and
    incompetent fools in our cou ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHY WASTING TIME ON AYIBGE EWE ,SOME GAs AND SOME NORTHERNERS? LET NDC SPRIKLE TOILET UNTO EWES AND THEIR CHIEVES THEY WILL STILL VOTE NDC SO DONT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THEM, THEY WILL RECIEVE YOU DURING CAMPAIN BUT NEVER BELIEV ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

ANOTHER BUSH PIG

• killer 9 years ago

BBC has a point

• kojo 9 years ago

You are a funny. Do you think NDC is going to rule Ghana more than 8 years? it will never happen, mark it on the wall. During 2012 election campaigns Mahama went to the north and said, the northerners should vote for him beca ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Ben should stop playing politics. Havent the NDC politicians been more vitriolic in their utterances and ethic expressions before Osafo Marfo? Where were you Ben.

• John 9 years ago

Yep, Jake & the F man only knows when to speak up when there's seeming bad press on NPP. CIT, your folks have been no good to the fortunes of poor Ghana.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ben, you are a shame and disgrace to journalism.

• nigerian graduate 9 years ago

foolish talk

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

Ben Ephson, would you please explain why Mahama' tribal comments (I.e. calling on Northners to vote for only Northern candidates for more development projects) did not cost him the 2012 elections. Is it your theory that only ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A watermelon farmer was determined to scare off the local kids who went into his watermelon patch every night to eat their fill.
    After some thought, he made a sign that said, "Warning! One of these watermelons has been injec ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

NPP STARTED WITH ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER & THESE KINDS OF UTTERANCES IS CREATING HATRED . HE SHOULD HIDE IN THE SMALL AGONA SWEDRU & BE STUPID

THE GATES OF HELL SHALL BEFALL HIM THERE JULA

• Rans 9 years ago

He said the truth in secrecy so what's wrong with that. Blame who leaked the tape.

If I insult the elderly secretly and another person goes to tell the elderly, who has insulted the elderly?

DIVIDE & RULE AN ANTIDOTE OF THESE YES SIR IMPERIAL BRITAIN THEY WERE DEMANDED NOT INDEPENDENCE NOW FOR GHANA

BEN THERE IS SOMETHING POLITICALLY WRONG WITH YOU. WHEN WILL YOU SAY SOMETHING POSITIVE ABOUT NPP? DONT CALL YOURSELF A JOURNALIST BUT NDC MAN

• HAWA 9 years ago

I dont expect you Ben to speak well about Yaw Osafo Marfo. Even when he has not spoken you judge him.

What a journalist

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

You pig can`t you talk about your corrupt Mahama stealing and the darkness Ghanaians are going through and leave NPP alone?

IS NOT THE SAME IMPERIALIST POLICIES THE CLOWNED THE NORTHERN REGION AS SHEABUTTER REPUBLIC BUTRYSPERNUM PARKII IS OF MORE VALUE TO MANKIND

AFTER DAVID LIVINGSTONE DISCOVERED THE SHEANUT THAT PRODUCED DELICIOUS OIL THE IM ...

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

The yams are exported to the Akan people outside of Ghana. Other nationals will not eat our yams they say it is too heavey. As for shea butter, we need to do more to mask the smell. It is not as popular as we want it to be ...

GET IN TOUCH WITH ME , ALL THE REASEARCH ON SHEA HAVE BE CONDUCTED . AREAS LEFT IS BIODISEL

THANK @ HOW IS ELENA @ REACH ME @ adams1financial@yahoo.ca

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

EPHSON IS SICK NIGGAR . HE THINKS VERY POOR . NDC IS THE MOST TRIBAL PARTY ON PLANET IF HE CAN CHECK THE FACTS . NDC NOW DOMINATE BY (1) NORTHERNERS (2) EWE (3) GA (4) AKAN .

• mohammed takiyudeen dagomba line ksi 9 years ago

You are very stupid n foolish.Do u know d number of Muslims we hv in d world.stupid fat fool don't bring Islam in dis.I wish I know you or call me on 0248065144

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

I DID NOT MEANTIONED ISLAM FIRST OF ALL ? I GREW UP WITH MUSLIMS IN GHANA AND I KNEW THE DIFFERENT MORE THAN YOU THINK . HERE'S THE FEW BEST MUSLIMS COUNTRIES ACCORDING TO MY REASERCH ARE (1) GHANA (2) TUNISIA (3) IVORY COAS ...

• Abare Rain 9 years ago

In fact you are a disgrace to your teachers. You don't even know what Islam is, can you delink Muslims from islam? Stupid idiot.

• Gyaesemnoo 9 years ago

The NPP and nation breaking antics has spanned the age of Ghana from Independence to date. If they claim the resources of Ghana is located in their Akan speaking regions and the are 5 in number including the western region, w ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

I just hope itis not true .If he reall said that I would implore him never to involve The Brong Ahafo Region in his Selfish People's Agenda.insensitivity,bigotry , divisiveness and trabalistic drivel for the outlined reasons ...

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Services at Abeka.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Call: 0244523451

• Koo 9 years ago

This fattened ephson!

• darkwa 9 years ago

epheson well said GOD bless u

• Ben 9 years ago

I support Osafo Marfo 1000% it's not true ,is true ,we the Akan no this long time,

• Kodi 9 years ago

Mr Ephson why do you believe that the voice is that of mr osarfo marfo?

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

NDC Ephson, u think Corruption and "Dumsor" will not cost ur clueless NDC in 2016?

• AAA 9 years ago

Just like 2012 with 'Yen Akanfo' and "beat and Kill Gas and Ewes" , for 2016 Osafo Marfo has destroyed the chances of the evil dwarf and NPP.

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 9 years ago

Ghana must face reality and be bold to say things out when they get out of control.

It is certainly annoying that the majority people from whose land the rich resource of the country are those marginalized in terms of gove ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

I agree wit you wholeheartedly, or Ghana should change to federal system of government. One thing that puzzle me is how some people from one particular tribe always want to take advantage of such quote to run propaganda machi ...

• Na wao! 9 years ago

Personally, I still doubt if Osaafo Marfo really said this. But if he did, it is most unfortunate as the reasoning is wrong. Why? First, resources are in abundance in all the other regions of Ghana except that they have not ...

• David Lardi 9 years ago

Very good point.Osafo's idea of resources is rather simplistic.He holds himself high as well educated but rather shallow in his thinking.Resources are not but they become.Human capital speaks for itself.The Whiteman is where ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Allow the five regions named in this article to vote against themselves . This cannot hurt NPP in anyway, all that is needed is to stop the rigging and manipulation of figures by EC and NDC .

• Nana Bonsu 9 years ago

Fellow countrymen,listen to this obese moron and twisted fella who call himself "pollster" and for somehow became popular thru some "useless" radio presenters and some twisted media outlets.We all know his paymasters yet he's ...

• bobbylinkin 9 years ago

Dis moron finks hez above all in terms of analysis concerning elections yet he frowns upon elections malfeasance and rot in our electoral system he should rada use dis platform to talk about how EC will conduct a free and fai ...

• sam sam 9 years ago

BEN,
    YOU ARE NOT GOD AND TAKE THIS ,GOD WILL MAKE A WAY WHEN HUMAN MIND SEEM TO BE NO WAY.
    GO AHEAD AND MAKE FUN FOR MONEY

• tgood 9 years ago

this treason to the highest degree

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is drug addict n la baron , Ken Agyarpong are surrounded him

• C A K Konduah 9 years ago

It's you and your family that are on drugs. Mahama is a thief and drugs dealer through Ametefe allowing heavy kilograms of kokain to pass the VVIP God will punish you and your children ok

• oppong london 9 years ago

ndc win on 2016 election will cost ghana a lot,the country will move back another 20 years,ghanaians will never vote for these animals again the ndc.so stupid ben ephson ndc journalist should shut up.ndc is more tribal than n ...

• Dr Richard Kojo 9 years ago

We shall no longer be fooled by diversionary tactics

• koo 9 years ago

Another stupid man open his big mouth just to say shit ,look at you ,do some exercise stomach editor,who cares if NDC rule this country forever,corrupt people

• emmanuel sosu lagos 9 years ago

May be the gentleman in question is intended to militancy in the region he should be invited

• KK 9 years ago

Thats all you know Ben,to see NPP LOSE stupid man. What OSAFO MARFO said is the truth. Is about time Ghanaians accept the truth.

• Tina 9 years ago

NPP can never change of it tribalism. I strongly believe they are the ones sabotaging the country with dumsor and fire outbreaks. God will surely punished them 2016. I don't mind any party winning except NPP and God will n ...

• Aidoo Patrick 9 years ago

Can you prove it ? These are some of the reasons why we still in this mess.There is a problem instead of u people do something to solve no but u are staying at your house and making ridiculous comments

• NPP 9 years ago

Tina, if you think that NPP can never change of its tribalism then kindly explain to me here the number of seats won by the NDC in the Volta Region and all the three Northern Regions and then compare that to the number of sea ...

• C A K Konduah 9 years ago

True Voltariens are animals curse by God

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

Sorry, some of you are living among humans in Ghana! God save us!

• owuraku 9 years ago

Nkwasiesem let's talk about the problems facing us and let's us not give credence to this fraudulence . Man you better enlighten up. Such a cheap talk wouldn't qualify you as a Patriots.

• Moomin 9 years ago

It's obvious NDC at it again always spearheaded Ben Ephson. I am not surprised. Since the creation of the NDC, they have always incite non-Akans against Akans. Their Founder, Rawlings, the chief architect. Good at this time. ...

• O.B Obiba 9 years ago

If Akans voted in a tribal way like our brothers from other regions did, NDC would never come into power. The 5 regions are the most productive with the others being less enlightened, however they are given positions of auth ...

• Ato Kwamena KTP 9 years ago

We might never have a visionary, and unifier like Kwame Nkrumah again. He who never looked down on any tribe or ethnic group. As long as you're black, you're a part of the nation. One Africa. One people. Unity is strenght. Th ...

• LANSAH 9 years ago

BEN IS A LEADING MEMBER OF THE COMMUNICATION TEAM OF THE NDC

• Tommy 9 years ago

Ndc will retain power we still love jdm

• Bob osu. 9 years ago

Sycophancy is what is killing us,as a nation.instead of u talking about what is currently affecting us as a nation see where you are dragging us.this agenda will not sway our attn.pls

• Texas 9 years ago

Ben ephod nfanti Ni Aboa like you. I said it and will say hundred million times, you are a disgrace to fan to people. Ogwan Kwasia. Ghanaians are suffering on dumsor, school children are suffering, and u bigot comes with ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

A toilet carrier as president and cocoa farm labourers as ministers. We will take our Akan lands come 2016

YOU SHALL DRIVE YOUR EGOSISM TO DISTINCTION

• XX 9 years ago

..Ha ha ha ha.. Chimps and apes will never change!!

• Akwasi 9 years ago

cocoa is back bone of Ghana economy now. the question who brought it.? Tetteh Quashie . from where greater Accra region of Teshie .

• mumuni musa 9 years ago

Ben,why are u always behaving so foolish and stupid to create misunderstandings in our country....

• NANA 9 years ago

NO ONE NEEDS THAT SO CALLED ANALYST TO SAY THAT.VICTOR OWUSU STARTED IT AND IT HAS REMAINED SO EVER SINCE.

• Robert 9 years ago

I'm just watching

• The mask 9 years ago

Political parties in power tend to reward some communities and neglect others. This is usually due to ethnicity or votes garnered.

Some communities have had this problem since independence and has led to a certain phenomen ...

• osei happy 9 years ago

USELESS BEN EPHSON,another useless man has open his 360 degrees mouth just 2 a shit, look at him,ghanians will never vote 4 this incompetent leader(mahama) again. so useless ben should keep mute.

• Hardcore 9 years ago

U see? NPP will continue be in this sorry state with goat headed men leading their illiterate followers astray. Your Akyem Akuffo Addo, the tribal warlord can't win election for U this diatribe NPP.long live Nkrumah's Ghana

• kwesi 9 years ago

Sing a new tune, this one is rather old to the ear. Tribalism,ethnicity, Nana Addo's height, age, habits are all old stuff that have been overflogged.
    What is your response to GYEEDA, SUBAH, Dumsor etc

• Niii 9 years ago

This guy always think about how NDC will win power not how Ghana is going through. Please think about Ghana a bit not NDC election.

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Can NDC and Ben Ephson come out and prove to the whole world that Politcal appointments in their goverment are regionally ballanced? Where in the democratic world apart from Africa are regional,tribal and ethnic ballance not ...

• Kwame kotoko,koforidua 9 years ago

Stupid journalist like ve ephson always brings tribal comment in his papers its will not work this time so change ur style of reportage

• Feet wa 9 years ago

Is this assertion true or not
    IF it's true no big deal comrades.let's call a spade as such.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And subjecting the majority of the people into abject poverty.All they know is to resort to tribalism because that is what they exploit to their advantage.BUT NOT THIS TIME ROUND.What is percentage of Ewes and Northerners in ...

• K GYASI 9 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT MAN

• mf 9 years ago

..O%. He filled all posts with primitive and ugly asantes.

• ...... 9 years ago

Ndc come to power all the time and there are myraid of problems affecting the country. why must we contain them again, whether there's a tribal comment made or not, we are voting big time for NPP or CPP AND NOT ndc.

• Malike 9 years ago

Those are natural resources that have been developed by human brain that are not necessarily from those regions. Besides no one knows what is buried in the earth in other regions yet. He also needs to be educated to know that ...

• prof 9 years ago

This would not cause anything to NPP in 2016. It will rather help the party to win more votes from all those regions that are neglected but endowed with natural resources. This is a good message to the people to think wisely ...

• $m4lyf 9 years ago

There is this armed robber / fraudster vying for an assembly man at DOME EAST in Accra..His name is Hadji Mustaphar Issank. He is also the cousin of Baba Jamal a member of Parliament..He has dumped people over thousands of d ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Niii 9 years ago

This guy never tells GhanaIan that this economy will affect ndc in 2016. Stupid guy.

• hearts of oak 9 years ago

so what

• ike 9 years ago

Is that true? osarfo marfo should respond

• ato 9 years ago

Yes most Ghanaians are ashamed that a man of Osafo Marfo's stature would spew such vernon. Well That is the true colors of UP, PP, PFP & NPP (Ma te me ho) tradition.

• Akwasi Boateng 9 years ago

HOW TO WIN ELECTIONS IN GHANA :
    So Simple, Just Tag NPP as Akan (Ashanti) Party.

All the people from the other tribes will feel
    aggrieved and hate towards NPP. They will then
    vote for NDC irrespective of their bad per ...

• ernest 9 years ago

Mr BEN site in room make mouth,mouth either he said or not we are no light ,corruption in NDC we will vote them out. No cheap politics we will do fact

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ghanaians know that NDC & NPP are parties for Ewes/Mpepefuo and Akans respectively.How many Ewes and Mpepefuo are in this govt and yet they have the nerve to chastise NPP with tribalism.NPP must go on the offensive.

• Kofius 9 years ago

There is no fool like an educated fool. KWASIA

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

There is no tribalistic sentiments in his speech.He is right to defend his region

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

FOOLISH NDC PROPAGANDA. YOU ALWAYS USE ETHNOCENTRIC TO WIN POWER. IS NOT TRUE THAT AKANS HAVE ENDOWED WITH MANY NATURAL RESOURCES.MANAGE THE ECONOMY AND FIX OUR ENERGY CRISIS. STUPID FOOLS NDC AND BEN EPHSON. GOD WILL DEAL AL ...

• abby-south 9 years ago

oh ben ephson shld give us a break this all he wanted he shld rather focus on the ndc and stop those propaganda we knw he belongs we are tired of him

• Frank 9 years ago

We have come of age and will not allow tribal sentiments to be the focus of voting, but rather those who can perform. Tiribe does not do politics so to speak. Africans should come out of it.

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 9 years ago

NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS

Haaaaaa haha haaaaa

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS FAILED TO FILL THE POCKETS OF EVERYONE WITH MONEY IF VOTED TO POWER.THIS WAS A CAMPAIGN MESSAGE 2012. TIMES ARE HARD NOW. CEMENT, BUILDING MATERIALS , CARS, SCHOOL FEES,
    HOSPITAL BILLS, LIGHT BILLS FUEL PRICES ARE ...

• Misty-k 9 years ago

Ben Ephson or who ever u call ur self,don't take ghanaians 4 fools ok,hw do expect us to vote 4 ndc cuz of wat?apuuu tribal or no tribal ur party ndc must leave office cm 2016 get dat into ur gud 4 natin head!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THE REMARK CREDITED TO MR YAO OSAFO MAFO IS VERY UNFORTUNATE, EVEN THOUGH IT MAY ACT AS A CATALYST TO THE NPP DEFEAT IN THE 2016 ELECTIONS, IT IS NOT THE ACTUAL REASON, THE NPP HAS LOST THE ELECTION ON THE DAY THEY CHOSED THE ...

• KAST 9 years ago

Fact is fact: 90 % of Ghana's natural resources come from Akan land.
    OIL
    GOLD
    COCOA
    BAUXITE
    DIAMOND
    TIMBER
    etc
    Akans- wake up!

• Dickson 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is not a very handsome man by my standards but we have to interrogate profoundly his alleged statements.
    Instead of tearing him apart, let's ask if the assertions in his statements are true. Why should people wh ...

• C.E.O DON'T TRY 9 years ago

I SUPPORT YAW SAFO MAFO 100% FOR HE HAS QUOTED RIGHT FROM OUR HOLY SCRIPTURES THE BIBLE AND THE QUR'AN ABOUT THE STORY OF KING SOLOMON WHO JUDGED AN ISSUE BETWEEN TWO WOMEN FIGHTING OVER THE OWNERSHIP OF A CHILD(THE REAL MOTH ...

• nacha 9 years ago

oh what a historian!where from this your facts?they are not worth commenting on.do a bit of research and come again.

• NPP 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON'S BLOATED BELLY COULD CAUSE HIS DEATH IN 2016. ABOA BA!

• Greg 9 years ago

Shut up big fool. Where were you when Mahama made his " I am one of you statement".? Chop chop fool

• Sir Sam 9 years ago

Osarfo Marfo is right if only he said so,there is natin tribal abt dis, Obese Ephson can go 2 hell.

• Ben-Mediocre 9 years ago

Ben and Pratt are the same; they are never serious! That 'NDC will win again' is his personal wish. He doesn't have any understanding of research? Guys at legon will do some research for him and then he comes out to claim kno ...

• williss 9 years ago

massa stop dat ur nkwasiasem wae bcos wat de said or not is true, is akan regions has developed ghana ,fools re ruling de country.

• Ephson 9 years ago

I see. This is the reason why Mahama and his cohorts are stealing and mismanaging the country resources. None of the resources comes from their region so they don't feel how these five regions are feeling.

• kay 9 years ago

Use of tribal bigotory language is bad but Ghanaians must not decide their future based on unstantiated sources. Today Ghana is in crises and I personally wonder if Ben is not himself tribalistic. Though I am not accusing him ...

• KK 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE SO CALLED MEDIA FAKE POLLSTAR WHO IS A WICKED TRIBALISTIC FOOL. SUCH PEOPLE ARE ALREADY ON THEIR DEATH BED AND WONT HESITATE TO PITCH THE COUNTRY INTO TRIBAL WAR..FOOL

• Fela Kuti 9 years ago

If all the resources are in akan land why are you not there but flocking to Accra look in the mirror akans look in the mirror and engage your brains before you open your mouths

• yetran 9 years ago

Ben Epson has stated his nonsense again

• Mars1 9 years ago

Open your eyes, folks! He just comments on what he sees as the hijacking of Ghana by those who have tribalized Ghanaian politics and benefiting from it at the expense of the majority groups. If he thinks the situation has got ...

• Abaabia 9 years ago

Yaw Sarfo Marfo or what he is called must understand it takes people to turn those so called resources into useable ones. He must note B. Faso without whatever resources he is referring to is a standard country in W. Africa. ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, Ephson! what did you say when Dramani Mahama told northerners to vote for him because he is one of them. You are not ashame to be now pinning your hope on the so-called tape to help your P/NDC to retain power! You lie b ...

• Issa NR 9 years ago

Ben Ephson you are stupid all you know is division FOOL AND STEALER

• Kelton 9 years ago

BEN,U seemed to see NOTHING WRONG with MAHAMAs ADMINISTRATION-right? Surrouding himself with ONLY Tribesmen and EWES.Is THIS FAIR? AND certainly, NOTHING WRONG with J.J.RAWLINGS era. NOTHING IS FAR FROM THE TRUTH-OK.WE GHANAI ...

• JOE 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS NDC RENTED JOURNALIST HE KNOWSNOTHING DONT LISTEN TO HIM HE IS PAID FOR THAT JOB FEAR NDC THEY CAN DO ANYTHING

• ATOKUO 9 years ago

BEN, AM ALSO A STATISTICIAN, WHAT OSAFO MARFO IS ALLEDGED TO HAVE SAID IS TRUE. SPEAKING THE TRUTH IN GHANA UNDER NDC IS A CRIME. IT WILL NOT AND WILL NEVER AFFECT THE FORTUNES OF NPP SO STOP THIS YOUR SCHEWED ANALYSIS.

• Afetsi 9 years ago

You, Ben, you are a hypocrite and what you saying will never work. Ndc people made similar tribal comments, we did not hear you say this. Give us a break mr hypocrite

• KKO 9 years ago

Come on, Fatso, Get a grip!

When Atta Mills says, "habanasefo wonnyim hom ehiadze to fishermen in the Central Region" and they vote massively for him and an idiot like BAtron OOdro it is alright. When Mahama says "I am a ...

• bb 9 years ago

is its ben ephson who opened the already open big mouth of yaw osarfo manfo to say the rubbish things.in any case it is useless to say i have the resources but i dont have the brain to manage it.

• back stager 9 years ago

cOCOA SCHOLARSHIP FREE FOR oSAFO mARFO AND HIS CHILFDREN FROM THE iq OF A gA MAN. THE ONLY THING OSOFO MARFO AND HIS GROUP HAD WAS GOD'S FERTILE LAND. SO WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT?

• JELIL 9 years ago

Ghana is not for Akans alone pls

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

Let's stop voting and start appointing presidents according to natural resources availability in the regions and stop these nonsense tribal sentiments. PERIOD!

• One Ghana for all Ghanaians. 9 years ago

This is a terrorist statment period !! Boko Harram, ISIS and other terrorist groups have this same mindset too. They stage their attacks on a superiority mentality, thinking they are better than others. Ghanaians must stop th ...

• Atuahene-Otchere 9 years ago

Who is talking about tribalism is? Has Ben Epson see the appointment of Mahama. 90% of them are from the north. He should tell us how many Asantis and Akyem are holding positions in Mahama government. Check all the board m ...

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

NDC is a very dangerous party. Osafo Marfo spoke of his opinion. NDC must stop this treacherous propaganda tribal game. after all, Ghana has given NDC 3decades to rule Ghana and they have proved their inability and incapacita ...

• from conja land 9 years ago

It just another tactics to rap election against npp but it won't work. Am not Akan but I will vote for npp in next election

• Kofius 9 years ago

Whether NDC rules or NPP rules, Ghana is going nowhere with corrupt judges, corrupt police, tribalistic politics and lies on radio.

• amegbetor 9 years ago

u see de akans are tooo tribalistic! dey forgot dat its other tribes who made dem look humans. a typical akan is short(less dan 5fit), dark and dull but thanks to de nothernes, voltarians and de Ga s who inter breeded with d ...

• luv 9 years ago

man, i travel to north once,i cud not eat for weeks, the people there are ugly,hopeless,despair & have all manner of diseases from hook,round to mahama worm all over,do kn mahama ayariga,poverty ,masa stop, dat is Akan dont i ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Ephson just be bold and declare your ndc party colours and stop hiding in that FAT body of yours.Lose some weight BRO.You don't look healthy check your weight n leave politics aside.How much have you been paid to criticize NP ...

• Abicus 9 years ago

Have you told Kweku Baako and all the Joy/Peace/Adom FM staff to be bold and declare their NPP colours

• Kofius 9 years ago

Everytime a sensible person comes to Ghanaweb he/she leaves with a bitter taste of disappointment at the pro-Akan ethnic comments. Do we have a future in Ghana ?.

• KOFI, HOUSTON, USA 9 years ago

ERIC K. AMANKWA, aka DADA, IS WANTED FOR STEALING. HE IS A SHORT PERSON AND COMES FROM NYINAHIN. HE USED TO LIVE AT ABEKA AND CAN BE HIDING ANYWHERE IN GHANA NOW. WARRANT FOR HIS ARREST CONCLUDED THAT HE NO LONGER LIVES IN HI ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

You are idiot ,obese, a professional ndc journalist will you shut up your mouth.

• charles 9 years ago

return their money to them this time

• Kee 9 years ago

If in fact he said this, what is the difference between what he said and Otumfuo's comment about his people on positions of state. When the King spoke at least 2 Ashanti's now control the Chief of Staff's Office. NDC think ou ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

let's try a third party which we know will be neutral. Why not try CPP. We will deliver. We love progress, development and self reliant.

• Adjabitiase 9 years ago

Dirty politics

• Braveman 9 years ago

osafo marfo,s tribal comment could npp 2016 elections-ephson

• apuuu 9 years ago

Then npp will make video tape about all the promises Mahama make don't forget dumsor Ben Ephson don't know anything and he needs to lose some weight fat ass apuuu

• vic 9 years ago

Epson is now comfortably being taken care of by ndc and the mahama govt. that is everything he says nowadays if always for ndc and against npp.

• Kofi/USA 9 years ago

Are GHANAIANS still stupid? Purely political.

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

stop wasting time on glaring facts.

• Bra 9 years ago

whether true or false this is something bad! nobody shd sit there and second this. To me is a shame to we Ghanaians. If we can't b together as one then how n y shd we think of moving forward as a nation? Akan, Ewes Dagombas ...

• Frederick Amponsah 9 years ago

Ephson you sre a big fool. Who said -ade wofie? And what JM said doing 2012 election ? Not this time fool.

• k.beezy 9 years ago

dis Ephson guy,wats wrong wid him.he shd go suck dick n stop dis propaganda.

• hahaha 9 years ago

I wonder how Ghana would have been if it were
    made up of only ewes northeners and Ga's.
    imaging and make your own judgement.

• Kee 9 years ago

What is difference with what Otumfuo said about discrimination against his people on appointments. When he spoke at least 2 Ashantis are now in control of the Chief of Staff's office. Stop the tribal nonsense NDC and accept t ...

• Uncle Fikson, London 9 years ago

It's a fact that about 90% of Ghana's resources are concentrated in the Akan area, but unfortunately both past governments and recent ones have not satisfactorily shared the national cake fairly.
    This is very true and dishea ...

• Sulemana Adam Yakubu from Tamale 9 years ago

useless editor who didn't know where he is about. That comments cannot in anyway harm the party.We the youth are hungry ,we are jubless we are tired with this kind of malicious politicking .we northerners are waiting u ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

This Michelin-like fellow must be another hog. Personally, I would willingly welcome the idea of Ghana breaking up along tribal lines so that each tribe becomes a nation on its own, and those who have can enjoy their resource ...

• BUPOSTO 9 years ago

OPEN YOUR EYES

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

The Mahama-led NDC gov't and it's apologists should be more concerned in a country and under their tenure, when kids say/sing his name and respond with dumsor/failure.

As a party and gov't, they should be very afraid when ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ben Ephson is as corrupt as the NDC folks. There is no way the NDC will win the elections with the way things are in Ghana now.

• opk 9 years ago

If Wayome scandal, Gyeeda, subah, isofoton just to mention a few can weigh against a mere opinion of an NPP member, then I don't understand your logic. I respected Ben Ephson sometime back but I now know he is one of the misc ...

• Uncle 9 years ago

The cat is out of the bag. It is now manifestly clear why NPP thinks that people of the North are only fit to be running mate. Since time immemorial the NPP (UP) always appoint people of North to be their running mate. Lon ...

• Keane atta 9 years ago

Only a pig speaks like this!

• Anyidoho Koku A 9 years ago

you can't wait to put the last nail in NPP's coffin but I tell you that you are not God, God is watching you.

Shame on you. Go and trim down your fat body. F..l

• nana 9 years ago

so you hypocritic Ephson you think this is good reason for incompetency to rule Ghana.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Ben Ephson's another scheme to assist ndc to rig elections. Some of us know you strategies, Ben Ephson. You call yourself pollster but you aren't; you give out statements to tst the political temp and scheme it with you othe ...

• Gyima 9 years ago

Were you here when voting took place. The voting proves itself who are tribalistic. Everybody is aware of what is happening in Ghana. NPP is for all. Stop creating stupid ideas in their heads. Ghana don't understand politics. ...

• Kikky 9 years ago

He only finds his voice and pen when it involves the NPP, The NDC is stealing the nations resources left right and centre, we go without electricity for days.... Oh yes that's not important is it??????

• P K Papapaa 9 years ago

Some of us do not care much about who wins an election but the truth will continue to be the truth.

• KWAKU ADJEI WASSA AMANFI WR 9 years ago

ITS A FACT, AND THAT IS THE FACT AND IF EPHSON CANT UNDERSTAND THIS JUDGEMENT, HE SHD BE GRATEFUL THAT HE DOESNT. WE USE OUR COCOA MONEY TO GIVE THEM SCHOLARSHIPS, WHICH REGIONS ARE LEAST DEVELOPPED IN GHANA AND WHERE DO WE G ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

MR OSAFO MARFO IS 100% RIGHT. IDEALLY EVERY REGION MUST BE AUTONOMOUS,MANAGE IT'S OWN RESOURCES. CENTRAL GOVT SHOULD BE CONSULTING ADMINISTRATOR WITH OUR REGIONAL APPROVAL. NDC DOES NOT HAVE THE BRAINS TO MANAGE THE ECONOMY. ...

• paa 9 years ago

ben has shown that he is not neutral, what was e meaning of ade wo fie oye. e problem gh is facing is so real let solve them n stop this by issues.

• KWAKU GERMANY 9 years ago

Akans Kingdom come

• JH New York 9 years ago

It seems that politics in Ghana is full of propaganda and jokes instead of the people business.I see a Country reeling in corruptions ,lacks basic amenities like electricity and water, intrested in trivial issues,and making ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

HE GOVERNMENT SHOULD WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT REMOVE ALL VAT/DUTY ON RENEWAL ENERGY PRODUCTS AND THEIR ACCESSARIES(WIND, SOLAR, INVERTERS, BATTERIES, ETC). THE PRICE OF THOSE ALTERNATIVE COST OF ENERGY WILL BECOME RELATIVELY CHE ...

• Susubiribi 9 years ago

Let it bring war who cares, people can say whatever they want but Akans can't say anything. Any one from Akan tribe speaks his or her mind then is taboo but other folks from other tribes can say anything they want. Ben Ephs ...

• Amega 9 years ago

No way this can be believed.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

That's it.

• ABOTRE 9 years ago

Yes it is true that natural resources are deposited with the Akans but it is the GAS, EWES, and NORTHNERS, who work on them.
    They work and share the proceeds with the Akan owners because they only want to enjoy the money bu ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

The Gas, work? Really?

I' m not going to analyse, scrutinize or do a post-mortem of the issues that Mr Osafo -Marfo's comments have raised.
    If we conduct Ethnic monitoring right now in State Institutions & parastatals, t ...

• SHAKA 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON KWASIA!! THIS TIME AROUND YOUR TRIBAL AGENDA WILL FAIL. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. GHANAIANS WILL NOT LISTEN TO THOSE LIES AGAIN. NPP DOES NOT HATE ANY TRIBE IN GHANA.

• mingle 9 years ago

You will forever remain stupid as you remove the log in your eyes rather going for the speck in someone's eye

• SHAKA 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON WHAT DID U SAY ABOUT 2012 ELECTION CAMPAIGN WHEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA WENT TO THE NORTH AND SAID THEY SHOULD VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHNER. FOOLISH POLLSTER!!!! NONSENSE.

• Wabee 9 years ago

Is time Akan people rise up. Kwame Nkrumah put akan people down. look at western region, Brong Ahafo Eastern Central and even Ashanti, no development. We have sat on this stupid thing for far too long. Osarfo Marfo bravo. Let ...

• Kuu Johnson 9 years ago

This represents the mindset of the oldies in the NPP that is why they feel Ghana belongs to them and so they must rule. Sad indeed! This explains why if they dont win an election then it is not a fair one.Oh NPP!

• Kofi basabasa 9 years ago

Who can please lecture me on this "y3n Akanfo saga? Who is/is not Akan? Boahen vaguely defines the Akan group with the lens of his own idiosyncrasies. One of the kings of the Ashantis, Osei Tutu recruited handsomely built and ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

DUMSOR IS JUST ONE OF THE NUMEROUS PROBLEMS CREATED BY THE INCOMPETENCE OF YOUR PARTY. GO TAKE CARE OF THAT AND NOTHING ELSE.

CREATE JOBS FOR GHANAIANS.

• Akua Okyere 9 years ago

IT IS A REAL FACT.

• Akua Okyere 9 years ago

IS IT NOT TRUE? LET'S CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND NOT A GARGANTUAN SPOON.

• Teye 9 years ago

Ben Ephson at it again,idiot!

• WONGBO 9 years ago

PRIMITIVE-LOOKING MAN WITH PRIMITIVE IDEAS.

• gyenno 9 years ago

as for you, anything NPP nooor you jump on it. everything can cost npp election. can't you think small outside election? this one na journalist?

• Sammy 9 years ago

Sir please sometimes we drag issue to brings divisions in the country . Ghanaians also want that,because politicians have note any little issue out from opposite is a division . what's necessary we not talk about . auditor ge ...

• KWAKU GERMANY 9 years ago

Stop talking nonsense, we all know, but we share our cake with lo e for the people, but the thiefs have know love so we the Alan will come out this time fool ghanaians are Akans not the other way round. Thiefs

• Adam Alhassan 9 years ago

If it is true,the formal minister needs counseling.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

If we allow each region to manage its affairs, no one will be fighting because each region will have equal power, with one president at the top. The power will be in the hands of the people within their own areas. Why are p ...

• ben 9 years ago

fat pig ben epson

• Moshoe 9 years ago

Ben Ephson is a shame to his mother and entire family: has he spoken to the fellow who is alleged to have made the comments?
    This digital age am surprised how people like u make such comments

• DR. SULEMAN ALHASAN 9 years ago

bUT WHAT IS STRANGE IN THIS TAPE AT ALL?
    IF EVEN MR OSAFO MARFO SAID SO,HE WAS RIGHT TO SAY SO. IT IS NOT TRUE?

IT IS NOT TRUE THAT ABOUT 90 PER CENT OF GHANA'S RESOURCES COME THE FIVE AKAN REGIONS? HOW ON EARTH IS THIS A ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

I agree with you 100% well said. MA SALAM ALEKUM.

• kky 9 years ago

this issue will unite the Akan people,they were devided in past,now this stupid mahama pure tribalism gvt is going to make dem unite,first it was all against Ashantis, & that was even difficult for N.D.C, now they all kn ,an ...

kick out the tribalistic ndc

• me 9 years ago

brain power is most important. africa is a test case: it has plenty in resources but no power

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Author:
    Victor A. Young

Date:
    2015-02-19 18:44:25

Comment to: Osafo Marfo's tribal comments could cost NPP 2016 elections

Every Ghanaians has got the right to speak their mind, esp. if they feel disappointed ...

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

i am an upper westnerr,but to say the TRUTH it is NOT tribal.what is tribal about this?Any sensible person will not see this tape and look at it again except TRIBALISTIC BEN EPSON,why is he like this.CHIEFTANCY IN WA HAS BEEN ...

• OKATAKYIE, DABOYA 9 years ago

STUP1D 1DIOT EPHSON IF YOUR HAVE THE BALLS TELL RAWLLINGS. YOU EPHSON WHO IS YOUR MOTHER AYIGBE JULOR, SATAN PIKIN MORON. SPARE YOUR ASS SMALL MR GAY.

• Humility 9 years ago

Opanin or whatever you call yourself, you are as stupid as these ignorant Marfo. Travel and see wae, then when the whiteman did it to you you call them racists. Can we stop them if we are still being tribalistic in this day a ...

• Igp 9 years ago

Look at Western, Ashanti, Eastern, Central, BA and even Gt Accra, their inpute to the national asset with to the GDP growth. how do we allow one man to ban Ghana Ports and Harbors from competing in the oil belt espansion and ...

• Igp 9 years ago

NDC III is now party of friends and families and not even a regional party exclusive to Mahama and his cronies. He does not take Ghana seriously. Time for elections and he should count on his northern regions to vote for him ...

• NanaYaw 9 years ago

Ben shut up. even God is fed up of you Ephson and your NDC party.
    if you have something do help your NDC party to do things better

• peter 9 years ago

who leaked the tape hmmm.

• GhanaBa 9 years ago

Cry Ghana cry.
    These politician will certainly destroy our dear country. i really fear for our future cos I don’t see any of our politicians thinking. All they care about are their pockets.

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is right.
    President Mahama administration proves Osafo Marfo point.
    70% of President Mahama's appointments are from the north.
    Mahama sent 260 northern students to study medicine in Cuba.
    Ephson, what about ...