You are here: HomeNews2015 02 18Article 347115

‘Won Gbo’ demo: Akufo-Addo calls for “peaceful” march

Read Comments Comments (23)

• SPHYNX 9 years ago

HOPE THIS TIME YOU NANA SHORTINGO WONT BE SINGING THAT "RAWLINGS IS PROUD BECAUSE HE IS CHOPPING ASHANTI TWE"LIKE YOU USED TO SING AT DEMOs IN THE 1990s

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

YES, OBAMA, CAMERON, MERKEL, ETC ALL HAVE GOLD THAT THEY THEMSELVES CREATED UNDER THE GROUNDS IN THEIR HOMETOWNS.

IT IS ONLY A STRANGE OR ODD PEOPLE WHO ARE EDUCATED IN THIS 21st CENTURY WHO WOULD SAY THEY CONDUCTED RESEAR ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 4 ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

and Akufo Addo, Kwabena Agyapong, Kyei Mensah bONSU, Akomea and all the other members of Kufour's LOOTING BRIGADE are pretending they are unaware of this matter. That is MISCHIEF. NPP if you have cotton wool in your anus you ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT---------
    "The Presidency has become a den of criminals"- Prof. Amoako(Political Science Lecturer).
    Afriyie Ankrah looted and upon uttering the famous words "open sesame" in the story of Ali Baba and the 40 ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

THE USE OF OPPOSITION IN GHANA TO HOLD GOVERNMENT TO RANSOM INSTEAD OF ACCOUNTABLE IS LAMENTABLE, BUT THIS IS WHAT THIS DEMONSTRATION SEEMS ALL ABOUT; POOH-POOH GOVERNMENT, MAKE THEM LOOK AS BAD AS THE DEVIL SO THE ELECTORATE ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Busing people from Ashanti region and Brong Ahafo region to Accra to demonstrate will not help you to win the elections.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

FOOLISH FOLLOWERS AND USELESS NDC. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT 2016.

WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made l ...

• KOBBY 9 years ago

Only fool like the organisers will be there.

• KEKELI 9 years ago

IT IS A PLOY, OPPORTUNIST MOVE TO MAKE THE GOVT UNPOPULAR SO HE CAN BE PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS KNOW THE TRUTH. WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCE. WHAT ALTERNATIVE HAVE YOU SUGGESTED, CHEAP POLITICS.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

It is from your own mouth no one forced to come out "Y3N AKANFO" were you under some influence or possessed like Sir John.

You have lied too much.... everything you say has been painted to appease people but your demeanour ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Don't you guys have any elders in NPP.
    This is a big shame.

• Nana yaw sunshine 9 years ago

They mahama to solve the problem once and for all so that if given the chance will have smooth ride.

• Nii 9 years ago

Nana Akuffu Addo advising his supporters for a peaceful demonstration is a good thing but what about the existing problem.
    Is he not offering any suggestions on the dumsor? ?. This is another wasted opportunity for Akuffu ...

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the npp and all ashantes are pigs.Akufo addo is senseless

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Tibaa 9 years ago

He is behaving like a drowning man who will cling to even dead woods to survive. How long can he walk to lead the marching demonstrators? I guess an ambulance is not far from the corner!!

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Sir John may be needing the wheelbarrow he promised to wheel Nana on to the Presidency today on this needless, opportunistic procession.

• Kwame 9 years ago

So No Good Brain could see that the Demo will BENIFIT MAHAMA from the NPP Camp?. And they want power to rule

• kelewele - Lawra 9 years ago

Nana could not walk during the demo.and was rescued in a vehicle . This is an indication that he is too old to be president.

• Braveman 9 years ago

won gbo demo akuf addo calls for peaceful march

• oppong london 9 years ago

either tribal or whatever ndc is shit party and it has caused too much mess in the country,26 years of this fucking peoples party is enough for destroying ghana.they don,t deserve to rule,they are as useless as their party fa ...

• Agya 9 years ago

Nana and NPP you deserve more cheers from the entire Ghanaians, even most of the NDC people, including J.J Rawlings himself. We need more of those, for John Mahama and his people to go away or flee the country, because they ...