You are here: HomeNews2015 02 18Article 347146

NPP demo ends with no casualties, 'Dumsor' continues (Photos)

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Jam 9 years ago

Cheapest demo ever. when people are demonstrating against Boko Haram you are demonstrating for light not even water to live on. What a waste of time and resources.

Cheap demo indeed.

• ENTWI 9 years ago

I think this Demo will stop dumsor,then what is the benefit?NANA ADDO muaa.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• kpata 9 years ago

your contribution make no sense

• Demo to show law certicate underway!! 9 years ago

Nanna doesn't have sense of respect at all. How can a leader disrespect the route the police approved? tweaaaa! this is the man who wants to rule Ghana. Akufuo Addo is just power drank. pretending he wants peace because he is ...

• SAMIA BE CAREFUL! 9 years ago

Samia is sleeping with an enemy.Greenstreet is not a CPP is an NPP guy. How can Nkrumah be insulted by NPP and we heard nothing from Greensrtreet? Is he not a CPp guy? Even kweku baako spoke up! What a shame samia is backing ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016. THE PRESIDENCY IS FOR THIN ...

• GGG 9 years ago

TIME WASTED

• NNAA 9 years ago

MY WORDS

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

By using the Ga Slogan.
    NPP,sought to move away from the "Akan" Party tag.
    However their "rent a mob" antics exposed their ulterior motives....stir up discontent.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

As the caption of the article says, the demonstrators went on demo in the hot sun and returned to more dumso.

The day would have been spent more profitably doing useful work and earning some money. The Oyeadeeyie carrying ...

• kofi. pare 9 years ago

Mahama is a son of a birch

• Nana 9 years ago

The demonstration has solved the problem. " No More Blackouts " as of today. Thanks NPP.

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

There was the need for the demo to get Mahama to act right.

• GGG 9 years ago

WHY NOT END DUMSOR WITH DEMO??

• NNAA 9 years ago

WAAAAAAAAAAA LOOK; TIME WASTING

• baby 9 years ago

Say that again, I really agree with u

• NNAA 9 years ago

WHY NOT GO HELP SOLVE IT

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Dumsor is real guys n though I blame JJ for selling surplus power to our neighbors while embarking on his electrification project of the country, I equally blame K4 for passing the the dumsor problem which actually started un ...

• medin nhia 9 years ago

do u see dat u don't think before u talk?should dey demonstrate for rain water? is it not electricity power dat pump de water to ur to dat dirty house.masa reason well.

• Evans Appiah 9 years ago

Do u rilli undastnd wht u postd??...lack of knowledge.

• Adanko 9 years ago

A fool is saying in his heart "there is no God". Mr. Jam, do u know the importance of light?. Do u know how many people are out of work? Lives being lost in hospitals? Aside that, "corruption. " Over $20b have been stolen by ...

• cha 9 years ago

No more propaganda- NDC and mahama must go

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

Nana is sick. Very sick. Look at his stomach and neck. Nana AKUFO ADDO is very, very sick!!!

• baby 9 years ago

Yes oooo

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

The old rat of a criminal couldn't even talk he is dying

• Aj 9 years ago

Rastaman throw one stone and bring abt confusion to Pndc.when Nana Addo Speaks it's always bring abt woes to NDC.

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 9 years ago

THEY ONLY SHIT ON THEMSELVES,SHAME TO NDC AND IT'S USELESS PRESIDENT.

• odeneho 9 years ago

That is the end of this guy called Nana, cheap and selfish politics at its best, Nothing to to talk about or demonstrate about except light. this an insult to the our mothers. fathers, grandmothers, grandfathers and relative ...

• baby 9 years ago

Thanks dear, very cheap demonstration

• colley 9 years ago

Thanks Mr. ALAN.

• kpata 9 years ago

This demonstration is useless because NPP or NDC if no rainfall upstream same trouble so go home and sleep

• UNIGOV 9 years ago

IN MEMORY OF GENERAL IGNATIUS KUTU ACHEAMPONG AND THE MURDERED GENERALS.

GOD SAVE OUR COUNTRY

• okaniba,atlanta,usa 9 years ago

when i was young, my grandfather used to tell me that oburoni ara ne john.we have had three presidents in ghana call john put the mounting problems are getting worse.if sam george is saying the engineers at vra are incompeten ...

• johnson 9 years ago

Its 6pm. Are they still demonstrating? Is the dam water level any better? If they've fetched water into it i would have at least helped. NPP we have heard you but you didn't tell us anything new. Nothing has changed. the only ...

• johnson 9 years ago

Its 6pm. Are they still demonstrating? Is the dam water level any better? If they've fetched water into it i would have at least helped. NPP we have heard you but you didn't tell us anything new. Nothing has changed. the only ...

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Vak Luze 9 years ago

The value is the same, what God said, what God wrote no one can change it.

• asonaba kofi. 9 years ago

I believe the gabby otchere darko inspired demo was a complete failure because the objective was for it to lead to civil disobedience and for the police to react so as to give the government a bad press both locally and inter ...

• sa 9 years ago

When the sentence for a crime is not quickly carried out, people's hearts are filled with schemes to do wrong

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 9 years ago

The visionary, Kwame Nkrumah, moved heaven and earth to build the Akosombo dam, fully knowing that the business of the nation depended on the provision of power. He also proactively planned for the building of the Kpong and B ...

• PROFESSOR ASHAWO!! 9 years ago

Why?

• JDM 4 MORE YEARS!!! 9 years ago

Npp will create rain to fill all our dams snd give freeeeeee electricity and FREE SHS TOO

• TOGBE AGOVE IV. 9 years ago

SCREW YOUR MOTHER AND USE THE SPERM TO FILL THE DAMS,FREE EDUCATION FOR PEPE NKWASEAFOUR.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Even in the demo, you can see tribalism in there. Akans walking on one side and Northerners walking on another side. K. Agyepong, Akufo Addo, Kyeremanteng on the side of the Akans. Bawumia and Paul Afoko on another side. I me ...

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

I think NPP is wrong in staging a demonstration. You took NDC to court it did not work. Now they want to cause civil disobedience and instability to get to power. What is NPP hidden agenda? Ghanaians be wary!!

• baby 9 years ago

Nana if u know u have solution to the problem, bring it to the table and help the country.

• Alexander Opoku 9 years ago

I realy support this demonstration it should go on contineuiosly so that the imcompetent gov't may change.

• chief Adam 9 years ago

npp useless people. They can go to hell.

• NNAA 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM; WHY WASTING OF TIME

• Nana 1 9 years ago

foolish boy how can you demonstrate against a terrorist group kwasea like u people are in the country voting showing your minds foooool

• Nana 1 9 years ago

kwaseafuo....people like you are holding smart phones and can text any how....like u don't read ...so much hate for akans so u want to see the Country distory foooools ...are u happy enjoying 6hrs of light emboea ....u don't ...

• Goka David 9 years ago

N.D. C USElESS PEOPlE

• Yaw 9 years ago

Good show npp, if you really love ghana, do not go home, remain on the streets till the dumsor is resolved

• SGT. 9 years ago

If northerners are kwaseafo then Ashanti's are also useless and fools

• nana aboagye Isaac 9 years ago

only short memory figureheads will kick against this alertness demonstration. Where is CJA? what hasn't happened before, the late mills and NDC gurus kick against NHIS and later promised to do it better what has happened? 20 ...

• festus 9 years ago

hmmmm asem ooo we should make one and move ghana forward and stop tribal polities

• SGT. 9 years ago

Nana Aboagye Isaac u are one of those people who ve short memory memory what about vat. get fund akosombo dam.tema mortoway

what economy only fools will understand this type of governance. NDC and its corrupt transactional but not transformational leaders give us a. break

• Don Carlos 9 years ago

I wore all white today because I saw MPP exhibit foolishness of the order. Npp are full of idiots.

prof read before you post. these all amount to ad hoc way of doing things that is seen in the current governance NPP had a demonstration today not MPP. insult not your elder amen

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

When shall we enjoy constant energy once more as in the former days ? God moves in a myterious way.

• possy 9 years ago

Mahama is time for you to put your tools down...... cox the whole world know you are nothing but a disgraced to the country....
    Nana thank you very much ..may you live long ..cox after the won gbo demo we have light now .. ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• James 9 years ago

I think you`re talking about JJ.

• Evans Appiah 9 years ago

kwasia Kwa ! u wish Nana is ur dad.Moron

• Abraham Nkrumah or English Man 9 years ago

because of dumsodumso I don't have housekiping money

• kobby 9 years ago

Mahama can't solve the dumsor problem

• Owari 9 years ago

Well done to all participants for this unprecedented turnout. 2016 here we come!

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Is the demonstration your idea to solve the dumso? Then you should stand on the street in Accra for 24/7 so that we get light.

• fuck mahama 9 years ago

bomboclt mahama

• Papuma yaw 9 years ago

Why

• Roja 9 years ago

i heard some 1 called Nana a bastard,may de almighty God forgive u nd may he open ur eyes to see what is gud and evil cus u r blindfolded.

• Maame 9 years ago

Esther Adjei,so you don't what is going on in Ghana?do you want someone to tell you! sorry for you.

• Maame 9 years ago

Mohammed Yussif whom do you want to buy you water.Did you do the demostration for someone or you did it for your bussiness,"HYPOCRITES".

• TEIKO 9 years ago

Glad to see Allan working closer with Nana this time around. If he had done this in 2008, Ghana would have been a tourist attraction centre to even the whites by now. Nana would be finishing his 2 terms by 2016 leaving you wi ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

The unending power crisis is a very good opportunity for our scientists, technicians, technologists, et cetera to make new developments and inventions as modern men who have learnt more than our ancestors.

• Sarah 9 years ago

We Ghanaians are all fools, we think black and everything about us is black bcos we are blacks. If you lot don't see anything good from this demonstration, then don't complain about anything ever again. You guys never seizes ...

• sansan 9 years ago

None of the political parties can save motherland Ghana. Why waist ur time, pse make productive use of ur precious time. Nana and his henchman gat nothing to offer U. Akufo Addo and Mahama are same birds flying to same desti ...

• Maxwell-Suhum. 9 years ago

Useless people always follow and or walk on crookedly useless path. That is NPP for you. A bunch of idots who can't think appropriately.

• George Mensah 9 years ago

Wonders will never end and politricians are best at this in opposition but let them taste the same power and they will be talking from the different side of their mouth.

• Muniru Yusif 9 years ago

2016 is just at the corner no talk can convince us .vote according to your situation

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

This waste of time demonstration by the tribal NPP, christened with a highjacked Ga word is disgraceful. Nana Addo and his foolish tribal entourage knows full well that this condition has been with the country for well over 4 ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Your stinking Mahama should step down. He is a disgrace to us

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Since the NPP leaders left office in 2008, what contributions are they making to national development? They are just waiting and looking for another opportunity to come and loot.

• darkwa fomer propaganda sec. ndc 9 years ago

if u were able to solve the dumsor we wouldn't have experienced this evil call dumsor.keep quiet animal party with animal ideas .waste of money demo. u could have used these monies to construct bore holes elsewhere

• darkwa fomer propaganda sec. ndc 9 years ago

stop ur tribal insults for GOD CREATED US ALL.Mr common sense with no wisdom .dr bawumia should know the nature of npp and flee from this useless party

• Noah 9 years ago

I don’t think Akuffu Addo and his what we called (NPP) Nothing Personality Present to all Ghanaians, Useless NPP no senses I believed NPP to send their Leaders to Another School for another better aim>>>>>>>>>

• ABDUL-FATAWU 9 years ago

N P P is going to win the 2016 elections

• ABDUL-FATAWU 9 years ago

NDC give way to the NPP Tto solve Ghanas energy challenges.

• HAHAMA IS FAKE 9 years ago

KWASIA BE NTI I CANT SLEEP

• Sankofa 9 years ago

"NPP demo ends with no casualties, 'Dumsor' continues"

Very apt caption. Ghanaweb, well done!

Let all the demonstrators read this and ponder over their decision to participate in this futile demo.

• King George,South Africa 9 years ago

This demonstration is describe as senseless,foolishness,idioticness and what have you because it is not the urine or the toilet of Mahama that can solve the this problem,if the NPP knows the solution why cant they come out wi ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

John Mahama and his NDC have lost the sense of shame. Nyame na aye mo saa no. We shall vote against you. Akrofo

• ASA 9 years ago

IF U ONLY NEED LIGHT, THEN NO PROBLEM

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

Yeah. This is parade of the Thieves ready to devour Ghana to death. I know them all. They are selfish and greedy.