You are here: HomeNews2015 02 18Article 347137

‘Won Gbo’ demo: Police to summon NPP for defying route

Read Comments Comments (121)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC POLICE, GO FUCK YOURSELF

• GHH 9 years ago

WHAT DO THE WANT TO REACH ON THE STREETS THAN IN PARLIAMENT????

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 4 ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

THE USE OF OPPOSITION IN GHANA TO HOLD GOVERNMENT TO RANSOM INSTEAD OF ACCOUNTABLE IS LAMENTABLE, BUT THIS IS WHAT THIS DEMONSTRATION SEEMS ALL ABOUT; POOH-POOH GOVERNMENT, MAKE THEM LOOK AS BAD AS THE DEVIL SO THE ELECTORATE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• KKD 9 years ago

I dont think the police shd waste any precious time on those whose avowed mission is to make the country ungovernable. They shd thank their Ghana now has such a civilized professional police now not like their barbaric Akrofi ...

• hola 9 years ago

I can Nana lead the country if he does not obey the law?Is he truly a qualified lawyer.Mr shortman,Ghana is not only urs,nobody is above the law so the Nana must be summoned,why r u so desperate?

• Adoley 9 years ago

Don't waste our ears. We've done what we wanted to do! Go and catch armed robbers!

• gretchy 9 years ago

yess it was a peaceful demo so whats the big deal with these Cops. hahahah i suppose they never had a chance to use their artillary against the people.Doesnt matter what route they took it was peaceful thats all was needed.Pl ...

• Ofori 9 years ago

This who u are!
    Ur little god will always be a street president

• joe 9 years ago

WHAT THE F... IS YOUR PROBLEM GHANA POLICE? IN DEMOCRATY PEOPLE HAVE A RIGHT AND A DUTY TO DEMONSTRATE EVIL GOVT INJUSTICE ANDDESTRUCTION OF GHANA ECONOMY ,JOBS AND BUSINESS

• kwasi 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE WERE NOT ABLE TO GET BRIBES SO THEY ARE LOOKING FOR RESON TO CUSE PROBLEMS

• Ghanaian, NY 9 years ago

Are you sure the leader, flagbearer of NPP, condoned and connived with his followers to abuse, ignore and disrespect the order of the day of their demonstration to sending message to Ghanaians how they care about them and the ...

• Anabire 9 years ago

Oh the propaganda in the media was far bigger than the demo itself.So imagine the population of Accra and if just this number came for the demo then consider urselves as losers already b4 2016 ellections.

• nana 9 years ago

why do you we pay you in parkliament as opposition party?? go to parliament and stop disgracing ypurself

• Abua 9 years ago

Nana Addo will never be president. He will be remembered for his street demo's

He seems to enjoy the opposition leader role so much that he is not ready to push the boundaries to do what he needs to do to win over neutral/ ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

You need free education.No understanding in your comment, come again.

• TONTO 9 years ago

GO TO PARLIAMENT AND STOP DISGRACING YOURSELF ON THE STREETS

Don't deceive yourself, there is no parliament in Ghana! If you have Barton Oduros are leaders in parliament, do you call that house a parliament? It is only a den of thieves.

• KOFI 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A FAILURE

• Ofori 9 years ago

Ask ur parents which parliament

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE IDIOTS AND ILLITERATES YOU VOTED INTO PARLIAMENT? DO THEY EVEN KNOW THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES. USELESS LEGISLATURE.

VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT 2016.

WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL ...

• YUSSIF YAKUBU 9 years ago

u ar a big fool. what will happen when all this people go the parliament dont u undersand democracy.

• IMA 9 years ago

Idiot!

• GHH 9 years ago

GO TO PARLIAMENT NOT TO STREETS

• Kwesi 9 years ago

I congratulate the Ghana police for not reacting to the disobedience of the NPP to their own agreed routes. The NPP only wanted to provoke the police into action, and turn to say Mahama asked the police to molest them.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

That was their plan. God richly bless our homeland Ghana since a lot have come of age and can read between the NPP's Kalabule lines now, Amen.

• Owusu 9 years ago

That is all dey wanted

• Kwaku Gloenawo 9 years ago

Did Akuffo Addo lead this indiscipline? And he wants to lead this country? I listenened to both John Boadu and the Police yesterday and it was clear they had alterior motines (NPP) that is why they refused to write accepting ...

• tony 9 years ago

Dude you just don't get. You are heading to hipc you energy sector is completely paralyzed, corruption is rampant under an incompetent leadership. Instead of fighting for your right as a Ghanaian you rather sit cowardly behin ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ghana is ripe for a massive peaple's uprising to force out this pot-belly,dumb and idiotic pea-brain president.....demo is not the answer.

• Bertha 9 years ago

If you call for uprising, you will receive the outcome of it.

You are too stupid like your shut akuffo addo not to bring your name. Foolish idiot

• DUO 9 years ago

You are right. The founder of NDC JJ himself said that if the situation calls for an uprising, an uprising will be successful but if the situation doesn't call for that then it will never be successful. I rest my case ......

• Owusu 9 years ago

Ur mouth

• TONTO 9 years ago

GO TO PARLIAMENT AND HELP AND STOP THIS KONSKONSHA DEMOSTRATION

• Owusu 9 years ago

A total disgrace

• Yaa 9 years ago

Gross indiscipline at its peak. Summon them and let them answer for their stupid actions. The crowd that gathered for the demonstrations including their leaders shd have gone to pee into the Volta to raise the water levels en ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

He is a terrorist

• Before & After 9 years ago

Police officer, don't you live in Ghana? Please don't waste our resources on foolish cases. What do you expect from foot soldiers who are hungry and must lick the boots of their masters for "nokofio"...?
    By the way, they ar ...

• yelaazo 9 years ago

b4 n after u r a big fool to comment lyk dis.I dont know where u r but i bet u r also amount de thieves who but a disgrace to their party, their homes,de country, n as well as a robbers who failed to comply with de orders of ...

• FIFA ONE 9 years ago

IF THERE IS ANY LAW IN THIS COUNTRY, THEN FIRST OF ALL LET THE POLICE INVITE ALL THIS GREEDY BASTARDS NDC ACTIVIST WHO ARE JUST WASTING THE COUNTRIES FINANCIAL POWERS. WOYOME AND HIS CO ARE ALL JUST WALKING AS FREE MEN IN THI ...

• Ray 9 years ago

The much-talked -about demo has ended. Has it restored power to Ghanaians? Has Akosombo been filled to the brim? Will Ghanaians sleep tonight with lights on?
    Unnecessary demo - no results

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

W'adwen nnye adwuma koraa. Was Rome built in a day? This is what Nana did to force Rawlings to hand over power to the people. If Mahama is someone who has Ghana at h

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

W'adwen nnye adwuma koraa. Was Rome built in a day? This is what Nana did to force Rawlings to hand over power to the people. If Mahama is someone who has Ghana at heart he would either step down. or remove some people out of ...

• AUNTIE ENO;USA 9 years ago

pls,do not try to bring down the peace in Ghana.dumsor,is not the doing of the ruling gov.the gov,is doing all possible to arrest the long standing situation.get ur self a generator 4 the time being as the problem is being so ...

• joey 9 years ago

Are U really in the USA?? wow, we should get ourselves generators right?? You are a big big fool... Think before you talk... Ashaaawo

• Kwaku Gloenawo 9 years ago

And after the demonstration the lights came on??? When they were asked to offer alternatives, Nana Akomea was talking about how long the power crisis had taken. If I were Mahama, I will increase the price to market rates and ...

• Nii SA 9 years ago

Thanks Kweku. South Africa is far advanced than Ghana yet we are experiencing dumsor here. Believe me it's happening live. Allow the government to work to resolve this this problem. Shameless npp.

• OGYEABOUR, NC 9 years ago

IGP you are a stupid fooooool
    to summon protecters, Aboa! Hope you will be IGP forever!

• IMA 9 years ago

Idiot!

• PETER NAVRONGO 9 years ago

NDC POLICE WHY ARE YOU LIKE THAT FIRST IT WAS TO STOP THE WON GBO DEMO ,THAT DID NOT WORK NOW IT IS DEFYING ROUTE HYPOCRETES

It is now abundantly clear this dumb guy bribed his way to the presidency just to steal state resources for himself,his family and party cronies......not to ensure a better living standard for the majority of Ghanaians

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

Unapproved route our foot.all routes are Ghana, our happy home

• MATURED MAN 9 years ago

Its just hurt to still see foolish and no brain people like tonto, GHH, Kwesi, kweku, Yaa, and all this stupid NDC supporters commenting on this forum.

• kofi 9 years ago

Get a Longman English Dictionary

• Citizen Glover 9 years ago

Senior officers have the privileges of using a bullet proof vest ,helmet ,pistol and a well equip bodyguard whiles junior ranks go to battles scenes with cap .Hmmmmm officer going to demo with bullet proof helmet .There is Go ...

• kwabee 9 years ago

Ghanaian police and Mahama are corrupt

• BRAVE WARRIOR 9 years ago

They cannot carry out simple pledges that they themselves make to follow an agreed route. The other day they were apologizing to the Ashanti Police for the same lawlessness of their members. Well, what else is new about NPP d ...

• YENTIE NDC POLICE 9 years ago

You have turned the Police Force into an NDC Police, forgetting that no condition is permanent. And you stab all non-NDC persons and groups while closing your eyes to NDC infractions. One day the Force will be completely over ...

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

THIS POLICE ARE JOKERS

• pablo 9 years ago

Insults not helping. If the police had gone in the NPP will scream of harassment. We are destroying Ghana with particular group feeling they're better than other Ghanaians.

• DOWBIA ROKO. 9 years ago

DON'T BRING TRIBALISM HERE OKAY,IF YOU THINK YOU ARE INFERIOR TO SOMEONE IT IS UP TO YOU.NOBODY IS BETTER THAN YOU OKAY.

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

LET US HAVE SOMETHING BETTER TO THINK

• ATSU ROCKSON 9 years ago

USELESS GHANA POLICE...WHATS YOUR CONCERN....IDIOT MAHAMA DRAMANI AND GHANA POLICE

• Abdul Rahaman Samari 9 years ago

If the police want us to make this ungovernable, the ordinary Ghanain of there like me would help them do so. To best of my knowlege the ghana police are soppose to be neutral but it seems they are doing the bidding of the in ...

• MAMA ADWOA, 9 years ago

crazy people do crazy things

• Joe 9 years ago

My concern is that when NDC goes and NPP comes to power, this lawlessness is going to be repeated and the cycle continues. Every opposition party seems to have solution to the problem of the day. And when it finally wins,the ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

why can,t africa leaders follow western democracy after failing to achieve anything,john stupid mahama needs to resign and free the country from corruption and unbearable situations in the country.

• kofi 9 years ago

Mahama gov't will fall like a rotten fruit.black leaders are deaf and dumb,not until they are chased out like thieves,they will not know.

• yeboah 9 years ago

mmm ghana

• HUBERT AKRONG 9 years ago

MAY THE SOULS OF THOSE WHO WERE BRUTALIZED DURING NPP REGIME FOR DEMONSTRATION REST IN PEACE. THAT IS THEIR BEHAVIOUR NO CHANGE. CONFUSED, AGGRESSORS AND ALL DIE BE DIE GANGS

• DARKUMAN 9 years ago

THIS POLICE MAN IS TALKING RUBBISH, LIFE IS EXPENSIVE IN GHANA, I AM LOSING PROFIT DAILY BECOS OF THIS LIGHT OUT.

• NKREKETE 9 years ago

Commander, thank you for not interrupting the demo. This is a great sign of maturity and commitment to peace in the country. I salute you. Please resist any pressure to undo the great work you and your people have done for ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Summon Mahama for plunging the country into this mess

• HAZOR 9 years ago

For God ke Ghana belong to everybody and police has no right to dictate to anyone where he or she can go or walk.Ghana police should stop their nonsense.Has Police forgot president Mahama saying they shouldn't be autocratic t ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

Now I know that, the man Akofo Addo is really have Ghana at heart. The Won Gbo demo has been able to have reduced a lot of tension in the country for the people of Ghana can wait for 2016 no matter how hard the nation will b ...

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

NO NPP EXCUTIVES WILL COME FOR YOUR INVITATION. FOR WHERE TWAAA. GHANA POLICE YOU ARE CORRUPT AND SLEEPING WITH VISIONLESS NDC PARTY. GO AND BURN THE SEA NPP WILL NOT HONOUR YOUR INVITATION.

• The patriot 9 years ago

Gh police if you have nothing to do go bk to your post and continue your bribe taking and leave decent citizens alone.NIPA MMOA

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid fool

• larry 9 years ago

This lawless bastards

• Abrante3 9 years ago

Lets all join hands to uproot these incompetent NDC from Flagstaff house. the police are worrying themselves, they have been compromised. foolish policing. what summon? fools

• Salim A - Wa 9 years ago

No wonder, the NPP has always been defiant to the right and proper ways of doing things.

• kwahuman scholars association 9 years ago

this does not make sense,go and arrest mahama ayariga

• TOM 9 years ago

Do what you promise to. Nana can not be trusted.

• Obibs 9 years ago

If it was a peaceful demonstration why the noise ?

• patience 9 years ago

the walk was peacful.what again do the police want to hear.

• afa 9 years ago

The should stop doing that we are all in Ghana. Afa

• JDM 4 MORE YEARS!!! 9 years ago

A bad example to follow. Useless rowdy and uncouth party. NPP is simply not ready to lead this nation. They want power through insults and provocation. ALL DIE BE DIE

• Azanu Elijah 9 years ago

Akufor addo u loss ok i say you will not be a leader don't make god to destroy you and your family like son of David stop i say again stop.

• University Don 9 years ago

With this corruption, Dum, Dum,Dum,Sor, poverty,naked stealing,people dying because of hunger,high rate of exchange rate, you still support NDC. It is because you are also stealing from the Government. You do not pay school ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Waste of their small chop money and energy.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

enkwaseafuo ayebgofuo....foools ewe foools your mahama who the world knows his only book was sign by a Gay is. Gay...kwasea trumu trumu...trumu...trumu.....trumu..trumu...koti be trumu....mahama koti ne me trumu kwasea foool

• arthur 9 years ago

stop insulting ewes else you'll regret.

• Akua 9 years ago

And you think you are wise by

saying all those words

• collins 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up u low life bastard

• arthur 9 years ago

am surprised idiots are insulting police. what's a collective agreement then? you call urself Democratic but defied an agreed route n u see stupid n illiterates who r not privy to the constitution insulting police. shame on t ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

EMPTY HEADS WHO HAVE STILL FAILED TO UNDERSTAND WHY WE ARE STILL UNDERDEVELOPED.

WHEN PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO BE EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES DO NOT USE SCIENCE,TECHNOLGY, TECHNICAL-KNOW-HOW AND CREATIVITY TO STIMULATE INFR ...

• Nima youth USA 9 years ago

I'm NPP fan, but trust me as log as Kuffuor n his cronies still hanging around Ghana,they won't let Nana to come n impeach them. For all the loot not to mention, P&T (Vodafone ) deal etc

• Tibaa 9 years ago

A group of ragamuffins calling themselves demonstrators galloped along the streets of Accra, led by a septuagenarian politician with a mechanical heart and brains equal to that of the ant.

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

Bunch. Of Malians

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the gorillas based in Kumasi called ashantes are fools

• Texas 9 years ago

Womaaame twem is a gorilla

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Lawlessness of the npp is legendary, their beef is that their birth right has been taken from them. Not even by any body but by a northner

• kweku New York 9 years ago

Nana you are very stupid to insult ewes, remember your vote is your power. You can't force anybody to vote for your party. You are also a fool to vote for npp kwaasiaaaaaa ba.

• Texas 9 years ago

Kweku woni twem cuul . Rat like u

• Elephant 9 years ago

This demo is a complete waste of time and an obstruction to the business people of this nation. Can this fool tell me what this NSC insult add to their demo. A bunch of idiots and crooks

• DOWBIA ROKO. 9 years ago

APONKYE,WHO IS COMING TO GHANA TO THROW HIS OR HER AWAY?.ABOAFUNU WHAT BUSINESS DO YOU EXPECT IN THIS DUMSOR-DUMSOR COUNTRY.A BUNCH OF YOUR USELESS FAMILY.KWASEATO OTWEEBA!!!!.

• kre 9 years ago

Kokonte and bribe-taking Ghana police should pray NPP does not come to power because they (the police) unfair behavior towards the NPP is unacceptable. About 50% of Ghana policemen are armed robbers and the top officers are a ...

• sa 9 years ago

When the sentence for a crime is not quickly carried out, people's hearts are filled with schemes to do wrong

• Joanne 9 years ago

If you take NPP to the world court you will loose. What shows that only npp went to demo? Why do you support only bad things ghana

• FRANKLIN APELETEY 9 years ago

In which year Akosombo dam was built? we should know that as dose who build the dam are more there, some parts of the dam will also begin to loss it streanth.And since the presidents could not repair it is now time for presid ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Some people talk as if they are God. Even prez Mahama didnt thought he will one day become a president but here is he. Never in your live say somebody will never become prez or somebody after all it is God who made kings not ...

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

A bunch of lawless idiots; wee smokers, drug barons, prostitutes; what do you expect?

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Another lazy criminal Buffon Ndc foooooolsoldier was paliament not there when Prof Mills leading demo in ghana???????

• Dankambare 9 years ago

hahaaaaaaaa...surmon paaaa...hmmmm

• kwakumim 9 years ago

when dumsor started during Npp time generators (if toys) were imported to solve the problem in short time whiles plans were made for long term solution. so what is the NDC doing now?

• Dongo Yaro 9 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo will never, I repeat never be president of Ghana, look , he's never ordained by God, and besides he doesn't have the quality of a president, get a new candidate and maybe we will vote for you guys ...

• Igp 9 years ago

Did the demonstrators or NPP leadership commit any crime or corruption, Ghana Police? Beware of the Isles of March? Noko eba eh! Eba fi pin koo, Oman Ghana.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 9 years ago

Ghana police can work in connection with NDC to demolish NPP but still there is hope.It is clear that the NDC is wrecking the nation.there is no need for further evidence to this.now if Ghana police wants to use ways and mean ...

• Ernest. 9 years ago

I used to be a sympathiser of the NPP but for Nana Addo to lead this great party to defy law and order during their demonstration goes beyond all doubt that the party is indeed made up of LAWLESS HOOLIGANS.
    Their plan was to ...