You are here: HomeNews2015 02 19Article 347154

NDC accuses Osafo Marfo of “primitive tribal bigotry”

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

NDC shouldn't think they can win political points here. As much as I disagree with the content of the video, Osafo Marfo is entitled to his own opinion. NDC should concentrate on what is important (solving the problems) and n ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• moshie 9 years ago

is Osafo Marfo wrong?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• fifi 9 years ago

wa nu ss3 kraima dog

• jo 9 years ago

but you will not know as you are from the bigotry party

• ntiman 9 years ago

look at his face like a beast.U have forgotton that at 1st people did not want 2 work in the mines becos of dangers.In the cocoa farms same northerners worked on them and received a little not worth what they worked in equvil ...

• super agooji 9 years ago

Yes he is, he has erred and has to apologize. are the other regions not part of Ghana? We should be speaking language of togetherness and not such bad statement. I never believed he could say this. it can affect NPP in 201 ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I am not impressed a bit about this response in the name of the NDC party. They must go beyond these simple platitudes and show by providing statistical data WHY Osafo Marfo is wrong and is just a diabolical and bigoted ethno ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

So togetherness is when only Ewes are appointed by Atta Mills and only Northerners are appointed by Mahama. Togetherness is when NDC has decided no Ashanti will get into any good position as long as they are in power. We know ...

• owuraku 9 years ago

He hasn't said anything like dat but if in case he said it doesn't it make sense?

• NORTHERNER 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO SHOULD BE HAILED IF HE REALLY SAID IT AS IT IS.THE CHICKEN THAT LAYS THE EGGS,HATCHES THEM.NDC CAN'T WIN ANY VICTORY WITH THEIR UNJUSTIFIED ATTACKS.WHY SHOULD CATTLE HEARDERS & TROKOSIS RULE OVER PRINCES? GOD EVEN ...

• Bantu 9 years ago

Learn your history well. Don't allow yourself to be fooled in the name of education. Think and teach yourself - TRUTH.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THESE FOOLISH PEOPLE PUSHING WHAT THEY ARE GUILTY OF TO OTHER PEOPLE. LAZY PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS DISCRIMINATING. EVEN THE FOOLISH BBC NEWS!!!!! IS DOING IT NOW. FOOLISH TRIBAL DISCRIMINATORS.

WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESID ...

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

MAssa, what the man says is true. Mahama has nothing good coming from his home town that is the reason why he cannot manage it. This president though I voted for him, is fooling, they have no plans and I reject voting for him ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Which brainless party kraa is this? They refuse to think to win political power. U mess up your chances with "y3n Akanfo" comment. Next, a very foolish member makes it even worst with "kill all gas and ewes" comment only week ...

• moshie 9 years ago

kwasea idiotic man.only greedy people will vote for ndc.

• Queen 9 years ago

NPP REFUSE TO S T E A l, repeat REFUSE TO STEAL to win power like NDC thieves. stop stealing the ballot and we will see what happens.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

This message should make some of our Northern brothers who are following them blindly think twice.
    They do not like other tribes but they always use some of these people to gain political power and after that they remain pow ...

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Are you saying Osafo is entitled to his own opinion . No wonder Mr Uncle Pee .It will definitely cause NPP their fortune in the election because NDC always tagged NPP as an Akan party and true true Osafo had confirmed tha ...

• Aj 9 years ago

Sammy,wow so how are u going picture volter region as what.when chiefs came out boldly to say they support ndc.the fanny thing is Ghana is really a state of confusion. tell me who are the criminals.

• KYEKYEKULE 9 years ago

WHOEVER MADE THOSE COMMENTS IS TELLING THE TRUTH. WHY BLAME PEOPLE WHO SAY THE TRUTH???
    FRED AND OTHERS FROM THESE POOR REGIONS ONLY CAME TO FILL THEIR POCKETS , TRUE OR NOT??

• Kwa Dan 9 years ago

So who among you hateful people can prove that, that is the real voice of Mr. Osafo Marfo? You all want to believe it because you now have an outlet to your shameless bigotry. If he did say the purported statement, which part ...

• Ernest 9 years ago

You see kwa Dan, that's why npp will always have the tag 'Akan Party' and this Osafo Marfo's statement u all are endorsing for a example, will hunt them politically several years to come just as Nana addo's, ken Agyepon's et ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

NDC is trying to divert attention from the problems they are causing in this Country, through the massive corruption going on.Even if it is proven that Mr Osafo-Marfo said what is on the recordings ,is because of the furstra ...

• ASEMPEE 9 years ago

FEDERAL SYSTEM AND ITS GOVERMENT WILL SOLVE ALL THESE !!!

• Kwame Amosa 9 years ago

To be fair we can move the capital to Cape Coast. The regional capitals will all be state capitals with their individual elected governors. The regional capitals will share the ministries. Accra will just be another small cap ...

• Ken 9 years ago

What is wrong with what he said when JUST said the people of the north should vote for a northern what did the ndc say.so they should shut up.

• EDEM 9 years ago

These NDC people have come again with the tribalism balderdash, well, they should continue.
    But one thing I know is that Togbe Sri III said the fishing landing site, John Mahama promised we the people of the Volta region alo ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

U mess up your chances with "y3n Akanfo" comment. Next, a very foolish member makes it even worst with "kill all gas and ewes" comment only weeks to an election. Usurla Owusu follows with "northerners are cattle herders" comm ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IDIOTS WILL ALWAYS FOLLOW THIS USELESS NDC PARTY. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

LISTEN TO THESE FOOLISH PEOPLE PUSHING WHAT THEY ARE GUILTY OF TO OTHER PEOPLE. LAZY PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS DISCRIMINATING. EVEN THE FOOLISH BBC NEWS!!!!! ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

'who the gods want to destroy, they first make mad. Sometimes i wonder how these NPP folks think of Ghanaians. Recently I was baffled when NPP trying to exonerate JB Danquah's atrocities and acts of terrorism that sent him ...

• CNN 9 years ago

NDC is Full of it..All they are good at is playing the tribal card.. Instead of solving pressing national issues they find time to comment of this issue because that is how they win elections..Tribal sentiments.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I hold no personal tribal sentiment but we must debate this matter and curve a federal state whereby each region manage themselves..
    There should be free movement for work but majority of the resources be retained in the reg ...

• kwesi Prempeh Agogo 9 years ago

Silly and retrograde comments to come from the mouth of a former Finance Minister and former presidential aspirant who on the surface is known to have several 'friends' from the north. Shame

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ewes employed prefer to only employ their own ..please go check it out ny bro ..brotherhood very big ..I know that

• Dean 9 years ago

Na wo bo wa? Osafo Marfo is right to express his own opinion.The gov't should give priorities to the best regions.What do you get from volta upper east n west nothing just Thieves n Murderers.

• JKD 9 years ago

....And stop this nonsense! You have all the reasons to condemn this statesman but you are practicing tribal discriminination in employment, you have messed up the economy, and you think it is ok?

• Kwabena Owusu .Leader and founder AFM 9 years ago

Accusation of what?This is true and we the people of Akan descent support the alleged statements and therefore call upon All True Akans to stand for their Rights.We have nothing to lose but to gain.

• Sly 9 years ago

You go talk true

• EC 9 years ago

Ok, so let's expose this NDC strategy. Ok, first the Chief of Staff is removed and two Akans are brought in 20 clear months to show that, the agenda to garner some votes in regions historically not friendly to the NDC is brok ...

• Patrick Fordjour 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong if Osafo Marfo said that. Ewes. Gas. an northerners are not Ghanaians

• nii 9 years ago

Please be careful of this asante cofederation thing. What does the asante hene want? what is his goal?? Ghana be carefull.

• nii 9 years ago

It does not matter what education a cat obtains it will always be a CAT.

• Kofi Bonsu 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is right.
    Who's tribalist than Rawlings.
    He came to kill Afrifa and Co so that the ewes can loot the Ghana.
    70% president mahama's appointments are northerners.
    We are learning a lesson from the ewes and t ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Osafo-Marfo is hungry for power again.

• King Edward 9 years ago

I was shocked when l saw school going children in Tema on buses to Accra to take part in that useless npp demo.

• KT 9 years ago

Who says osafo marfo is not right?some of us are even saying it in public and the earlier a second look is taken on this issue the better. this not tribal bigotry.BAFFOUR AKOTO may your soul ever rest in peace. you said this ...

• KOFI, HOUSTON, USA 9 years ago

ERIC K. AMANKWA, aka DADA, IS WANTED FOR STEALING. HE IS A SHORT PERSON AND COMES FROM NYINAHIN. HE USED TO LIVE AT ABEKA AND CAN BE HIDING ANYWHERE IN GHANA.
    ANYONE WHO KNOWS HIS WHEREABOUT, CAN TEXT OR CALL 001-713-405-96 ...

• koilko 9 years ago

foolish osafo mufu,so u don't care which party is in power provided its leader is akan,the most foolish and uncivilised comment so far

• KOJO KK 9 years ago

NPP and their traditional akanfuo party knew they could not win any credible election so they are always using subversive methods. Watch them the matimeho fuo are here again.

• kwame 9 years ago

Did NPP ccare about western region when they in power.stupid.

• KWAME AMOAH 9 years ago

no secret about this view. an elderly npp told me, we are ruled by slaves. i was shocked.

• tuga 9 years ago

If it is akan party is it wrong so what of ndc is it not ayigbwe party?it only akans (ashantis) who has given every tribe in seat at her palace .what food was served during the akan party .concentrate on the task you have be ...

• bibiniba 9 years ago

the truth hurt

• FIRE 9 years ago

Do you remember tribal sentiments from people like the late Kofi Awoonor, Mahama and Ewes in particular against the Akans? Stop this double standard politics.

• lol 9 years ago

Diverting our attention from the dumsor thing? Massa u lie, fix the economy

• kweku 9 years ago

Is it not true ?

• Musah Mohammed Dauda 9 years ago

This is a diversionary tactics to get people's mind of the demonstration of yesterday.
    If it is about tribal politics then you should reprimand JJ Rawlings who stood on a campaign platform in the volta region admonishing Vol ...

• hardcore 9 years ago

folks NPP represent the NAZISM, FASCISM and the KUK KLUX KLAN. this NPP is problem

• voa 9 years ago

Akans doesn't rely on political office to lead Ghana,it's our right and our heritage.Ghana is been led by slaves and opportunist and this nonsensical must stop.

• Sir George Ato Brosh 9 years ago

If what Osafo Marfo said is 'good'as some people want us to believe,why did he tell them not to discuss it openly but rather spread it among the ashantes? This even portrays in their eyes the superiority of the ashantes among ...

• new 9 years ago

foolish ashantes who care of theri shoe shining work

• Kwame Kesse 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is not an Asante but if he said it,he is 100% right,honestly who is more tribalistic and power drunk in Ghana?Isn't it the Ewes.It will change one day and Ghanaians of all tribes shall feel Ghanaians. Akans are th ...

• kumi ba kumi 9 years ago

Stupid fools .osafo marfo is right and we can't allow ewe's to control us

• Kofi justice or Akpini 9 years ago

see this old man ooo ,this are people who want power to rule Ghana,

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Do not neglect Volta Region.

• James 9 years ago

Ewes and Northeners should take the logs out their eyes before they comment on the speck on somebody's. Who are more onward looking than these two tribes, especially the former. Their leaders like Rawlings, the Tsikatas, Awoo ...

• new 9 years ago

uncle pee don,t turn what the uncle ugly man, foolish ,stupid,big mouth,face like monkey is able to control the finance during kuffuor time,the most disgrace party in the world.

• IBRAHIM 9 years ago

NPP SHD NOT BRING TRIBAL POLITICS AS IT DOES NOT SERVE THEIR INTEREST. AFTERALL, NDC WINS MORE AKAN VOTES THAN NPP. NDC WINS IN BRONG AHAFO, WESTERN, CENTRAL; SHARES THE EASTERN REGION VOTES, AND GETS 30% IN ASHANTI....SO THI ...

• KWASHI 9 years ago

THE POOREST EWE IS A MASON OR A CARPENTER; AT LEAST, HE HAS A SKILL. THE POOREST ASHANTI SELLS DOG CHAINS, YET THEY ARE THE LOUDEST!

• koo 9 years ago

The whole country is curse ,this NDC people will insult every one,I support Yaw even if he said so,but I believe strongly honorable Yaw will not speak like that,NDC you should be very careful dealing with some issues,where we ...

• yass 9 years ago

master we have seen a lot of fake tapes like this so pls gv us a break. it only cheap mind person will buy this political talks

• owuraku 9 years ago

Hahaha we have torelated you guys for so long that I even condemn it. But now I can see the light. It only takes time for the Unenlightened Akans to follow this story and comply with it. NPP wouldn't have campaigned any MO ...

• Duna 9 years ago

Are they going to eat the resources in the forest and be there forever. We go take the sea you take the gold and cocoa for the bush. Gbemi bii

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

Its sad in this new dispensation that educated Ghanaians are focusing on tribal issues. Guys lets build omang Ghana to the fullest like, Singapore, Malasia and Korea.

• abuah 9 years ago

its these kinds of comments spoken in secret places that spark wars and rioting in the open. a man that has held high offices in government will stoop so low for political reasons. if the other non Akan parts of Ghana had res ...

• Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 9 years ago

This is one of yuor usual tricks,we are totally fed up with u.The non Akans should form their republic and let us see what will happen.It is noly in Ghana the minority rules.Idiots let us go to war

• fredie 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo is rather a stupid urgly looking man anyway.

• KWABLA 9 years ago

people of dis nature are a hindrance to a nation's development,dis matter is full of "insult"and should be taken seriously

• KK- London 9 years ago

Isn't it strange that the NDC has gone into a press conference on the basis of an unauthenticated tape RESEMBLING the voice of Yaw Osafo-Marfo? The use of tribal politics as a counter-weight to the oversubscribed NPP demons ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

"Osafo, asem yi di ka, hena na obeka? Ennye obiara, na wo ara na wobeka" It is self evident but.......

• YAW 9 years ago

and you have non akans as your party leaders.you will always be in opposition.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

give us a break
    buts ist true!!!! and its a fact!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Yaw M 9 years ago

Education is one thing: very special and delicate. Schooling (or fooling), another: commonplace and mundane. The likes of Osafo Marfo have the latter. Call him a schooled or fooled person, never educated.

• Bush 9 years ago

The other time, it was Nana Addo's "yen akanfo) that was used to downgrade him resulting in upright hatred for him (NANA)" Not again this time!

• Whatever 9 years ago

The comments he made can tore the fabric of the nation into shreds and wreck our nationhood agenda.

• okofo 9 years ago

What fabric? Loot and share is a fabric that binds Ghanaians together? You muist be sick!!

• okofo 9 years ago

A "fabric that binds" you and whom together Fred Agbenyo? You cannot be serious.